(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic, can try le salon, it's near the escalator on the same floor as LV...quite ex though. Very posh..not sure if their hair treatment is good but their stylist apparently is good =P

Kaye, ok i go back immediately apply liao. i still havent start. opps. hopefully dun see world map..

Mei dun cry lah.. time to catch up with ur gal frenz n go shopping!!

When will ur hubby be back?

smilez.. actually I cry not because he go reservist.. but because I need to stay home alone with MIL.... *freak out* I'm going mani/pedi this week.
Very fast lah.. his reservist 1 week only.

Now PS sounds very tiring, am I making a wrong choice to include my pets? I think it will be double or even triple work =( But I have already bought their tuxedo/gowns and tiara.....

Smilez, u should do that! Go home and apply, best to apply day & night!

Mei, i can imagine.... Nvm, u just gotta plan ur days with activities after work!

do we need to bring our own accessories for PS?

hi barney,
thanks for the tip on NZ accom

hi phis,
yup, swc is sophia. u can check out the separate link on BS if u are keen.

hi chrisop,
how many change of outfits n hair n make up did u get? does the makeup get redone when doing the different shoots indoor? n who will re-do when heading outdoors?

my final fitting is only on thur. what shld i be expecting? discuss abt hair n make up n locations etc?

thanks for the tel no, andrea

too busy to contribute ideas here but always lurk ard after working hrs and some weekends to catch up with the posts.

Hmm i also wrote to Ryan abt the winktailor thingy. Min order $400 is too much for me, cos I dun want my wall to look like a lotus fortress! I rather spend $600 on a nice wallpaper, just my thot

Thanks everybody for yr kind advice.

Gosh forgot to mention that she's not my jiemei or bridesmaid. So don't think I gave her the idea that i want her to color coordinate.
She's helping in big way, as in the wedding church service...

I feel she will be unhappy if i tell her...

But i guess I have to...
Otherwise i keep thinking abt it...

Don't think she wants to steal thunder, but i think i expected more sensitvity fm her... cos i thot it was pretty obvious nt to wear same color... or maybe not from what i read...

thanks again anyway for hearing me out...

Gasp! We have so little time left!
Hope we can get all our preps done in time!!!

Iced Latte.. there a quite a few designs... u need not choose the lotus mah.. $600 is not enough for a nice wallpaper on 1 side of the wall. i was quoted $900++ for a uber nice one. it was juz too exp

Hi lovely_samsoon,

You don't have to bring your own accessories for the PS. Your MUA will provide them and match them with your hairstyle and gown. If you have already bought something special then you should bring it along for the shoot too.

I have 5 change of outfits (one is my own wedding gown) and 4 hairstyles and makeup for indoor. Ya the makeup and hairstyle will be re-done for different shoots indoor. For outdoor, I had only 1 outdoor gown, 1 hairstyle and 1 round of makeup.
There is no re-do of style when you are outdoors... hehe guess the photographer's helper will be the only one who will do some powder touch-up for you, if required.

During the final fitting, they will tell you the timing, bring enough cash for the ampoules (to make your makeup last longer) and maxi-cab ($30 per hour).. do manicure for your nails and paint light colours before the photoshoot.. you can discuss with your MUA about your hairstyle and type of makeup you like on the final fitting day or on the day of the PS itself. She will ask you to bring some pictures of any style you fancy from magazine. They will find out what kind of photography style you like.. romantic, artistic, fun etc... your concerns about the photography (your smile or some parts of your body which you are especially conscious of etc.). They will also discuss briefly on the locations. If you have any props you like to bring along for the photoshoot like your teddy bear, they will encourage you to bring along for the PS. Haha

I only decided on the locations on the day of the photoshoot itself.

Who is your coodinator?

Kyra,

I think it is a great idea to include your pets. It will be something different instead of the usual poses.
Should be very cute. Tiring but I think it is worth it!

gals, had my AD on 2nd June.. had 2 nites stay in Rasa and came back in the afternoon... =)

Like strawberries, i had fun on the wedding day, the morning was great, at the gate crash, i had my hubby to sign a agreement with funny terms like bringing me to vacations twice a year, limit to his gaming hours and etc.. and i even got one of the brothers and sisters to sign as witness. hee hee at nite, by the time i make-up was quite late, so no time to mingle, but managed to start the dinner at 8.15, so not that bad.. =)

After preparing for so long, it finished in a day, but really glad that it went thru smoothly.. =)

Gals, jia you!! Good luck and have fun!

Now packing up for my honeymoon, leaving tomorrow... hee hee will be back on the 20th, catch up with u gals soon!

will give it a try.. c my luck lo..
but mum like not reali sure she wans.. wait thur after exam.. ask her again...
apply can b done online de rite.. very fast de hor

another hapi bride promoted to formal mrs le.. hehe... our turn comin... hope will b jus as sucessful one.. enjoyable one.. i scare hubby not spontaneous enough at gate crash... then how... wat if he jus wait til time up.. got no choice but open door .. ... he say he will do tat wo... hai..

hi gals, me working very hard to do the seatings, I having problem coordinating my parents n hb's side.....headache....I got 3 days left in 20 mins......

need to pack for my stay at OCC and shld be going hk this sun, tml confirm.....and back next sat....I dunno la, so many things last min! Going siao

relax...(i so stress over exam tml.. but tell u to relax...haha)

dun wori.. thin will turn out nicely de... got sisters n brothers to help ma...

i told my hubby.. my side take table 1-10.. so make sure ur side dun come sit my side ... tats good enough le... hehe... he tell his dad.. wat tables no is his... wat nos is his mum de... the rest himself de...
so after asvp.. we will re organise again.. c need extra table ma...
u gals thk this work?

suelynn, its like that one, i almost went crazy a week before my AD... but at this pt, just do wat u can.. as for the parent's list, just leave it to them, tell them the tables numbers that they have and let them arrange themselves, u take care of ur friends.... =)

suelynn> cheer up.. u can do it de... its so close to ur big day le... all ur hard work... preparation for this big day is only few hrs later... must make sure u enjoy it.. make it worth...

Lovelysamsoon

I have been to SWC but the ROM gown choices not much.

Anyone tried D'sire? The gowns there seems quite nice. But I didn't get to sit down and chat with their consultant coz i was rushing off

CCK! The last time I was your size was like 8 years ago lah! How I miss the glory days of being able to eat anything (with second helpings) without putting on weight manz...tell you what la, you want to put on some and I want to lose, I transfer some of my kgs to you k? =P Then we'll both be JUST NICE...

Sylphide, lol.. pls do !! I have been trying to eat many small meals to help gain some weight.. at least look nice in gown.. hahaha .. Teach me a way man .. I eat and eat and eat.. still remain in the same shape.. But of cos spare tyre sure have.. :P

hihi, hvn't drop by the thread for a long time cos i was bz...

hehe.. thanks pastillies.. i went national museum to take my pics last fri... it was a good experience... now waiting anxiously for my pics... will be viewing them this sat... hopefully they turn out fine...

now looking back, i m so glad i bot n reno my house last year... at least now i can concentrate solely on my wedding preps... i can reali imagine the stress when you are trying to do everything at one go...

but i muz say i did enjoy the whole process.. busy, tiring but happy... tt's something reali new i muz say... hoho...

jiayou to all the ladies who are swamped with stuff now.. hang on n enjoy the process.. aft all, how often do u get to reno ur own home, wear beautiful gowns n take pics? =>

Hi Phis, you may wanna try Allure Charix. Their new collection just arrived. You may wanna pop by the boutique at Amoy Street. It's near D'sire as well.

clueless, congrats!!! Just read yr multiply blog as well. Woo... hope our AD will be smooth too! Really looking forward leh... and tks so much for sharing your experiences... hey... we gals shld meet up near end July when all of us are back from honeymoon or early August??? Any suggestions?

morning peeps!

I think there are pros & cons of using wallpaper & Wink. So it really depends on individual.

My HB finally called Alumnix yest to make arrangement for site measurement for our WIW this Sat.

To my surprise, he also called those lighting shops to deliver our lights this Sat also. Hmm...at least for now, I dun hv to nag @ him :P

Hi Kyra,

It's good to have included your pets for your PS. I've brought mine along too for the PS, but only managed to take some shoots coz they too busy with the surroundings den to concentrate at the camera.

hi ladies, for those who have done your an chuang before the eve of wedding, were the tray of sweet stuff on the bed? or the tray only put on the bed on the eve?

Hi kaye/Smilez, yup, im fine.. just that there's prob on my neck.

Kaye, ur baby so cute and lovely

Smilez, yes i heard that stretchmark must be used in early stage

Mei, my hubby also going for reservist for 2 weeks in late jan.. So this period i will move back to my mama home again. My FIL doesn't like me to stay at my home alone. Will you MIL allows u to move back home?

Jazol, yah bo chap... my MIL is still very concern over my hubby's pant.. Must have St lines at the front of his pant. I give up hope on ironing, and hubby make a mess when he iron too. End up he sent back to his mama to iron after we wash it, haha

jhoo.. MIL will definitely be unhappy if I move back home.. once she knows my hubby & myself go back to my mum house, she'll also pass some sarcastic remarks one. So, move back home is out of the question.

That day she chu some new pattern again to pressurise us to have kids.. she told my hubby that the grandma time not much, ask us better have kids fast.. this kind of tactic also can, I can't believe it. But of course, hubby & myself are not swayed by it as we totally are not ready for it yet.

Your MIL.. pants lines also want to chup.. OMG... nevermind.. you are smart.. send back to her house for ironing..

keke.. ya.. go back ur mom's place lah. Can? :P

Already slap a big lump of cream all over me this morning as well as last nite.. keke..
Wonder if there is any metro sales coming up dan will go n stock up

Jhoo, so good? can pass ur ironing load to ur MIL? u r one lucky gal!
Wat prob on ur neck?

Yahahaha, just abit paiseh, but really dun care.. I told my hubby to get a new pant coz the current one is terrible, full of lines! haha... but he prefers cargo pant & jean, so din get any new pant

Oh my, how can ur MIL use this kind of tactic… Wonder if grandma will be upset. Anyway, no one can decide whether when a couple will or shall have kid, so again our policy here - ignore her.. heheh

Wahaha, smilez, u so funny, one big lump of cream... But from the instruction, can use that much? Enjoy your mamahood too, hehe… So both u and kaye not much of morning sickness? My SIL can’t eat and always vomiting until nothing can be vomit out. Gastric pain is killing her that she can’t sleep for 2 days. She was hospitalized for 2 days last weekend. After the drip, finally she can sleep and eat abit of food liao. It’s just weird, my SIL has a health lifestyle, eat veggie and often exercise than my lazy Sis, end up her MS is worse than my sis. Guess it’s unpredictable