(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hui: thanks
I still have one saying, the brides have ech individual unique looks and they bring out their own "charisma" in the gowns they wear..

Jazlyn: I am going to Hokkaido for a week then extend a 3 days stay in tokyo. Yah, I was thinking of it this morning, that it would be good to meet up after july, so that all of us could be included if we want a meet up. Should be quite free as i am resigning by next week.. hee.. :P

DoryMiki: yah.. it will be good to start early as what Janice said more energetic.. hahaha.. I started to feel that I am aging.. gets tired so easily nowadays :S

Janice: Does having kids with a specific animal zodiac sign plays apart as in being much closer with the parents?

Pris: Good eh.. so you met you FH online

You looked so lovely in the studio pic wearing the halter neck gown with the waist sash !! Very princess looks !! very pretty and sweet
The shenton way layout very nicely done !!
I realised that most newly wed to be couples majority have "fu1 qi1 xiang4"

yup, I am born in 82. hee... till date there are three of us, going to start family planning after wedding.. hee..

Btw, to do up a wedding website, izzit just got to www.mywedding.com or ...? I would like to do one too.. but given the limited IT knowledge, dunno how to do.. Any advise gals? Is it hard or just like blogs?

lys: Enjoy ur feast !! ur dad dotes on you , that's y.. I also told my mum dun need to get me anything cos I hardly wear accesories and stuff apart from the basic earrings which i have been wearing for years.. lol

Hi everyone.. morning.. it's friday..

Hi Jeraldin.. u also auditor.. me too.. so good that u can be on leave n nuaing at home.. me haven't been able to find time to..

sylphide,

thanx for the compliments!

janice,

brainy? i think i m the less brainy one. i din get vy good results for my degree. feel a bit regret now for not studying hard enuf. too playful liao. lucky din fail. thank God i got my MBA now with good results

but i like the idea of getting ur students to play on mini grand pianos. i wanna suggest dat u use them as flower gals n boys, march in before u n direct to the stage to play on the pianos to usher u in! it will b very memorable

gals,

wanna ask. izzit a must to go for food tasting? i haven test the SIN side one leh. v chose Qian Xi Lou at Paya Lebar for the banquet here. last minute decision actually, so not many venues left for choices...

lys,

where u buy ur jewellery? i din get to choose mine. it's settled by my parents, n the next thing i know is, 'ur ga zhong (canto) (mandarin = jia zhuang) has been ready lor'.

cck,

vy easy to do wedding website. go to mywedding.com to register an account. n u can proceed from there. all is in template. all u need to do is to fill up the online templates, n turn them on. can ar? if u need guide, add me to msn, [email protected]

hokkaido? nice place... my buddy just back from there. she praise the place non-stop!

resign? wat r u gg to do next?

i was reading thru a website y'day then saw tht tis particular website state tht me n my FH can get 2 separate mattress juz need to buy a mattress pad to place on top.. wht it mean ar? s in get 2 mattress then join them together?

Hi ZR..hee mine is at Novotel Clark Quay..cos on my AD the other ball room is actually booked..so tot can know the other couple from here...hee...

Thanks gals for the an chuang advices...very useful info...esp the link by BlurZsoTong...very informative... =)

Aurora- Wanna try silver ? or gold for ur AD shoes...since both belong to the classy ranges of colours... and definitely we can wear back the same shoes...since your gown is altered according to the height of that shoes... =) I planning to buy one pair that fits all too...

Sharon!! I saw your webby!! My gosh you are so hilarious!! :D:D:D
And this Charlene girl in your jie mei team, was she from NJ?

Pris: As usual, you and your FH look lovely! Your FH is 31 ah? oops. I din know. Thought he was 27. Hahaha. :PPP Is it a good thing?

Jazlyn: Added you to multiply! I added a few other ppl, don't know who I added anymore! Hehe. Who are Yukibera, Wong Erika and Slyvia? So sorry girls I can't tell anymore! :P So many mei nu in my network suddenly. Haha.

Sharon: You look so pretty in your photoshoot! So demure. hehehe. Btw, I just met up with your FH's boss (I think CY is his boss?) for some project. Am so tempted to ask about Weihan. Haha.

Hi girls: I'm game to meet up. But probably after July, so that all girls can meet up after their honeymoon and relish in the "outcomes" of our hard work!!

I'm very busy now... I'm looking for ID, preparing for my ROM and preparing for AD.

So hectic...

Anyone intends to use push up bra? Any ideas which brand is gd?

Wah, Kyra, your SIL is quite an interesting character. Anyway, hopefully she has sons next time cos dun think she will treat her daughters well given her personality. Anyhowz, BU JIAN DAN also never mind. Your husband and PILs good to you can already. This SIL already married. Good luck to her husband and her PILS.

my side 's guest list have list out. now waiting my hubby's side relative & PIL's friends list, my PIL said wait till next month then do it. 'haiz' they seem no rush abt it...
normally when we should give our banquet the no of table confirmation huh?

hello ladies...

psy... you more senior position issit?? me still a small asst... maybe next year then i will be the same as you bah....
which one are you in... located where???

me located at DBS bank ... heehee

Jazlyn: thanks. Will add you in when I get home
Will rest until I cme back from honeymoon then look for a new job again. Cos the current working location will be too far away from the place I am staying after the wedding.

Anyway, seemed lost, ever since I resigned from my former job, been trying on different job, but can't seem t stay any longer than the previous one.. lol.. Interest is one issue, job experience also another issue

Jaz: oh yah. Food tasting could perhaps let you have a rough idea of what you want for the menu, is there any dish you would like to change. If the restaurant has included a complimentary food tasting in the package just go for it. At least you can feedback to them with regards to the taste you want for the dishes or if there is any improvement to be made

oh.... v adi change the menu lor. hb substitute the fish with another type of fish. me vegetarian, so the food doesn't matter to me. the most important is the restaurant did provide vege food for me lor...

sylphide,

i realised dat u post in the wee hours of the morning. u no need to sleep ar?

hui,

yes, i added u to my multiply. hee... me not mei nu lah. all of u r meinu

Hi Shugar,

I've done mine actually without helpers. My PIL came just to help me bring back my dogs, they din really help in my PS. Only thing is to get us some snacks n drinks.

My outdoor shooting is only the 3 of us (PG only). I dun think u nid any helpers
do remember to bring along a pair of slippers...u need to walk or even climb so heels cannot la...

Now we have
1. Bubblepearl
2. Jeraldin
3. Sherrfy
4. Agnes
5. WP
6. Bamster
7. Andrea

Let's have some suggestions on the dates now...
Who has special preferences?

Cactus - Her relationship with hb and her in-laws are very strained. She has 2 young daughters. But towards own kids, she is of course different. Her daughters are always "the best". Forever boasting about their achievements and she's totally lenient with them, covers up their mistakes even. I have nothing against the kids and we get along well, I merely cannot tahan their mum =P I guess she is behaving in this way because there is no outlet of ventilation for her. She has to be xiao nu ren in front of hb/in laws. Thus she makes full use of opportunities to make herself heard when she is back at her parents' place. It's ok...I shall REN REN REN...mustnt make any wrinkles pop out.

jane - I was looking at my hotel contract last night cos today must go printer to choose wedding invites (finally). For 29 Sept wedding, it was stated that we need to confirm the no. by 22 Sept. That's 1 week in advance. You may want to check yours.

Hi Jane,

my hotel coordinator told me give her an estimate guest list number for printing of invites (we are doing printing through hotel).

But the actual number will be confirmed about 2 weeks before the wedding date.

Yah.. better make sure.. but your dinner in SG I guess wun be so rush right since you AD is in Malaysia. Prob, you might have time to eat, if you are not going around the tables to take pics.

Btw, can I find out if any brides here doing away with the practice of going round the tables to take group fotos ?

Hi Kyra,

Yeah. Just REN!!! It's just a SIL! U could have been unluckier with awful PILs and a weakling for a husband! Think on the bright side!

aurora.. think miss bean is right.. either silver or gold.. maybe you see what accessories you are wearing? if its more of a silvery tone then silver shoes would be better ba..

I was actually thinking of wearing flats for my PS.. lolz...

hi pris,

the photos taken at zouk look great!! colours r vibrant & so different from alotta o/r wedding pics. love it! both u n ur FH look good & so loving.

jazlyn & dorymiki,

hahhaha... ok. i'm tinking +ve. age is a no. most importantly is to feel young & look young. i'm gonna start slapping myself wif all the anti-ageing cream soon.

cck,

tink i shd still b doing the group fotos. but i'm tinking of doing away wif the cake cutting & the yum seng on stage.

Hi Snowbells
Ur makeup artist sucks? HOw come?
I went for the PS oledi last month and i am not beri satisfied with the MUP also loh. The way she do my hair like not beri nice and change liao oso like tat. And the photographer like not beri 'zai' oso. Haiz.. waiting for final outcome liao. Overall, dun haf high hopes leh. SIanz

Push up bra? DO u mean nude bra HL? If wear bridal dress, i heard no nid to wear bra one rite??

CCK: I also think nowadays i get tired more easily. Sigh..."lao" already. Are you referring to the peach/orangey gown? That's my MTM EG.

As for my wedding website, i used this http://weddingannouncer.com and just follow the template. Just like blog, very easy!

Jellyfield: Yep, we're the 1st couple in SG to take wedding PS in Zouk. It's actually quite tough for my PG cos of the dim lighting.

Jazlyn: I went for food tasting only 2 days ago. It's a good idea to go because you can comment & give feedback on the presentation/quality/portions of the food.

Hui: My hubby is turning 31 this year but he doesn't look his age! So envious right? I must learn from him how to upkeep his youthful looks. Haha...

miss_bean, novotel was initially in my shortlisted list of hotels too when i was sourcing last yr! but it was oredi booked when i called up. were u the one who oredi booked it?? hehe...

aurora, mi too agree with the 2 ladies that gold or silver is best! personally, i wil choose silver. cos i think at least silver, even after the wedding, it might still b easier to wear it, n nt bcome white elephant. i think ur purple gown will haf sequins, or embroidery, etc rite? and the colours will likely to have tinges of gold/silver?

i m keeping to the same pair of shoes for both PG and AD. save money. hahaha

hi ladies...

today GM bad mood coz his sis in ICU at shanghai, tink rest of the day can't come in here liao.

junie muz be enjoying her PS now.

Morn ladies!

Just something to share... Every Wednesday, I will go to my Mum's place and stay overnight coz my hubby will be home late.

So, last nite when i went home. My hubby rubbed my tummy and told my piglet that he missed it! After my shower etc, i went to the study room and my hubby started reading "san zi jing" along to piglet. It responded by making a lot of movements.... It stopped once my hubby stopped reading....

The funny thing is when i read "san zi jing" to it, the movements are not as strong as when it heard my hubby read to it!

i got my pair of heels since my ROM, now my PS, & gonna use it for my AD too... fully utitlise it! hee... i took off my heels when taking outdoor PS at sentosa..

might be getting another pair of gold one for my EG.. any suggestion where to find nice one?

For effect only. I know wedding gown already has 2 pads inside. But for some nice effect, I feel like getting those bras leh.. What's nude bra?

Wow, ur hubby so good. Its good to build bond with ur piglet now

Yesterday I went back to my mum’s place for dinner and also drink the herbs she helped me to brew. After nephew dressed up at my parent’s bed, and my mum just about to go out, I told her that I have headache (so that I can continue to sit back on the bed), then my nephew wave his hand and I tot what’s behind me. Then my mum said he wants to sayang my head. So I lie down and he came over to rub my head with his little hand, and even use his thumb to rub my forehead. So sweet of him

jellyfield: cake cutting maybe can do away with it.. but yum seng it's to bring the whole dinner to the climax.. qi4 fen4.. hee..

We sat through a dinner whereby they change the yum seng to a "cheers". Turn out FH and I feel that maybe its not so noisy or rowdy with the
cheers but the atmosphere is different ..

I am considering tables to tables. If take with friends only, seems a bit rude to the relatives.. hee.. cos friends, we can combine those tables whom they knew each other.. more fun this way. if tables to tables, think from 2nd dish onwards have to start taking pics after the yum seng, cos we having about 48 tables :s

Pris: I could not see the colour properly, cos my computer terminal monitor colour a bit hay wire.. but certainly u look lovely in that.. Have the princess charisma

morning ladies..

wow kaye, ur hubby so sweet and ur piglet is bonding with u both...

jhoo ur prince so good to u... hee..

today i got stomach cramp early in the monring at 5+.. then when i am in the car, i am still not feeling very well then my hubby say he will drive me down my office building... (he use to drop me at the bus stop across the street) then he also say if i want to go home, just give him a call... he will come and drive back.. hee.. so sweet..

Hey ham ham & suika,

Thanks for sharing!
Yup, it'll also be just us and PG on that day too.
He was just wondering if I'll need help cause I have a outfit change from WG to casual and back to WG during the outdoor shoot. So that got me thinking. Plus weekday, not many people available to help also.
okies Suika, I'll take note about the slippers.
Ham Ham , added you on my msn. =)