(2007) Brides of year 2007

not sure y too...but the owner mentioned that satin can colour back..hence i rather pay a little more to get shoes that i can wear and wont hurt my feet and after wedding can switch to daily use..hehe

ur package is kinda unique. which BS u using? how come tux not inclusive one?? of cos, muz do homework :P went to ur multiply to check out the gown

mine is ted wu..
their package is slightly different from others..

i like their gowns and my fh love them so we signed with them

icic... i also went down to the lizard on mon.... but the design i looking at was quoted at 300++ if satin lor... so now contemplating whether or not to make, if PVC wld cost me >250

yep, saw that too, that's why i thot i saw the logo of leaping lizard
simple but nice lor

but for me, i taking the 4inch kinda heels which i wld not even consider daily wear except for some dinner functions so think the shoes can still be abit more elaborate

oh ic..
i think the higher the heels the more ex too..mine is kitty heels or sth like tat

but if u like it...i am sure its worth it..

i guess so... i looking at the 'glass' heel :P
at least if i buy that i know it's rarely found outside lor, so sorta can convince me that the shoes is unique and hence the cost justifiable... haha, like trying to psyco myself to buy :P

yep, saw loe and behold as well, like their design too but one concern, wif the lizard i can add abit of padding so i dun have to support the full 4-inch and doubt loe and behold can cater for that

Hi Pastillies,

Kang Tai is at Jurong West. I've nt been to the shop before and I placed my order through phone. They will be delivering my fridge, washing machine, microwave oven and vacuum cleaner next week!

Hey Carol, your house is really nicely renovated. I also engaged Fuse Concept to renovate my house. Almost done soon!

Just a little something to share about the "An Chuang" thingy...

According to shi fu that helped us choose the date for "An Chuang", the groom can stilll zzz on the bed after the ceremony. Only thing is no other people, especially the females are allowed to sit or zzz on the bed... Exactly what's e reason behind this I'm not too sure but I guess there's no harm just following the tradition... :P

I've been down with the flu virus these few days. Got some pics I want to show u. My evening shoes bought fr CK Tangs, my manicure n nail art, and lastly is the gift my hubby bought fr Germany - a necklace.

490555.jpg

490556.jpg

490557.jpg

Hi all brides,
does tt mean we can actually order our mattress first and get them to deliver in nov for our anchuang?

just to clarify, the mattress shd come only on the anchuang date or it can come earlier?

the anchuang date given to me is 5th nov! tt's 12 days before or wedding! hahaa... i told Fh he has to sleep on the sofa for 2 weeks... anyone's anchuang date tt far aprat from AD?

aurora> it's ok for your mattress to come earlier or if u chose to have it delivered on 5 Nov, which is your An Chuang date...

Like I mentioned earlier, after An Chuang, no one else but ur hubby can zzz on the bed... Dat incl. urself as well... No zzz on the new bed for u...

junie, dun like dat say lah... i'm do wish i was more buxomy though.. lol

jas, ur mum wearing EG for ur wedding?

agata, nice heels.. ur hubby so sweet, bought u a sweet sweet necklace...

I have 3 slideshows lei ahahhaha! 1 is during cocktail. its a slideshows of my BS fotos into mtv style. Then b4 1st march-in will be the montage of childhood till now fotos. Then b4 2nd march-in will be the morning express.

claudia, you wanted to go taiwan for honeymoon is it? FYI, don't book with namho if you intend to pay your tour with credit cards. they don't absorb the service fees of 2.5% charge by credit card company so if you wish to pay by credit card, you need to pay this amount on your own. i'm so angry to hear about this today when we went to make our balance payment. i didn't expect to get this from them especially when they are not a small travel agency. if they are a small company, i can understand but not from them. will never go back to them.

hi Goldfish1395,
Yup! it's a resale flat.
my 1st HDB appt has jus been confirmed.
One last worry..
Btw.. I went to select my pre-wedding photos jus now.
So tough to shortlist.. hehe..
We spent 1.5 hrs choosing.

Hui,
i have same problems with u...snack a lot...and i seems like cant stop eating...... manage to pick up jogging again few weeks back..too bad..stop for few weeks again...sigh!

DoryMiki,
u got ur PS pic to share liao?

Jazlyn,
r u from KL?
do sent me ur beautiful pic too .... [email protected]

janice....MU took 1.5 hrs??? Hmmm... I always thot it's an ez job...heeee

Nicole....it sounds quite amazing that you can have 1 gown in 3 different styles. Can I take a look?

Seems like most of you have/had PS in June ....think mine is the latest... in August. Hmmm...mayb that's the reason y my To-Do list is still so long?!?!

This thread is really moving fast and I can only log in at night.

CCK: hahaha, of course will have 'spare tyre' one, my 'spare tyre' is so large can be used when the bus tyre puncture...hahaha.... some more so embarrassing, some very nice gentlemen offered me their seat on MRT before... dunno whether to accept or decline...

Hui: ya, I agree that invitations are a big headache! I sent most of mine out a few weeks ago and most people still haven't replied! My church group married couples advised us to not get stressed over this, because most people will RSVP within the week before. But still, can't help but feel like why these people a bit the buay zi dong one! Anyway, jia you! Today marks one month to the AD! =D

Just took studio photos and picked them yesterday! Will get them in a month.

Jazlyn: could I see your pics please? [email protected]. Thanks!