(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea>> hahaa...pls lor. Even if cannot wear also can imagine mah.

I too skinny to carry it off anyway. No shape. Straight like a "tek-ko".

kuehdardar>> U did your PS liao ah?? Where did u go for your outdoor location shoot? Me still compiling the list.

BTW, who is your BS & PG?

My stuff? What stuff to get ready ah? *blur* hehehe

i got a pair of boots, courtesy fm my company but i haven wear before... it's a pair of rugged, foldable boot. when unfold, it looked like a normal pair of high leg boots.

490423.jpg

snowbell> not sure leh.. she's with simmons 3 yrs. now she complaining backache.so she told me to get Tempur & dont waste $$ on others.. but tempur is 3k+ aready over my budget..

Kueh DarDar >> mine in 13 dec..

nic>> i love boots too..but maybe me too short..hb dun like to see me in them. but boots with jeans still alright combi.

whole dress white is nicer i agree. esp flowy type..:P

Hey Agnes,

I took up my bridal package in JB, the BS is called Inspirations and my PG is David. I think you won't know since it is not a local BS. ;)

You compiling your list? Where will you be going?

agnes: nice boots..yr company so nice ..buy boots for staff?

diva: ya lo whole dress white is more greek like..but too bad sold out lo..

kueh Dardar: u went to JB to take...must have alot of unique scenery..

Kueh DarDar,

ic.. heard of ur BS b4 coz i tot of signing with JB BS b4...

hmm, haven decide where to go for PS, but pending approval to have PS at VivoCity SkyPark

Eh, Agnes, I think must prepare to bring diff. types of shoes for the indoor & outdoor shoot right? Some other stuff may include getting the right lingeries for PS, nude color or get silicon bra if you have backless gowns etc. Ask your hubby to bring tissues for outdoor, very important.

nic, no lah ur logic is not warped..it's true mah
that's why mark allows me to plan trips back to Perth, even if it means loads of shopping for him to go thru =P

Divasan> think u are not in my contact list? u add me and i accept u ok?

Aiyo..not that i want to go for so many round..just that i cannot fixed my mind lor..*shy*

Hey Nic,

Errr...unique scenary har? I think more of adventure for me cos we climbed up a run down building to take pictures. During the PS, we kept dodging the authorities cos not supposed to climb up there, haha, kinda of dangerous too cos the staircase has no more steps, only left the skeleton... :x

Agnes, I think PS at Vivocity Sky Park is wonderful! SO nice! The scenary of Sentosa is awesome too! ;)

heh heh...sherrifer, mark will kill me coz tt time when he had to go back to KL to work, we talked about migrating to Aust, and we were seriously considering it, esp since he knows how much I miss there, but then we decided tt it'd be better if we stay here. Then now he got to serve NS...so if now i say I wanna migrate to Perth, he will lagi kill me...heh heh

nic>> yup but once in blue moon. usually dun shop a lot..becoz there are not many things for me to buy..

aGNes >>vivo skypark is unique!

sherrfy>> i would love to go to melbourne if got chance..

hi june brides, lets poll for a date to meet up to share our wedding pixs/experiences etc?

1) 27th July (Friday)
2) 31st July (Tues)
3) 8th Aug (Wed, eve of National Day)

Venue to be decided later ok? Just response which date you cannot. Then i will compile and see which dates have most attendees and fix dat date... any suggestion?

kueh dardar: wow u really brave...i will find dodging from the authorities too stressful ....

hehe

diva: i only buy from pple whose reputations i am aware off..hehe cos their accessories are really one of a kind type..

i have a weakness for earrings and necklaces...actually more of earrings..

oh... haha.. maybe cos i hv those wat pple call 'ah mah' bones.. i like firm mattresses. i bot the backcare series, abt 2k plus. can go to toa payoh ackerman take a look and test out their mattresses loh. pick one most suitable for ur frame & ur hubby's frame.

my hubby & i opposite.. me like firm hard mattresses, my husband likes softer mattress.. almost end up wanting to get 2 single bed mattress.. haha.. :p

Hey bubblepearl,

Not so soon leh, only in 2~3 weeks time if no delay...

Nic, I didn't know I have to dodge the authorities until we stepped in there and my PG told me it will be an "exciting" PS...indeed man, hahaha. I perspired like mad because of the hot weather + the dodging...So that why I think tissues papers are very impt, remember to bring that gals...Hahaha

ham ham - That must be real fun =) I can never wear bikini for PS, gotta hide my fats =X

suika - I have 3 shihtzus and 1 mongrel! The mongrel is big, around 18kg. I also intend to include them for indoor should I want to have them with us. That was what one of my friends did, 4 shihtzus with her at indoor, I went to help out. Her hb drove them home (I followed) while she remained in BS to prepare for outdoor shooting.

Headache lah. I have 2 DEVILS and 2 ANGELS. They cannot be caged at all...they wont bite but the 2 DEVILS can get barkish and rowdy. And I am so worried they may pee/poo in the shop =(

1) I only briefly mention including dogs for PS with the sales coordinator (he said ok) and the designer (he said better to just bring two dogs). Havent spoken to PG yet.

2) Yes, when the coordinator was trying to close the deal and we mentioned dogs, he quickly showed us albums which couples brought along dogs done by a certain PG in the shop (I cfmed that PG of cos). But max I have seen is 2 small dogs.....

3) That is the thing. 2 of them are dog owners, 1 of them is my sister. But all 3 cannot handle the 2 DEVILS well. One is big, fast, strong..the other is stubborn, rebellious and barkish =(

The other 2 ANGELIC ones...very obedient actually but just need someone to watch over them and clean up after them if need be. Hb was even suggesting that if we just bring these 2, we can manage ON OUR OWN. But when you have 4, how can you just bring 2 right? Hrmmm.....

I know of 2 other people who can handle the DEVILS - my dog trainer and my boarder. But to engage them, it will cost me a bomb.

4) I am worried about that too. I dont want to end up being frustrated with everything and anything.

5) If 3 helpers all ok and concentrate well on the 2 DEVILS, should be ok. My worry is really them peeing/pooing all over the place and irritate the BS people.

my fh say i choose ps loation based on whether i can find shade and clean toilets or not..hahah

i think there is some true to it

I agree.. housewives also have their share of stress & problems.. last time I remarked to my mum that she is so free.. then she got angry with me leh.. she said she is also very busy & stress sometimes.. so I talked to her & realised she has her own set of worries & stress too.

I think most of us will want to take care of our kids when they reach a certain age.. the most important stage where they start learning & pick up things.. I also want to be there for my kid.. to nurture & teach them. I see some kids being brought up by grandparents (the kids become spoilt brats) or by maids & they are not close to their mum.. I really hope I have the means to take care of them myself.

argh... talking bout songs, my song compilation is at my PC, but hor, the PC kaput adi, due to graphic card issue. hopefully it gets repaired soon so i can get my songs out of it. anyway, i managed to burn the 1st cd out. mainly musical n jazzy musical to b played before the dinner starts lor.... haha

if i m not wrong, an chuan must got timing one. u can place ur furniture now, but the bed must b in a 'crooked' position, so when the time come, a blessed woman will help u to positioned the bed into its 'straigthened' position lah. dat's y called 'an chuang' lor....

cck: i planned to take photo of my GDL oso. as a record mah. oso when come to next generation or got ppl ask us for reference, can check mah...save the hassle on recalling.

aiya, forgot to tell u all i got my mediocre PS adi lor. quite sometime adi. if u wanna c, let me know ya. i will email u the link.

they hv variety of mattresses.. backcare is more firm. then this other range - dreamsth not so firm, then some can add plush top so will be softer... shld pop down to those mattress gallery n test out the mattresses..

Mei, yup our housewives Mummies got their own sets of problems and stress one... So, can't say that they re free! :P

Dunno how ppl feel, i think how children turn out to be... It s all the parents' responsibility... If someone will to remark that my piglet is spoilt, ill mannered. It is my fault coz i never teach and discipline my piglet properly!

Anyway, i dun wan to stress myself too much on thinking abt all these stuff! Just gotta njoy my life now till piglet is born!

I think when i meet u ladies up in Jul, i will be 23rd week... Hopefully, i dun put on so much weight! U will see a fat fat me!

ooh those stuff.

My BS got gimme a list o bring & prepare.

I'm wearing slippers for PS and will bring along my shoes for gowns if the pics will get to see the shoes.

I'll also bring tissues & water bottle with straw to drink water!

I want to migrate to NZ!!

So envious of my cousins cuz together with their parents they migrated to NZ. But my male cousin is now back to serve his NS & he hated it..hehee.

piglet, dont worry. will let u all know during the gathering..

yah, housewife can be busy too. esp my mum. busy taking care the prince. and in dec, another 2 more babies going to pop out soon. for me, most likely i will have to join IL's parent company, to take over MIL roles while she retires and takes care of my baby. if this day comes, surely i will bring my baby home everyday coz i dont want the same thing to happen like my prince at home whom stick to my mum so much. Even now, most of the fam members he can call, but he still call my mum Ah Ma instead of Ah Mah

ya man!! my hubby insist on doing some research first b4 gg down to test else whtever the sales person tell us we also blur blur juz "orh orh" haha..

other than tpy (which part?), which other retail store has many diff type (brand) of mattress for us to try? :P

I'll be on leave tmrw (morning go lip threading, afternoon go hospital then evening do my mani & pedi) & Friday for my PS....so won't be logging in to check on the posts till next Mon.

I'll update u girls my experience then.

Gonna be a tiring 2 days but I hope things will turn out well.

BTW, tks ladies for the e-card!! So sweet lah *want to tear liao*

hi nic...time is always not enuf 4 mi
wake up at 5am everyday 2 help my mum wif her business till abt 3pm..sometimes cm back very late liao..noo offs,no leaves n no mcs

eh.. robinsons got the bed gallery... different brands... dun care abt the sales person lar.. juz 'orh orh' n say we're testing the different brands loh... :p

ackerman at toa payoh central..

curad>> can....BS recommend comfortable shoes like sandals or slippers cuz u'll be doing quite a bit of walking for outdoor shoot.

but when take photos then wear your wedding shoes lor.