(2007) Brides of year 2007

jen: I bought 3 cartons of Jacob's Creek merlot (vintage 2005). Each bottle is $19.95 and i bought them from Carrefour. Carrefour has a consignment deal...every carton you buy, you can return 25% in original sealed condition, with no torn labels.

me ok...still trying to imprve my complexion...got blemishes to get rid off..

thats my mission till my PS ...see how much i can lighten..haha

yrself?

other then the gown selection last week, there r not much progress over my side.i think i will get hb to move over our stuffz to our new place bit by bit over the weekends. n also doing our video montage right now.

ic...i got my day gown accessories done ...my friend did a set for me..

Pris,

Hmm,i read some where in the forum saying the return is within 14 days from purchase.
If you buy now,u mean you can still return after your wedding in Jul if u didnt finish all?

I am back. Nee, I din go honeymoon cos I still got alot of work back in office. I had a great wedding though the morning part (church wedding) was a bit tiring. But I really enjoyed the whole wedding and I really miss it alot. My photographer delivered all my photo the next day after my wedding and my guests and friends who stayed in the hotel get to see those pic alr. I collected my video last week and it was really enjoyable to watch the whole thing again and again.

Hi miss bean,

u have the same thinkg as me....both me n my htb wanted to go europe for HM but aft hearing the cold and alot of place shut down during winter, we decide to go NZ instead..

when do u plan to go? my AD is on 29 nov so intend to go immed aft the AD.

we plan to go south and north NZ and probably on day trips..we probably can exchg info n also whre to get cheapest tics and package for HM..

i think maybe i am a guy, so i dun feel the pressure so much ..i'm more of a "handle things as they come person".. well, just chose my photos .... writing my invites later ( kinda late right ? ) haven work out the table sitting, haven chose all the songs, still got 2 kg to lose .... etc etc .... like got a lot to do, yet feel like got nothing to do ..... he he he

u girls can view my pics @ http://drewandling.weddingpath.com/155162

what password and email? how come i never receive anything? i'm not welcome?? boo hoo hoo....

belinda fly aeroplane again?! u gals arranging another appointment?

junie, how's ur grandma?

andrea... drink more lemon+honey, good for throat and rich in vit C

diva, nice choice in ur WG, sexy back *wolf-whistle*

jie-meis? currently confirmed only 2, another 1 got feeling anytime will fly kite one so now still contemplating who to ask... heee

curad, dun feel ashamed wif ur own body, everyone can find a gown suitable for their own figure one... even for myself, i am really short, so need to find gowns that have 'elongating' effect to 'lengthen' myself

lastly, abt back scrub... pardon my ignorance... how to reach the back to give it a proper scrub???

qns ladies, i know the guy's parents normally gives jewellery to the bride during the tea ceremony, but do the groom get anything from the bride's side ?

drew> my parents are givig jewellery to my hb, they gave him my dad's jewellery for him to choose, they giving him 3 items all together, cos he at 1st cant decide which one he wans. I duno abt his parents tho, cant be bothered.....

hi wp, thanks for ur concern...

junie was at the hospital with her granny all day (took the day off to be with her) From what I understand, she's a bit better but still under observation

Kyra, i am in the finance sector... best benefit of the company is tat we have 14 working days of marriage leave.... so i will wait then to find another job...

hi anise,
sorry to reply late. Leaping lizards is at tanjong pagar mrt there. International plaza. walking distance of only 5 mins.It ex, but can choose the design that we like. If u wan to save, then choose some design with less diamonte. coz mine got lot of straps n diamonte on it. Mainly to help to balance myself. I also added some platform to the front for support.

Same case with Hui Ling. I'm only 1.62m too. My HB @ 1.85m too.Tried looking around in the above named place, it either too low of height if not, No size 37...

hi all, by the way, i actually had a pair of size 37 "2 inches" diy diamonte heels for sale. It the brand "NOVO".Sliver heels. I added diamonte on it,going at only $80.Please contact me thru my email / msn [email protected]

I will try to get back asap. Collection area can be arrange...
485888.jpg

hi gals...

i've a fren fm China whom i got to koe thru my ex-company.. she had sent me her PS photos today.. it was very nice. tink the BS is fm Taiwan actually n she spent RMB7000 on the BS package. consider expensive over there... her wedding also in dec.

junie, i hope ur grandma is much better now.

i've got the quotation fm WINK liao, but i decided to do only the bedroom wall first due to budget constraint.

Bedroom wall next to recess "Lotus" design - $288
Dining wall area "shelf" design - $240
Study room window design undecided - $300

Jen: It's not within 14 days...my delivery date is only 27 July so how i can return my bottles within 14 days of purchase? IIRC, it's within 14 days of delivery.

Hi ladies...
seems that these few days i can only "appear" at night time.. :P

Jeraldin, i think my PS is the latest, it 6 Aug..

As for jie mei,i dun wan to have too many but hubby seems like have 6 bros liao.. and i have not decide mine..

I still thinking who can REALLY help me with all the stuffs on that day and not only enjoying themself.. And most important i dun wan hubby to be sabo so much during the gate crashing session.

Curad,dun worry, i am v big size too..
and my EG is halter neck one.. and my gowns for PS is all sleeveless one.. and for normal day, i dun wear sleeveless clothings too. Be confident to yourself, ok.

For me as long as, i am comfortable in wat i am wearing,i dun care wat ppl talk abt me..

i jz had my PS on 21 May and it was my birthday...hee very memorable!.. it tooks 2 days but then it was raining on the next day so we have to postpone the outdoor shooting....

Had captured some pic during the PS,here is the link to share the photos:http://janicetms.multiply.com/photos/album/12

and do add me at multiply yeah, my multiply ID: janicetms

Janice, the background of your studio very "fu4 gu3" cool !! Your photos will turn out great !! Not forgetting to wish you a "Happy Belated Birthday" !!

Btw, how do you load photos into multiply? I tried loading.. but half way.. it will hang ..

14 days! You lucky girl!

I itchy backside, quitted my last job late last year - they give 7 days marriage leave and $500 vouchers. I thought this current env will be more stable/peaceful, HOW WRONG!

macjoe, i lost weight and cos i change to a medium size can can instead of the big one so got to alter.

drew, my parents did prepare a ring for my hubby for tea ceremony and i get a necklace.

morning everyone...

agnes, I LOVE THE MULTIPLY site!!! it's sooooo cute!!! Hahaha...I am working on my jie mei corsages this weekend. Will post them on the website =P Luckily got nic for advise

Good morning gals

Need some advise. I'm getting my own invitations. How much do you reckon I should spend on it (card+print)?

Should I get it off the shelves or design it (my designer volunteered to design FOC; but will have to get papers, envelops and print on my own). The fiance thinks I shouldn't spend a bomb on cards, should just get off the shelves.

andrea> maybe u can add some pearls on the corsages..cos one of my friends did one for me..recently during her wedding and it was v nice..add a touch of classy onto it.

drew, my parents bought him a gold ring (hokkien customs)to be given during the tea ceremony...

According to my mother-in-law (cantonese customs, no jewellery but give a wallet and a pair of pant (replaced by ang pow) to be given after he bring the bride back to his parents place on the actual day...

cpigl and suelynn, so nice u gals lost weight, i think i put on after PS cos was so busy that i dun have time to work out... (excuse for myself but some days are just too tired and workout)

yah the dates are drawing near and i'm getting more stress...

thanks for the advice bubblepearl =)
When i go looking for the ribbons, will look into that too =)

hi jmi, got to compare lor. See how much the off the shelf one is. coz need to see how many ppl u inviting also lor

clueless, i think you will lost weight too. i didn't diet at all and eat supper too. i think its the stress that cause the weight lost.

Drea >> Elmo has a HUGE family! The place can take max of 26 tables and I'm not intending to fit all 26 tables (working on 24 tables now). I want more room.

I'm like axeing people from my list. sigh sigh sigh

Hi Rene!

Mine's at Stamford Ballroom for luncheon.

Amazing....4 weddings on the same day at the same venue!wow......well,sobs!i'm looking for heels too....i'm too short and my FH is too tall. hahaha! also in the midst of losing weight! painful....i miss my chocolates!

cheers,jan

hi miss bean...
yes kinda disappointed that its gonna be too cold in europe..hmmm but then again i also heard the southern italy, france and etc...wouldnt be that bad...but am really not sure..
Egypt seems good too! we are leavin on the 26th hopefully.....our big day is on nov 24!

morning ladies....

too many posts & I'm too tired to go through them. so pardon me.

thanks all for your concern. My grandma is feeling much better yesterday as compared to Monday where she has to breathe using the oxygen mask.

I was at the hospital from 9.30am to 10pm yest to be with her to make sure things are alright. So sort of MIA yest here.

For all who asked for my gowns photos, I think i'll upload it in Multiply for easier access.