The posts here are always very fast except for 2day. Hee... Usually only haf tym for me 2 read n scan thru. but can post 2day. Hee..reli is tues blues. Summore it's a rainy day. makes me all the more 1 2 slp...
Nope i think you look lovely, really...
You got yun wei... how to say leh... its something from within one... good good... ah... so envy...
How i wish i would have taken Di gio instead... cos i saw another lady's album, also very pretty... evelynmoh or something...
I went to a few BS and find they are pretty much the same and wouldn't let you try their dresses unless you sign up with them (most of them). Had a friend recommendation and signed up with <universal> instead. Felt that once you choose your BS, pretty much things start to flow in easier.
However My situation is quite different from the usual as I have my customary first (Indonesia) and then have my ROM (Australia)and then only have my church (Malaysia)haha yeah weird rite? but my FH want it that way...
My big question is, Is it OK to wear the Wedding dress on different dates? 2nd, where can i go buy my own <ampoule/ampi>? Please advise
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
AD Date: 29 November (Thursday)
AD Location: Jakarta Indonesia
BS: Universal Bridal studio at Toa Payoh
PS: 28 June (Thursday)
Email: [email protected]
divasan.... i intend to have 8 bah... but currently only has 7 on mind... my jie meis are all unmarried... in fact most of my friends are unmarried.. i'm like the earliest leh
andrea >> i already have confirmed 3 jie meis. 1 of them has ROM but I am thinking whether to get more?
Jmi >> wah..church wedding is so romantic..i attended 1 b4..so like the movies.
Jeraldin>> how old are u? i am not young anymore nearing 30s..but it just that seems like most of my gal frens in my clique are not married yet. and wow.. 8 is a lot of jie meis!
esther, i also tot it was the same =P
But actually mine are bridesmaids for my church wedding, not really jie meis coz I not having gatecrashing. If I were, I think I'd have heaps =P
One has already gotten her dress for my church wedding. Haha...
divasan.. i am 25 this year... and my clique are all my uni kakis.. so we are about the same age... yah initially wanted 6 but i have this friend who i really want to ask her to join in the fun so hahah become 8 coz i wan even number mah...
actually whether you wan more jie mei depends on you ... no hard and fast rules bah.... and i think if both side parents dun mind.. it doesn't really matter if the jie mei is married or not
jeraldin, actually I wanted to make for each of them also, but then my budget not that high and plus since the colour I chose for them, most of them already have something, they said, keep the money for the wedding..which I tot was sweet of them
andrea >> your frens very thoughtful..i dunno if my frens will complain or not. I only tell them they can wear anything they like as long as they are cordinated will do.. n our budget also tight..
oh yeah, whoever is having a pink dress code for their jie meis or bridemiads, pls tell them NOT to buy a particular pink one from Daniel Yam. It's a tube dress, with a ribbon around the bust area and has a "bubble" hem at the skirt (so it looks kinda puffy) It's quite translucent! I attended Mark's fren's wedding n one of the jie meis wore one, the guys kept talking about how can see her underwear underneath one! it was that bad...
yeah lor, i didn't know till i went for the dinner and Mark told me they all from morning kept talking about it. so just tot i'd share it with u all....
really ah!! oh dear.. must be so paiseh if she hears it... i know which dress is that... saw that before...
my theme is pink too.. wanted lilac.. but think abit difficult to get tt colour so i gave up .. ask them get pink .. easier... since i dun have budget to make for them so cannot be so picky
jeraldin, yeah lilac is nice but a bit hard to find unless u make for all of them coz then can just buy the same cloth....actually it was a good thing u mentioned what colour u ask for ur jie meis, else I never would've come up with it
andrea >> usually its the color or "theme" ie all wear same kind of dress but differ color etc etc. for me i feel color is the easiest way for my jie meis...but still haven't follow up with them yet.
Sorry for mistaking your nick.. *Tui Bu Qi*..
I had choosen my BS liao - My bridal Room. Thanks for your updates.
Copy Catherine & Monster6,
I am of similar situation with you. Im 1.62m and my FH is 1.85m. BS say that I need to wear at least 4 inch shoe.. Wonder how can I balance under so high heels? Pengz..
curad >> pls dun think of it like dat...even for me i am skinny..but still there r ppl commenting my hair, chest, skin, height etc etc. trust me u cant please everyone.
bottom line is what do u think? if u love the dress go ahead take it! u spend so much money to do get the things what u like..not for what others like.
my hb aso say tt...he say y bother abt wat ppl say when he nv say anything?but hot i nv wear sleeveless b4 mah,so i feel very awkward..u noe i lost 5kg,i aso duno how i lost...but my bones r very big..anyway thanks 4 consoling mi
curad >> I understand how u feel. maybe becoz u r not used to wearing sleevless dat is why u feel this way..why not start wearing those sleevless shirts to get comfortable in it right now?
U know my one of my frens kept on saying my PS is only so-so etc only, the gown not nice so plain etc etc as compared to one of my other frens who have gotten married blah blah blah. Even my ROM dress which my hb painstakenly choosen for me is also not spared of her critism!
However i do not feel upset over her words. to me gown which are simple are more classy n timeless. That is my choice I am happy with it. I do not want to spend a bomb just to please everyone. I cannot please everyone. As long as in my hb's eyes I am the most beatiful woman can liao lar.
i am also fleshy fleshy one.. just find those gown that can complement your body shape and you feel confident in it... then everything will be fine.. so dun worry so much curad.. and i bet your hubby must have love you as you are.. so no need to bother about other pple...
i'm new....wow! so surprised to see so many Nov brides!haha!
my AD's 17th Nov!
Wedding to be held at Raffles the Plaza...sigh... so busy now!anyone of you ladies getting your flat too?i have a pretty big headache doing the reno and the $$ for furnishing.sobs! thus, no $$ for honeymoon.... envy those who could plan for honeymoon.