(2007) Brides of year 2007

Elch> I think it's nice leh.. The colour also nice. Your EG what colour. Actually okie lah. Cos if your EG long enuf, you won't be showing your shoe most of the time.

I thinking just get 1 shoe for both day and nite will do.. the shoes so ex, don't know when then got chance to wear after the wedding.

agnes...for PS locations I'm wat I've in mind is to go to meaningful places like where hb n I 1st met (more or less cfm-ed to be at Ngee Ann Poly)....where we ROM (still kiv-ing) n where we r holding our banquet(still kiv-ing)..I rather the 'backdrop' be meaningful rather than scenic...to make things easier maybe u ask urself whether u'll like ur PS to be meaningful or scenic ba...

bam, agnes...thks! Me haven't buy yet...I took the pic off the shelf...it's v.cheap...if i rmb correctly it's less than $35...since u all tink it's ok I tink I may jus get tat...my gwn's a 2 tone one...something like orange/brown/gold....cnnt describe the color...it's neither tis color or tat color...

elchwong >> yup it seems classy enuff.

aGNes >> regular scrubbing will lighten the spots. last time my back a lot of pimple spot also..but now luckily all disappear liao.

curad tay >> punggol seaside got nice lalangs for PS. i regretting not going there for my PS.

elchwong >> if meaningful...humm me n hb met at my busstop while we r waiting for our mutal fren. if PS there it wld be very funny...*hahha*

divasan...hahahha...jus go to an ulu bus stop or can even find a bus to 'act' as backdrop...jus let urs or ur PG's creativity runs wild...any venue oso can one...hehe...

diva>> thanks! Mine is MTM so no issue...but as mentioned earlier I regretted not looking thru their OTR EG cuz they have very nice ones also.

Not decided on hairstyles yet leh but my MUA asked me to think abt it, else during the PS she'll help me style a few and see which one I like.

ladies,

my mind is in a blank now...just rec'd a call from my aunties, my grandma isn't going too good.

i'll send the pics to the shared Dec BTB email.....

i hope so...i can't help it but cry in the office.

got permission from my boss to leave the office now at 5.00pm instead of 5.30pm.

got to go to the hospital now.

seeya ladies.

jaspire, yah tats the only thing my fren tot of also...No one can take leave anymore lei, n some ald be jiemeis for 3 times, dun dare to be jiemei ald.....

nw another headache is the $, suddenly need another $10k+.....we got abt 10 to 15 tables more than estimated .....n we cant confirm the table numbers....cos of some ppl

junie: do take care of yrself...i am sure yr granny would like u to be happy and worry too much...

agnes: i think u may wanna use a loofah on daily basis? quite effective to smoothen the back ..cos hard to reach area ...

body shop has quite a variety....

junie, dun worry too much..

nicole, i started using loofah the same time as the scrub.. i bought the body shop one, tink is the brush one. super pain leh. now i use normal loofah

hehe agnes: i use the round loofah..the one tat is available in many colours...

the brush one is the most painful ..hehe..

mine is round and fluffy..hehe

Hi Ladies...

Can i have the shared email and pwd too?

but right now i dun have any pic of my EG and WG yet, cos last time when choosing, they dun allow me to take any pic. even when my fren called me, they also keep staring at me. like scare me take pic using my HP loh..

last weekend met 2 photographer, but Jayce gave us a good impression then Motion Image.. but still cant decide yet. cos still wan to meet 1 or 2 more..

Junie, can i see ur beautiful gown too?

Oops..sorry sorry..I was looking for your nick in the chart but somehow missed yours, and thought michelle & lawrence was the closest to Law & Len =P oops!!

Yours is one day before mine. I guess I may need to send them out by early August too then...

suelynn... wah, yr galfrens so pangtang leh... but becareful in increasing tables when they cannot confirm. Else if they dun come, super lugi leh.

suelynn, same here hahaa.. me initially book fer banquet only 28 tables.. then when time to order invitation cards then we calculated got round 35 tables so we confirm 33 tables.. but now my list got 39 tables faint!!

me have 6 jiemeis and 6 bros kekekee.. but really dun intent to play those 酸甜苦辣 games.., one of my jiemei was like 'huh ah' hahaa.. i told her dun u find it boring mahz.. haiz..

Hello. Agnes, Happy Birthday! Andrea, hope u get better soon. Junie, sorry to hear about your grandma. Elch, nice shoes.

Yesterday was my 1 yr Anniversary from my ROM date. And we both forgot about it. Somehow we both not feeling well and we end up spending the weekend with his relatives. So we'll see this weekend. He just came back from Germany after 6 weeks n now he got a cold.

I have the same PS date as Agnes, on 10 June. Still hasn't decided on outdoor location. Hm..meaningful locations..we met in secondary school here. Haha..going to be very funny to do PS there. We formally become a couple when he visited me in USA, then went to study together in Brisbane, OZ.

So if scenic locations...somewhere with green background - Botanic Garden? Old world charm? Hm, I got to read more on PS locations thread..For outdoor PS, can we wear comfy sneakers since won't be showing our feet? Oh yes, I haven't bought wedding shoes n the guy's shirt.

agnes: can reach...oh u can use the cloth type..can reach better...just that i am so used to the round one ...i lazy to try others...

Hi Kyra,
I thk greece is a nicer place for honeymoon although i never been there.. just saw the pictures n WOW....

the natas fair is during 14th to 16th sept.. will it be too late to book then?? i also planning to find another job, tat is why i plan to take my marriage leave asap after wedding.... not going to waste it...

as for invitation, i will send it out end july/early aug cos my wedding is on 19/9.. not much time if i wait until lunar 8th month...

i finally saw my layouts yesterday!!!
Quite satisfied and only made changes to 2 spreads.

Also bought my banquet wine from Carrefour.

Hi Pris

Care to share what wine you bought and the cost of it? I m so stress up with what wine to use now,haiz...

We are in tight budget,i have check carefour but the wine there all quite high range.

Possible outdoor PS locations (suggested from thread):
Changi Beach + Boardwalk
Sentosa + Labrador
Punggol Beach
Seletar Airport
Mac Ritchie Reservoir + Upper/Lower Pierce
Thian Hock Ken Temple
Fullerton Hotel (night shot)
Changi construction site next to SIA aircraft parking lot (Dust fr construction turned the trees white, but that was at end of 2005/early 2006).

hi drew, long time no c .. how's ur wedding prep?? ehz.. dun say like tat ahz.. still got others mahz.. kekek like cpigl, jaspire, happyface

Hi all, me jus back from my 2nd last fitting after 3 mths plus....I lost weight, my EG is too loose,need to take off abt 2 inches,so happy ahaha! my WG is ok cos its those lace up one, cant really tell if I lost any weight...

zr...depends on what u like..

for beaches
changi beach, sentosa beach

for green scenery
canterbury road (behind psa build off alexandre rd), sentosa or botanic garden

for buildings
red house @ tanjong pagar, art meuseam, can even try ur hotel suite if they allow u to take

xie xie ah dorymiki
i think my photographer and MUA did a good job.
real person look very plain de
added u to my multiply

Agata, thanks!

i'm interested in punggol beach and pulau ubin.. haf called DHL balloon earlier on.. it will cost a whooping $380 for a 7-8mins ride up to take photo! daylight robbery, even the zoo charge lesser at $350 oni.

I am a teochew bride while my husband is a hokkien. Can anyone let me know what are the things to receive from my husband and what are the things to give them in return?

Pls email me at [email protected]
Thanks in advance ya!!!!

Hi Barney

Yes, I must have seen some pics of Greece somewhere. It is a totally romantic place =) Europe is nice too, I suppose, never been there before....

Next NATAS fair that late? Oh no....
Your company how many days of marriage leave? We dont get any here thus I have been saving all my annual leave (last yr b/f 4.5 days + this year 18 days).

Which line are you in?

Gee, guess we all need to plan sending out the invites by late lunar 6th month.....hopefully I wont appear too kiasu...haha...sending out the cards more than 1 mth in advance =P

Hello! Sorry girls.. I was busy at work as we are tendering for a project now so I was busy.

I read through & realised that smilez is also going to be a mummy.. Congrats!

Anyway.. before the thread gets too long & I miss out on any email addresses, I have drafted out an email.. later if anyone else is interested, we can just add them in, ok?

Hi Girls.. I got too many photos from Europe liao.. send you all the Switzerland one first ok? Still doing the rest... heheh.

morning ladies...

Junie.. Hope everything is fine..

Anyone can let me know the shared email and password? I forgot le.

Think i have to postpone my PS again.
Yesterday I went home with colleague and we were discussing taking of leave. Then he mentioned that he will be away for 2 weeks in Sept, which will fall into my PS day.

As i don't intend to invite ppl from my new company, i could not tell him how important that day is.. So I have to postpone again.

Sigh...why i have to keep postponing?!?

hello ladies... advice needed..

wat are the pros and cons of laminated wood and parquet??? pple are telling me that parquet is more diff to maintain?? but why????

Can please enlighten me??? *stress*