(2007) Brides of year 2007

like tat one meh? i duno cannot c hubby after tat gdl de.. cos i still got to go rom on 27 to collect n verify document for my solmnization b4 dinner on the weddin day lo...

thk ur hubby reali loves u a lot de.. he wan to make sure thing go smoothly.. must follow wat old ppl say... my ah.. i dun thk he knows anythin abt tat.. hes jus too busy workin n workin.. i must tell him wat to do then he will follow de.. wont go find out himself one...

think this i dont have common with u already,he is alway tell me wat to do first ,what cannot do,he alway say me ,i alway say haven lah still early,when he so kan cheong.....i seem like doing so little in our wedding,so guilty.even arranging when to test gown ,when go and buy our wedding thing,print insert,when take bridal shoot...all he bao.

it seem like i same with yr hubby leh,dun noe any thing about chinese custom thing.he will go and find out,i admit i m too lazy already.he sometime will tease me,say chiam loh my wife so lazy how ar?

ya ya.. this part we r opposite ... i m the one doin wat ur hubby doin.. hehe... cos hes alway busy workin.. almost 7 day/wk workin.. n even ot on wkdays.. tats y.. i jus post out my invitation card yty... then he notice he haven even print out some of his fren card insert.. haven check with them address... all yet done...haha.. save me from naggin him.. let my action scare him off..haha..

haha... tell him ah.. tats y u marry him wat.. lazy match hardworkin.. then at least no need both eat bread together everyday le.. hehe.. he can work hard to support u lol.. n b tai tai soon... hehe

me is the one who had to do ot on weekday,going home late alway ,oh i just post out my invitation card on friday too,how come this thread seem like just left u and me ar ?haha where the others?

so your hubby alway work so late,then u wun feel that he dont have time with u ?and some more u staying with in law...will u like after knock off dun feel like going back home?one of my colleague is like that,her hubby alway work so late ,that she also after work wil go back to her mother place,then go back her own hse.

so late le.. guess most of them slp liao ba.. n normali wkend.. this thread more quiet de.. they chat durin ofc hr ba..

no choice le.. bored oso cannot say him ah.. he work hard for our future.. the more i must support him ah..
luckly i ride.. so from my home to his place.. thk less than 15min only... so at time i can go home pei mummy eat dinner first... else brother go ns in july.. she will b alone le..

me opposite ,office hour cannot chat.yup so understanding of you. wow u ride ,see u so dont look like the type ,so femine type,hehe.my bro juz ord last mth,waiting to go u.

hohoho... guy always thk office job very eng one... my man uses to thk i only look at the monitor.. sit there whole day.. can b how tired.. til recently he promoted to do plannin job.. must face monitor le... then he know eyes can b tiring.. shoulder can feel achin... let him taste how i feel... hehe...

i oso cant chat durin ofc time.. no internet connection on my pc lo..
at least ur brother can study.. willing to further study... my brother... cant b bother... me at this age still upgradin myself.. an example for him... tellin him how impt cert is in this society .. yet he can tell me...' i know myself de la... cannot study mean cannot de la' *faint*
reali give up on him... tell him go sign on then... he say wait the boss he dun like n yet cant quit cos sign bond le.. then how...
reali duno how to teach this guy...

hi claudia and pineapple, I am oso going to live wif my in-laws as my love nest will oni be ready next yr end ba. My mil is quite gd to me... she gave me masterbed room wif toilet cos she say more convenient for us. So the room very big. But likewise, I am worried i cant meet up to her expectation. I oso dun do hsework at home, very pampered by my mom cos she knows i am very tired after work. So living wif in-laws, i must learn to wash my own clothings as well as hubby, do ironing (a task i hate most) and at least keep my own bedroom and toilet clean. Dats wat i hope to do at least. I am not the kind to sleep late, so not too worried abt dat loh. Oh... I cant cook!

hee welcome..din realise there is 2 Jo in this thread..anyway saw the post of Jo(mrsyong) that's why i replied...

anyway Jo(jo23), where u holding ur dinner ?

wow!seem like nowaday gal like us all pamper by mum,dun noe hw to do housework de,my parent in law din even suggest giving us the mastebed room,so we dont even dare to mention,what to do,it their house,we had no right to request that.my colleague even say gt a bath room in the room will be more convenient for us.i just told her ,must wait for our own hse lor.

jaspire>at least your love nest wun have to wait too long.me still got 5 years down the road,and claudia worse dun noe when she can have her own love nest.

claudia >btw your collegues know that your parents are no longer together,for my case only few knows,but after my wedding think all will know already,hope they will not be so kpo come and ask me about that.
my bro still need 3 to four years time to complete his study,dont know 5 years later is he able to take over my hseing loan mah,but i try not to think so far,when that time come just see how it go.

Hihi Gals,

Am also a July 2007 bride.

Would like to get yr opinion on a certain issue.

If you are wearing say the color pink for yr wedding. You have mentioned it to her before as she has asked.

Later, 2 months before the wedding, she tells you she is wearing pink, she just bought a pink dress for yr wedding.

I don't feel good abt it and i want to tell her.

I don't know how she will feel.

She's helping me in a big way in the wedding.

What shld i do?

Will she feel offended?

I am more unhappy over the fact that she chose the color despite knowing that I am also wearing it, more so than the fact itself that we will be using the same color. I am thinking why would anyone want to choose the same color as the bride??
She won't be sitting on the same table. However my dinner conggregation is small.

Thanks gals

pineapple, don't worry so much. though your parents are staying apart but be happy that they are both still around. We should be more positive, think of what we have and not what people have.

yup thank maochong,it our big happy day after all,shoulden think of other unhappy thing.oh btw want to ask u all gals.if my evening gown is orange colour,will it seem weird?

wow...and I thought I was the only one!

Going to live with my in laws for a while coz waiting for bto flat too.

In fact it is giving me the most stress. Imagine mummy's pampered girl being on her own...sigh... I can only hope....when the boat gets to the bridge...the bridge will get straight.

hi sea_blue ,so good to have this forum and thread to share our woes,so many of us are having the same problem.it ok after our ad,we still can post here right about how we are survicing and to cope kekek.

Maggie,
Mine is 13 july =P

Sharon,
Hahahaha... i can understand how you feel, everyone also asking the same qns over and over again and i have to answer them over and over again until a point i just say "everything is ok, but very stress" hahaha =P

Janice,
Yes its nice to give people not in your list, mini cup cakes... cos its kind of the tradition to inform people that you are getting married.
About the poster, they keep insisting so we changed it to photo montage instead.

pineapple> most of my frens know my parent divorce de... but thk old sch mate will know soon.. when they got my invitation card.. cos my ma wan put mdm in the card.. insist not mr n mrs...
did u invite ur dad? i invite my.. but til now.. i still duno he comin or not.. i wish he will.. but most likely wont turn up.. cos he didn even ask me where is it ah... hai
i m not alone wo... so many of u goin to stay with inlaw.. but for me.. not only me goin to.. my pepper(doggy) oso joinin me to a new home... hes one wori lo... anyone bring ur pets along... haha
is like old time.. ppl marry off with maid... i marry off with pets...kekeke

my invite card also put my mum name as mdm....i did not invite my father,cause now only my bro is the only one who still had contact with him,and i dun wish to see my mum sad on that day also..cause on my bro 21th first bd two years back,he turn up with the woman.

i still in contact with him.. n e only one in contact but not to ask for $ de.. not like my brothers.. so when i told him i gettin marry.. over phone.. he cry straight away wo... haha.. scare me off man... i keep askin him y... i ask him to come.. he say ok.. sure will.. but i heard from my ma.. my grandma call her... say she n my dad wont come.. scare my dad create problem... but from my dad.. he promised.. reali duno wat happenin behind..

actuali my inlaw oso very tidy.. clean person de.. got once i bring pepper to her hse.. pepper poo at the kitchen ... i clear the poo n wipe the area le.. then i saw her.. use detergen to clean again... i scare if i not at home.. will pepper b naughty n do funny things lo...

gals, u all so scary lei, so many posts, read till I blur.

my gdl went smoothly last sunday, fil n mum strike 4D,so they all very happy abt the wedding. My mum say my ils wont say I am unlucky etc, cos they very pantang. My An chuang was on friday, 1 week b4 my Ad. I am left with 5 days!!!!

I will stay at my inlaws hse yi si yi si then move back 1 week later....

so luckly of u.. strike 4d.. if only i got tat luck..
then u an chuan where? since u goin back ur hm to live..
can share how an chuan is like.. wat to do? got give who ang bao? then after tat cannot meet hubby le ah? i very blur with all these ah...

claudia, an chuang at ils hse, my hb's room. Just a formality nia. We go there stay a few days then go back my hm stay. My ils are the ones to an chuang. My mum side bought the bedsheets etc as "jia zhuang" for me so those lamps etc use during anchuang n my mil bought th oranges lian zi all these for an chuang, so everything they do. The couple no need to do anything. I still meet him after gdl and anchuang lei.

hi Julie,
same same...been stockin up on furnitures & stuff, cant wait to get them into my new hse. went to the PC show too, the crowd is overwhelming...didnt get my TV then, cos hse not ready yet...think another 2 to 3 mths...so HB dun want to buy too early..

hi tinkerstar, where's kang tai??
ur PS comig soon? drink a lot of water & have a good rest every nite! must keep urself iin top form!

Just bought by 3 lights for dining, MBR & living room & customise my mirror order....cant wait for my reno to be over (when it hasnt even started) so that i can see all the things that i bought! so exciting, striking off the things on my "to do list & things to buy" one by one...

i c the calendar ... 11 is gd day for an chuan leh... but my bed not deliver to us yet... hahq
then u got give angbao to ur inlaw for doin the an chuan the couple?
btw.. where u all buy ur bedsheet ah.. i went aussino yty... got sale.. but mostly quilt cover... not fittin bedsheet wo...
where to get nice n cheap de... i dun wan those long n fong de... so tat next time i can still use... other days... take out long n fong bedsheet to use... like bit funny le... hehe

hi ladies, my wedding is over n the overall experience is great, though scared n nervous
!! thanx for all ur well wishes hehehe. Advice is hor to sleep early the nite before.. kekeke..

pineapple add me too in ur friendster ahz

cpigl, congrats to u.. is ur wedding dae todae

claudia> my mum bought the sheets from OG and the quilt cover is from Aussino, u can actually go john little all these malls to find. We din give angbao to my ils lei, they put angbaos for us instead on the bed.

strawberries> congrats! So hows ur wedding

Oh Sherrifer!!! Yest I was at Art Friend at Bras Basah and they had those round boxes you wanted and they are only less than $2...But not sure if it's tall enuff for what you want but just tot I'd let u know =)

mayb i sld go back og c again.. when will gss over ah...
wow strawberries weddin over le.. now relax le lo.. everything fine?

hihi everyone....

wow!! this thread is moving fast....
think everyone's getting busy with wedding preps....

hihi lovely_samsoon,
me will be going for my PS coming week.... excited too.... a bit worried about the weather though... keeping my fingers crossed.....

hihi christina and octavia,
you gals have taken your PS already?? how was it?? me also from SWC...

my photographer is sean too.... but i havent really met or spoken to him.... he was recommended by my cousins...

any suggestions where to go for outdoor shots??

hi suelynn & claudia,

my wedding is filled wif fun and laughter .. the xiong dis & jiemeis are very spontaneous + wif all the tricks that they created.. but i cant stop them fer that suan tian gu la haiz.. but is the xiong di who drinks not my hubby...

the nite banquet is also filled wif laughter too.. n the pair of emcee frens tat we have really make the guests felt welcome heeehe, though there's some mimicks cock up during the table list but is fast reslove.. n the staff at my hotel given us an excellent service despites there's 3 weddings on-going at the same time

when think bout it.. it take us so long fer preparation n it juz finished within a dae.. but is really a memorable one
now finally stress free le.. hehe.. now waiting for photos.. once ready will load in multiply & friendster to share..

for those whose AD is upcoming.. jia you.. & all the best to ur

Was very busy with the wedding preparation & work lately hence didn't have the time to read the thread for the past 1 week.

Hi Pastillies,

Tried to search high & low for the quotation but unable to find it. Done my renovation more than half a year ago. I used Fuse Concept [Kelton]. If you need his contact, do let me know.

The photos are too large hence unable to upload them. Thought of a better idea for you to view them. I have just created my wedding webpage yesterday & uploaded my house's photo. Both my HTB & I spend 2 months flipped magazines & brainstorm for quite a while before deciding on the modern comtemporary theme for our house. We want our Living room to look bright, while the bedroom is warm & romantic theme.

Happy Viewing.....

http://www.mywedding.com/tonycarol/index.html

Carol

Won a PS from Chris Ling - Eugene. Will be taking it in June. My actual PS from Ritz will be in July. Hope the weather is alright on both dates & photos turn out well!