(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie, tink on the bright side!

my mum oni meeting my MIL to tok abt GDL in oct when we got for food tasting. although it was discussed casually in the foodcourt in apr.

*roll eyes* where got ppl tok abt GDL in foodcourt?

my mum already finalising her guest list n my hubby n mi still writing our guest list

wah junie....u really got a lot on ur plate...

I also now blur...coz i dun see why must wait for reno to be done before can work on guest list.

Maybe Mic not so kan cheong about the guest list coz he doesn't realise that may need to cut ppl out and stuff and all that takes time...

Like Jas said lor, maybe they not bothered by such stuff like my mom is? Or maybe it just slipped Mic's mind coz of work?

Breathe!!! Breathe!!!

It's tradition mah...so his parents should know.

Anyway, I wait until they ask, they dun ask their prob :P

Mic is also very busy & stressed with work, so I dun want to keep bothering him with all this details.

drea>> haha..it's not a must to only do guestlist after reno..just that when reno is done, at least one thing off the list. I like to be systematic :P

heh...my flat is 4-room. our reno cost 21k...I think it's the furnishings that's eating up our funds lor...but there are few non-essential stuff lar.

diva, I also hope swee swee....but reno haven't start yet coz HDB just finish rectifying my kitchen's leaking pipe today. Praying hard that the $$ is well-spent on our ID lor.

Junie, relax relax!!! My AD is earlier than u lor...Franz's mum also never mentioned anything regarding GDL. I push him to ask, I think he also forgets. Mabbe Mic is the same? :p

junie>> relax relax. just spread out the tasks. some days do marriage preparation..some do reno..me also like this. sourcing for furniture n hotels at the same time. den we happy happy go check out the gown's stuff right in the middle of the reno. :P everything no need to be parallel..can go concurrent...

as for ask for meet the parents..maybe u can ask Mic when he intend to arrange?

andrea>> me too..wonder if they wanna meet during the food tasting session. actually my MIL n mum met before..so for me no hurry ba..dun think they both particular abt such..

guestlist...95% is from MIL's side...my side very little amt of ppl. she haven't finished yet.

Pei Lin >> its the furnishing that builds the character of a house. i am sure nice nice one. we spend around 5-8k for the furnishing only..the rest is the electrical items
wished we can do more..thou

Jeraldin, congrats on your ROM! Junie, cheer up. Andrea, my mthly cramps always very painful one too. Try to drink hot drinks.

Agnes, I haven't decide on my outdoor PS location either. Tomorrow is my trial make-up n to choose my hubby's suit n pants. I've bought my evening shoes from CK Tangs.

Hi Nic, can also email it to [email protected]

drea, i'll go n see..

agata... sigh.. s'pore too small until we dunno where to go for PS. my BS finally fixed 08Jun for another fitting b4 PS. show us ur shoes leh...

Junie. Relax..
Me also the same.. I also find chance to talk to my parents regards to what they want and the no of table.

My HB also don't bother de...
I say must include wine, he say no need. I say need liquor, he say no need.

Then i fedup i say don't wedding lah. He say good!

Faint!

junie, heh heh...i know...judging from how u prep for ur church wedding, can tell liao...hee hee. Hang in there yeah? If u need help, just lemme know hor...I cantor can multi-task one...i can even read! =P

hi sherrifer, long time no see u liao =)

thanks agata...my cramps are not normally pain actually just tt sometimes it gets pain. But at least mark's the sort tt lets me whine and howl in pain like the baby I am =P

Diva, wah I can't imagine when I get my own place how siah...*shakes head...now I scared about reno liao and I dun even have my own place yet =P

Jas.. GDL needs 2.

What I meant is liquor and wine for AD.
I also don't know how much to prepare. My parent's friend all liquor siow one..

jas, 2 bottles or 2 barrels?

Mark is planning to save his neck by having a alcohol free lunch but i reminded him tt our friends will get him at the post wedding party I'm planning to have either at a private room in a club or something...

i tot u guys talking about the dinner maahh =P

hee hee...but why GDL specifically ask for 2 bottles leh? n must it be like XO this kinda thing?

DoryMiki,
nope.. didn't use althou I wished to.. but extra cost .. lol.. u know we ladies are more to these detail stuff as compared to the guys.. FH more practical, dun think he will want it.. But am still harbouring that idea..hee..

hee.. excited for you.. my GDL is 25 days away ..

Maggie, Invitation cards can aways give one to two weeks in advance.. too early people might forget.. But on the other hand, maybe by this week, you can call up ur printing co. find out how many days they need to print out. Dun forget, before they print, they will have to fax r send u a copy of the draft one for you to verify. Mine took one week to confirm.. almost fainted ..

I abit kiasu.. Invitation for my friends are all doned and sealed yet to post out .. will wait till three weeks before the AD before I post out

As u mentioned, left with FH side.. he say he himself will get it done despite I volunteered my help as he is tied down by his deployments..

my mum said either 2 bottles liqour or red wine. but i saw a relative with both, maybe my mum will change her mind n ask for both also.

janice, how can dun haf liqour for banquet or wine for banquet. sure got ppl ask for it ma.. heng my restuarant allows duty-free liqour n red wine. oni 1 bottle of each needs to be duty-paid. but i'll tell the restuarant to tell our guest oni got liqour, wine, soft drinks and beer.. nt going to let them place order for beverages like fruit juices coz dat will be charged separately.

drea, 2 barrels for GDL??? *faint* oni 2 bottles la.

andrea >> *hahah* no worries..

aGNes>> what does GDL stands for? what 2 barrels or bottles wats dat? why do we need that? *blur*

dun worry abt money... shld be able to cover wif ang pows. Just make sure u do yr RSVP well. Worry too much will have wrinkles...

so excited for those AD tmr leh... how i wish my AD is earlier... quickly get it over, but then my AD somemore at mth end... argh!!!!

hey Andrea

Great minds think alike. I'm having a post wedding party at either KM8 or Cafe del Mar. Since there's no gate-crashing in the morning and it's absurd to be pissed drunk during lunch. So the post wedding party is for friends to let their hair down. :P

Heh heh....Mark prefers to think that I'm sending him off to the slaughterhouse but thank you for thinking otherwise of me =) hee hee....

aGNes, torn between the 2 places.

KM8 is right behind the hotel though it's not new and looks a little run-down but it's cosier. So getting back after drinks is just some hundred over steps up; whereas Cafe del Mar is new and happening but it's further away and not much privacy.

So likely it's gonna be KM8 I think

I think Mark's fren also had a mini celebration with friends at KM8 or some other bar...coz he told me that he helped to do the decorations...

KM8 would be more convenient like u said coz it's near the hotel...If I do something like that, I really got to find a place properly, or rather make sure Mark and I got "sane" transport back coz I know for sure, he's going to be trashed n I dun think I'll be spared...=P

I'm got friends staying over on the island. They're making use of the gap between lunch and drinks for some time out to bum on the beach etc. So pretty sure it's quite a number of trashed folks at KM8 on 22 Dec :p

Maggie, I can understand your feeling! Because I also went through the same thing as you, just that mine was about 3 weeks ago! I was bugging my FH to go get the dinner cards printed since I got the church invites printed already and he still slowly slowly do, we got the invites a week back. Anyway, in the end we ended up being too early, I gave out my invites about 1.75 months before my AD and my pastor joked, "Wow, I haven't even got the one for the June wedding yet!" Too kancheong liao. I knew I shouldn't have followed the advice of those bridal mags...

Is anyone else here sick of people asking "So, how's the wedding preps coming along?" I've been asked that (and for the date of the AD, 4 times, by one of my JM, no less!) so many times that I feel like creating one of those carry-around placard things that has all the relevant info written on it. Then when anyone asks, I'll just flip to the right one and point... hahahaha

mine's finally on its way. just got the final draft and its with the printer now.. hope it comes out on time. Plus my FH is Indian and they have to leave the invites at temple for prayer for 1 day. so many things to do.. yet so little time left...

YES!!!!! everyone's asking! from family to relatives to friends to colleagues... I just feel like telling them unless you wanna help, otherwise, stop asking.. But i stopped short at that.

Maggie, I totally understand. It got so bad that at one point I actually changed my msn nickname to "2 things you should never ask me: 1) date of my wedding and 2) how's the preps going" simply because things really don't move that fast for us, plus, most of the major things were done about 6 months back, including choosing the music, so there's really nothing left to update...I mean, it's a bit lame to make up things just to have something to say right? After attempting to provide customised answers each time, I gave up and just started saying "liddat lor. Not much." BTW, I find the prayers over the invites quite interesting! Are you both Hindu?

Loads of new BTBs here, shall we have an outing (not the wedding dress one) before the AD? Maybe go out and have a *very* small pig-out some time in June. I vote a Saturday in the second or third week of June!

drea > i just came back from China with TY. He was there for work, so i just tagged along to rot.. hahaha

divasan > i am not doing anything now. Just bought my shoes from Belinda and that's it.. nothing much for the time being..