(2007) Brides of year 2007

i am also a BTB for Dec'07.Kind of preparation for the AD but no thread as you gals here are already look for venus,invitation card, wedding band and photography and so on...?can share with me.We can also complice into a check list as what July'07 brides did.

Keen to know more thread form you gals..hee. hee

Janice: what is your wedding favour? It would be nice to attach with the favours. so long as you don't give them out seperately, guest will take the favours together with the pics attached

Kimmie & Maggie : Welcome to the thread !!

Kimmie: We are from the same BD and had the same PG !!

Maggie: Definately, there will bound to be some quarrels.. At one stage, we quarrel until I say don't want to get married.. lol.. My FH also takes things so lightly, cos I am the type who wants to get things done asap..and he can tell me, no worry by then I'll get it done... lol.. then no choice, just make sure his part is delivered by then

i jus bought my red heels... can wear with kua n oso with my EG...

if i not wrong cake cutting is after first march in rite???

I bought a box of color pens for guests to sign in le.. thk will tie some flowers on each pen...

hihi gals,

have been inactive on this thread, too busy with work and wedding prep recently!
saw quite a few newbies here, welcome to this thread, hee..

i heard before that couples are not allow to take off the shoes even when into the house, hm.. think we wont follow this unless his/my parents insist..

ya.. i oso heard off cant take off shoe.. but i tot it mean cannot walk ard bare footed... so change shoe can rite???

i intend to change into red heel when i change into kua de... can??

hi conxie,
same same can only see 1st layout in end june. cant wait to see mine, & cant wait to see urs too!

mmm depends on wat u want to get for ur hse...since ur TOP only this yr end or 1stQ next yr, actually i tot u can wait till TOP before buying...dun forget upon TOP u still need time to reno so still got time to choose ard for stuff..moreover design & fashion changes with seasons...but it's really up to u, if u really really like it, & know u wont change ur mind, then by all means get it

agata, i did their purity facial. wasn't bad...but the reddness and all that depends on ur therapist and how senstitive ur skin is. Agnes, Swedish massage is generally quite painful =)

Oh, today is my 1 mth ROM anniversary and Mark surprised me by buying roses yest when we went out coz he scared today will be too rush since he's got to go back to KL today. I was so surprised but very touched =)

hi verlica, errr no offence but isn't it a lil late right now to look at venues n stuff? Again, no offence meant. We do have something like that...thanks to our dear Snowiee =)

Jas, 50 boxes?!?! Wah....will jeff's mom like freak or anything? Updates yeah?

drea, it was so sweet of Mark.. my HB nv even tot of dat during our 1mth ROM Anniversary...

i've sweared off swedish massage since then..

hey agnes! =)

yeah he's sweet....then I asked him which anniversary we next time going to celebrate..then he said celebrate all lor..haha...the day we got together, our ROM, and our wedding anniversary...haha

think shld be able to change shoes ba. I will oso change shoes.

sea_blue, i am requesting my BS MUA to do makeup and hair styling for 2 moms, but its quite expensive at $88 per person. If only makeup but no hair styling... it costs $55. Think there are cheaper ones ard. Just nid to ask and do some research. Any findings can share share?

me got one ques...hehe

if i wan put ballon at my place.. i need nitrogen gass har??? where can i get it to blow my ballon???

anyone can help???

jaspire: thanks for sharing. I found a MUA and she quoted me >$100. I thought it was kinda expensive. Now after what you said...I think I better scout around more. But how to know if they are really good other than word of mouth...no trial some more...sigh...

claudia: you looking for floating ones? Then you need helium blown. I think quite tough to DIY...coz how to get a helium gas tank?? Maybe need to buy ready filled ones from the shops.

hi ladies, i was told we can't take off shoes on ad. so i'm not intending to change shoe, will be wearing my silver shoe with kua. i think my kua is long enough to cover my shoe. hehehe.....

my mua quote me $80 for mum's make up. tomorrow is my gdl. so excited.

drea, lucky u!

my hubby celebrate 3-in-1.. ROM, my birthday & our get-together anniversary. he said too many things in a mth, juz celebrate 1 time, can save $$!!

i also tink nail xpert looked posh... maybe i'll gif it a try before my PS

hi gals...i read in a mag today and a MUA commented in that mag that..if BTB wants to do facial of any sort..it should be at least 3-4days before AD or PS...cos if not the makeup will not stay (cos face too smooth) heheh

hmm..thanx clueless...keke guess so.. todae try searching fer one but din c anything i like so guess will stick to wat i have keke

ehz macjoe cake cutting is after first march in.. keke champagne pouring is after 2nd march in

hi gals, dun know whether can take off shoes or nt but so far nv see brides take off their shoes when go in the hse. nt sure issit cannot take off or is it 2 troublesome for them but think i will oso nt take off the shoes. Hehe. Quite true nt 2 waste $$ on buying something that u oni used once. For me, I nt wearing kua, will b wearing a cheongsam teadress when go back my mum's place.
Hi fudge,
we hv 1 more thing in common. Our gdl oso on the same day.

as fer the removing of shoes not .. i tink is depend on parents .. i ever been jiemei of some of my buddies.. when they change to kua, at same time they change the shoes ..

sea_blue, my MUA is bring another MUA to do the make up n hairstyle fer my jiemeis.. keke she is charging underhe cost which is $85

Wow.. so cool.. pastilles, u already stocking up ur house.. hehe..
I jus started the process of buying over a resale flat near my parents.
So happy.. hehe..
Now, seeking out quotations for reno.
But will probably have to waait at least 2/ 3 months for the keys to be handed over to us.

Must share ur pixs k?
So excited for u..
I can't wait to see my photos too.. hehe..
selection only

halo......... Kimmie and Maggie~!

CCK & Maggie,
Me too!!! i also told FH that to postpone or even cancel the wedding..when i was really frustrated....many times...hee...then...he would reply::ok lo.... let's stop plannning.....fainted!.. but then everytime jz say say only la......in the end still need to solve problem seriously
anyway,i think this is a good chance for us to tolerant each other...to listen and learn to accept diffrent idea....imagine there will be many other circumstances in married life after the wedding.......don't u agree?

jaspire> I am using a mua my fren recommended, she is hearing impaired, she charges $42 each for 2 person and above. Will be using her to do my mum n mil hair n makeup, my fren who will be helping me will be at the hotel too, so using her svc as well.

not too bad a start, my mum n fil strike 4D tdy.

Law & Len, i thinking of going to spain n paris

but not confirm yet...

kyra, i staying near hougang ave 7... next to serangoon secondary school
my parents place... my own place is at sengkang

suika,i agree with kyra... think its quite a good idea to have ur family tea ceremony at the hotel.. so u go ur PIL's place n no need return to ur dad's place? just go hotel immediately rest n tea ceremony in the afternoon/evening? hope u resolve the issues...

hi barney,

is it easy to get around NZ if we dun plan to drive? coz hub n i often quarrel over driving
dun wanna risk the honeymoon experience. also whr did u get research for NZ? at a lost n dunno where to start

Hi lovely samsoon,
i'm not too sure cos the last time i went there a few years ago, we drove all the time.. i never use their public transport... dun worry, the pp at new zealand are all very friendly... just stop n ask them for directions if u lost

last time my research was done at this agency at taka... i need to go find out the details... once if i have, will let u know..

thanx barney!

hey... jus checking whether u gals have changed the address on ur IC to the marital home add? coz i wanna add my baptism name into my acc n at the same time change the add. one shot...
but since i wont be lving at the new place till sept. not sure if i wanna change now in case i miss out some mails

Hi Suelynn, is she doing hair as well or just makeup? Wah, ur mom and fil must be very happy leh! Kekeke....

Take pixs of yr mom n mil pixs, then show me ok? My mil quite particular, so wan to make sure the MUA is gd b4 i engage. Heehee...

morning ladies...

so sian this morning..
yesterday was meet the parents session..
was a total disaster... haiz..
just now just complain to nic..
thanks nic for listening to me!

my mum ask for 8 tables, 60 boxes of cakes, 28 cans of pig leg, pin jin she say yi si yi si about $200 and all the traditional things lor.. our pockets now got big hole liao...

morning gals..

Jaslyn >> wow dats a lot. I think my mum will be sui pian ba. i also think my MIL also sui pian becoz they know everything are out from our own pocket.

It will be like asking us to pay for what they are asking...hummz...

Thanks all... I think I'll find a chance to bring the idea up to my PIL n see what they say den decide from there ba...

Hi lovely samsoon,
Change of address, u juz go to your nearest police post n tell them u want to change address. Once changed, all the gov bodies will take in your new address. As for your baptism name, which is christ name rite, u wana add hv to get a lawyer to do it. If not wrong abt 100+ bucks. You can't juz add like that.

divasan.. ur MIL and mum gd ah..
u know what my mum say...
I told her liao that we will be paying from our pocket.. she say how can son get married, mother dun pay... somemore in front of my MIL...

no room to nego ah Pei Lin..
at 1st my hubby say 5 tables and give about $2k pin jin.. cos he thought my mum will take all the pin jin..
then she say my hubby stingy...