(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi drew,
ur WG is very nice, very unquie. I like ur EG is oso very nice.

Hi jaspire & chere,
wow u all gt so many jie meis. I tot mine 5 alot oredi, hehehe. Ya, me oso dun like the 酸甜苦辣 things. too common pluz scared wait stomachache. That time I hv a male colleague married, he & the bros was asked by the jie meis to wear paper underwear then go downstairs in the field to sing love songs for the brides, i think that was a good wan.

hey agnes.... your multiply website is soooo nice.... how to do ah???? i dun noe how to change leh... wahahha me blur blur..

andrea... you are now doing corsage for your jiemei?? so cool.. me oso want.... !!!

agnes: thanks for creating the website..hehe i can add my website to the group's..

junie: rest well and hope she will be discharged soon...

yesterday was a quiet session here..heheh

My parents will be giving him a ring each and a diamond bracelet. Will also give him a pair of long pants, my hb dowan angbao, he say he wants long pants....My own parents will give me diamond necklace and bracelet each. Dunno wat inlaws give man, fil somemore will go to work after tea ceremony, he cant take leave cos someone ald taken, as tho he now then noe our wedding date.

hi razanne,
why not plan your honeymoon to europe in ard apr-jun next yr?
i was thinking of gg europe too after our AD, but decided to push back the honeymoon date cos it'll be winter in yr end..

i got problems downloading the pics into Dec07 Multiply. tried rotating one of the pic to anti-clockwise but always got hang.

so now it's under draft...not sure if you all can still see it.

nic>> yup, thanks. I hope so too. But I think my grandma will still be hospitalised for awhile more...

hi gals! glad ur like the multiply website!

elch, cecilia, jmi, cloudia, sailor_p, bam, agata.. i have sent the invites for our multiply group n my own multiply liao. pls check

i've turned the admin on for drea, jeraldin n junie.. like dat will be easier to add ppl in.

jeraldin, u can change ur multiply theme by clicking on customize site. below-mentioned is the website where i get the customised themes n glitters.

http://customizedthemes.multiply.com
http://www.glittergraphics.us/

okies, thanks agnes.

Yup, saw me as Admin too. Tks.

Issit only Admin can add things (i.e photos, calendar entries, etc)?

btw, for calendar good for us all to include our AD dates.

yeah junie... agreed!
a good way to keep track of all the dec 07 brides update...

agnes.. so cool... okok shall "play" on my multiply tonite... heehee

Junie> Very nice.. And Pretty...

I really like you shoe leh.. The one with EG... Very nice.

Hmm... don't know when my gown will be ready..

hui ling,
me too , have to wear at least a 3inches or higher shoes, my hb is around 176cm & i'm only around 158cm. becos we will look nicer in pics of the more "balance" height.

Hi all, just met up with my wedding planner last evening and realised that she is actually hubby's close friend(ex-colleague)'s sister-in-law. Anyway, took our cards back, just chose our material for the insert and going to use the normal string to tie them up. Wedding planner shown us ribbons but thgt that was unnecessary cost and it wasn't fantastic. Still got a million things to do. Haha..

Btw, anyone of you want to get anything from Beauty.com cos they have 20% today. Let me know then can consolidate. ;)

14days leave? so envy...

To think that I only have 7+1day of leave, can't even really plan to go anywhere too...say got 3days marriage leave but oso dun noe how true

Wana change job also dun noe should I anot...now change later sept/oct how to go honeymoon??

Any good suggestion?

hey ladies, one of my outdoor location venues which I wanted was at TCC Holland Village or TCC in Robertson Quay.

TCC Holland Village hold special meaning for us, while TCC Robertson Quay has very nice deoc.

I wrote in to enquire & they were very nice to waive the fee for location shoot for my wedding shots but I can only take the photo @ Robertson Quay outlet and at 8am, else a location shoot fee applies!

Think I'll need to pass on that liao cuz my outdoor shoot will only start after 4pm

Janice, you are sooooo pretty! And happy belated birthday (when was it??????)

Happylife: that's quite a coincidence. Singapore is really small!

junie... think they only let u use the premise before they open shop....

why not try arranging with Sam see if you can have outdoor shoot first???

Anges, thanks for inviting me. The multiply site is cool. Very nice n sweet. but im not familiar wif the usage. Think will haf 2 play ard b4 i noe how 2 use. Hee

Junie, i love ur gowns. Both evening n wedding gowns. Very nice and classy feel. N the shoes wif the evening gown is a perfect match i would say. Splendid!

ya...it was nice of them. In fact, the person I'm liasing with is a very nice lady. Prompt in her reply, etc.

Jeraldin>> if it's 8am, that means MUA & everyone will have to be in MBR by 6.30am leh. Doubt they want. I think maybe I will ask them next week if it's possible to have outdoor 1st then indoor.

I think there's a reason why usually do indoor 1st then outdoor hor.

CCK,
hee... u r rite!there were plenty of nice background in the studio..with diff kind of wall papers and props...we make use of our time to take pic while waiting the photogragher to do the setting...but did not capture all background though.

going for outdoor PS next tue..hopefully there will be good weather..if everything alright then i can choose photos on 3rd june as scheduled..

erm..i uploaded my pic by clicking at "customize my site" at top rite corner of my multiply..or maybe u can try go to ur multiply photo albums..try not to open too many windows while uploading photos

DoryMiki,
I am 26 year old.. wat about u? hee...perhaps is my chubby face makes me looks younger...and i laugh out loud and couldn't recognise myself when the photographer show me the pic on the pc because i feel myself look like a kid wearing bridal gown..hehe...

Sharon Wok,
my birthday was on 21st May,monday.... i was thinking of preparing a birthday cake for PS but then gave up this wierd idea haha...i was very lucky to win a 20dollar cash voucher at metro the day before my birthday..(FH and me went to buy new white shirt for PS)

aGNes, the egg washing machine my hb only bot for $10 bucks when he redeemed his pertrol awards points. I haven't used it yet...is it good?

lys,
it is JB biggest bridal shop,PASSION...the photographer is my gal fren's hubby with 10yrs experience in this line....he has good taste in deciding pose and choosing backqround to match my gowns...so we leave him to decide everthing including outdoor PS location....my gf's PS turn out very fantastic...maybe i can upload the pic she gave me then..

Suika - As much as I really hate this current job, I think this is a very bad time to throw in the towel. We'll definitely be busy in the next few months leading up to Sept - house, reno, furnishings, wedding preps etc And then Sept/Oct - wedding + HM.

For me, I shall try to TAHAN TAHAN TAHAN till end of 2007, take the EOY bonus to compensate my bank account for having spent so much these few months =P

Was jus told tat grandma-in-law's in a critical condition...will be rushing dwn to TTSH nw...dear ladies pls help me pray for the best....