(2007) Brides of year 2007

nicole >>i choose the one with white netting and flowers at the back. btw what account is that? is it multiply acc?

aGNes >> oic. yup i tried on a few..but as compared to the other brides we are
pretty chop chop in our decision. Some came b4 us but still cannot decide. hb took
becoz i wanted to know which gown i have choosen. also its one of the rare moments
the pretty gown finally fits! :p

Jeraldin >> hb choose one. he said i am tiny dats y he choose the simplest one with flowers.

junie>> tks! btw u got picts to share? i would love to see the black EG.

snowiee & Pei Lin >> tks! i actually dun think my figure is good. its the lovely gowns which did a great job of covering-up.

I got problem logging in to my Multiply!

Anyone has problem logging in ah?

BTW, my MUA said drink Fancl TenseUp very good for complexion.

Will have glow.

I'll most likely try it 4mths nearer my AD, hehee cuz it's pretty ex.

$70 for 7 btls I think. So one bottle is $10.

usually BS dun let ur take pic unless u confirm u are taking the gown rite? tis sat i'll try to take the pics of my WG n EG n also the other gowns i choose for PS

jas arh.. me also have 2 gown only. Actually I wanted a tea dress rather than a Kua... But my co-ordinator say take kua better. Think she can find any tea dress that I can fit to..

junie: yup i have two gowns but one of my gowns i can creat three looks....heheh

and i drink tense up everyday...at first can see glow but after a while...not sure got glow or not...i still have two boxes ..

junie>> i am not sure. So far we have been taking a lot of photos for each any every gown I have tried and looked at the effects..see nice or not.

becoz my PS a year plus ago..i will be wearing different gowns from my albums. I only use back the same WG from my PS.

nic..
hmm... I must see my gowns 1st.. then see how to make it different...
y can have 3 looks huh??
as usual.. I m blur.. haha..

oh ya.. taking about blur.. where is drea huh??
Paging for drea!!!

Jmi.. y 1 only??

Janice... y u dun insist on a tea dress??
for me cos I think Amanda's Kua cant fit me...
then my mum say no need wear kua..
so I thought wana buy a tea dress..
but see how 1st...

agnes: happy birthday!!...

jas: i have the neck piece on my wedding gown which is made detachable...hence i use a sash instead of a neckpiece to create a second look..or not use sash or neck piece to create third look of bustier gown

macjoe, I have used Ms for the ladies (whether if single, widowed or married). If your card have pre-printed Mr/Mrs/Miss but no Ms then it is better to Miss (but use her maiden surname)

afternoon all...

jas, looking for me ah?

agnes, HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABE!

PL, no lah, it's about wealth mgt =)

Who asked about my scrapbook ah? =P Paiseh I forgot to bring lah tt day...heh heh. Next gathering in Aug tt time I bring lor =P

I'm sick, dunno if it's stomach flu or mono or tonsilitis (pardon me if the spelling is wrong) but this morning around 4am i had very bad sore throat...like swallowing glass shards like tt. But now at least not so bad liao

Junie, thanks for ur concern but I'm ok =) we're talking more normally than yest so that's an improvement. *huggies

Jas>> My mom's sewing my gown. That's why only 1 gown. Well, it's a detachable long gown over a short tube bubble dress - if you count that as '2' gowns

Havent been following this thread for awhile. How's everyone?

I have been so busy with work and wedding preparations have also came to a stand-still.

- Hotel changed coordinator so we went down to meet the new guy 2 weeks ago
- Wedding cards ready for selection but we never find time to go down
- Postponed my June's PS to early July due to projects at work
- Havent seen my gowns since Feb, going for fitting end of May

Consolation is that house reno has completed but we are still busy shopping around for furnishings. But PILs want to have the "customary" shift-in this Sunday so we need to throw a buffet for 70 pax! NIGHTMARE! And no, we arent shifting in officially till after wedding, because we have no time to pack! LOL!

For wedding shoes, any of you did tailor-made ones? Any advices?

For our weddings in September, do we send out 1 mth in advance as well? That will be around Lunar 7th month?

Hi Barney

I have been dreaming about visiting Greece for honeymoon since I was 12 year old, I think. Haha! Hb's dream destination for honeymoon is Egypt though - exotic but unromantic hor? =P

Any idea when is the next NATAS fair? Perhaps we can keep a lookout for the packages at that time.

We havent really decide on HM yet cos I am also planning to quit this job ASAP. Perhaps I shd just keep all my leave and tender resignation right after the wedding =(

thanks jas n junie, i did see the doc, that's how i know it's either tonsilitis or mono...my doc said if i get a rash from the mediaction, it means it's mono but only 10% chance of that happening. He said coz the symptoms are really too similar so this is one way to find out. Plus this medication is good for sore throats...

Hi kyra,

I think early Aug still able to send out the invites. 13th Aug then will start the 7th lunar mth already. That will be approx 1.5mths before your AD ba. I also planning to send out during early Aug.

Kaye, yeap agree with u tat gals got more things to buy dan boy

Btw, do u have major outbreaks? I heard if u dun have much outbreak or look prettier dan b4 .. dan normally u r having a gal :P

Dun care lah. Piglet is u n ur hubby flesh n blood. Try not to let ur IL affect ur feelings

Ya.. mi too. Look at those pretty dresses.. and those heels.. argh.. gotta wear flatties for quite a while.

Strange.. din see Mei to be ard for a long time..