(2007) Brides of year 2007

Moon Moon ( what a romantic nick)..welcome!
Where is your AD gonna be held?

aloha Moon Moon ~~~~~

We have the SAME AD!!! wahahhaaha
Where will you be having your banquet???
How's your preparation coming along??

pardon me... too excited when i see pple who has the same date as me.. wahahha

divasan... so good.. finished liao.. your dream house is done liao... me and my hubby still have to visualise our dream house .. wahhahaah
16 days more to become my real real hubby... muahahah

Welcome Moon Moon!

Jeraldin>> yours is a 4NG rite? My reno from a $20K budget now blown to $30K+ liao. So, you & your FH must really try & work within budget.

em... i dun noe how to differentiate leh.. but my 4 rooms is 90sq metre... wah... 30K + ah... okok think really have to "ren"!!!

By the way.. did any of you gal did the paraquet (laminated wood) for your flooring ah>???? any feedback? coz was thinking of doing it for all my bedroom but my granny was saying that might have termites leh.... got any "side effect" for this kind of flooring???

Hello Ladies...

wow.... too many questions dunno which to answer 1st... hee....

my wedding will be held at Shangri La Rasa Sentosa.... Jeradin... where is urs?

I dunno wat to prepare leh... .can anyone share? =P

hi ladies..long time since i login..wonder how are you girls preparation going?
Anise..u have the same ROM date as mine. mine AD is on 11 Nov.Nice to knowing you.hehe
Me having my PS on 23July..so excited hehe..no on strict diet..hope to look the best in PS...looking for nice looking heritage buildings for PS lei...any recommendation??
Wan cheap heels can also go to heatwave..i got my PS heels there...still looking for the nice nice heels for my AD..hehe

jeraldin>> urs BTO one? premium flat? Mine is premium so flooring all done. Parquet for all the bedrooms. err....don't forsee termites problem lar...laminated floorings, the possibility of termites breeding is quite low lor.

Moon Moon>> urs is ROM cum AD together or separate? WB got liao? BS done liao? Wan AD PG/VG? PS set liao? wedding gowns chosen liao?

Moon Moon.. that was one of my choices too!!! but then my hubby's parents not agreeable coz they think too mafan leh... to travel all the way into sentosa.. so no choice lor..

Mine will be at Furama City Centre... the one at Chinatown..

you settled your BS leh? when going for PS ah?? did you buy our own house? then need to worry about reno lor..
oh yah.. still got ROM stuff like makan, PG etc etc... if you haven't ROM yet..

anything i miss out ladies??

Jeraldin>> If it's 90sqm, then most likely it's 4S liao.

All my bedrooms are parquet flooring, already done by the previous owner. And ironically, that's the only thing we left intact, all other stuff we totally hack & renovate :P.

If you use good parquet, won't hv termintes prob one.

welcome moon moon, rasa sentosa is nice. I attended a wedding dinner there before... =)

I think moon moon is now officially swamped by us liao =P

Moon, can u share with us what u've done so far? =P n like PL said, is ur ROM together with ur AD?

Jeraldin, hahaha...chill girl

I've attended a wedding of my good friend @ Rasa Sentosa also.

Initially, it was s'pose to be an outdoor wedding but cuz it rained that evening, the dinner was held indoor at the function room instead. But still it looked nice!

Mine is a resale flat only 5 years...... it was those BTO project one... the previous older use a blue colour tiles for the living room and all the bedrooms.. condition still good just need washing but me and my HTB dun really like the colour so we are thinking of overlaying with paraquet.. save us a bit on the hacking cost mah.. initially wanted to do the paraquet for the living cum dinning room also.. but then i scare the food spill or drink spill will shorten the lifespan of the flooring so now thinking of hacking the living cum dining floor but do paraquet for all the bedrooms... hopefully can reduce the cost further...

hiaz.. so sian.. everything is about $$$$$$ stress hor..... but the thot of getting married with the person you want to spend your life with wins over everything!!! Agreed?? whahahah

think i abit siao today...

strawberries> we din get those traditional pyjamas, we got those we tink nice n will wear again one... My hb bought his pjs from the chinatown mkt. We din get long sleeve, some ppl beleive need to have sleeves. We got slippers also for him, actually any bedroom slippers can ald. My cousin bought me pink clogs fr vietname so no need to buy. Hee! Actually all these is jus for show only, dowan my pantang mil to say me, so those tat need to give them we will try to get, those on my side one we chinchai...anyway angmo, malays, indians dun have lamps, teaset, bathtub etc also got kids, are blissful.....

suelynn, u are so funny.. but i agree with "anyway angmo, malays, indians dun have lamps, teaset, bathtub etc also got kids, are blissful....." hahahha

i also doing it so that my parents and parents in law will be happy. just try to satisfy them cos its also once in their lifetime that their children get married...

Hi happyface,

Likely will need to cxl the tour with Sa Tours. Cos till now oso can't cfm and oni got 6pax. Even the closer dates oso no cfm tour..so sianz..that time did u compare CTC pkg?? Thought the itinerary quite gd but more ex though

Everafter, y dun u try Prime Travel? Does yr hubby or u drive? Their Fly and Drive pkg very gd and they oni specialises in Japan tours...

hi Gelatine,

pls update for my data can? Im a Nov bride too!!!
BS,PS & AD PS : TBC (still shortlisting)
ROM: 17th Nov 07
Place: Merchant Court Poolside

Hi.. talking about HM.. haven't decide mine yet.. originally wanted to go Hokkaido.. but decide that it's too cold to go in dec n would rather go during spring/ summer to see lavender.. anyone know of any good package tour to Japan visiting other places other than tokyo n osaka areas.. been there before already.

woah...seems like many wants to go Japan for their HM.

Dunno why but Japan has never been on my list of countries to visit, hehee.

Jeraldin>> Usually nowadays, pple use homogenous tiles for living/dining area. Don't think it's advisable to use parquet. But you can check with your ID (when u hv decided).

Piglet & Von u got mail.
Rem to send me the invitation to ur AD pix as well

Kaye, so fast buy bb stuff already? Tink there is a bb fair in june or something. keke, ur piglet must be sending some hints to mommy ;)
i heard metro sales coming also hor?

Von, tats good to her tat ur MIL is treating u nicer.
hee, i also bought a little something for her just to make her happy

Jazol, dun be sad. Practise make prefect

Ur IL's will understand one day.

thks smilez, i felt better.. hehe.. even shared with my frens abt the joke of my cooking cos i burnt my hand whn cleaning the stove... cn i see ur pix too...

Hi Jeraldin and Andrea!

Alot pple find it mafan there but I reli a sea person and my hubby love there... got coaches anyway so ok lah... hee..

I had my ROM liao last July... was held at Changi Village Hotel... nice nice.... so only left with AD stuffs to prepare as my flat only ready in 2010....

SO maybe on Sept onwards then source for new bed room set loh.... end Aug to early sept take pic.. hee...

Hw abt u ladies? What have u done?

Thanks Esther & Sherrfy! =)

Moon Moon>> wp (another Dec BTB) also had her ROM in Changi Village Hotel leh.

Your flat is BTO?

For me, my AD is on 8 Dec. I'm having my PS on 8 June

Lovenest currently undergoing reno.

After reno, then it'll be wedding preps liao. Thinking of it already stresses me out!

moon moon, i slacking now =P recently had my ROM, my AD is postphoned to Dec 09. So i here to disturb the rest of the world...Muahahahaha....=)

if u need help just let us know yeah?

*wails nic dun rub it in leeehhhh!!!!
*sniff sniff...nm at least Junie managed to get the church n timing she wanted originally =P

I dec 09 also cannot get 8th...only 5th...sob sob cannot celebrate same wedding anniversary as u all...heh

junie & jeraldin..
my friend just got her PS photos from My Bridal Room..her PG is Sam..
u can go to my friendster and look for her..
her name is alicia...

Piglet, u also virgo! HEhee! So, do u think too much like me and like everything to be 100% perfect?

Jazol, that's what hubbies are for!

Smilez, i dunno what hints my piglet is sending me leh.... I m only buying those super bulky items like the baby strollers when got sale... Other stuff like baby clothes etc, still waiting to see got ppl give or not! Though, i m tempted to buy baby clothes!

Von, wow got breakfast every morn! Anyway, i think ur MIL not bad... At least, she appreciates that! Good starting ground for u!

Yup, a lot of sales these days... Purposely to make us spend money and they like to make use of the mentality on the GST increase to make us spend more!

Jas>> MBR has only one PG and he's Sam, hehee. Cannot view her pics leh cuz it's only restricted to her friends.

Wonder if your friend, Alicia is also in the MBR thread.

Moon Moon ...I have my ROM, PS and reno done. Now preparing for AD only.

Reno ours 5 rm premium. We kept our reno strictly to 20+k. Soft furnishing electrical applicances etc work out to be another 20k. In short 40k straight out of our pockets. We already budget very closely liao.

So dun look at reno cost only. Furnishing plus electical stuff is also another big hole.

Parquet flooring NOT advisable in living room or any places where a lot of actvity take place. becoz they dent so easily. we din move in yet and already kenna a few holes from the reno itself. I haf ppl telling me they have to carpet the entire floor becoz parquet to delicate. WHich i agree also.

one thing I find abt laminated floorings is that they r very "noisy" cuz inside like empty shell like that. Anything drop on the floor, the sound is quite loud, hehee.

diva>> ya lor. reno+furnishing+appliances, already cost us abt $60K+ out from our pocket.

Think housewarming, we need to "gifts donation" liao..hehehe.

junie agree a lot of ppl complaining got hollow sounds when they use laminated floorings. I also dun advise overlay in case got hollow tiles..

our house warming ppl usually buy food. we got no "gift donation" or anything at all...

diva>> u mean pple buy food to eat during the housewarming or buy food for u guys to keep? *blur*

My HB & I are already thinking to have 2 housewarming sessions, 1 for family & another for friends. Need to spend $$ again on food catering.

Think we'll draw up a list of things we need in a gift registry form to let our family & close friends know what we need, heehe.