(2007) Brides of year 2007

HL,

Derrick happens to be my fren
but he's not avail on my AD...he also recommends PW...

you have any msn? maybe we can keep in touch since going to be living near each other! heh

Piglet, yalor..... Think too much... That's a typical trait of a Virgo!

Btw, Robinsons got preview sales for the card members from 15 - 17 May. For Tangs, its 16-17 May, 12% Rebate for Tangs card holder... And Isetan is having a private sale on 17 May for Isetan card holders!

divasan>> My WB were from Soo Kee, cost us in total about $2K+. Luckily, on our ROM, we didn't have any difficulty taking the ring out from the ring pillow ribbon & putting on each other's hands.

stary>> for the rings, I think you can just put the ribbon round the ring once & tie it lightly but not a dead knot.

Talking abt HM....one of my destination (which is also a top HM destination among S'poreans) is New Zealand. Went to North Island few years back & fell in love with NZ. So I thought of going back to NZ but this time to South Island. Its far more beautiful there!

But my HB is so reluctant to go to NZ.

drea>> Mic said NZ is a boring place *duh* And he hasn't even been there. But then cannot blame him fully also, cuz many pple who haven't been to NZ also perceived NZ as a boring place. I was guilty of that too *grin*.

Though it's true they have more sheeps than humans, it is a very nice country. Got adventure, sightseeing, natural landscape & the air if so fresh!

Morning everyone..

Got alot of posts 2 follow up from wher i left ytd.

Anyway, PL, i oso prefer jazz's coordinator. I tink dey r more friendly n willing to serve, unlike those from French, but,the selection is wider from French. I guess there r pros n cons. Ur previous coordinator was Peggy? Mine was her when i was in jazz. Quite a nice person i would say.

Anyway, a rainy tuesday makes me 1 2 slp. Hee

heh heh junie...brainwash him =P

hi cloudia =) nice to see u again

nic, sleep during invigilation lor =P

I miss perth...weepppsss...i already hinted to Mark tt I wanna go next yr =P heh heh...so far no violent objection...=P

junie, i told my hubby to go NZ for HM but he said too expensive for his taste. *knock my head on the wall* he oni wan to go asia countries for HM. so i suggested Korea, another popular HM destination. heng he said can consider.. should i forgo my Port Dickson getaway so dat i can pyscho my hubby to go Korea?

Hey Cloudia

Yeah! My co-ordinator was Peggy. Heh...since u going over to French, I think u still can request for her to serve u :p keke, now Jazz got more selection la...but of coz, still cannot compare to French's selection
Hope you can find something nice k? Urs all OTR or u can MTM?

Stary>> HEH?! how come you stalking me??? *shiver* anyway, after my HM, we can meet up and I pass you all the brochures etc (that is, if you confirm going to Japan la). Heh...no no, I confirm wanna go Miyajima :p Mabbe will skip Nagoya instead (bye bye pork cutlet).

Esther>> basically what stary mentioned, those places are what I'm considering now and will be going thru with Franz to finalise the places. In addition, I'll also be going to Hokkaido too :p Dunno how on earth am I gonna squeeze in the places with the limited time. You are planning to go Japan for holiday?

drea>> haha...when such things happen, it's a memorable moment which u can just keep telling to ppl and ur kids and ur grandkids
Mine was too smooth :p All I can remember is that I was so touched when Franz looked into my eyes and say the vows. *blush* Wanna cry liao...heeee~~

heh...my WB...think ard 2K coz we got platinum ones (no diamonds, just plain band).

Junie>> NZ is fun!! I've got an ex-colleague who went there for 2 weeks (F&E, self driving). WOW...the photos...I can just drool over them. The scenery is just soooooooo gorgeous
Would have went there for HM too...haha...but both of us like Jap food too much to give up Japan :p

nic>> yeah...I wished I sleeping at home now too :p wanted to just call office and say I taking MC :X

agnes>> lucky you! I was abt to step out of the house....then the rain came pouring down
Nearly late to work coz had to wait for the rain to lighten up.

hmm...if you really wanna go Korea, then use Port Dickson as your bargaining chip ;p I forgo short trips to Bangkok/Taipei etc for my Japan (but that doesn't stop me from psycho-ing Franz to Bangkok whenever there's cheap airfares :p)

PL, true lah...when Mark looked into my eyes, I also wanted to cry but I was too happy to cry plus I didn't want my makeup to run =P But my frens all say can see that Mark really is serious about me and stuff...so am happy

Anyway, the miso pork cutlet can try to make urself mah...right? =P

I can't to get my own place..then mark can have his fish tank (now he want a 6 ft one *faint) and I get my KITCHEN n OVEN!! Then can cook for u all n have gatherings at my place and drive all our hubbies mad! Muahahahaha....

drea>> yeah, maybe but that takes a lot of effort. Unless maybe I give birth to a pair of twins, then as a gift to me? I ask him go with me to NZ! ahhaa.

PL>> Nvm, maybe next time u & Franz can go NZ for your 2nd HM

agnes, yeah lor...if U really wanna go Korea, then make it sound like ur "verryyyy" reluctantly giving up Port Dickson to make him happy kinda thing...haha =)

Peilin> I was suppose to go last dec but was down with chicken pox. So mayb late next yr ba. Cause going HM in April, then May got diving trip. So may go durin our 1 yr anniversary in Aug but that is still a long way to go.

PL, i wan to go korea leh.. missed the place so much after i went there in jan'06 for work. not enough time for sightseeing coz dat time oni went for 4days (1.5days was working). dat time purposely paid for 1 extra nite and took midnite flight so dat we can jalan jalan b4 company meeting.

got one time i pyscho my hubby go BKK on airasia flight but muz take the plane in JB. was so excited but the stupid AirAsia cancelled the flight 1mth b4 our trip!!!

aGnes>> yeah, maybe u can pyscho your HB to go Korea instead of Port Dickson, hehee.

NZ is quite ex cuz of the airfare. Last time we saved on some of the accommodation in Auckland for a few days, cuz we stayed with my Uncle & his family. Other days, we stayed in B&B & hotels.

For now, I can stop dreaming abt going NZ or anywhere for HM till next yr..then see which "cheap" plc we can go.

Junie> I never been to NZ but heard it quite a nice place. Saw my friends photo, it really beautiful. Did you go try the bungy jump and water rafting??

aiyo, when my hubby was reciting the vows.. i oni feel like burst out with laughter coz he beri funni lor. we recited in mandarin.

the JP asked my HB: 在你们两人都在世之年,你是å¦ä¼šä¸€ç›´çˆ±å¥¹,安慰她,å°Šæ•¬å¥¹å¹¶æ‹’ç»æ‰€æœ‰å…¶ä»–人永远对她忠心

instead of juz replying the normal 我愿æ„, my hubby said: 放心, 我一定会永远爱她的.

everyone is the room laughed after they heard tis. i nearly wan to *pengz* inside there.

hmmm seems like this thread getting more active.. just had my gown fitting as well.. haven really decide on my EG.. got one in mine but need to top up additonal money.. =(

mi oso wanna search for heels. the swarovski shoes sooooooo ex . having my PS in july.. gettin more n more excited =)

gelaine, help me to update ROM 09/09/2005. email [email protected]

SY.. u already MTM?? or u going to discuss this coming thurs?? seems like getting late to MTM if u haven...

aGNes>>
mine also $700 plus plus.somemore we bot from malaysia (white gold). HB bot the WB when we holiday over there in KL..

I read liao nearly burst out loud in my office! Was the golden moment captured in video? *hahahhah*

nicole>>
what is black n rose gold? i never seen it before. can i also see the picture?

andrea>>
wah its a good buy! i would seriously consider buying that as compared to white gold as it turns yellowish after sometime..platinum dun turn yellowish right?

junie>>
I love jewellery from SK but i find them more ex now. but their designs are really nice!

wah everyone is talking about HM right now..seems like me is the only one haven't decided or booked any destination yet.

I dunno if we should be going to overseas like NZ or even europe, korea or Japan since we already spent a bomb on reno...and expecting some loss for the upcoming AD also. Thinking of somewhere nearer like taiwan...but still scared will regret afterwards.

BKK we just went in Feb via airasia. We bot our furnishing stuff from there its a good move! Things there are cheap and we saved a lot which makes the holiday worthwhile.

u can see it in my multiply divasan...i also dont know how to explain...basically we prefer diff kind of wedding bands hence the customistion...

come me in for the gathering. [email protected]

heee... my mother in law was very happy when she received the flowers on sunday. her attitute starts to change.. cos she told me this is the first time she received flowers from her children. haaa... i think i had made a good move. now every morning she will help me buy breakfast... errr.. dont know is good or bad..

smilez, finally got ur photos.. share share leh.. heee...

kaye, dont worry so much of the look for ur piglet. the most impt is healthy...

kaye, me also virgo.. haha..

alot of sales hor.. so u going to buy any bb stuff?

von, woah.. see u make her so happy she change her attitude le.. hee.. wah.. still buy breakfast for u.. not bad ah..

agnes>> ur hubby is a "bao"! hahaha....I think he's the ultimate liao

diva>> aiyo...u just made me more tempted to go BKK...but then I've got to save up for HM

sometimes when my hubby tok, can be funni lor.. but he beri long-winded also... can ask mi same questions as much as 20times!! sometimes i juz ignore him after telling him the answers over n over again.

hey ladies, morning.

i felt better after my hubby pacify me and finish all the food i cook....

kaye, whether ur piglet is a boy or girl it doesnt matter so dun be too bothered wif hw ur ILs tink.... most impt is take care of urself.

yah man, so many sales going on bt too bad I cant go n buy cos i hv too many stuffs at home aldy

aloha ladies....

finally can take the chance to pop in!!
my wedding band is from Goldheart.. cost us about 1.3k after discount... now still don't have that super exciting mood... but i bet on the few days before.. i sure can't sleep
wahhaha

divesan.. you are not ALONE! i oso haven't confirm my HM... I am more keen to go Korea coz its winter then... but think my ivan (my HTB) prefer australia or new zealand.. so now we are deciding between these 3 places.. and the key factor is the cost... think this will have to wait till Sept then we can confirm.. now more eager to get my house key and work on my reno first.. =)

Jeraldin >> great..i am not alone! my hb also prefer australia or NZ too! But i think its a bit ex ...*sighz*

Yah I was the most excitied about the reno too...its sure is enjoyable and fun throughout the entire journey.

yeah.. i oso think it is more ex to go there... although i seriously dun mind if we get to go NZ or australia... wahhahahaha

so when are you starting your reno??? you found your contractor leh??? me still haven't even start the finding process.. hubby not free.. prob going to get my parents to accompany me around first...

Esther>> I went there with my family about 8 of us. So I didn't manage to do bungy jump or rafting. We were there for abt 10days and there were so many things to do/see/visit, we didn't have the time to do those adventure stuff.

The only "adventure" thing we did was trying the "luge". Sentosa has it now but NZ one is far more exciting, cuz they have the Scenic route, Intermediate & Advanced. I tried all! Very exciting!

Jeraldin & diva>> your FH/HB prefer Aust & NZ for HM?! U two lucky gals leh! I want NZ also dun hv.

Anyway, we can only see where we can go for HM after the "damage" on our house reno & AD is assessed & done :P

haha junie... very very TRUE... me too...

now i haven't even start the "damage" so very difficult to assess.... but think i cannot escape from the 20k figure bah ... hopefully we can keep to that *fingers crossed*

nicole >> tks! I go see look now.

Jeraldin >> my reno is already finished and now we left only defects rectification. As for my ID and the feedback for the various IDs we encountered...u can find it in my blog. I PM u my blog addy liao.