(2007) Brides of year 2007

agnes..oic..
maybe go back and hear the news...

havent yet wp.. cos I still not staying there...
ya lor.. sure very little..
I also not so sure if they will admend anot leh..

ya lor divasan...very bad experience...
so she dare not go there liao...

got redness ah...
but only for that couple of days only...
still must numb the face for 1 hr b4 doing...
my mum always go there at least 1/2 a day...

i now staying in my sis's 4rm.. should haf kept the addr to my mum's 3rm over at the next blk. but heng nv change to my EA address. else really beri little $$

Diva, me only short but not small... Haha... As in not the slim slim slender kind one... Hee, so that bit of flesh make it easier for me to find clothes. But also means i can be termed fat easier than most...
so all your gowns and shoes are mtm?

jas, i know exactly how you feel... But they better amend once i change my address to the flat otherwise very lugi... Esp i really suffer a big impact from this gst raise! So they better compensate me fully!

divasan>> U also so small sized ah? I also wear XS one...sometimes depend on what brand XS also big for me.

R U underweight for your height? Cuz I am lor, hehee.

aGNes , if i am not wrong as long as your registered your HDB and started serving your HDB loan they will take that address regardless of where u live.

like me i have been staying with my mum 3rm and never change my addy on my ic . but the grant i got is only 5rm this year...lugi becoz i have been serving my place for over a yr liao.

wp , junie i dunno how to describe myself. my face looks ok..but just i have a very very light frame. only 36kg. grossly underweight ba. my growns not MTM but alter until siao..even my cordinator said she seldom met someone so small size like me and had to alter n alter smaller everytime i went to for gown fitting.

Haven been in for quite some time. Still rem me? Hees..

Anyway, haf been pretty busy with preparations nowadays. Don't really know where how 2 go abt preparing and wad r the items i need to. Its really a tiring process. But, am sure all my efforts will b worth it on my wedding day. =)

Btw, regarding the gst offset package,according to the website, the amount we will receive actually depends on our income n housing type on 31 dec the preceeding year.

Like for me, currently im residing in a 5rm flat. So the amt i will receive is $200. However, after a change of address to my hubby's private housing before 31 dec this yr, the amount which i will receive next yr will become $100 cuz the annual value of the pte housing is >$10000.

=(

divasan>> I am also 36KG! And I am 1.52m leh. But I think now I should be 37KG liao lah..cuz nowadays hardly exercise, heehee.

I am lucky I dun hv a pointed face (but then sometimes cuz of my square face, I feel I have a big face..haha) else I'll look lagi skinny.

Some of the girls here have seen me, they shld know :P

nic>> U the super "jia-liao-bee" one. hehee. U sure look underweight to me too lor.

whey whey whey junie, u also look uber underweight lor n at least nic finishes her food leh =P hee hee hee

hi cloudia! =) long time no see u...
if u need help, just let us know yeah?

was thinking of going true yoga at raffles place..but after 3 yrs of not going...anyone has any review from friends?

hi cloudia...nice to see u in here..

drea>> BLEH :P That's why I say nic super jia-liao-bee cuz she finishes her food and yet she's underwt, hehee.

nic>> your FH so mean! ahha. But that also means your butt got "rou" mah..so in a way it's good.

junie we are in the same shoes! can u let me know where u get your clothes? i really give up hunting for clothes becoz I dunno where to find. i see so many nice clothes but cannot wear...so sadz *sob* *sob*

hee..nicole must have a sexy perky butt. :P

cloudia nice to meet u.

drea, thanks for the info... i juz went to the website n sign liao.

divasan, i get $200 tis yr. tink EA oni qualify for $100 nia.

divasan>> for office wear, mainly I buy GG>5 or NESS size XS. Then sometimes go to those no brand shops, can also find XS/Small/size 1 clothes.

Got this Australian brand call Supre (available only in Aust and online shopping), I wear their XXS or XXXS. hehee.

drea>> tks for the website. I signed up for me & my HB liao.

this sat i going for second fitting of WG..but i only made minor adjustments ; i ask ted wu to make the neck piece detachble so i can have two styles with one gown...if i detach the neck piece, i will attach a sash ard my gown to give a diff look....

i think 3rm is $250 cuz that's what I got since I'm staying with my mom at the moment. 4rm is $200 cuz that what's my HB got. But for NSmen, they have extra $100, so he has $300.

no worries gal, figured might as well faster sign up wait everyone else rush to sign, system jammed up lah n wat not...

nic, that sounds like a cool idea

mark just came up with a very very interesting wedding favour idea. So might be doing that instead of the shot glasses, depending on which one needs more work =P

once we try n are successful, will let u all know =P

hehe... peng wah is recommended by derrick ong that time. He's quite friendly and i feel comfortable to work with him so engaged him.

I just bought my house last evening only haha. Still need to wait for 3 mths then can do reno. Aiyo Oct timeline very tight keke

junie: two outfits... 1 WG but two diff looks..and the day gown...

we may include casual clothes as part of the PS too...
by the way...its been decided..we going to chijmes and botanic garden...cos have greenery and water too..

just for yr info...if you are interested in the swing near alexandra...the swing is being over utilised ...hehe going to drop soon hhaha

nic>> actually, Botanic Gardens is also one of the shortlisted PS outdoor location for me.

And it's nearby to Holland Village.

I just hope the weather will be nice!

BTW, I have 5 outfits...but maybe for outdoor only 2, then indoor 3 i guess.

wah.. guys so gd..
my hubby also got $300...
cos his address is his mum 4rm...
nvm.. take and use.. haha..

junie.. me staying in terrace...
thats y.. sian..

jas, coz if guys no welfare, then no one will wanna do NS n all migrate then sg no more babies and stuff lor...HAHAHA...ok that was super crappy n doesn't make sense...pls excuse me =P