pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
janice (bam) - 3 aug
wp - 18 sept
jas - 26 sept
drea - none

Wow.. goldfish1395,
U make me feel I overbudgetted for my wedding. haha..
$70K for the whole thing is not bad leh..
How much u bought ur house?
Where's ur place?
I still struggling to find a flat.. hehe..

Market rate for angbaos..
gd nos. kind like, $28, $38, $58.
I tink depending oso how close ur jiemeis & bros are to u.
Some u give more like those who are ur main players.
Both ur parents will give oso, so no need too much.

makeup artist & videographer.. give abit as customary. No need alot. as u already paying for their services.

Haha..so now we know not to be surprised if we passed by someone taking outdoor bridal photoshoot on those days.

Stary..if not mistaken, r u the one interested to go Japan for honeymoon? Anyone else who has done some research on Japan? Can give me tips on which got the best deal for a tour? Can email some info or MSN me at "[email protected]"? If u don't mind sharing, thanks in advance.

I'm planning to take about 10 days holiday home, to Jakarta. Need a break n missed my hubby so much. Plus can discuss for the small wedding dinner in Jakarta with my parents. Anyone else taking a trip overseas soon?

Hey ladies, I'm now stressing over flat, wedding and my students' mid-year exams. Busy marking mountains of worksheets and fretting over moving-in stuffs. Really dying already. Can't wait for everything to finish.

Hi Jess

ERmm.. $70k excludes the value of my flat. I got a repurchased 4room flat at Bishan for $197K. It is an old flat, and quite small loh. 84sqm onie. Got it in the last WIS exercise.

Recently HDB release a few flats for balloting rite? U going for it rite?

Ermm.. wait a min. Parents will oso give angbao one huh? I tink both sides of our parents will not give angbao one le.. die die must give one huh? Ermm... beri confused now

So it is like parents give, the married couple oso give angbao huh?

:S

But let's not get too stress and sad okay. We must hold on and jia you!! I'm actually quite excited at times when I think of the wedding day itself. I guess that is the only thing that keeps me going!

kittyrain, i collected my album in end Feb. Some of us bought from promise2love too! Thanks to Clueless who took the effort & coordinated for us all.

Haiz... me today down with fever n sore throat but still working. Too many things to do leh.

stary>> I'm not looking for disney WG lah...just that today's newspaper have a feature on such WGs.

but anyway, tks for the link. Went to take a look...actually the WGs quite nice leh....doesn't have the "disney" look. I tot disney means will have the disney characters embroidered onto the WG, hahaa.

hi strawberries, our mum will prepare for us things like the bedside lamp, etc for the GDL. The jewellery is for us to wear or bring over during the AD (but not sure if this vary by dialect)..

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>jessi</TD><TD>The Legends</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6th</TD><TD>aN Qi</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>chloe</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Lipmeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>L@ Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th</TD><TD>hazel</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Brides Concert</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>sea_blue</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>emily (bel_vodka)</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>maochong</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Mr and Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>claudia Goh</TD><TD>Grassroot Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

counting down to my last day here at this F%^&amp;* Up company.

Think they gonna deduct my pay on my last day..cos I everyday late for work.

Never mind another 2 working days.. and I'm free.

wow jhoo, ur PG must be super duper busy thn he cnt produce the pics...

thks gals... i decided to tender cos my boss kept siding the new col n being very biase...

when to take PS will depends on your photographer already i guess.......

ladies, how many months did your photographer say they will take to show u the soft copy of the edited photos before they send for printing?

Morn Ladies,

Took 1/2 day leave today... Will be going to work later in the noon.

jhoo, i din go Taipei. I went to Beijing instead. Now, i m a hao han coz i climbed the Great Wall of China. Not a good time to visit Beijing now coz alot of sights are under maintenance for the 2008 Olympics!

Jazol, i agree that once ur boss is biased... Everything sucks and starts to go downhill in your work.

Goin to take a short nap now before i go to work! Enjoy the week ahead ladies!

kaye, tats good... u managed to climb the Great Wall of China... ya rest well if nt whn u go back to work will be very tired... ya lor.. my boss is a biased one.. yesterday whn i tender we talk for awhile..

if only i was home having a warm cup of coffee and reading my book with aroma oil burning in the room...so soothing....sigh...........

woah...nic, really know how to enjoy life.

i just want to stay indoors, snuggle up in bed with the aircon on &amp; covering myself with the comforter.

shiok!

morning all
hee, before I can reply when my PS is, stary already dug it up! :p

agata, me me, I'm doing research on Japan for honeymoon
you planning for how many days? all Free &amp; Easy?? I only can provide you with some ryokans/onsens links...but can't recommend which is good lar. Err, you know how to read Chinese? Coz most of the links are in Jap...else can go to http://babelfish.altavista.com/ and get a rough translation to English :p

btw, FYI, Tokyo Disney is abt SGD75, Universal Studios (at Osaka) is abt SGD70. If I'm not wrong, if you are getting the 7 Days JR pass, the train going to Tokyo Disney is not included hor.

snowiee, depends on photographer meh? actually my PS date depends on my make-up artist!! O.o

Ohaiyo Ladies!!!!

today is my GDL day ... in 2 hrs time ... hb will be on his way with mei po to my house liao ... hehe ... kinda of excited wor .. can reali anticipate the kind of feeling i will hv when its my actual day man!

well...true tat all of us will get very stress up till the very last min .. like for me ... last nite still running thru GDL stuffs @ 2am !! can u imagine how shack i was ........ *shake head*

lets all hang on .... and cherish tis type of tiredness and stress tat we will get now towards our wedding .... bet we will miss the feeling once everyting its over! heh!

hahaha i also dont feel like coming back to sg....somemore the moment i came back i am not use to sg weather. so hot and will always sweat in oz even when the sun is out the wind is still chilly.

The only think i miss in sg is the food.

ya pei lin... depends on the photographer i feel...

i am having some issues now with my PG... sob....

am letting out my frustrations and confiding with Jas now also........

i feel so upset

hi happyface !!
I haven't been updating the table, just repost the table only. So we dun have to keep asking each other who's next on the list. haha...

I collected my pictures (4R prints) just last week. In the process of selection. No soft copies to share. Think im really lagging behind. Most of you have already confirm layout etc etc.. jaspire's album was completed in Feb ...

Me still taking own sweet time to choose... haha

yah, jiazhuang is the jewellery etc that the parents prepare for us to bring over. My mil said that my parents have to prepare to show her relatives, kns! They better bring their shades lo. I tink this whole wedding thing is to show off to relatives, my side dun have all these crap, mil keep saying wont my aunts say if we dun give them cakes......

I am so ahead of my plans or on time, but mil has again n again tested my patience. She refused to RSVP, saying that if we invite ppl, they sure to come, we cant go n rsvp by confirming how many in the family coming. They happy n got time they will come, no need to go n ask!!! We shld expect to make a loss. She is behaving like a b*T**. My hb tell me whether I like it or nt, she is going to do this, send the invites out only on gdl! If I am not happy, he will tell her nt to invite anyone, I can choose to hate his mum or go n kill her. All he wants to everyone to be happy.

I told him mil is so selfish, she nvr put herself in our shoes...she goes ard praying hoping that God can help cos she worry we got not enuff $, but she din even do her part to help us minimise losses. Wld God help someone who is obviously lazy? sorry for ranting cos I shld insist that she cant invite anyone in 1st plc, she like it or nt!!!

snowiee>> U mean Jon ah?

PL>> PS can actually depend on the PG or MUA. Cuz for those ala carte one, which means PS PG is not provided by the BS, then have to see availability of the PG liao.

Whereas for those one-stop BS, have to depend on MUA &amp; PG also.

nic>> woah...so nice! My HB explicitly already says, no HM for us...not at least this yr.

Even my mom also asked me where I am going for my HM, I told her, no HM ler cuz with the house reno &amp; wedding, no $$ liao.

So may hv to postpone HM till a later date