(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning ladies!

piglet, thks for your encouragement. at times, i felt so pressured cos last nite went to my hubby's cousin's plc thn i was playing wif the kid n my MIL ya will soon carry one of ur own too... sigh... the same qn pops up... thn his SIL at times will pass comments like they dun wan kid bt the kid still cum.. so sianz....

i oso watched the 9 pm show at times and same sentiments as jhoo....

kaye, agreed wif the rest that you shld hv a meal wif ur MIL, try to arrange in town area so that its better for you.

Not to worry Lizzie, I've not done nor planned any thing out yet.

The only completed task was I've juz taken my PS. Only planned to select my cards on 1st Jun n most likely going in Malaysia for printing on 23rd Jun.

Other then those, none was done up. Even the guest list is still hanging there...actually was quite worried too....but why panick now? No one would RSVP with you now....so why bother? heehee

mei, yah me back in the office.. so tired i slp all the way in the car.. my hubby also work late like me yesterday.. he is busy with ISO and me month end closing...

jhoo, y honeymilktea work so late..

jazol, take it easy.. the more stress, less chances of preggie.. dun take the comment too seriously.. probably u can take small trips to genting or resort area with ur hubby during ur ovulating period.. then more chances of preggie when u all are away and not thinking abt work... hee...

piglet, thks. these 2 mths we will be rather busy cos need to settle down at our home with lots of packing to be done. anyway, we rnt going to think so much just let God lead us... u too try not to work too late.

hey girls, if any of you are trying for project b, remember to get Folic Acid for at least 3 mths this cn be purchased fm any Pharmacy cos heard fm my frens that this helps in the hormones

he got big projects going on and need to supervise the site... i was sleeping like a pig and did not know he has came back home until midnite when woke up, i checked if he's beside me....

yah, jazol, don't be so stress... its good that u start planning for baby coz its true that sometime baby doesn't come as we want.

PL & junie, the baby's gone liao. beri sad coz already full-term. they were so excited abt the baby but now... if i'm her, really cannot take it.

stary, u go so many holidays in a year, so many annual leave ar?

my HB n i oni startting saving after we ROM-ed, so savings all go to wedding and furniture. no $$ for HM. if heng, can squeeze for short getaway.

stary>> Main reason to go to Nagoya is to see the Nagoya Castle and if I recall correctly, they also famous for miso-flavoured pork cutlet!:p Might end up not going to Nagoya tho. The place at Miyajima is called Itsukushima Shrine. One of the Top 3 scenic views.

My 18 days is just days...so add another 2 more days for arrival and departure, that will be 20 days. Woah...you really have lots of leave to take leh :p

Err...May still got sakura? I thought the season is Mid March - End April.

Junie>> can be good or bad virtue lor. Good coz we plan for future needs. bad coz ppl think we rich/miser. You see, it's precisely we know we no $$, that's y we save. kekeke...

agnes: did they ask the doc what happened..cos doc should be able to check if the foetus has prbs or not...i have heard of cases where the doc was sued for negligence...

CCK: I am getting mine end of this month. When did your BS say they'll give urs to you? I hear that some brides receive them only a few weeks before their wedding. For mine, I gave them a deadline cos I don't want to have to make 2 trips to the studio (to confirm my gowns and collect album). Which BS did you sign up with?

nic, i also dunno. tonite my sis is visiting her.. will check with my sis tonite.

all i koe is dat up till the due date, she was still working coz the co. was shorthanded and cannot release her early for maternity leave. i tink she overworked and neglected her health and the baby's. during the previous mth scan, the baby was still fine.

junie, she's 32yrs liao. juz married last june and got preggie shortly after

Morn Ladies!

Yesterday, I had dinner with my Mummy... And told her abt my little upset with my hubby. My Mummy very funny, she told me not to think too much and all it matters is that my hubby dotes on me! She even told me to watch the 9pm show!

Anyway, i told my Mum that i will be accompanying her after lunch at my in laws place. Even though, i hv to endure the journey to Bukit Panjang. I rather take lunch at least, i can still have time to go shoppign with my Mum! *Evil laughs*

Yup, like what Jazol says I have been taking folic acid since i knew of my pregnancy. Folic acid is commonly found in Spinach! And all green, leafy veg!

Jazol, the child will come to you when u least expects it! So, dun let those remarks get to you okay! Btw, how s the moving in?

agnes... ask ur sis's friend to treat the company eat fried cuttlefish....
so bad one...
ask her to relax and try for another one...
and dun be sad...

Agnges, i find that the doc is at fault too. If the due date is 1st May, then he should have urged ur sis friend to go to the hospital after that.. cos the foetus will run out of oxygen in the waterbag.

Kaye, u are luckily that u get preggie so fast… but then there are really some women who are not that fortunate like you. Jazol, what I suggest is do internet research to prepare urself. Then u will know when u are ovulating and best time for intercourse. U can even use ovulation kit and BBT thermometer to assist u although my gynae told me that blood test is the only that is accurate.. If tried for 6 mths and still no news, go for checkup. Some woman decided to go for checkup after trying for few years, and then knew that they have problems like not ovulating, got tube blockage etc or hubby’s problem like low sperm count. By then they are not young anymore, and esp they have been trying for years fruitlessly..

Yes, if u are trying for baby, u will have to start taking folic everyday. But what I know is that folic helps the baby more than the mama

nic: actually not that ex lar...it's almost on par with travelling in Europe coz now Yen is dropping :p Euro on the other hand is steadily raising.

But I think Europe-wise, you get a diversity of cultural/views. Whereas Japan...haha...

hello ladies, i enjoyed the 9pm show. i think some words they mentioned is quite true.. i watched it with my mil everyday, when she saw huang biren's mil, she say that's her daughter's MIL.. she will never like that... omg.. i nearly fainted. i think all mother in law are double standard lo...

Hi Fudgecake,
I agreed with Clueless..15 mins is too little..I am planning to have 30mins but i doubt my FH will come on time lor..But cant have too long coz tat means we have to get up even earlier to prepare..MUA n VG also have to come earlier..etc...Last time I was jie mei for my friends, they took 40 mins...their hubbies also din come on time..so in the end, we become selective of wat we wan to sabo lor...haha...

Hi Everafter,

Ya, I using T-dragon oso. If that MRT i know is to exit at the Int'l Plaza that side dun know wat exit no. is that. Ya I think M-hotel that side nt much taxis will passby there that's y difficult to get taxi there. Nt sure how 2 resolve the problem of getting a cab mayb when i meet my coordinator, i will ask him.

Everafter, maybe you can check with the hotel to see if they could use their transport to ferry the guest to the nearest MRT or somewhere nearby where there is more taxi available.

Alternatively, if you have the budget, can charter a bus to send the guest to a specific location.

junie, ya lor.. told my sis to tell her to try for another baby few mths later.

PL, i tink should sue the company lor. coz if they released her on maternity leave, tis might not have happened.

sherrfy, may the doc also at fault.

cecilia, it definately is a huge blow coz it aft many obstacles den they managed to get married. the HB was so excited when he koes they were going to be parents. he was beri scared when he sms-ed my sis

i'm now looking for a contractor who can re-do my HHS feature wall for mi. my ID told mi cannot juz do laminate over the gypsum board. muz take down the current one den re-do a new one. it'll cost $2k++, and cannot even less off the earlier $1k++ i paid for the HHS shelter. my HB is beri angry and wan to get another contractor to re-do it.

wow agnes,
that is very costly!
it is sad to hear about the couple's case...

hi Drea,
here, here, here... cecilia remembers Drea and writing her a msg now... hehe.

Hui: I signed up with Yvonne's Creative. I have viewed the layout.. been waiting for almost three weeks le.. yet to call me down to view the touch up yet. Cos I dun want to wait till they give me everything at the last minute. I feel very rush.. no point stressing myself up.

I just want to confirm the photos for the thank you cards as I need to send them together with my invitations. Thats y maybe I wanna rush them :P

cecilia>> *rofl* at ur msg to drea :p

agnes>> hmmm...touch wood lar. Anyway, it's not at the Phuket main island. It's an island quite far off from Phuket. Heh...personal choice lar :X Just a recommendation coz my friend showed us her pictures and it was really fantastic! The sea/beach/villa thumbs up.

CCK: I heard pretty good stuff about YC.
Maybe you can call them to check about timeline. I always tell my BS that I am going to be very busy in June with work, so they'll have to let me know what to expect and when to give me what.

Give them a call lah, I think they'll understand.

nicole, ya lor.. my hubby said it's too expensive. tink he n ID dun like each other. so HB said ID trying to take revenge n mark up higher price. so HB would rather get a separate contractor to re-do it. tis time not gonna get the ID type, will find those contractor liao.

PL, haha... i kiasi mah.. but if everything less than $1k will be great coz the price is comparable with port dickson.
thanks for the suggestion! i'll check with HB to see his preference.

cecilia, aft i heard fm my sis wat happened, i also abit scare of getting preggie. told my sis my change of preggie is low liao, if in the same situation i'll breakdown one lor.

I think I'm the odd one out leh.. I'm not prepared to have a baby yet, still want to enjoy my life with hubby alone & go travelling.

von, that's so nice of you to accompany your MIL to watch tv together... maybe next time they have a scene that's familiar, you laugh loudly & give a knowing look, it's a hint to her.. hehe.

jazol, relax...

kaye, thks for the encouragement... i m okay jus tat felt upset whn ppl start asking.

jhoo, i had been taking folic acid bt nt on a regular basis so quite difficult plus my menstruating very little so dunno hw...

von, tink all MIL will complain abt others without looking at themselves.

thanks for all your suggestions. I also tot of chatering bus, but i had some concerns as well. Since the guests are staying at al diff places, so where should ferry them to?? If to send them to Tanjong Pagar mrt seems meaningless, cos probably less than 10mins walk away.