(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee: what do mean by disagree in colour choice? my day gown is confirmed....but the length and final sewing is not done up...

its a simple dress...

Morning everyone..'

Nic.. your WG very nice. Design very special

Jeraldin.. nice invite..think if everyone start coming out with such nice invites.. even the traditional invites for AD banquet will go out of fashion very soon..

thanks..psy....

morning ladies!

Happy B-day Nic!

super sian, dunno y nowadays my stomach so prone to diarrhoea. it's the 2nd time within 2 weeks. got to work fm home today.

I also need to reach his place before 9 am...

strawberries, I think we put the clothing in a luggage.. some of the stuff already have the Xi packaging, so no need to put the stickers, only on those that do not have. for ribbons, i not too sure, only know we need to tie on the 2 bottles of juices that we are returning for the wine.

nic, i meant the choice of black colour inside the gown

Bam happy belated bday !

by the way ladies, is there any problem with the internet lines again?

cant seem to access international websites..

snowiee: only the lace is black....
anyway no one except my fh knows what I am wearing...
have not shown my family the pics..

I'm back from Hong Kong. I bought 3 pairs of shoes. But mine cost about $80 a pair.

I saw a couple bought 10 pairs, not sure where they are going to sell

I also bought red packets.

Golden plaza really filled with all the wedding stuffs you need. My FH bought a tuxedo shirt only cost about $35. If he were to get from Rauol it'll cost $180+. The quality is not compromised.

Shoes quality is like normal shoe shops type. Can't compare with those Italian imported like Essex or those displayed in Tangs. But I think is ok, since only wear once and you get to design your own shoes to make it unique. I feel it's worth.

Besides, I also bought a ring pillow there for $15 with bears on it.

I have not downloaded my pictures from the camera. Will upload to here soon

nic & jas.. i oni ate chicken rice last nite and a cup of ice-milo. dunno izit the chicken rice is too oily coz i noticed they used alot of chicken stock.

junie, muz take care ar..

last nite my classmate told mi she chose a black evening gown for her banquet.. both her parents and in-laws are ok with it.

hey gals, good morning!

i will be advertising for my position in the papers tis wkend so ps pray that got potential and able to join immediately candidates.

kaye, i understand that. like my hubby says, his parents arnt worry for us so no need to stay at our side to take of us, and heard that the child care centre charges is rather exp so tink his elder bro cnt afford bah therefore need my ILs to go over n help.

morning everyone!

awww thanks snowiee =)

nic, lucky u...I wanted this "colourful" WG Vaughn designed but my mom dun allow. She said my aunties will kill me if I dun have an all white one..*shrugs But she said can use for my EG but then EG i'd want a diff style liao...*shrugs oh well...see what Vaughn does =)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIC!! Let us know if jiawei forgets...we go hantam him =P

thanks ladies...maybe later then see doc.

aGnes>> u also take care of your tummy ler. maybe stay away from oily food for the time being.

I think EG black color shld be ok...as long as it's not WG, ehehee.

Hi eemoo, you can try this dentist located at parkview square (its in bugis area). I've not tried it myself, but i've heard that they have this painless method... let me know if you r interested, then i try to find out the name of their clinic n their contact...

junie & drea, i'll take care. thanks!

toking abt PS, i need to change my PS date to either on sat b4 09-jul or the following mon coz i got final revision on dat day.

Hi Pris,

Thks for the info! May i noe whr's Elisa? Oh ya... i remember Madame Butterfly, thks for jogging my memory. hehehe. The other store in Ngee Ann City, izzit Shanghai Tang?

The customised stamps is so unique! We can just go Singpost & ask them to do it for us?

Hui,

Glad to hear that you've settled the most headache-inducing task. Do hang in there. 2 more mths to go.

Celine,

Can you get from your BS?

strawberries, other than 2 sets of face and bath towel is for his father and sister. the rest is for us to use ultimately. just that, these things are like our 'jia zhuang' so we can't go over empty handed in a sense lah. that's why got to prepare all these things. so all these things are tie with red ribbon. my things are tie in ribbon. its either in a bundle or individually tied.

i don't have a time to reach his place but have to leave house by 8am. so he is coming at 7am and enter the house by 7.30am.

Celine,
My mom is getting from my BS, but if BS dont have anything she can wear then perhaps she will MTM one... err.. i saw somewhere in sgbrides that there is a good talior... maybe you can check it out...

Will u gers be doing mani/pedicure for PS? Wat colors huh? Me thinking of wat colors can I use for my almost 'botak' toenails....most prob will be doing french for my fingernails...if I were covered shoes does it means tat no need to paint toenails?

elch>> I'll be doing a day before my PS.

I'm also thinking of doing french for my mani but doubt my nails will be long enough. i got weak nails...cannot seem to grow..it'll auto break after a certain length :P

junie ah, try using those nail strengtheners...my mom also got weak nails but then the mancurist i think apply cuticle oil n i think it helped...can check with ur manicurist...

Jazol, childcare charges are expensive.

For infant care hor, 2 - 18 mths, i checked liao.. At least $700 per month... Depending on which child care centre....

For normal child, my colleague told me $600 per month... I was like... So expensive!

Thus, in my case, i rather my mum helped me take care of my piglet... at least, my piglet wont fall sick that easily...

DoriMiki: eh.. I am not sure if you have attended any weddings before whereby apart from the wedding favours, the newly wedds had their photos printed in a form of bookmarks for the guest. I don't want to place together with the wedding favours cos from what I saw the last time, alot of people just left the bookmarks there. Like very wasteful.. Since the BS is giving us 200, so we will only send to our close friends.

Pris: How long will the process takes for the personalised stamps ad the cost? Not sure if the stamps now are about 25 cents each ?

elchwong, i tink french manicure will do. now got those french manicure with nail arts for wedding.

junie, my nails also beri weak. especially the nails at my thumb. whenever i grew it to a certain length, it will break.

Hi all, sorry for MIA-ing! Hehe.. My exams are finally over and I'm finally done with NUS. So happy. Now I'm going to get busy with finding a job and preparing my wedding..

Seems like everyone of you are busy with your wedding favours, invitation cards and stuff.. I'm glad I got a wedding planner cos both of us are so busy with our work that don't even know when to do what. Hehe...

We going to do away with the wedding favours cos to us, it's useless. We took wedding favours home from others' weddings and in the end, they ended up lying at a corner or in the wastebin eventually. But we're getting a real cake for our guest to eat just before the dessert dish. Left with less than 2 months now. Getting nervous.

I got my photos too but haven't post. Been busy with exams. Too many to post too. Maybe post a few of them.

So are we meeting again?

<font color="119911">hey cutie, no problem at all! Don't worry, just try to settle things one at a time. If you can DIY, then just need to plan for it. Your AD is just one week before mine! We can share progress

Hey Hil, have fun in Melbourne! Yeah! We can't wait for my photoshoot too!!
So EXCITED!</font>

yup kaye, frankly speaking its nt advisable to put kids below 6 at child care centre or even play sch for kids below 3 cos they tends to fall sick easily. lucky you got ur mum to help to take care, whn its my turn dunno who to ask for help

morning gals..

everything is expensive when it come to raising a kid.. so must plan properly coz it is a financial committment to hv kids...

actually me fallen very sick recently..no time to come into this forum..but the posts here are wah so much! really need some time to go through them! @_@