(2007) Brides of year 2007

Yaya, it's not a shop. It's whole building haha...lotsa wedding stuffs.

Enjoy it.

They also have dozens of hair accessories. Very nice too. Gloves and veil all can be found

how jas?
we go meet them or not ah? =P
heh heh...
i dun mind lah coz 6th ave is still in the west then at most come out to meet u all for dinner since junie will finish so late...

Nic, should be quite nice. Mark's fren did one for his wedding and he looked quite nice..=) I think it will suit jiawei very nicely and would go well with ur gown =)

jas, i may be going off after the excursion coz planning for b-day celebration with frens but haven confirm.

my MBR super small, put in the built-in wardrobe n queen-size bed, oni left a u-shape walking space. i dunno even koe where to put the tv if we were to get one. oni way i tot of was hanging it fm the ceiling. OMG, HB n mi will look like patients in hospital watching tv lor.

btw, i simply tink my MBR painting works CMI coz the corner looked patchy. now tinking of putting laminates on my HHS feature wall. coz we cut budget earlier n haf it painted.

CCK,
No leh, never attended weddings with thank you cards... wa! your BS still give you those cards with photos... wonder if i can request from my BS too....

Pris,
Thanks for the info.. think i will just buy normal stamps hehe... saving money for other things =P

i also want WIW...but i think if I tell Mark, he'll ask me to convert the smaller room into one *sulk n that is obviously to make fun of me...

okie dokies...
tt time someone made a table of those ppl having photo shoots...all around june tt time right?

Would u guys prefer to have the dinner before or after that?

yes von, it jus makes you feel wonderful and great whn u heard the little ones start to call you.

kaye, its like tis i guess... tats why they say pregnant woman will hv depression easily... so ps take care and dun be overstressed.. ok...

Ladies
Don't fret/worry. My friend had her wedding and she was a bridezilla to everyone prior to the wedding and when she finally walked down the aisle she cried all the way as she felt a big relief.
Shoes. I personally like dainty kitten heels and shoes that are made well as you are on your feet the whole day, therefore get it from a reputable shoe company. You could always dye it subsequently if necessary. (See attached pic for my shoes)
481577.jpg

Also, set up a to do list according to your timeline and tick off the items as you complete it.

haha, talking abt kids, whenever my little prince called me Yi Yi, its also melt my heart... esp when he is a monster, then when i start to angry, he just call out YI YI, wa liao, no more anger to scold him.... my whole fam asked why my little prince always called me when im not around, is it i put a curse that he keeps calling me instead of his Mama or Papa, haha. there's one incident when my mum told him go to Z and Yi Yi will come and bring u eat Bao Bao (Macd), the next day morn when he woke up, he called my name as he blur blur got out of bed and walked to living room looking for me, aiyo, so cute

ok, we meet up another time then.

aGnes>> what is HHS? btw, my house windows all got no grilles. My HB dun want though I insisted I want due to safety purpose if next time hv kids.

but my HB said when next time hv kids then see how. aiyo...maybe I'll try to talk to him again cuz if want to do might as well do everything at the same time.

drea>> Am fine with dinner...we can make it after all those who have finish June PS.

Hi all, I juz got back from HM on sunday. Really dont wish to go back to work. Still recovering frm my jetlag now. Feel a bit disorientated. Haha.

I brought a 2 GB card with me and it was more than enuf for my 11 Day trip
Oh, I'm still adjusting to the weather back in Sg. Hv been sweating like crazy these few days.

welcome back...
my turn to go will next fri 18 May ... cant wait already he he ...

Huiz, i'm going with the tour group, coz this is the first time I will step my foot in Europe, so the travel suggest us to take tour so can see more things...

junie, yeah better to have earlier...else very troublesome next time. COz then got to arrange again n stuff...

Ok after the June PS then...
maybe can kill chicken then n have chicken rice after tt =P

jhoo, ur little prince so funny!

Jazol, thanks for your concern... Feeling better now after telling my hubby what bugs me!

Some kids are cute coz they re frenly, some are not coz they cried a lot.... My Sis & bro are popular especially my bro coz he is frenly, whereas my sis is becoz she looked like a doll... As for me, my Mum says i m a big cry baby... So noone like me! HAhaha

So, i must laff more so that my piglet will be cute and happy... My Mum told me to look at happy images esp of cute babies!

Junie>> we cut out a lot of items in order to fit our budget T_T So far, the bill is hanging at 50k for reno + furnishings....

heh...you opposite of us. Franz wans grilles for all, I dowan grilles :p Anyway, grilles can do later mah...

elch>> My ID's previous company closed down. Then he came out and solo. His company is call Uberdesignhouse (something like that). Hmm, I think 1 week in advance. Their est completion date not accurate one...My area got 2 blocks, I think, the residents only collected the keys this year. Whereas I've gotten my keys last year Nov.

diva>> yup yup! Mine is 4-room. Unfortunately, I'm not facing the sea :X

nic>> thanks thanks
keke, no hurry lar...coz I can't access my email in office

aiya...at least you all can squeeze in space for a WIW hor....I only can afford the space for a 7ft wardrobe lor.

Hi Girls.. been super duper busy at work since I came back from my HM... so no time to come in here & chit chat.

I wanna complain.. really buay tahan. Last week, hubby told MIL we will be bringing her out for a meal to celebrate Mother's Day.. instead of being happy.. she remarked to my hubby 'No need to celebrate for your other mother meh?' Walau.. when my hubby told me what she said.. I got really pissed off.. can't tahan her. It's really unnecessary to pass that remark one.

ya.. kids are like monster when they are cranky.. but like angels when they are cute.. hee...

kaye.. u really got to take care of urself emotionally... dun think too much and keep a positive mind set...

i also hv a little baobei at home... she is a doll... but also can get irritating some time when she cry..

piglet.. yalor.. she is just being insecure & jealous. When I asked my own mum if she prefers lunch or dinner (coz we got to accommodate both mums on same day), my mum said not important, let MIL decide first, she comes first.. then whatever left then she take, no problem. Such a big contrast!!

I have not started house hunting yet as both hubby & myself have been tied up at work after that long, long break.

PL, my wardrobe oni 7.5ft. wanted 8ft but not enough space. finally saw ur t-blog in renotalk

elchwong, i've added u to my multiply.

Piglet, thanks for your concern!
Will make myself happy.....

Mei, ur MIL hor... Really.... buey tahan leh... Its like want you all to accompany her and at the same time say these type of hurtful words....

Anyway, just tell urself... ENDURE, ENDURE, ENDURE! Dun let her remarks hurt u... It just make her win okie! At least, ur Mum is understanding!

I also headache mah... This Sunday, i confirm got to have at least a meal with my in laws. My hubby says my in laws not working this Sun so go back for lunch... Whereas, I prefer to go shopping at my Mum side... Running out of excuses not to hv meals with the in laws!

mei, dun bother abt ur MIL cos MIL are hard to please unlike our own mum.

ladies, whn i went to Chiangmai's village the last rd was so attracted to the kids there cos they are jus so diff fm us and I hope to hv 1 soon as was being inspired by them.

pei lin u got t-blog? under which nick? our reno + furnishing + electrical appliances only at most 40k for our 5 room.

what are the items will u be doing? sure must be swee swee one..

we noticed that there are a lot of insects at night or when its raining. i dunno if u will encounter the same...?

most of u AD on wkends, so not so paiseh to wake up neighbours mah..mine wkday leh...and i need to leave my hse by 8am which means gate-crash at 7am

divasan, u look for the t-blog created by gregina aka cpl.

PL, my reno+furnishing+electrical also cost abt $50k. but urs is 4-rm.. $50k reno muz be really swee swee

Morning!!!!

PL>> Think abt it, your wedding coming already lah. Where got time to go on leave and travel? :oP Look forward to your HM instead lah. Btw, how is your Japan planning coming along? I am planning abt 3 weeks there and roughly split along Tokyo (6 days including 2 days at Disney), Hokkaido (5 days), Osaka and Kyoto (3 days each).

Drea>> Don't ask me abt the price lah. Think you will faint. PM you instead. Can only say that 1 bag I bought was abt $1k more ex in Asia. But shopping there is really quite cheap especially if you like Zara or Mango. Got a Zara top for only EUR9.90 and don't forget you can get VAT back which is another 10% savings. :o)

Btw, my offer is still up to anyone who needs advice/help for travelling in Europe. Just let me know.
Junie>> When you decide to go Barcelona, let me know and I will let you know where's good to go. :o)

Oh, as for next outing, as Drea mentioned, most of us having PS in June and July and probably busy with fittings etc... Maybe can meet Aug? Then I will be home too!!! :oP (I got hidden agenda one.. hee)

everafter, this is my ad morning event programme. you can modify from it to suit your needs. my banquet programme is from hotel.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
ad
ad.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Jane,

ur shoes not from spore 1 rite.... here where got so cheap....i think got time i better down by city plaza to search search

PL>> My reno + furnitures, etc all in all add up to about $60K+! So where got $$ go HM still

Think your reno so ex cuz quite a bit of carpentry works hor.

BTW ladies, my BS designer called me earlier. She's so cute...she bought some black roses to be sewn on my EG but forgot to ask me if I'm ok with black..so she called me to check.

Told her black "embellishments" is okay, so long as the EG is not black can liao

I want to ask u ladies, 2nd fitting is it can still alter the size if it's too big/tight?

elchwong, dun mentioned it la.

junie, urs $60k+ already no HM.. mine $50k also dun haf.. my hubby now having second tots on Avillion, i feel like knocking his head lor.. i haven make the reservation yet. i tink the price for Avillion (1rm Villa) we can go Bkk liao..

today, me on MC, rest at home but yet managed to get many things done. Felt so satisfied! hehe.

1. update my long-overdued bank book
2. got my eyebrow &amp; lip threading done
3. went for a pap smear test at my GP
4. epilate my legs &amp; armpit :P
5. doing my DIY church invites

kaye, better go &amp; have a meal with them this sunday lah.. it's Mother's Day, just go &amp; show face better.. don't let them have something to say against you. After lunch, can go &amp; meet your own mum for shopping.

Another stupid thing happened also after I came back from my HM.. she went to brag to her sisters/friends that hubby &amp; me bought her a LV bag (we didn't lah) but she refuse the gift from us &amp; told us not to say the wrong thing in case those people come &amp; ask us. Walau.. really like to brag leh.. buay tahan.