(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie: accessories as in necklaces of sorts..
long necklace ..u think ..
thanks..

elch: hold on i add u to the viewing list

thanks sherrfy...
do u have multiply?i uploaded to that webby

nic...jus read back the ast postings n realise tat u were having trouble adding me in Multiply...so sry to cause u so much trouble...I only realise it nw...

im looking for high heels, preferrably more than 3.5 inches, that are steady and comfortable.... any suggestions where to search??

thanks thanks!!

nic>> yup, long necklace goes well with deep V / V-neckline.

Best is those long V necklace that look something like this (imagine the I is stick to the V)

V

(if you know what i mean). I'm bad at describing in words leh..hehee.

no.. i am having problems with multiply.. still waiting for the confirmation e-mail.. and i haven't receive ur invitation too..

hehee...thanks god, u know what I mean, nic...haha.

I got 1 day MC tmrw!

Going to rest & take the opportunity to go do lip & eyebrow threading :P

understand... will want to have kids when i'm ready. Now, our finanical and lifestyle had not yet stable. My husband job required him to travel so much, he wouldnt be able to give that kind of stablities.. further more, i afraid if i have kids now, i will have a hard time to move out when my new flat arrived. I think i will wait for a few years more then consider abt kids.

So, for the rest of Jan Bride, any one working on project b??

Hi Fudgecake,
I guess all brides tat is on 9th june 07 have to leave home bet 5am to 7am if u wan to follow the auspicious timing. If u look at those calender which u can tear off everyday (usually this kind of calender will indicate a lot things and timing), u will find that after 7am, all the timings till 1pm are inauspicious...me also 9th june so i also face this prob..Have to pay extra for PG, VG & MUA to come early...

nic>> if i have the time, yeah....

i used to go to Little India for eyebrow threading, then realised my mom's place @ Clementi also hv..so now I go there.

I also did face threading before..but everytime I do, my face will have major breakouts..so now i dun dare do liao cuz my face sensitive.

Veron: Yep, i'm glad that my timing is early cos i'll be able to reach the hotel earlier to have a shower & catch a nap before the banquet.

Dorymiki: I spent about $90 for a total of 6 sheets. Each sheet has 20 stamps. I think the cost of normal local postage is now 23 or 25 cents. Not too sure...

Jellyfield: You can find ELISA at Taka (Ngee Ann City) and there is also an outlet in Laguna Park (Marine Parade area).
You can just submit your order for the customised stamps online via the Singpost website. That's what i did...payment is via Paypal or credit cards.

CCK: The stamps will be sent by registered post to my house in 2 weeks' time.

Celine: I'm just going to give my mom & sister $100 each for their dress/gown...they have to top-up from their own pockets if they want something more expensive. My mom agreed to this suggestion.

yeah... luckily u... discussed wif hubby. most likely we will skip going back to our house to change to kua... will change at his mum place then go straight back to my mum's place..with tat, we shd be in time to reach the hotel, have a break, bathe and prepare for the dinner

Sorry ladies, was busy until now :p

Jas>> basin on the left...there's sufficient space between the basin and shower, just not enuff space from the toilet bowl to the door -_-
see pic attached :p
481269.jpg

btw...my door can only open 90degrees wide...coz on the right, is the shower screen/door...

Agnes>> yeah...but then have to see how much we leftover...budget quite tight for us leh. Which is y previously I comtemplated removing the door and put thread curtain :p but you raised a valid point as in....err...making cake that time, the smell...er....well...

nic>> yeah...small hor...worse than my common toilet. I've also no idea...guess the space went to my MBR. hur hur hur.

hey, nic...where u put your gowns' pics?? multiply? shucks...I dun have leh...dun have still can see not? :p

diva>> It's NEARLY touching. If it's touching, then the person who did the designing...cannot make it liao lar...Nevertheless...I still have to stand one side and open the door. can't stand up and open (if you get what I mean?)

junie>> heh heh...at least your sis's place divides between wet and dry lor. I rather have that then my current toilet -_- At least I know when I close my door, I won't run the risk of the door banging into me coz somebody went to open it...

Hi hi....

Hows everyone?? Jus a bit update abt my preparation...

I have bought my GDL stuffs le..
Selected my Wedding song le
Made my Ang Bao box le..
Bought my Color pens..
Order the corsage for my sisters..
Bought my Mummy dress le..
Going food testing next fri..
waiting to view my second layout...
searching for bedsheet... (Any one got good recommendation... Help Pls)
Waiting for my brother to do the montage...
Sourcing for caterer...

thk more or less done le ba...

did i miss out anything???

hey lyons

yeah..we can share progress... and stress together.. wahaha.. :P

i think the last major thing on my list is the AD photography... after that will be all the minor things..

u can add me in multiply if u have an account..i keep a sort of wedding journal there..and of coz blog about my irritation with the wedding etc.. hehee.

my username is cutiehellokitty

nic... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

jas... think i can go for the shoes viewing, care to add me in the list and update me on any changes, k? thanks!!

agnes... thot u only juz got the stomach flu recently? do take care and no dairy pdt during these few days. take care and get well soon..

junie, u take care too siah

jeraldin... nice invites! u gonna design ur own for the AD as well??

Hi mymelody,
if you're talking about those chunky ones that are very high but provide good support, my designer suggested you try out those shops at city plaza (Paya Lebar). not too ex too!

PL>> toilet door quite cheap one provided u dun buy Bezglass those expensive one. Those normal bi-fold doors cost abt $168.

haha...but hor those house in "angmoh" countries, the toilet got no window one.

wp>> yup, thanks. Gonna rest at home for a day. If go office, nose block whole day & in aircon makes me lagi sick.