(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Kenshare,

oic.. haha... my lunch was actually abt 3+ in fact.(late hor? :S)
But dun think it was you... the couple I saw was at Temple Street. The bride in a pink chongsam.
But lucky you... great weather, although a bit hot!:P Hope you had fun! Mine's in June... still have a month plus to go.

Hi pineapple, welcome to this thread
your AD is same as mine

hi ladies, ask you hor...for GDL,
(1) must use the basket to contain the stuff or not?
(2) must the parents-in-law come with the GDL stuff?
(3) can do without mei po?

i fell from the waterbreakers and my face hit the rocks.

i have stitches on my forehead, cheeks & lips.

And i suppose to start my new job tomorrow. Now i cannot work. Face full of stitches and swollen.

Every time i look into the mirror, it's just so horrible.

Everytime i close my eyes.. the pic of me falling keeps running in

janice>> dun think too much. u wld not be disfigured one. however this kinda wound takes time to heal. as snowiee said, once stitches removed, see what doc say abt any scarring problem then work from there. if need be, postpone ceremony. pat pat!

babystarlet, i'm using from this moment for my first march in too. 2nd march in will be 'xiao fu qi'.

maochong, i don't think its a must to use the basket for gdl stuff cos the things i have won't be able to fit in at all. not sure if parents in law should come for gdl but i know mei po is not a must.

Thanks, Law & Len,

That is certainly helpful. I am also thinking of Changi Broadwalk. Dun know nice or not. But I dun know if we go now Punggol got Lalang or not. Hope got!!!!

Hi moon,

I think still have leh....but not sure on the actual location. The other lalang patcg is at Tanah Merah where suika went. I will ask my BS on Changi Boardwalk and see anything interesting there or not. Have heard alot about this place but not too sure what it has.

Jess, if u need help in finding resale houses, let me know. I am a real estate agent. Can help u out if u need. My AD is in Oct 07 too!

morning ladies....

Janice... dun worry & dun be sad k..hear what the doctor say 1st...
still got about 8mths to ur wedding...
rest more k...

hihi pineapple, I have same AD as you too! Where do u stay and where is yr dinner? Who knows we might see each other on the road! Kekeke!

maochong, can try to answer yr qn:
(1) not a must to use basket, just dat it looks nicer.
(2) dun think parents-in-law must come wif GDL stuff, usually they send a mei po/one of the family members to bring the GDL stuff.
(3) guess ans (2) might answer qn (3)

Helo, girls, i have updated and completed my wedding website, feel free to go in to take a look... hope all of u still have the link... Mei, welcome back

morning ladies,

bam>> Hey gal, don't worry too much. The wounds will heal one, just that it probably takes time. If need be just postpone your wedding...dun let it affect you.

You won't become ugly cuz of that.

snowiee>> I think ampoule is necessary if you're wearing make-up for a long day cuz it sort of help the make up to stay longer.

corene>> My BS pkg include bridal car but we're not using theirs. We're using our own car but the BS is willing to decor it for us.

morning ladies

junie: i wore make up whole day for my PS... dont think she put any ampoule...

(how does ampoule look like by the way ? not sure if she exactly put it on? )

but still seem ok...

wp: for the suits, guess u can start making appointment with Kelvin already. (not sure who will serve you. but Kelvin served me).

dont worry too much about the design of the suit. we didnt even do any reading up for my hubby's suit. they are an experience bunch of team.

they see the height and shoulder of the guy etc before deciding on the design.

like how many buttons, pocket flaps etc etc.

at 1 look he could even tell which arm longer, then start ammending the sleeve of the suit etc...

it will fit like a T

he might have other appointments so try giving him some time to do.

think they also tailor suits for the SIA team and other companies..

so no need to worry about the suit... will confirm turn out well

nicole: for the PS, most importantly prepare a straw. it helps a lot for you when u drink water so dont smudge your makeup.

get some lipgloss for touch up also and necessities like facial blotters and maybe a portable fan (if u expect the weather to be very sunny or hot)

the fan is more for your hubby ... guys tend to sweat easily...

i brought 2 fans along that day but didnt use it.. pass to my hubby to use...

guess when we wear our gowns.. (usually is tube design,) not so hot compared to guys wearing long sleeve, tie and a suit..

whoa.. so hot.. can melt.. :D

Hi Carol

What a well-maintained database!
Please update my records (NEW) in ur next update

AD: 19th Oct
AD Day: Fri
AD Venue: Gallery Hotel
BS: Signoria
PS: Signoria
Videographer: Forestprovideo
MUA: Forget liao... :P
ROM Date: 19th Oct
ROM Venue: Gallery Hotel
Lovenest: Bishan 4rm
AD Video:

snowiee>> haha...erm..i also dunno how to describe ampoule. But it's something like a liquid gel thingy that the MUA will apply on your face before she put makeup on your face.

Thanks everyone for ur kind assurance.. i hope my pix will turn up fine oso... will post some pix once it is ready (bt tat will be 2 mths later lo)

Btw, are u guys going for wat pre-martial checkup huh??

Morning ladies...

Bam...there's still time to let ur wounds heal...dun worry too much...seek the doc's advice n c wat he/she recommends to speed the healing process n minimise the look of the scars...in the mean time oso heed the elders' advice n skip those dark sauces n etc...better be safe than sry...

think most of the time if use ampoule must pay rite?
I was charge about $30 for one bottle during ROM... she told me what is it for but I forgot liao...

janice...Have u seen a doc...must see a doc and be patient....do not try anything rash ok....wait for a mth or so before making any major decisions...take the time to rest ....

take care gal!

snowiee: thanks for yr tips...
will remember the straw and fan..most likely i will take my big brolly too...cant stand the sun with my make up on...

one of my outdoor location is quite shaded so should be partially ok///

snowiee>> ampoule is colourless when apply on face one

So now, me, bam & sherrfy cannot make it for the Loe & Behold shoe outing.

Shall we then cancel it?

hi babystarlet,

i also hv not view my layout yet.. still waiting for my BS to call me..

I also scare tht my cards not enough too...

Time really flies, only 1 more mth to both our Wedding Day...

i think like that, i'll let belinda from loe & behold knows that the appt on 12th is cancelled.

And the girls will arrange with her separately then.

yup, the website got her HP nbr.

nic>> yea, my sis helped me buy it in france. I had posted the pic up sometime back

actually I also wanted to go Loe & Behold to see if there're other nice shoes there also but think Mother's Day lunch more important to me lah :P

nic>> no lah, u r not blur. I had wanted to get it from Loe & Behold but my sis saw a pair which is almost to what I want & helped me to buy it a few weeks' back.

snowiee>> I also dunno where good to eat. My auntie arranged for the lunch at Brio's at Grand Copthorne Hotel.

But if want to have mother's Day lunch/dinner, I suggest make an advance booking 1st, else sure crowded.

ok.. thanks junie!

ya Mother's Day sure crowded..
my grandma told my mum where she want to go eat yesterday.. then my mum faster go book liao cos scare alot of ppl...

I need a place with a room for meet the parents session.. haha..
any idea??

meet the parents session? hahaa...like school like that.

Where u eating? If the restaurant has a private room, u ask them if can give u all private room instead?

nic>> me not bringing my mom-in-law cuz my HB also not in town, hehee.