(2007) Brides of year 2007

oh yeah ladies, I think I've managed to figure out at least what year I'm having my church wedding...haha...if mark doesn't go into combat unit, it will be 2009. if combat, then 2010.

Reason being that I dun think I can get dec 2008 in time n I'll be still doing my masters so I think no time to plan n do =P Yay..at least I got a "date"

wah... lol... cool.. think u must be another shoe lover .. I almost bought a new pair every one to two months.. when I revamp the shoe cabinet.. gonna try out..

hi gals, i m back frm my mission trip... it was very good...

kaye, i m in the same position as u...

heard fm my hubby today tat my PIL will be staying my BIL at their new plc temporary cos their son refused to go to my plc in the mrng thn kept crying and till nw they hvnt got a childcare centre for him... wats more we need to reno our rooms n no one is there to keep a look out cos there are valuables at home so cnt leave the contractors alone.... thn we need to move back asap n its nt so nice to do so cos we r staying at my aunt's plc its like we treat the plc like a reserve plc like tat.... so sianz.. jus returned and got all these tins to handle....

jhoo, will visit ur website whn i m free....

Janice .. cannot find leh .. lol... got 8 albums right under ur profile .. btw, are you a piano teacher? cos I thought of picking up. Din get to learn it when I was a kid.. wondering should I spent the money on taking up the piano from scratch (I would assume 8 years to get to grade 8 or go for my degree course.. Any advice?

it is indeed getting interesting here!
i will be having my PS on 23 june. as i have a vintage chinese theme for my wedding, my PG suggested some old vintage places like old shophouses in some old neighbourhood, and some more chinese backgrounds such as temples.
if anyone here has better suggestion, i realli appreciate if u can share with me here. thanx millions.

hi pei lin
thanks for your encouragement ..
my fh and i will agree not to have kids for the 1st to 2nd year because we need sometime to adjust to our living habits and resolve all debts first.

maybe will consider having kids after that...depends on situation..if he can love me enough to change my mind.

hehe..u ladies adready addressing each other as Mrs huh...? for me...hubby surename is common in SG lar.. Mrs Tan lor

Junie, hubby's surname is Tay...does that means I have to like teh? :p

wah, Cynthia, your hubby is Cantonese huh?

drea, I'm not as sweet as Mark :p But then, if I am, please dun let Mark know. haha, else Mr Choon comes after me and hantam!

CCK,
mmm is a nice tip for all july brides here too..

the album title is shoes collection,should able to view it leh.... yes i am a shoes lover too..buying shoes is to match the clothing...previously like u,will buy shoes whenever came across a nice one...but ever since i got together with FH last year,i hardly buy shoes now as too many pairs in store room awaiting me to wear it.. and well,hardly got spoilted shoes too hehe..now i mainly invest in good quality walking shoes as i travel around to work..

oh yes i am a piano teacher.mind to tell how old r u?? don set urself time frame if u really keen to pick up music lesson.. foundation is essential,no short cut for any instrument...as for me ,i am still learning,for upgrading and teaching purpose..
btw,i have a 31 year old lady under my coach since 5 years ago,now she is about grade 4 standard.

wah liao....PL that was uber lame looorrrr!!! =P N if u are as sweet as mark, i really will become diabetic liao lor!

jas, no worries, will look out for it.
Am planning to use velcro to hold ur bears down so it's easier for u to remove if u want to later on =)

just went to outram park temp hawker there during lunch to buy the face basin, plastic spitoon, 龙凤蜡烛 and some wedding Ang Pows. They hv lots of stuff there but i din want to buy the rest cos thot no usage for it. Heehee... so u gals might want to go there see see look look.

hi esther! =) thank u

jas, anytime =)

Junie, dun scared dun scared....I am sure it will look fine. Anyway still got time for sandra to make changes if u rreeeaaalllllyy want

Cynthia, have fun!!

hi jaspire,

i also did the same thing.. send email 1st then if they can come then i'll send invites to them.

do u plan to give things like cake to those colleagues who cant attend? cos some of my colleagues who cant attend, i'm thinking of buying pieces of cakes for them but i dunno w/r shd i extend to all my colleagues. Wat do u think?

yup, the store at temp outram mrt mkt sell quite a lot of things, if u gals wan any traditional stuff can go there buy... i got my tea-cups set there =)

DREA>> ya, hope so. The thing is, I dunno why but I find it a bit difficult to tell Sandra to amend...cuz knowing me, I will feel paisay if the designer feel "insulted" lor. hehee.

i'm still looking for tea set. anyone got any idea where to get nice one. i don't want the traditional one. i want simple tea set. i will just paste small 'xi' sticker on the cups and pot to make it look like wedding tea set. so that i can use them again in future. cos for tea set, we can't give away or throw away after ad.

actually, i saw 1 traditional tea set from bliss collection but it cost $88. not willing to spend the $$ on it. so looking for alternative.

actually even with vaughn I was also a bit worried esp coz he's a friend and all. But then I told myself, if I not comfy, it will show and then it will also spoil the look of his gown then dun reflect well on him also...

Janice:

eh.. later I go and check again..
I'm turning 25 this year.. cos I dun really like to study.. *laughs* . infact I love to sing.. but given this age I think too old to enter the entertainment industry.. no music background and plus FH dun like..
Cos its a skill I thought tt I would love to have and learn and of cos if possible till I get to the stage whereby I can teach as well. At least it would be kinda working within own interest rather than now.. feel kinda tired working for people.. lol

What grade is required to teach and if take up private lesson can still register for the exams right? Have you reach Grade 8? Or which is the minimum require grade to teach?

So happy to see everyone here so excited...

Anyone knows any good makeup artist that can intro? I need one to do makeup and hairdo for my mum and sisters on 31st Mar night. Asked my BS to do it but they charge sky price...

cpigl, just now i walked past chinatown.. some shops sell tea set which is not wedding kind but look nice. U may wan to go there and take a look. I dun think it will be costly too.

jaspire, thanks.

strawberries, i have tried taka. what they have are more japanese tea set.

still looking around.

searching from the web, saw this. i think it looks quite ok from the web but with this, then i can't stick the 'xi' word on it.
479500.jpg

it's been a long time since i read the posts!
Some updates for upload...

Nickname: janken(shycloud)
BS: Golden Horse Awards (GHA)
PS: Ben(GHA)
MUA: Marilyn (GHA)
AD Video: Visioworkz

Thanks carolchan80 for the efforts!!!

Hallo Jazol,

Glad to hear that u enjoyed ur mission trip! Dun worry too much over ur renovation... Everything will be fine!

Yup, i told my hubby abt the way my in laws treated him... He told me that he already see open liao... So he told me not to feel unjustified for him...

I told him that i feel very stressful having meals with my in laws.... First of all, i dun eat as much as them and when they see me eat very little... They kept on piling me with food... I hate that esp in my condition now.. I tot they will be a bit more understanding... but still... Sigh!

Just feel bad for my poor hubby!

pineapple, dun worry, u still have time.... ;)

i also looking for tea-set... hhhmmm hopefully can find something nice and not so "wedding" so that we can use in future.. hee hee

kaye, dun feel so bad.. hee treat him better lor..

Jazol, great that u enjoyed ur trip! dun think too much.. i am sure everything will be fine with ur renovation.. with the help of ur hubby everything will turn fine..

trying to clear as much outstanding as possible..
Everyday I look at the outstanding list and see my no.1 headache, my guest list... hahaha hopefully everything will be ok...

tis sun me gg chinatown with my mama to buy e teaset,probably at chinatown also.
ask u all hoh,are u all buying for ur hubby's side?
my MIL insists that gal side shld buy for e guy's side

drea: got yr email...u look good in tat pic...we want MORE pics ..k?

hehe

Btw: i also went for my first fit today...took a couple of pics...very happy with my gown...hehe..

tomorrow is my fit for day gown...hopefully its just as good..

Janice, when i move into my new flat, i'm going to label my shoe boxes too. Cos i like to keep my shoes in their original boxes...think i have almost 40 pairs of shoes. I just absolutely love buying shoes & at the peak of my frenzy, i can buy a new pair weekly! Nowadays, i've toned down...only buy good quality shoes too so i buy about once a month. Currently eyeing a pair of LV ballet pumps. Hee.

I may convert to becoming a piano teacher too...after my MOE bond ends. Haha.

Hi Babystarlet,
Me nv heard that gal side hv 2 buy the teaset for the guy side. I tot each side will buy themselves............ mayb is different tradition for diff dialet group.

Hi ladies!! I am back!! Super duper tired liao!!! But really glad that everything is over & I truly enjoyed the whole experience!!!

I particularly liked the video highlights of the morning session, really funny & my guests laughed till their stomach pain!! I think Ian from i-studio (JB) really did a GREAT job!!! He was humorous & he knows how to make my guests laugh when taking the video. Even my grandma was very amused by him!

I also did a special event for my hubby & that was emotional!! I played a song on the keyboard for him after learning for 3 mths. My heart was beating sooooo fast!!!! Super nervous! But in the end all was worth it!! My hubby was very touched!!

And I want to rave about HIA service!! Food was great & service was perfect! Really worth our money~!

My makeup artist is from my BS in JB, she is really good & patient!

ya guest list is the number one headache,got some said will come in feb,when i confirm again with them ,they said don't put their name ,may be got something on,so disappointed, some just said see how,so like that how to plan?like hanging half way in the air.

babystarlet, my mil oso requested for 2sets of tea set. One for bride side, the other for groom. So it seems gal must provide dat. Dunno how true...