(2007) Brides of year 2007

But huh, PL, i thot junie is the one that commented cannot see? Hee... Me remove the public viewing link last night mah, so now cannot see liao lor ;) anyway back to your boss, where got such thing one! He jealous he no one to eat lunch with ah...

i'm fine with the dates for seeing shoes, let me know

corene, thanks!

wp, ya lor.. tis week doing touch up. i supposed ID is handing over the house on sat.

junie, u paging for mi ar.. my PS on 09jul, if we go on 23jun, can get my shoes done on time?

junie.. Jeraldin in HK and Agata in
Indonesia...
I can try to sms Jeraldin.. not sure if she will reply...
but Agata... I cant get her...
have to wait for her to come back..

I got cards crisis...suddenly realise we increasing the number of tables...n nt enuff cards. Luckily OCC giving us extra 100 foc. Else we die....Since its cos of my ils side n some of my mum's frens whose cards is missing, we gonna jus print inserts. No need so nice for them ahahhaha

agnes>> I don't think can get the shoes in time cuz may need 2-3 weeks' leh. Unless buy OTR.

but if to be safe better go early.

Jas>> if that's the case, u all go ahead on 12 May lah. Dun want because of me (one person) got to affect & change.

OK?

Anyway, I'll confirm with Belinda & give u girls the address. You all just turn up can liao.

me too. my table increase from 35 tables to 44 or more. i needed another 100 cards too.

so we re-printed another 100 inserts and got the cards from hotel. i think they will charge us for some of them at $2 each as we will be only given 70% of total guests.

the cards are so ex but no choice loh.

junie: better get yr shoes fast ...at least a mth for me to collect mine...

i collected mine last sat...its on my multiply..heheh very happy with it..

Halo Ladies!!
Been a while since i m here

Mei, must be jet-lagging now especially after her long long honeymoon.

Kaye, ur PIL quite pattern hor?
Good tat ur hubby learnt to bo chup, dun let this affect u. Rem must be always think positive.
ALAMAK, u preggie still can climb wall?!?! Goodness :P Tink u r one one-the-ball MTB.. keke..
Ur hubby very cute wor

Piglet, must take care k. Long hours not good for body ;)

Jhoo, how come same PG but my album still not ready? :P
Must call n complaint liao.. haha

aGnes>> 12 May is Sat. :P

btw, have u heard of Sentat Trading? My HB & I are so angry with them. We placed orders for all our doors with them last weekend @ the Expo..but got "cork-up"

and the lady say she'll get the boss to call us on Sat but didn't...and when we called her back, she said ok, will get the boss to call us by Sun (yesterday).

Till now...no call yet.

Jas>> I'm ok..i can either make a separate arrangement with Belinda to go down & view or if not look for my shoes elsewhere.

jhoo, i m glad u got ur pix finally!

Actually, i cant be bothered by my ILs but i just buey song them that they always want us to be back and yet.... u know....

Yalor, my hubby is accepting our piglet... Takes some time for him to realise that he is going to be a father!

Now, both of us like ah siao... Looking at baby stuff and checking out the prices... Crazy hor... esp when the baby is not going to be born till late Oct!

Jas>> no not that. Cuz the salesperson said the front wooden door & the metal gate can use lever door handle type.

Then we think, how can have lever door handle for both cuz where got space? Then she said, can can.

After tat, we went back Sengkang to check out...true enough, no space.

Then we realised actually nobody have lever handle for both wooden door & metal gate one.

Jas>> yup, lever is those type.

The boss just called my HB liao.

Said we can cancel the wooden door order & for the pricing wise, we can contact the salesperson to discuss again.

weeliew.

Who paging for me...

I tell you all hor.. Today my last day i still have to work slog like hell...

I got no time to recap previous msg.. Is the page important?

Maybe tonite then i go back read the thread can?

oic.. cannot use meh??
my punggol house is using both lever type leh...
last time my parents' house in sengkang also using that...

the boss cannot make decision on the price meh?

bam>> u damn funny lor. U go bk then read the thread, i doubt it'll be very long.

Jas>> huh? confirm or not? Lever is the long type at the end, then pull down to open one. Most new flats now is the metal gate is the flat/flush one, which is a side flap to open, then the wooden door is got one flap to "tik-tiak" down to open type.

aiyo...i also dunno how to explain, haha.

ya ya... i know what junie talking about..

the metal gate is a flap ... looks like a

D. then u pull the end up is D<-- this part to pull up towards the left.

then the wooden door is a press down button.

u grab on the handle then use ur thumb to press down the button to open the door..

is this what u meant junie?

snowiee>> Ya Yah! That is what I mean.

Woah..your description better than mine :P

But now the door saleswoman was saying, wooden &amp; gate can use lever.

Funny leh...got space in between the wooden door &amp; gate to have lever meh?

Jas>> Your punggol house...how the lever for both doors are done ah?

thanks gals, i will take care..

jhoo gals taht u like ur photos.. i am sure it is worth the wait..

smilez,call and chase them for the photots... hee...

kaye, ya ignore ur inlaws... ur hubby sayang u can le.. ya guys normally take a while to grow up.. haha.. first time mummy is like that de... anxious for the arrival of bb.. hee..

our cards are also like not enough too, but managed to send the cards to most of the guest, with around 50 leftovers.
hopefully we have enough as the tables may increase.

HI HL,
happy shopping in HK!
Yah.. update us on ur shopping finds. hehe..

Hi Goldfish1395,
Thanks 4 ur encouragement on the housing thing.
Not very worried but do hope it'll be settled soon.
Btw.. I'm sure ur wedding shots didn't turn out as bad. Sure look pretty wan!
Generally all brides have high expectations.
Talk to ur PG &amp; BS &amp; see wat they can do if u're really unsatisfied.
Share wif us, k?

i tink not need to change the main gate n door.. save $ n use it on other things

we oni changed our room doors to solid veneer ones with lever handle, got metal vertical line across. cost $380 each.

aGnes>> we wanted to change the metal gate cuz it looked so old.

but maybe after repainting then shld be ok. Likewise for the the wooden door. Very expensive for a fire-resistant one. $1,200!

We also changed the bedrooms doors. Want to do the expensive one...but no $$ liao, so end up doing those Classic Doors in white spray paint...haiz..

sherrfy>> U also cannot make it on 12th ah?

Then, that's left with

1. Jaslyn
2. Jeraldin
3. Agnes
4. Andrea
5. Janice (bam)
6. WP
7. Pei Lin (to confirm)
8. Agata

Ok gals?

junie..
I understand what snowiee is trying to say...
but mine both r levers.. it comes together with the flat.. the main gate is like rod iron that type.. and then + the wooden door lor..

junie, my gate and main door also looked beri old, 6yrs old liao... but no budget to change, so oni re-painting it.

as for the expensive solid veneer doors, it wasn't in the plan actually. we oni intended to get solid nyatoh doors at $220 each in the first place but my HB n i simply fell in love with veneer doors at first sight, so we hack care and paid $380 each.

Jas>> huh. Ok, so it's do-able one lah. Next time I go your house to see &amp; "da kai yan jian" hehee.

aGnes>> We also dun intend to change the BR doors one, just change the lockset but last Sat, the aircon guys make spoil one of our doors..so bo pian change lor.

anyway, we were also hesitating to change or not and since the door was made spoil, think it's "tian yi". ahahaa!

BTW, where's bubblepearl? I want to ask her abt the Clipsal switches at Choo Chiang (or whatever it is called, ehhee)

my big boss is a she lor...anyway, they all rubbish one....now they revise the "rule". can lunch in, just cannot use the meeting room for lunch. shrug. I wished they send a formal notice abt it....haha...

junie, u can call them n check. i oni got the tel no. for the branch at Jln Besar 63964111. the addr is Blk 640 Rowell Road #01-70.