(2007) Brides of year 2007

Finally had my PS done today.
Cannot describe how relieved I am at having one less thing to worry about...

No rain today also....I only hope I don't lose control when selecting photos.

Clueless, thanks for coordinating.

Pei Lin, yesterday she seemed better. today oni HB went to TTSH, later will call him to check if his grandma is better anot.

drea, dats a happy news!

jas, thanks!

hi Junie.. i think best to keep it aside to avoid any problems loh.. girls may tell u dun mind.. but actually they mind.. so just to care for her feelings n to avoid unneccessary conflict..just throw it aside.. for me.. i will most likely look for a chance to discard it. i will get my girl to give me a new one if i like to wear bracelet..

Hi Snowbell,
Is ur gown MTM? My PS is oso in Jul and my gown is MTM.. Think I'm only goin for my 1st fitting in early Jun.. Dun noe if it's too late..

Hi Clueless,

Sorry for the last minute order. I would like to order the following:

WC 7200 x1
WC 9400 x1
WC 0307 x1
WC 1002 x1

Pls advise me on payment and collection. And many thanks for co ordinating.

hi baby2luv, depends on the efficiency of the BS....

normally there will be 2 fittings....one to try to see what u like..the other to see after alteration, it suits..

Hi Girls.. I've been really busy at work as I'm leaving for Europe next week, so busy clearing work & teaching my temp girl, so no time to log in during office hours.

jazol, I love my perm!

piglet.. when I saw your message, I was so touched.. that you remember that my hubby is back today.
But I didn't take leave to accompany him.. he also needed to go back to work. Both of us work hard this week, next week can accompany each other for three whole weeks liao.

jhoo, don't be mad at HoneyMilkTea liao ok? By telling him you'll leave home if he joins will not help matters. I suggest you two sit down & have a good talk over his career choice.. let him tell you what he wants & you tell him your thoughts over it, I'm sure you will be able to reach a understanding. Anyway, I thought he only started working for his family business a few months only, why the sudden thought of having a career switch?

As for reservist, this one bo pian one.. it's not something he choose, so don't be angry with him over this. My hubby ever got sent for business trip too.. on Xmas Day.. I was disappointed too but I knew he also didn't have a choice, so we made do by celebrating earlier.

hi junie, i agree with psyduckie...best is to put it aside and dont wear..eventually it may be forgotten...and soon will be discarded....

being a guy, if i have an ex, think since im getting married....got to 'gradually" discard what my ex gives me...cos marriage is a fresh start...

also a act of commitment to the wife...that "Im serious this time."

my two cents worth

hi sailormoon, think wedding is like a major event that sucks us into the flow without us even ready for it...before we knew it...it is our wedding day!!!

hi girls, good morning!

thanks for your concern. i slept at home the whole afternoon after loggin off.

jhoo, wats the reason you dun allow HoneyMilkTea to sign on with the police force? to share with you, my hubby is also with the police force and that at times he needs to work nite shift so i m hm alone most of the time too. bt since the job can provide stable career i didnt stop him though i hope he will be home with me. yah i agree wif mei, tat date for reservist is no choice one. celebrate your anniversary earlier.

mei, you must be so happy tat your hubby is back and leaving for ur honeymoon next week...

hi Baby2Luv, not sure.. hope i dun need to MTM lor... 'cos i worry tht if mine is MTM might not have the time to get it ready by nov.. urs also Yvonne Creative?
btw y u gg over oni in jun? then when is ur PS?

morning ladies,

jas n PL, if can PM that'd be great coz not sure if still got the email from stary tt time.

Mark might or might not be able to make it...

ehhh....what else ah? Paiseh just came back to work and there's so much stuff to clear....thank God this Fri is a PH

morning gals...

so much job to do today coz yesterday on leave due to exam... busy busy busy.

left two more days to marketing paper re-sit. need to burn midnite oil today n tml liao.

Hi Happylife, Lynn is my designer... They do have tea dress.. but can't find anything i like..
They offered me an evening dress as tea-dress.. but i din want coz i prefer something simple just for tea ceremony.. Now headache dunno where to find one.. Been to a few boutiques.. but it all sooo expensive..
Any idea where can i tailor made something that is not more than $300? I jus want a simple, short tea dress... or maybe a cheongsam..

jazol, mei, kaye, i don't like him to be in police force coz if he works night shift and i work in the day or he went for training, isn't it that im not seeing him. Ever since we met in Day 1, he was serving NS and we can only meet from sat noon to sun evening time for the 1st 2 years we were together. Sometime he will go oversea for training, cant see him for 3 weeks. finally he ORD, and he went into University and again we seldom meet. Now finally he graduated 9 months ago, we are married and he has a stable job at his fam biz, and he's still thinking of police force. his mum doesn't agree too lor. So called im unfair, but i just want a simple life with him. And what if we are starting BB plan and during fertile time, where am i suppose to find him? what if i have a child and he join police force and mother & child need him? And also how abt his parent who are still passing over the biz to him and once he's ready to take over, its time for his parent to retire, and then he left the co? If the biz is earning money, i still feel he should continue unless from the start, he shouldn't have accepted this job

Mona, did u book with CTC? I'm also waiting for my tour to be confirmed but I'm going to USA. Sigh. Hope I'll get to go.

Planning to cut my hair on Thur or during the wkend. Finally done with my dinner last Sat. Haha. So glad that everything went well. My guests didnt drink too much wine, only opened 36 bottles for all 41 tables. But was just disappointed in some ppl's ang pow. They gave $50! Gosh. But then, we weren't expecting to make money from the dinner anyway...

jhoo, i can understand how you feel as my husband is away for biz trip most of the time. Even the first valentine after marriage, he is not around with me and he is so busy that he forget to order flowers (the first valentine i didnt receive flowers from him after so many years) or even a call to me that day.

I guess the most impt is to talk to him, u need to find out why he preferred to join police force and not to continue with his family biz, before we can comment. And also working in a family biz environment, it is not as easy and simple as you can think. The stress is always there. Talk to him first.. maybe he havent make up his mind yet.

Dont be angry. I believe you guys can work something out together. Marriage involves two ppl.

some of us will see shifu to give us timing to reach our hubby house..so just to see what is the timing for most of us hehehe

oh can anyone tell me where did you go for the outdoor shot?

Yah man, I totally agree with brightstar! To think that time passes away sooo fast! Goodness!!

Collecting my long overdue wedding cards today & inserts tomorrow. Will start to send out invitations...

its his dream to join police force and also he doesn't face any stress working with his parent. I guess i can't control him, but its up to individual if they want to sacrifice... i know all along he doesn't like me to travel oversea and stay at foreign country, and part of my reason leaving this co is this. Sacrifice i have made for waiting for him for years, being alone without him for most of the time we have been together. Even now, i work, i do housework, i try cook for him whenever i can. Its tired, but im happy for his sake. If ultimately he still choose to join, then let it be. What can i do. I dont think there's a need to talk over this coz he knew it long long ago. the reason etc etc etc.

hey ladies, those who are coming for the Good Fri outing, i've emailed the contacts already!!

For those who still wanna come or haven't told me, just PM me ur contact no. and email address n I'll add ya in....

Here is some update.

I bought the new Vios model Auto car. So happy. And that is going to be my wedding car as well.
It's a wedding gift from parents so I think it's meanigful to use that as my wedding car.

It also solve my problem of having to go and source for car rentals hehe...waiting for my car to come out in June

Hi tumble, I think most prob i will choose menu 1, not sure yet. Any idea whether they allow us to try both menus? Do u have any friends who are vegeterians? Found out u need to pay additional $60 per person if u have; on top of the $998 which u r paying per table. We have 2 or 3 who are..maybe we "tarpau" $3.00 vegeterian beehoon for them..hehe..juz kidding...How is your co-ordinator Mandy?

hey jhoo, since u guys are married, its good to tok it out esp careers cos it relates to the future of the family. let him knw ur reasons for him nt to join police force and ask him to spell out his views of joining... dun be upset.. look forward to the future..