(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Carol,
U make Hong Kong trip so tempting for me? hehe..
I wish I can go oso.. sianz.. hehe..

Hi Goldfish1395,
Welcome! How's ur wedding & home decor plans so far?

Stassy,
U're welcome! where u having ur ROM & dinner?

yes jhoo, i got mine beginning of Mar... thks it will be a fruitful one i guess. As God leads us

btw, hv u joined ur new co?

i hv a job offer too, nt sure if i shld move.

long time never been to this thread and glad to see that you gerls are sharing the stress and supporting each other
I am counting down to my AD liao.

Hi dina,
The guest list is the most headache thing and I think it will only finalise on the wedding week itself.

Yup, quite quiet. I just went for my 2nd fitting for WG last Sat and at the same time, to discuss and design EG - the designer was deep in thought and walked around for a while before returning back and said, "Ok, I've decided. I've decided for you...it'll be like that, like that blah and it'll be this colour" *haha* I was pretty surprised and the lady coordinator went "hey, you're not the bride!" Anyway, my PS will be on July 14th and 21st.

Hi Jess!

Have completed most of the stuff like wedding venue/bridal shots/housing

Now at the reno stage and spending lots and lots of money. How much u all spend on wedding huh? We estimated tat need to spend like $70k of hard cash leh.. i tink we spent most of our coffin money liao oso loh

hi my wedding
so how? did you get to choose your own gown
it is ur wedding u should be the one comfortable in your own gown not the designer.
The advice can be taken ultimately it is you who decides.

hihi kittyrain, welcome here! You are from JWN as well rite? keke...

aN Qi, the stuff i bought from Suan Lum Nite Market. Happy Shopping ya!~

Hallo Ladies!

I m writing this email from HK Airport, will be boarding the plane bound for Sg in 30mins time...

Jazol, enjoy ur mission trip!

Mei, i m looking forward to your pix and also pix of the things u had bought!

Super tired.... Will share more of my trip pic once i get the uploaded back in Sg!

i everyday also sleepy and sian @ work.

lucky got you all to "entertain" me.

next time after wedding over liao....i really dunno how to pass my time at work.

hmm...hopefully, i'll not be in the same company liao by then and working in somewhere more faster pace & yet nice.

ya lor, very headache on the guest list cos some guests can only let me know few days b4 my wedding if they can attend, then how can i get replacement at such a short time... haiz...and they cant let us know earlier cos they oso not sure if they need to travel out at this point of time

whahaha!

i told my sis i made many friends through sgbrides

and she said last time when she was preparing to get married, she also come to sgbride but not as often & active as me.

but now she said she UPGRADE liao...she's at the sgmotherhood thread. hahaha

I cannot let him see you all praise him..

If not. I whole nite no need to sleep liao. He will come tell me.. See See.. your Husband so sweet... He can repeat and repeat and repeat...

Like Ah Bei Bei...

My hubby will need to extend his overseas training for another week. So I just postphoned his appt for choosing his suit jacket... to the same time I'm having my trial make-up.

Btw, my PS will be on June 10th and I haven't pick the outdoor locations. Still thinking is there anything else i need to prepare for?...

maybe u should start looking for a PS location...go there to look see and check if its suitable?

pick somewhere meaningful perhaps

junie, you looking for disney's wedding gowns? here's the link: http://disneybridal.com/index.html
saw them some time back and think some of them are quite nice. enjoy... :o)

Btw, PL's PS is on 21 June.

Dug this up for you:

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
janice (bam) - 3 aug
wp - 18 sept
jas - sept
drea - none

Hi Jaspire,
ya, me frm JWN. hehe
Hv u taken ur album oredi?
Dun know when i can take my ablum, me waiting until neck long long oredi.

Hi suelynn,
u oso bought corsages from this lady called Carol? Oso from this promise2love? Me oso tot of buying from her cos i find her corsages price quite reasonable nt 2 ex.

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
agata - 10 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
janice (bam) - 3 aug
wp - 18 sept
jas - sept
drea - none

hi kittytrain, welcome to the thread
when's ur AD??

maochong, u mean mum still gotta prepare jia zhuang fer the GDL or any dae oso can??

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
agata - 10 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
janice (bam) - 3 aug
wp - 18 sept
jas - 26 sept
drea - none

jas, just realised that you are the first to get married out of all of us (except PL) and you are the last to have your PS taken.
guess we will know who will be running around like a headless chicken or shall i say headless dog??? woof woof... :oP
*just joking*

kittytrain, welcome...
gals, my outstanding list is getting shorter... very happy...

But have yet to confirm my VG, my sister is sponsoring... so if no VG will have to do montage ourselves... worried that DIY not as nice.. now starting on my table arrangement and reminding pple to come to my wedding.. but really busy at work.. so find it really tough to continue on the wedding stuffs...

jazol, mayb you got to list down the pro and con. but if u don't feel comfortable to join the new co, then better don't...

so good u got it last month... my PG promises he will deliver to me by end of this week, hopefully he will...

Kaye, how's ur taipei trip? is it getting hot there?

Hi goldfish1395,
U mean $70K for wedding alone? or include house?
We have a budget of $50K for wedding alone.
Hoping will recoup back at dinner. haha..

ya jhoo, i also got my photos beginning feb...

jazol, u must feel comfortable with the co then u think of going over.. if not then dun go.. in the meantime, just enjoy ur trip b4 u make decision.

kaye, how is ur trip? must be fruitful too... must rest well before u start work....

no choice leh..
havent slim down..
but she say ray say he can make it..
actually ray as set us a date which is on 1st Oct..
but hubby going reservist... so have to change to an earlier date..
sure have to run around like mad.. cos have to do all things myself for Oct..
cos hubby is going aust for reservist.. and will only come back end of Oct...

yes junie? u paged? =P

nic, can practice now lor =P Hee hee hee....

anyway ladies, mi most prob won't be coming in liao coz "no internet access" till 2nd May...

Hope u all have a great weekend and will update you all about my ROM and stuff...=) Take care and will miss u all!

Hi Jess

$70k includes housing renovation + bridal studio + banquet + furnishing and fittings...
WE just bought some electrical appliances from Hong Liang. Their prices are good, as compared to those Best Denki's.

Btw, wat is the market rate for angbao for those jiemei and bros huh? Nid to allocate angbao to makeup artish and videographer etc or not huh??