(2007) Brides of year 2007

Junie junie.. its me lah.... thot you might recognise my email address .. oops..

wanted to ask if MBR will let me try out some OTR wedding gown before Sandra will help me design my WG.. coz thinking of getting friends to go along with me ...

oh yah... will the design for WG and EG be done on the first appointment oso??

hi gals ... its MARCH!! ... just finished my GUO DA LI ... and finished distributing the invites and cakes to my relatives .. so tired now ar ..

hi gals,long time no come in chat liao,didnt get a chance to use my laptop....
i had finished my PS liao,gg to view the photos nxt week i tink..
in e end,din go sentosa leh,feel a bit pity.

tml mornn gg my new hse to do some ceremony,so after tht had arranged both parents to go makan and discuss abt e guo da li stuffs...i wan to ask for suckling pig leh,bt my mum says is very troublesome 1,somemore gt to chop off e head and legs so as to return to e groom.

long time no update. Anyway, I've settled on my wedding venue, AD photographer and bridal studio.
Venue = The Four Seasons
Photographer = Jon Keng
Bridal studio = Emanuel Couture.

Just designed my wedding gown as well....now waiting for the first fitting in May. The designer said will start designing my evening gown in May as well.

I'm currently planning my ROM in July too...catering, dress...etc etc

stassy, wat about another colour say, lavender/purple/silver?

Hi gals, have completed the design of my MTM evening gown, one load off my mind, just wondering how the outcome will turn out to be like. 1st fitting 18th April, photoshoot 25th June. In the afternoon was looking ard florists for church decoration...tats about all for updates.

brightstar, not a problem

i am a sept bride too. pls add me =)

Customary: 16/09/07
No wedding dinner, just reception at home
BS: Precious Moment Bridal
PS: Precious Moment Bridal
AD-PG: Precious Moment Bridal
AD-VG: Precous Moment Bridal
New home: sengkang

Thanks;D

Hello Jaspire and all ladies...
counting down to our big day soon! Just finished outdoor shoot yesterday... very nice weather.. thank God. =) Can choose photos in 2 weeks time. Finally 1 thing down... still feel like alot of things not settled.
House also just started reno...

hi freshbaby... glad to c u back in the thread

Anqi, i didnt go to a shifu as HB's family and myself are Christian, we go thru the customary but nt the ritual... so MIL just select a convenient date for our GDL, which is 2 weeks b4 my AD... is it too late?

sailormoonwt, what is the purpose for 'an chuan' actually? Can i skip that as i dun hv my own house yet?

i jus got a call from my bridal shop yty... so disappointed... cos i was given an option to redo the outdoor shoot wo... my ps wasnt turn out good enough.. if u all rmb.. my ps day was on a rainy day lol... then pic got not sunshine... all grey sky wo... then all pose ard same place de... no greeney...

we went down to the shop straight to view the pic b4 decidin wan to redo bo... after view... my FH n i decided.. we dun wan to redo... too tiring le.. n come to thk.. the more we take..the more we need to top up for it.. i sure wan to get few pic for each place i went lol...

so sad

Hui: Read about your MTP session...*hugs* At least it's over!

Qhue: I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the shots at Zouk will turn out well. Will also be taking my PS along the river (perhaps Clarke Quay) & Shenton Way.

Tomorrow i'm going back to Bridal Concept for my last fitting. I actually went on Fri but i wasn't very satisfied with my WG so i asked them to alter again. My studio EG also not altered yet so i have to go back tomorrow.

Let's all keep our fingers crossed...pray for good weather ok? My PS is on Wed!!!

Hi Claudia,

U really dun want to redo your PS? Cos u sounded so sad...and u'll feel more sad after looking at ur final album. What's the reason for not wanting to redo? I seriously would ask u to consider..cos u will not get a 2nd chance to shoot wedding album.

my outdoor ps.. was at changi beach club lol.. tats where i m FH always go fishin..BBQ de.. so.. ther mean something o us oso... n my FH dun like to take Photo de... we actuali not so upset with the weather tat day ...cos no hot ma.. my FH..reali enjoy oso.. cos he sweat easily de.. tat day wan fine for him...

then if we retake on a sunny day.. he sure cant stand to go under the sun in long sleeve de.. i os dun wan to c him suffer.. one time is enough lol... hai.. i saw our indoor take... quite already.. so we intend.. at the most.. chose more indoor de.. n some nite scene de.. that beach de.. chose bestfew can le lol...

after all i only got 20 pose pic to chose lol.. more i chose more $$ to top up ma... on budget la

hi Cloudz,
i'll be going for my PS in Apr, while u're only doing ur 1st fitting in apr n PS in June
Actually based on my own timeline i though June is just fine to do PS....but my BS says too late...ask me do earlier...say needs time to develop photos, then still must choose photos, & select layout, etc...anyway i manage to drag till apr le..initally they even wanted me to take in Mar!
haiz...so fast next mth's my PS already! but lookin at it this way, after the PS , it's 1 thing less to worry,..then can concentrate on the hse reno & other preparations...

anyone started on house reno already? or finish ur house reno already? can intro ur ID or contractor? I'm still sourcing ard for ID..

hey gals.. long time nv login.. ;( too buzi qif wk.. den at the same time i took a few days leaves to go for short trip.. hehe...

oh ya.. i've already choose my wedding invitation cards liao.. already sent for printing.. photo album wise, i've already went down to take a look on the layout.. pretty happy wif the result.. juz dis morning, my MIL came wif her sis to tok abt the 'ping jing' n 'guo da li' thingy.. mm.. i personally feels dat they wanna save the suckling pig.. cos they says it kinda troublesome for us as we will need to chop off the head n tail n need to wrap nice nice back to them.. my dad scared if we nv do nicely den i will nt have a gd life over there.. cos my MIL is a traditional person.. ;( haiz.. dunno hw leh.. my parents dunno anything abt the traditional stuffs as dis is their 1st time.. haiz.. i'm so vexed.. so troublesome.. ;(

Please add the following informations

BS: Divine Couture
PS: Wai Peng from foto-u
PS Location: Bintan
AD-PG: Victor from foto-u
AD-VG: Jess from foto-u

hihi!

my AD will be on 9th Nov, BS is Everbliss and holding it at Dragon Gate. having a headache for my MTM evening gown. please advise where can i search for designs online?

gals, seems that we are all in the same phase... my parents in law and my parents met for dim sum today.. discuss the Guo da li stuff also.. overall gald that both side want things to be simple and hope that all the kpo aunties will not have lots of comments...

as for the suckling pig thingy my MIL explained to me the "dian gu"/reason... she say that in the past, suckling pig was given by the guy's family to the gals family as a symbol that they are very happy with the bride and she is a "huang hua gui nu", those that have marry before will not get the suckling pig.. quite cute right? anyway, we are thinking of replacing that with angpow instead.. so no need to buy the suckling pig and not know wat to do with it.. hahahha

that's great, Agnes! at least you reduce the chances of experiencing something dampening during your wedding preps. =)

hi emily, hmm.. yup now looking at the invitations cards le..

claudia, there's pros and cons whether to retake ps pics nt.. but as long as both agreed then it will be ok ahz.. is kinda true . .the more pics u tk the more u gonna tink of top up.. kekeke.. haiz..

i agree now we almost all are in the same phase.. my hubby ask my mum whether need suckling pig.. keke my mum dun noe anything bout this n she juz wanna it to keep it simple.. anyway.. i told my hubby n mil tat when we having the food tasting . .then we can sit down and tok bout the stuff.. eg. when to have guo da li, i believe we gonna have ang chuan too. . etc ahz.. hmm.. im going to c my album layout this fri le. .so excited.. dun noe how it come out to be..

well....if u 2 find it ok not to retake,den is ok lol...be comfortable with it and dun regret.

haha,think today is the day to talk abt guo da li sia.my side also discussn
at 1st me wanted suckling pig,bt my mum find it a bit troublesome,so told my MIL says no need.
who noes my MIL wans e pig,she says wait overseas relatives come over see no pig lol.
so probably we will send e pig to the hotel and ask them to chop up for us.

My AD is 11 Nov. I have just booked my BS package at GHA and am doing my PS in early July. I have chosen my WG but am having a headache for the EG because the BS does not have any suitable ones OTR for me the other time I went down. Hopefully, by May (which is the time I have to confirm my WG and EG selections)the BS will add more collections to their OTR. Keeping my fingers crossed.

hi all, i had my selection of gowns today. it was settled! i chose 2 WG, both will be for PS but not sure which to use for AD yet, will do so after PS. btw, my PS is in Jun.

i have also settled my EG, supposed to be MTM, but they had something that was exactly on my mind and it looked nice on me, so decided to go for it

now looking forward to reno my hse and PS.

HI apprehensive!!!! i am a nov 11 bride too!!! Had my MTM gown design out to my BS already. Now eagerly waiting for the fitting. KEKEKEKE

thanks drea!

cecilia, ya lor.

snowiee, i've changed my BS. kindly update the table. thanks!

i've signed up with Universal Bridal Studio (UBS) at toa payoh last evening. my sis signed with UBS for her wedding 5yrs ago, also haf a fren who signed up with them tis jan.

after UBS heard my woes abt the previous BS, they recommended me the $3888 package and threw in additional perks. both HB and I are beri satisfied with their service. my PG will be the one who took my sis wedding photos. below are the details.

1. OTR WG <-- change to MTM
2. OTR EG <-- change to MTM
3. Teadress or Kua
4. 2 Suits for Groom, 1pr pants to keep
5. Make-up (Trial, Studio, Day &amp; Nite) <-- i gave the trial to use for my mum on AD
6. Accessories FOC Rental
7. Bouquet (Studio &amp; AD)
8. Corsages x 6
9. Merc W210
10. Bridal car decor + 2 additional car decor
11. Studio and Outdoor PS (2 locations)
12. 20"x24" portrait or 10R 3in1
13. 12"x15" album 28pages <-- change to magazine album (38pose in 24pages)

additional perks:
a. 5R album 20pages (repeated fm 12"x15" album)
b. 12"x15" family portrait <-- includes 2 simple make-up for my mum n sis
c. 8R table top
d. 18pcs 3R photos (3 pose)
e. 36pcs Thank You cards (2 pose)
f. FIL jacket
g. Teadress for my sis
h. CD with selected photos (20 pose)

i've already went with HB to UBS for our 1st appt today. was very happy throughout the process of trying the WG+EG, tink i tried on abt 10 WGs and 4 EGs. managed to get my WG+EG OTR from their new collection.

my WG is an ivory colour bustier tube and heavily embroidered on the top. the ends and train of the WG has embroidery too. it even has a champagne colour ribbon at the back. hmm.. the roman/victorian feel which i like.

as for my EG, it is a 2-piece gown. tink is made fm shantung silk and is in purple (dark and light for contrast) colour. the top is the type which is tied up at the back. i must say i fell in love with tis EG immediately when i first flipped thru their WG+EG photo album. was told dat it was a new EG but i nv tot they'll let mi try it today. after trying it on, i wasted no time to confirm it as my EG.

HB will be wearing an ivory colour mandarin collar suit in the day and normal black colour suit at nite.

so far, the following dates has been picked for subsequent appointments with UBS
- 02 June <-- Fitting of WG+EG &amp; pants (HB), also will choose the gowns for Otdoor PS
- 07 July <-- Fitting before Studio+Outdoor PS
- 09 July <-- day of Studio+Outdoor PS!!

i'm so happy today!! confirm have sweet dreams tonite... tml on leave coz going to RHB Bank to sign documents for our reno loan.

Hi Apprehensive,

I also booked my BS package at GHA but they didn't have the designs i have in mind so will settle for MTM WG &amp; EG...crossing my fingers that everything will turn out fine...

no prob stassy

Pastillies,
oh i guess the BS is a bit kia su, guess June is fine for PS. No house reno to worry about since staying at his place.

cannot play mp3?? then.. how many song we need ah?? i havin my solemnisation b4 dinner... so oso need one for tat march in har?? headache wo... at least my brother help me to find one for food pesentation le... cute song.. "be my guest"

i oso got my heels le.. b4 i went for PS... got it from OG..

i oso intend to get another one for my kua... tot of getting the cloth type shoe...

claudia, i also haven't settle the songs...
dun even know how long shld the 1st dish song be.. i haven't even settle how my march in shld be... hee hee

moon can the shoes match the EG? cos if it can match, i think dun need to spend more money...

long weekend for me, was feeling horrid since thurs! My hb was very mean, he tried to tease me by telling me my mil ald bought me the sidianjin which in fact, she only bought something for him. Irritating rite???? So wanna smack his butt! Anyway, mil bought me to buy the sidianjin ald, finally choose something in between, within mil budget n nt too ugly to me.

Trying to recover and get back on the track of doing wedding preparations! Going dwn to view ps fotos on tues, hb going bkk for work, I gotta clear my own cupboards n prepare fotos for montage....so many things to do, suppose to do it last week...

fer me still sourcing.. hmm..so far i quite the song my valentine.. n my food presentation will most likely be be my guest .. cuz is super cute

suelynn, cheer up, good that u managed to choose something that u like and within ur MIL budget..

i'm have also not started on my montage.. was suppose to do last month!! hahhaha will be taking some off days this month so that i can concentrate on the montage.. =)

Hi to all the June 07 BRBs, I am also a June 07 brb. I am going to have my photoshoot next week. Appreciate some advise from those brb who have gone thru the ps. What to be prepare for and any other important stuff to take note. TIA.

Hi Pastillies,

I will start doing my gown end of Mar &amp; might be doing my PS in July. Hope the timing is alright.

I have finished my renovation in Dec &amp; just had my House warming last Sun. If you are interested, i can email the photos to me. [email protected]

Carol

Congrats agnes!!
I always walk past it on my way to work or going home and interestingly enuff, after I heard what u were going thru, I walked past n wondered if U were going to be considering them and stuff....Haha....must show us pics yah?