(2007) Brides of year 2007

where to buy this level ruler ah?

I just asked my ID how come the windows changed don't seem like tinted to me cuz we requested for white-color powdered coated tinted windows in light greenish/blue.

Then my ID replied yes, it's tinted in light green.

Hmm...think must wait for my HB to come bk then see again liao.

Sometimes I think I can be very gullible! haha.

junie.. not gullible lah..
sometimes.. we just dun noe about all this...

junie.. the one my hubby bought come together with the measuring tape..
one green colour thing at the side...
normal DIY shop have liao...

junie, i the type dats abit agressive lor.

erm, actually i learnt alot fm the renotalk forum. can get lots of advice fm the forumers there. muz force myself to learn also, tink i koe more abt reno things den my hubby. i'm also the one who liase with ID. oni when i'm fed-up den i ask my hubby to liase with ID. my hubby is wat we call 'paper tiger', once he's angry den explode out like volcano.

janice, u muz intro ur hubby to mi. he will koe how to see the aircon.

jas, u got level-ruler? if i can't find at home, can borrow urs?

drea, dun worry. i'm sure everything will turn out well on ur BIG DAY.

ladies, did / do / will you all go down to expo to check out the IDs and contractors there?

heard got upcoming exhibition... but not sure if its useful to go down... anyone knows where i can get a listing of the companies who will be there for the exhibition?

agnes, junie..

mine is those mini one...
together with measuring tape..
if u all want I can lend it u...
dun need to buy.. save $$..
anyway mine is at punggol..
so can pass to u all very easily...

junie.. what the ID use one is very long..
my is mini one.. hehe...

snowiee>> usually they will have a full page advertisement the day before or on the day itself in Straits Times...so you can check out the exhibitors.

but sometimes not all exhibitors will be included in the newspaper ad.

it's a good place to source for ID/contractors there at the expo fair. Pretty useful I must add.

we got to know our ID through one of such fairs last yr too.

but for furniture & stuff, sometimes there are also exhibitors there...my advise is not to go there for furniture.

just source for ID.

jas, lend mi urs.

janice, i also dunno wat i wan to ask. but the fancoil is getting on my nerves. the more i see it, the more i wan to get it re-install.

snowiee, i agree with junie dat u shd nt look for furniture at the fair. coz u can get the price cheaper at the shop. i asked b4 for the price of a tempered glass coffee table, was quoted $459 which the SA claimed was Sales Price. i saw it $399 elsewhere and is regular retail price. even the UFO Loveseat i bought, the fair was selling at $1300 after discount, i went to Cellini shop, got further discount, paid on $1120.

hi sherrifer, thanks! =) Will def post up the pics one I get it...

hope I look nice that day.
everyone pressurising me...feeling kinda lousy
I know they mean well but coming out the wrong way

janice>> saw it! saw it! heee... it's nice
let us see the complete on once it's done, k? can imagine it wld be better

drea>> dun be too stressed, take it ez. otherwise wld not look good liao. taking leave the day b4 to R&R?

okie..I think i personally go down to get the photos from my sis in law faster than my hb.

Once i finally complete. I let you all see the final one again.. Gee....

yeah maochong... they have a few other designs as well. Too bad Spore dun have... and i din want to buy in Spore cos wait all looks the same. Kekeke...

hi wp, i alraedy taking leave the day before coz i need to go ROM to collect the stuff...

eh i ask u all ah, those who have ROM-ed already anyway, when u went to collect ur VD/SD, just need a copy of the witness's IC right? no need the actual one right?

Yeah! I managed to push forward my PS date! Now it's on 18 sep

how come you only need to collect a day before. Think mine is to be collected earlier leh. Anyway to answer your qn, only need photocopy. No need original.

jas, you sure cute one lah.. So dun be shy.. Do and show us! ;)

clueless, i kept having the same email fr the corsage lady, I replied her with details but kept sending me the same email....weird!

aGnes>> haha...actually some of my baby's photos..I also dunno who is who cuz me & my twin sis look so alike...even I asked my mom who's who in the photos, she also dun really know. hahaa!

I want to ask u ladies ah...

Is it a must to wear tiara?? Cuz of the veil, have to wear tiara to "hold" it in place issit ah?

Dunno why but my HB has this thing against tiara...he say everybody also wear, like become so common. But I told him I think every bride will wear it cuz it's pretty much standard & think need to hold the veil (especially for church wedding).

but then if wearing the veil...and dun wear tiara, how to hold the veil leh?

Cuz after that the groom will lift the veil over the bride's head rite? *blur*

Hi Janice (bamster),

what software you used to create the montage?

I love that background song, actually saved it as one of the song to be played before the dinner starts.

junie, can use hair pin? or hair piece?

Check with ur BS lor..and see what they say. I think I will have for mine coz my mom said family tradition that the mom put the veil and stuff for the bride. *shrugs

drea>> i think so too leh. that time my sis got married, my mom put the veil on for her, before the groom comes & fetch her.

i actually like those feather hairpiece that stary mentioned. I think that is so nice & modern. But it has to match with the EG.

wp>> yeah, i agree...tiara got the "heightening" effect. maybe really have to ask my MUA if dun want to use tiara can hv what ways to wear the veil.

agnes,i mean, i bought extra pieces lor..kena scolding by my bf..say i waste money..aiyo...less than $10 also get scolding...stupid man! $%!@#$*&#

Junie, also can use necklace as tiara..dun really need those tiara as tiara...hope u understand what i am saying.

Jas> Me now also cute okie.. (ugly but adorable)
Keke...

JaSz> if you are using window xp. you should have microsoft movie maker.

bubblepearl, can't imagine if i bought extra coz mine cost so much more. u can ask in renotalk anyone interested to buy the extras anot.

wp, what you mean got heightening effect? Like tt my tiara next time cannot be too high, wait i look taller than mark...*shakes head

agnes, i younger look like boy! =P Coz my hair was sooo short..but then when it grew longer, it was sooo curly like as though I did perm or smething...*dbl shake head....but I think quite cute lah...esp with my baby teeth fallen out =P