(2007) Brides of year 2007

ello all...

wah that day I choose so busy ah...Nic, what time u getting ur shoe? If my dinner haven't start, swing by and say hi lah =P

Just went for my mom's 1st fitting, her dress is sooooo elegant! I am so happy for her...=)

sailormoonwt, since MIL didnt mention guess i wont be having an chuan and i dun think she believes that as well haha...

Karen, sorry cant help u cos my montage done by BS.

glad to know dat our summary queen is back!!

jas, thanks!

my mum is the 'chin cai' type of person.. both my MIL n mum wants our wedding to be a simple affair.

agata, my PS exactly 1mth after urs, on 09jul. some couple do take their PS at their alma mater coz they met there mah..

jas, take PS in PS = PS2

mi n my hubby met when i was working at delifrance toa payoh last time, wonder if we can go inside n take PS anot. ask PG to take our la-kopi shoots.. lol.. anyway, our BS at toa payoh, tell them tis venue cannot count as 1 location.

i like the scenery at Raffles Marina also.. but tink need permission. Expo MRT seem not bad coz not many ppl there but also need permission.

feel like asking PG to go my nest, coz wan to sit on my XL size UFO loveseat for PS.

hi happyface,

I am so happy for you! Hee, can save some $ and use it for house/honeymoon!

btw, me just bought a flowerbasket for my flowergal... oso trying to finish my cross-stitch. Still got a quarter more to go b4 i finish.. today oso collected our "guestbook" will be "diy"ing/customising it a little and then to collect our wedding favours to diy a little too... ah, so many things to do. Wedding cards to be collected end April i guess. Timing seems to be getting tighter... so exciting!

Clueless, tks for wrist corsages. Its another load off my mind. Seems most things are falling into place nicely.

morning everyone...
now I know why everyone not kian cheong. all ur PS starts abt 3 weeks later than mine!!! I only have 5 weeks to go and got so many things not done!!! Or at least somehow I think everything is not done. :oP Guess you all have your BS to help you and you have a "checklist" from them so that you won't miss anything out. For me, I only have myself to rely on. Sianz...

So just to check on things for PS:
1. Gowns (ready)
2. Shoes/sneakers (ready)
3. Accessories (still debating and waiting for my last custom made feather accessory...)
4. Facials/highlights (do 1 week before)
5. Mani/Spa (1 day before)
Anything else I missed out?

Also, how many outdoor locations are you choosing? I will not be having studio unless we are taking in the inside of the hotel. We got a nice old mansion and its grounds to take in. http://www.elh.co.uk/hotels/storrshall/index.php

Oh, forgot to add, the mansion and its ground is for 1 day and the second day is taking in London (going to abt 3/4 locations).

Hi Little Ant & Annabelle,

My wedding banquet is also on 28 April, at holiday inn Park View.

However, my actual day is 21 April, which the customary n a banquet will be held in Malaysia.
Yup, 21 April is an auspicious day which my in-laws has specially asked the feng shui master.

Starting to get anxious already huh? My GDL also over, will be moving to my new house tomorrow. Looks like we are getting busy these few days.

Hi Annabelle, Coffee,

We're the 28th April brides har, 3 of us at the moment, not losing out to the 21st brides leh kekekeek......

I be having my GDL tomorrow.....hmm, the 'XI' feeling is getting nearer ! Excited !

hi emily,

dont be too upset, think u may want to settle those things that is within your ctrl well. as for food tasting really no choice since it has been fixed n need to please ur mil.

GDL is usually ard 2 wks before AD, if urs is plus minus ard there shld be alright.

as what suelynn has mentioned, give the cards to ur frdz n colleagues first. only for relatives need to be reserve til GDL then give, together with cakes or other stuff.

Hi Clar,
Got my accessory from London. Paid abt S$150. Haven't got any pics as I haven't received it yet. It is quite a simple one and is on flexible wires as my EG is very elaborate already so my hair stylist recommended me to go for something simpler and flexible so that it can be played around to suit different hairstyles.

emily, cheer up...
i guess it naturally to feel stress to prepare one of the major event of ur life... look at the bright side, to have ur food tasting during mothers' day period allow u to finish up other stuffs that u can finish up first then discuss the outstanding that they can help with them... better still if everything else is settled before that, just enjoy the dinner!

My GDL is also 1-2 weeks before my AD, now RSVP-ing my guest do up the guest list... but will give out the cards before that..

dunno wat to do? hee hee use cpigl list that she posted as guidelines.. its really comprehensive... =)

Hi Stary

Thanks for your infor. Does the accessory shop from London have any website to take a look?

Once you have the pics do share with me ok

Hello Happyface !
I also saved alot of money... only topped up one photo! Yeah... can use the money for other stuff =)

still haven't done alot of things, not like cpigl, so efficient =P

And still has housing stuff to settle.

Hee!!

stary, u got anybody to do PS make-up for u or it's DIY? Remember to take along lots of tissue/cotton buds + powder/lip gloss for touch-up ya? how abt "props" for the PS? flowers?

Must show us ur PS pics horrrrrr. wow...the castle looks fantastic!!! O.o sigh...too bad in SG, there isn't anything like that

hahaha, I where got mean wor? U see? U still have time to go Barcelona for shopping trip! :p

Agnes, our PS quite close leh...mine is on June 21. heh heh...cham, think my skin condition not ideal leh :X I have to depend on their editing to "hide" my flaws liao

Clar,
She doesn't have a website as it is a home business and she is in the middle of setting up her own shop. I had to go to her house to design and customise it. But I do have other websites that might be of help to you if you want ideas but not sure if you can get them to ship to SG:
http://www.perfectjewellery.co.uk/
http://www.diamondstarhalo.co.uk/2.html
http://www.bd-i.co.uk/Feather%2BFascinators_shopping.php
Mine is more like the last website on the pages of "small fascinators".

PL, my make up artist is from SG. Flying her up with my PG. She is the make up artist for Tan Yoong. She will be following me around for the whole day so don't have to worry abt the touch up. :o) As for props, think my PG is going to bring me fake flowers but we are thinking of buying a bouquet of real flowers to use. What other props do we need?

Will definitely show you the PS pics. Only thing is I also dunno when I will get them as after the PS, I am not going back to SG until Aug.

Barcelona trip huh... this was planned long ago and actually now that there are so many things undone, I don't feel like going already but cannot coz cancellation will be too ex. So just have to go and try to enjoy myself and stop myself from worrying and constantly checking my emails like when I was in Scotland!!! :oP

Talking abt skin, my skin is also not fantastic as I haven't had time to go for regular facials and I am also breaking out!!! argh... PL, also need to ask the PG to hide my flaws liao...

Agnes, will show you my PS pics and then you can see everything. don't think before that I will be able to take anything to show. :o)

Pei Lin, my skin also problematic, so much blackheads on my nose. *knock head against the wall* also need to get rid of the spots and tan lines on my back. tinking of going to scrubs and back facial at spa.

Stary, will wait for ur PS pics

clueless, thanks for the list.

kiwibery, don't like that say. very paiseh leh.

i just created a trouble for myself. bought a cross-stitch set to sew. hopefully can have it ready before ad.

Anyone can advise me on the seating arrangement of the 02 VIP tables during the wedding dinner?

Who seats with the bride and groom? Groom's parents, siblings and? Does the bride's parents and siblings sit with the bride and groom or at the other VIP table?

I heard that the bride and groom will seat with the groom's family and the groom's father's eldest siblings. How true is that?

hi ladies!
haven't been posting lately because i was very busy at work and with reno. reno is completed and i figure i should have more time to hang around here. hehe.

Hi Jess

Yeah I am taking OTR as their gowns are quite well maintained... my sis is the nit-picker so if she cannot find fault with the gowns I think I can accept it too haha...Greenpoint ex huh? I haven't really gotten down to asking for quotes cos I am busy with the reno for my new house
So tiring to do both together... in fact this weekend I have been out with my FH to look at showflats to get an idea of how to decorate my future house haha...

Hi Adeline

Groom and bride is supposed to sit with the groom's family...bride's family sits on the other VIP table.

morning ladies.

cecilia>> good for you..reno completed liao. Mine just started.

stary>> your outdoor location shoot sure very nice one. Unlike in Singapore, see here, see there also more or less the same.

my sis so cute....called me on 12.30am on Sun morning to tell me she found the "perfect" shoes for me & it cost S$49.

i trusted her "taste" & asked her to buy for me 1st then take a pic of it & send to me.

so here it goes.

474128.jpg

474129.jpg

cecilia: *grins...yah lah yah lah...I "psycho" u to go to Vaughn's shop =P

Junie, the shoes look uber cool...incidentally, is tt ur sis's leg? =P

We have finalised our songs, have changed the first dish song to a "Da Chang Jin" song. For the champagne pouring, we took Amara's recommendation, "Wonderful tonight" by Damage.

We have never heard that song before yesterday, just chose it on the spot. ha ha
Must really thank muffin for reminding, or else we will have a quiet champagne pouring..

21st and 28th Apr bride, jia you!!

cecilia>> thanks! yea, i hope so too. My HB's away for business trip for 1 week and also in May, he'll be away for another week. So while he's away, I also can't do anything cuz I am a 'reno-idiot' hehee.

drea>> Yup, my sis' leg...haha. Thanks for the reassurance. I hope it matches my EG man.

not bad at least u 2 got same shoe size =P
Cool tatoo =P I think it will lah...no worry

Cecilia is now a Vaughn Tan bride too!!! woo hoo... (well sort of *grins*)

junie,
my hubby quite occupied at work, in the end, i am the reno 'guru'. wahahaha! ok at least hard work pays off... so i shall not complain. i wanna whine instead, can i? whoops! wahahaha!

Drea,
hehe. yes... so today you can ask him about me while i asked him about you after spotting your dress yesterday. so are ya gonna keep the dress? is the yellow chiffon material top your mom's?

cecilia, the chiffon top should have been greenish not so much yellow but should be *grins*

It's a green dress (short one) and a chiffon short jacket over it...

n yeah i am keeping the dress...not sure whether going to make it into a short tea dress or just keep the length and use it as a "sending guest" off dress after the dinner

morning gals...

ya.. most of the gals are on holiday..

me so sian at work.. so many things to do... argghh.. i hate year end..

junie,
sort of. it is actually more like ala carte since i am just making one dress. hehe.

Drea,
i think can use it for sending guests off or teadress next time then cut short? it is very nice the way it is, in my opinion but Vaugn also mentioned that it is versatile, cut it short will still look good.