(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Ladies!

Been ages since i last logged in. been reading & realised that alot of you have started to print the invitation cards & i still hadnt even collected mine yet. urm.. izzit too late to collect n print in may?

Janice:

wow.. whoz ur JP? very special to haf such a solemnisation, watzmore free appearance on the papers for such a joyous occassion. make ur ROM much more special.

CCK:

welcome to the thread!

junie, tink the nearest is at bishan, toa payoh, amk and tampines. fm the TPE behind my blocks go tampines beri fast.

jas, u tell ur mum to hold another reception separately ba... so many ppl to invite.. i even had to tell my HB to cut his guest list coz his colleague alone got 80!! some are muslim and we need cater halal menu, confirm lose $$. no offence.

mi ok with both whole cakes and small pieces.

oh, go sakura thai-chinese restuarant to makan makan. stomach hungry liao

agnes.. wah.. collegues got 80 liao ah...then + friends really alot leh...
my hubby his friends got 10 tables liao..
collegues is also same as mine.. so my mum say put her side...

I also have to cater to muslim..
but thats my mum side...she is paying.. thats what she say...

oic..cos I looking at small cakes or tarts or others.. cos that day my neighbour brought us some chocolate ones from Angie and its nice..
everyone got different flavors...very nice..

ya agnes...sakura...
ok I hungry liao.. haha..
nevermind sat I go and eat.. haha...

my hubby's colleagues 8tables liao, frens also alot, go by group and area one lor.. *pengz* yishun frens 4tables, woodlands drinking kaki 1-2tables, still got dunno from where one.

PIL relatives 3-4tables, MIL relatives 2-3tables. add my mum 6tables (she said maybe need 1 extra) and my frens 4-5tables.

like dat the ballroom full liao, max out all 32tables. need to cut the list of guest. i dun wan more than 28tables coz of the stupid pillars in the ballroom.

jas, got lobang for cakes muz tell mi ar...

wah.. agnes.. really alot ah..ur hubby side...

oic.. then u better cut ah...
if not some will be block by the pillars..

of course will let u know...
u also ah.. hehe..
thanks in advance!

Hi everyone.. seems like everyone busy settling their guest list huh.. but more friends n colleagues good.. less likely to lose money.. usually they will pay market rate. for me, most will be relatives n a fair number of them will be involve in the tea ceremony as well.. so i'm crossing my fingers..

hi psy..
long time never seen u here...

ya true lor..
friends always pay market rate...

and relatives.. most of them after tea ceremony dun give ang bao for banquet liao...

sometimes frens also might nt give market rate if they are nt 'shi xiang'. my sis classmate gave her $8 angbao for her wedding dinner at resturant. should at least give $40-50 ma..

agnes.. wah.
thats horrible and bad lor..

heard my mum say one of my sub contractor's wedding.. somebody gave him rupiah.. dun noe how much.. but she say only S$2...
and then he held his wedding at Mertius Mandarin lor..
he lose until siao ah.. he say..

ya loh.. so afraid that got ppl like so "cat".

Come eat shark fin.. pay for price of fish bone!!
Sai..

I got friend received empty red packet. Rediculous right?

MMmmm ........ how i wish i would say yes to this offer to have PM as my witness.... but then we still rejected lo.... cos booked the venue,if cancelled need to compensate.. somemore the JP said it has to be held at home..... we ord planned a garden party tat our guess will witness solemnisation at poolside under the moonlight...i tot of putting tea light candles around the surrounding area... also had booked the musician.... then me and FH will be joinning in the party after the solemnisation with live entertainment by musician.... we hope for a simple,fun and memorable event...

so no choice,although it sounds 101 chance to many of us... hehe

Pris> I din print alot cos not many people... Only printed 91 inserts...

So did u get the gold strings from tdragon ??

Jellyfield> Depends on when you wanna start to send or give out .... But it will be abit of time for them to send u to proof read first before you approved it and they will carry on with the printing.

woah..$2?? That's so mean!

So Jas & agNes, your guestlist so long. I am only having max 3 tables for me, then 9 tables for my mom while the remaining 20 tables is for my HB & his family.

I also scare my HB's guestlist very long. He got his friends, colleagues, business associates and his family also very big. Aiyo...

i think the most headache is not the guestlist..but rather the arrangement of who sit where & which table.

Think that one sure quarrel big time one.

Usually families will sit in front one rite...then follow by friends or colleagues ah?

I haven't start planning my guest list...tink of it oso sian...to me...planning of guest list is the most headache issue of wedding prep le...

janice, empty red packet??? can't imagine it lor.

my ex-colleague said dat her fren ever told her at forget to bring AB at her dinner, then will pass her at work later. but end up also nv give. *pengz*

Jas arh.. I don't have the shop name.

Only the address and tel no.

423 Sembawang road
Tel: 62571566 / 67583742

Hope this help... I have not go check it out yet as well...

Hi all.. thanks for sharing with me yr listening ears. pcs at hme is down. can oni get access to internet during lunch time. omg..
anyway. gd news.. my food tasting arrg on 28 apr(a day b4 my bdae). as for GDL nvm, juz leave it to wad MIL planned for.

Lately i havent bn comin up so often as im jugglin between 2 jobs. is freakin tiring.. hardly get any day off. altho is super tiring, but the results i get is gd. i get pay lol.. aniway, don worrie girls, i noe u all wan me to tk care of my health. i will. i guess i will oni cut dwn extra wrkload during mid june or early june bah. haha..

went to select my wedding pics. took up almost 51pics. causing a bomb man. aniway is nice so nvm lor. my bridal room will call me up once they are done with the editing. .. haha mayb by then i will upload and show it to u girls alrite?

i shd be find my vg by this or next wk. heehee.. gtg girls take gd care

all kinds of ppl... She say the empty red packet still dare to write their name!!!

These ppl really bu yao lian (Don't feel shameful at all!!)

The thought about tables I also headache.. Need to sit down with my mum to work it out.. else.. she won't do it de!

hey, you guys printing ur own angbao to give to the younger ones during the tea ceremony and for future CNY?

Agnes, i am not sure abt the printing of invites, i havent talk to the hotel since then..

junie.. ya lor.. mean hor..
but the empty one really cannot make it lor..
how can.. still dare to write name somemore...

maybe u can get him to cut down some ppl...

ya.. seating arrangements..
then this one and that one not in gd relationship... must separate.. troublesome..

Janice.. u dun mind check liao let me know can..
sembawang very far.. hehe..
thanks in advance!

ello ello....

welcome jospehron!!

My ROM gown ah....heh heh...wait lah! I keep forgetting to take a pic =P *sheepish*

but I'll take a photo of the necklace my mom got her fren to design for me. Got pear shape diamond...*blush* Super complicated to wear one =P

ya man... lets jia you and encourage one another

most of my cards are out and now finalising on the flower arrangement for my banquet...

i know can print but need to check with my FH. he knows the contacts.. i think the print is in hundreds.. then u it can even show shades of ur pics on the angbao.. so is quite nice.

Jas. Once i got the details i let you know.

Today so crowded .. I asked the question again..

WHO INTERESTED TO KILL CHICKEN!?!?

Currently on the list:
Andrea
Junie
Agnes
Janice (Bam)

hi DoryMiki,
the venue is at Amara Hotel Poolside Garden....we decided the place after site survey at most hotel......cos u never know the real environment by jz flip tru magazine....
hehe... have spent times on doing research with FH

today posts quite fast..i can hardly catch up also.

My questions have not been answered fully leh.

Seating arrangement FRIENDS 1st then colleagues rite?

drea>> Yea, I want to see!

Think later if summary queen comes in, see if she can summaries today's topics or not..fwahaha