(2007) Brides of year 2007

moon> my god-granny passed away last thurs n I attended the wake cos the whole family wont be mourning after the funeral. U mite wanna check with ur pil or parents.

i didn't use the VG before. by word of mouth recommendation. but i still paid him way in advance.

i think it's a case of if he defaults, his reputation will also suffer.

im planning ROM & AD but instead of banquet, we're gonna do it as a buffet in chalet.

anyone without banquet? how's the idea?

agnes.. very nice leh...
but hor now not excited to move to Punggol liao..
cos of my MIL.. haiz...
so I ren another 3 yrs after my AD.. I can sell my flat liao.. haha..
move to a place near my mum...

jas, ur MIL confirm moving in?

yesterday i had on conversation with my HB on my mum wanting to move in with us coz she's angry with my BIL over monetary issues. last time my dad offered to settle the power supply and tv licence bills for my sis coz we were all staying in their flat and my BIL was not working at dat time. my parents were also renting out their flat. but now he's working but he dun even bother to pay any of the bills. moreover, the tenant is terminating the contract which means my mum could not afford any longer to help pay the bills. so out of frustration, my mum said she'll move in to my place after the reno completes. my HB is nt keen on my mum moving in coz he wan to haf 'er ren shi jie' and he already rejected both my MIL n PIL in moving to our place. so he wanted to be fair. com on lah, tis is unforeseen circumstances and i tink my mum oni said dat in a feat of anger. moreover, she wan to look after my nephew. i juz told mi HB if my mum can't move over, than he juz stay himself at our nest. i'm nt going to stay with him.

agnes.. mostly lor..
my hubby kept telling her not everyday lor..
but when the time comes.. if she really stay I can chase her out meh?
now his dad also say he want to stay at my place... but his dad only come back to spore a few times a yr only.. so to me still ok..

for me my hubby dun mind my parents or his mum to stay with us..
but he knows I dun like ppl to control me..
so he try to get his mum to stay a few days not everyday lor..

u dun be angry lor.. like u say unforseen circumstances think he have to let ur mum stay at ur place also.. somethings cannot be fair or not one lor..
*touchwood* if my MIL also anything happen..
I also have to let her stay..

u like that tell ur hubby he not angry ah??

did u try to talk to ur BIL about $$ issues??
ur mum not working leh..not like my MIL..
difficult to pay bills leh..
next time u move out liao.. only ur mum and them at home.. extra one person use alot of electricity meh??
he not paiseh ur mum have to pay?

Hi Jane,

Have you decided on any MUA from S. BroadWay? I have tried Ivy and will be going for my 2nd trial soon so wondering if you or Annie can advise or not..Thanks!

i told my hubby if my MIL wan to stay with us, i'm ok one lor. it's he who rejected MIL. last time i already told him if my mum can't get along with my BIL liao, den she'll move in with us one lor. my mum oni has my sis n I. unlike my MIL who has 3 sons.

my HB oni want my mum to move in when she can't take care of herself or when she's older. he prefer dat she nows stays oni over the weekend. my mum already 60yrs old lor, senior citizen liao. if wan to wait until she cannot take care of herself den let her move in, not sincere lor.

he also feels dat if my mum moves in, it'll be inconvenient for her to take care of my nephew. he also scared she'll not get use to staying at sengkang coz she beri used to staying in hougang where the provision shops and coffee shops are juz downstairs.

my sis already tok to my BIL abt tis.. hopefully he'll wake up lor. last time when my dad was around, he was better. my dad in fact did not tink my sis marriage will work and actually foresee them to divorce.. hopefully wat he foresee is not true.. now it seenms to be my sis who is supporting the family lor. seeing tis i sometimes abit scared abt marriage.

Shalomzoe> Oh ic .. hehe .. Okie, will try to take it when the chinese physician's medicine doesnt take effect.

Cos, now cannot take it together with chinese medicine.

Hi Twinkle,

I wore it on 2 separate fingers. It depend on the design of the wedding band. Mine look better when it's wore separately.

Hi Mona,

Yup, been so busy, need to finish up the tedious part so when my boss cover me, it will be easier. Just taking friday off, since i came back for my HM, there is no need to take next week off. haha..

My main concern was whether VIP table can have 11 ppl whereas bridal table is just 10. I guess there is no taboo in terms of odd numbers for VIP table rite? All my mum's fault.. haha.. Last min additional guests and drop out.

YAY!!! i get to make for jas!! woo hoo!!! =)
U lemme know ur colour theme and what style u want and then I come up with something for you....

Oh yeah agnes, i purposely walked by ur bridal shop to see ur EG, and IT'S SOOOOO CHIO!!! I bet you'll look fantastic in it!

i perm my hair b4 the new yr coz my hubby say my hair very luan.. but i feel bored with my straight rebond hair.. so i went to perm.. a few pple say it is more matured, some also say it is more make me more sexy, femine..

anyway like wat mei say it is quite easy to maintain.. just put the styling lotion to the hair after wash... just an advice.. hv it int he medium curls.. coz big curls dun last long.. my sil did the big curls.. now it dun look that perm.. but small curls look abit too matured..

moon> I also ask my ils before I go, I was crying when I know abt it, my god-aunts dun let me n my hb go. Then mil say she is like granny ald n wedding is within 100 days so its ok. But my god-aunts they all nt mourning cos PorPor ald tell them must attend our wedding even if she is very sick....So they will all come for the dinner n cos of that not gonna wear the Xiao. I understand exactly how u feel, am sure ur cousin will understand also. Take care k.

My hb's fren grandpa wake my hb din go n cant go also, plus cant give the condolensences token even.

I too wear my diamond ring and wedding band on separate hands. I feel that its better to wear the bling on its own.

Compassrose, I think most hotels are ok with adding in one more seat

junie... yup yup already flipped through and dog-eared the mag for the design I like.. so now just want to ask Sandra to help me see if i can carry it off...

these few days so busy.. didn't have the chance to surf for more designs.. hiaz

anyway junie.. that time when you buy your resale flat hor.. did the seller already gotten the valuation report? me waited for 1 week leh.. valuation report still not out yet lor.. my agent told me say must wait till sat then can get a verbal confirmation from the valuer leh...

i very scare leh.. wait the value on the valuation report turns out different how!??!!?! i wouldn't buy this if i need to fork out cash above valuation lor... so stressed!!! my option to purchase is till next wed leh.... ARGH!!!!

So happy to see that more and more Nov brides are joining in the discussion here.. warm welcome to all the newcomers..

A little update here on my preparations so far.. I have managed to find a JP on my AD. That is after being turned down by my first two choices.. My first choice is fully booked on my AD and my second choice is out of town in Nov.. So, I think it is best for those of you who have not fix your JP to start looking..

Baby2Luv,
I think it is best for you to give ur FH a nudge cos mine certainly did sit on it & I ended up looking for the JP myself.. ;P

Sourz27,
I sourced for a few recommended JPs and called them up for small chats. Through the conversations, I try to gauge who I am most comfy wif before making my choice.. hope this helps...

Pls add me... I wld love to join in your chat.. :P

AD Date 12 jul 07
AD Venue Hyatt
BS Sophia
PS Sophia
AD Sophia
MUA Candy - Sophia
Lovenest Clarence Lane

drea, u purposely walked pass my BS juz to see my WG.. i'm so honoured *blush* thanks ar!! aiyo, make mi wan feel like going for fitting asap liao.

I'm a Nov bride too. AD on 17 Nov.

However, until now, i'm still frantically looking for banquet venue. Getting v stressed cos parents don't want lunch and almost all venues taken up by now. And there're so many things to settle.

Apprehensive - Can you send me the list of recommended JP that you have? Think i shd start booking one now. Pls send to [email protected]
Thanks a lot!

I'm going to the BOWS event this weekend. Anyone else going? Maybe can find a suitable BS there as well.

I think i'm becoming a monster bride. Luckily my FH is v patient with me.. hahaaa...

hihi snowiee ,u compiling ah?thks
iceblue27,16dec07,furama riverfront,wedding photo bridal couture(but sudly they change name to la b*ll*, *=e),PG/VG-signature photography,sembawang, lee hwa jorn rainers, 21mar06,Jp david Loh,rom @teahse china sq,[email protected],MSN same as email.

btw fiona forgot to reply u me din do much.also settled to the pt of pg/vg.then men hubby fen tou he zou, i go select songs, he slowly start do our montage.

congrats agnes, finally can start ur reno, soon can live inside.other matters dun wry too much first. chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi

morning ladies..

oic.. agnes..
ya lor.. true..
dun worry.. I m sure things will be fine...

agnes.. I think ur situation is different from ur sis lor..
dun think ur hubby will be like this...

for marriage... 2 person must work hard lor...
1 person is not enough..

Hi Law & Len,
My trial makeup is next mth, and my co-ordinator arrange Helen to do it for me.
What happen to ur 1st trial makeup, you are not satisfied?

hi law & len,

my 1st make up during ROM by Irene, not bad. will try Helen on 26th next month.
most ppl recom helen, its really depend lar.
each MUA has diff style so see which u feel comfortable.

Mei, yeap, need to apply scalping lotion and twirl the hair after shower

Did Digi perm b4.. sit until my buttocks can fry egg. ha!
Tink the thing will perm hair is it will be more sexy n feminine if its done in big curls n not those maggie mee type.
Oh ya, after perming try not to wash ur hair 1 day after perm... like tat ur perm will last longer.
For me, i went to wash.. so after 1 wk its back to straight hair. liao lui man..

morning ladies!

haha.. tink for most brides either cut their hair short or get the hair permed (burnt) after wedding so as to hv a new image... hehe

Hi everyone! How's it going?

I finally booked my bridal designer which a big load of my mind after toying between Dang, Silhouette and kai.

Jenn could you update my bridal designer to Kai? Cheers!

piglet, I like curls.. really look very romantic & feminine.. just that got to dress up.. if not can look like ah soh.. hehe.

smilez, I already prepared need to sit till buttock cramp.. that's why decided to go for my perm when hubby is not around.. so I can spend the whole day at the salon..
Normally after doing some chemical treatment to my hair, I'll not wash till 2 days later.. really buay tahan coz of our weather but I ren for the sake of beauty

jazol.. yeah.. I wanted to cut those concave bob that is so trendy now.. but my hubby refuse to let me chop off my long hair.

jeraldin>> that time when we go & view the house, they already have the valuation report.

did u check with your agent, the valuation for the area is about how much? From there, you all can roughly gauge.

so u agree on a price already ah? When it's such situation, really depend on luck liao.

If your price agreed is below valuation, then good lor!

yah man, my hubby saw my perm for the 1st time after being together for 2 yrs plus. he said i look nice. guess all man likes their wife to hv long hair cos it makes them more sexy and feminine.... bt during pregnancy they cnt say much if we wan to cut off the hair.

hi congrats to you all for having a nice wedding... but can i check with all bride jie jie men, have any one of you enagage Mr and Mrs wedding club as their bridal boutique?? any comments on them?

hi prisbaby, i had entered the shop b4 and no one entertained me and was being turned off by one of the co-ordinators and i heard that their service nt very good. bt these are jus my own opinion only. are you thinking of signing up with them?

morning ladies..

agnes, of coz I had to look lah! I also dying to see...hahaha

Jas, I serious lor!!! I very itchy hand...I promise it will look uber nice!!! =P

Jeraldin, yeah lor =P U also must help me ah...haha

Ohaiyo Ladies !!!

the thread has been really quiet recently ... guess everyone must be busy preparing for their upcoming wedding

some updates from me ...

1) jus confirmed my artwork and printing confirmation for the wedding inserts !! ready for collection in 10 days time

2) Bgt my si dian jing last wkend ..... didnt get someting too traditional one but still fashionable so tat i can wear it anytime i wan to

3) firming up my HM destination right now on which resort to go to

4) Jus saw the 1st layout of my PS album ... given some comments to my BS & waiting for the 2nd draft !!

2 more mths before our wedding for everyone of us here .... happy preparation !

ya cuz my fren got this cheap package... and wanted to transfer me... so i don know wan to take up ma... i actually considering bridal concept... which one will be better... BC is 3188 while M&M is 1788

mar07bride, I'm not very excited too. Haha. We sure are very cool man. But I think I will get more excited once Fri comes. In a way, I cant wait for Sat to be over coz I want to cut my hair and do rebonding after my dinner.