(2007) Brides of year 2007

wa....you are fast..i didnt even start anything yet..but now i'm starting to source for wedding march in songs..and the songs to be played throughout the dinner. Have you got your march in songs already?

I'm actually looking for some nice jazz songs to be played during the dinner and for march in songs, really headache cos i dont want to have songs that my friends have chosen..hehe..cos if the songs are repeated and repeated..like nothing special already..dont you think so? but still i will have some reserves songs set aside incase i really cant find anything.

hi everafter,

u've got mail!

oh ok..thank so much..hmm my rom and AD are on different dates.but my rom is on this may 22..cos i saw u all writing like having tea ceremony during rom.sorry if i ask 1 ting is that i and my fh are the same height but my rom dress wear heel will be nicer.how?my FH dun like to wear higher leather shoe..can give mi some advise?

Hi Jane and Annie,

I have tried Ivy but apparently she drew one side of my brows arch shape and the other side round shape. For my lips, she didnt apply properly and end up both sides look differently too (not balanced), and the colour used is wrong.. I am rather tan but she used a very pink lipstick on me and my hubby doesnt like my overall look. But I have to say that she is very friendly and nice MUA. I have seen some photos of others whom Ivy has done the makeup, looks not bad though. I will c how after my 2nd trial next mth and consider how. Will update you gals!

Hi Gelaine,
Well, now losing weight for the big day is my main concern now. Meanwhile waiting for my MTM gowns to be ready then take PS. Seriously speaking, I don't seem to be very gancheong leh.. Dun noe why.. Think waiting for things to fall in place bah...

Apprehensive,
Had been nagging on hubby every now & then on the JP thingy. He better bucked up or he'll get a whack from me liao. Haha!! :D

hi my melody,
good to hear that your renov is on track
i havent reallie decided who i want to appoint yet. thank God my HTB has a fren who is working for his dad's contractor firm. though his committments are full n cannot take on our proj (plus his coy does more of landed housing), he has kindly offered to do the capentry for us. that will be some cost savings for us. coz most of the renov quoted ~$30K
above my budget.
still haven decided how to proceed. will recalculate again.

hi sept BTBs,

counting down the 6 months to our respective weddings! woohoo!!! enjpy every min of prep

p.s: i'm quite stressed too
but still must find the fun in the prep oki? oso not to forget jus doing normal pak toh n spend time as a couple, not doing wedding prep stuff

kaye, u say u can only go near places.. yet u going taiwan, hk or china.. so many "near" places... haha...

my family call my hubby fat boy in hokkien.. haha..

My hubby only calls me Ah Sum when I do housework.. like smilez... guess I really look like one when mopping the floor, that's why.

smilez, if your ends are dry, better go for a trim & use some intensive hair masque on the ends.

kaye, can go shopping & buy some lovely maternity wear as well as baby stuff too.

I just came back from my parent's place.. had dinner with my family & aunty.. my sis also came back for dinner.. so nice to have a meal together & chit chat. Chat until I realised it's late & made my way back to my 'hotel'.

Only thing is when I told them about MIL problem, they all encouraged me to stay on & give it a try.. they said I am barely married few months.. also must give time for things to settle down, ask me not to move out & just endure her antics.. they told me she is not 'evil', just like to chu pattern to get attention. Sigh.. feel so sad like they are not giving me the support to move out.

Moon> pls take care.. I got one brother granny oso jus pass away.. jus sms us..cant b our brother liao..

cpigl> how come u got to select ur pic b4 us ??? they put us to select this sun... a bit dishearted... dun feel excited to go select lol...

Piglet, coz from HK go China or Taiwan is near as compared from Sg straight! hehhe!

Mei, i dun think i will buy any maternity wear or baby stuff coz its still early and i m looking for hand me downs... Dun want to spend too much money on baby stuff as baby outgrow stuff fast! But when i see the things, i might not be able to resist the temptation!

Mei, ur parents' point of view is from their own view. Mabbe they feel that if u move out now, it will give ur MIL more amno to fire u and ur hubby, making ur & ur hubby's life more jialat?

kaye, it's true lah.. for me, I think my turn, I also won't buy too much.. baby outgrows stuff really quickly.. but hard to say.. wait we see so cute, sure buy one. As for maternity wear.. now no need specially buy maternity also.. the clothes lately all babydoll style.. preggie also can wear.

Yeah.. my parents feel that it'll place my hubby in a difficult position.

hi everyone!!! long time no see!!! miss me? :oP I have basically been lurking around as I have been really busy at work and sorting all the wedding stuff and didn't have the time to post. :o)

Just as an update, I also went for my first fitting last week and now waiting for second fitting in Apr. Shoes and accessories have been sorted and now left my veil and tiara. Also, finally sorted FH's suit and waistcoat today and hopefully it will be in time for my photoshoot in May as they say it will take 8 weeks to tailor make. Wish me luck!!! Guess it doesn't help that I am holiday in Scotland for the next 2 weeks and can't sort anything out!!! Argh... :oP

Btw, Junie, when I was shopping today, I saw a pair of ballet silver pumps with straps that you can tie around your ankle: http://www.oasis-stores.com/fcp/product/Oasis/6440001056/Tie-detail-ballet-pump. See if this is something you are after and if need be, let me know and I can help buy it and post it over to you. :o)

morning ladies!!

stary!!! long time no see...
wah.. u like settle alot of things liao leh...
can enjoy ur holiday mah...

8 weeks to make ah.. wah.. now already end march liao...they will have less than 8 weeks..
maybe u can try ask them to rush it out..
but must also ensure their quality...

morninga gals..

Mei, i guess if u still decide to move out, ur family will still support u.. but they might feel that we youngster must learn to be more tolerant and maybe feel we are still young and immature... so they wan u to give a try...

kaye, must be careful when travelling and enjoy ur trip... hee... i think like wat u say u see pretty, might not be able to resist the temptation...

claudia> thats my AD venue kekeke! when are u booking, they are pretty booked during sch hols, u mite want to make reservations early

STARY!!!! Thanks for your help

But I need the shoes to be 3" high! The shoes wld be perfect if it got heels. Aiyah, wasted!

Cherinz>> I am also compiling the songs to be played throughout the dinner & shortlisting songs for the march-in.

Basically, I want to play jazz, bossa-nova, bossa-lounge type of songs.

Went to BKK in Jan earlier this yr & bought a CD -Bossa Lounge which has very nice tempo songs. But too bad, when I reached Singapore, the CD already broke into two. Think I didn't put it properly & it got "smashed" into 1/2.

cladia, err... not sure leh. i go on weekdays evening to choose. maybe also cos my AD is coming, 2 months away.

when is you AD? mine is on 3 june. so timing a bit tight although they say can make it. i can only get to see the layout in May.

don't be upset, i'm sure you will like the photos after you see them but don't see them as individual pc. they look very nice once you place a few together. judy and stella will be there to help you.

btw, who is you photographer? mine is simon.

mywedding..
ur ad is also on 17 & venue is at RTP???
if u seen the list, u will also notice that there will be 2 brides ad on 17 nov and venue is also at RTP..which is ur ballroom??

sherrfy>> But I sort of forgotten the exact CD title. Though I remembered I bought it @ Suan Lum night market for 100 Baht.

If can, you help me look out for a CD title something like "Late Night- Bossa Lounge".

no problem.. i will keep a lookout on that.. i will ask u again before i go..

if you can find the pic of the cd, then pass it to me..

sherrfy>> haha...i can't find the pic. Not even online cuz the exact title I cannot remember. Only know it's something Bossa Lounge, for sure.

no issue if you can't find it

Maybe I'll check out other related CDs in That CD shop.

morning ladies!

stary!!! *huggies....glad to hear things going quite well now *smile

Junie, would a cobbler be able to attach a heel n smething to he sole to make it into a high heel sort?

I going KL tonite!! Need to meet mark's relatives in Ipoh...*sigh...not looking forward to that bit. Anyone need anything from KL?

morning ladies!

mei, prob ur family doesnt wan ur MIL to tink otherwise of u more if u choose to move out. talk to ur hubby abt it after ur honeymoon. at least bth of had a good time in europe 1st cos afraid tat talking abt tis might end up quarelling so leave tis till after honeymoon.

kaye, agreed. no need to buy maternity wear nw. cos got those wrap round skirts and baby doll dress to wear. for babies, its best to have hands down cos the old ppl say it tames the baby better.

Rene, yup...I saw it. Oh, I'm using Stamford Ballroom, the stand-alone one at a corner. Was pretty early in my search...started looking for venues in Mar last year and finally book in May.

drea>> I dunno leh...but then it'll become too expensive liao, I think.

I'm going Far east plaza tonight...hopefully there will have what I'm looking for.

How long will u be in KL?

i'm going to Kl tonight, then Ipoh tomolo afternoon, sun afternoon leave Ipoh for KL, should reach by around 3ish, leave KL around 6 for sg.

morning ladies... today is friday... oh yeah

yesterday i very angry... eee.. I left my nubar box in my room's toilet, and my mil tot is a rubbish and throw it away... i wanted to say her, but i cant.. haiz... Now i realised that she even checked my drawer and waredrope... mm.. i need to think of some ways to stop her.

Morn ladies!

Yup, in fact my cousin had given me some of her clothes. My cousin is bigger sized than me (not pregnant)... So will wear some of her clothes.. My Mum had volunteered to sew some maternity wear for me...And my frens hv hand me downs. Mabbe i just got to buy 1 or 2 nice ones in case for function!

Jazol, i heard abt the saying of old clothes will tame the baby... and hor... must also let baby wear anklets to tame them down too!

Mei, for the sake of ur hubby... Just endure... Btw, is ur hubby ur MIL's fave son?

Von, mabbe u shd just ask her casually abt ur Nubra. Then find an excuse to assure her that u will clear ur own stuff... etc etc... IF she s really looking thru ur drawers etc... Lock it if there re locks... If not, all those P&C stuff, put it at ur Mum's place.

I am joining u all as my AD is in Sep too! And on a popular day which is 29th!

AD: 29/09/07
BS : Signoria Nuziale
PS : Signoria Nuziale
AD PG : Still considering
Dinner Venue :88 Restaurant (Harbourfront)
New Home: Sengkang

Btw anyone got a cheap and good photographer to recommend for AD?

Shirley

drea>> woah...looks like a packed & tiring weekend for you.

I doubt CD in KL is cheaper cuz original CDs are more expensive there, unless you can bootleg one lah *ssshhh* hehee.

piglet.. yes, you are right.. they feel I should be more tolerant.. but I guess they are not in my shoes, so they won't be able to fully understand the distress I am going through staying there.

jazol, I agree with you.. I'll enjoy my honeymoon with my hubby first... come back then talk... quite excited now..

kaye. ya.. my hubby is her favourite. But then again, she also shouts at him all the time. Weird!

von, I personally think your MIL is crossing her limits.. You are staying in her house but I feel she is intruding your privacy in this manner which is not very respectful. This kind of things cannot say out loud one.. if you confront her, it could be worse. But, like what kaye says.. the nubra thing.. you can casually mention that you lost your nubra box & now you got nowhere to store it.. see if she says anything or not. &, just lock those drawers with locks.. & others.. maybe can put those super sexy g-strings & lingerie.. see if she still dare to rummage through your things or not. Anyway, how did you find out? Your things got messed up?

von, guess ur MIL treats u like her own daughter and she may hv the habit of going thru her kids' stuffs. so like wat mei says, casually ask abt ur lost tins see wats her reaction thn take the chance to tell her not to touch ur stuffs and u will pack whn hm.

Hi Brightstar, thanks for your list, really helps alot! but then when seeing the title, i dunno how the songs like, do you have them? if you have, can email me at [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

Can i ask if the songs played throughout the wedding, is it normally music only or with ppl singing? i cant really recall...