(2007) Brides of year 2007

afternoon girls..

wow junie's your invite very cute...

Hi all, I have finally submitted my thesis. Now have to start doing my presentation slides. I just hope these 5 weeks will fly past soon.

Last month is really a month full of events. First, my ROM then dear reservist. Followed by my PS, then just a week ago, dear's cousin passed away. Then we just burnt another hole in our pockets after choosing our PS photos. Gosh..

Let's hope this month will be over quick and that I can find a job soon. Haha..

Hi tumble, I'm in the same BS as you. Who is your designer? You cannot find a tea dress? What's your package like? I also didn't get a tea dress from them. Didn't see their range for tea dress so not so sure. But heard they have VIP range and those normal ones.

hi girls.. good afternoon...

i m on mc today and nw resting at home.

kaye, CK got sell cheap bras tink those shld be good enuff to wear thru the preg terms.

mei, hws ur hair perm? u like it?

von/ piglet, ya our weekends is to do hsework. hw i miss those days tat i no need to do hsework...

jhoo, honeymilktea is back from his reservist you must be very happy? so hw r u? feeling better?

where is Madame Butterfly? I went to food tasting yesterday, kinda upset cos there seems to be a misunderstanding. My dad tot that my pils are paying for their own guest's invitation and he told me off when I reminded my mil to rsvp n explained that our venue is in a ballroom not the restuarant. He got so upset when he realise the payment of the banquet is going to be from my hb n myself, he said then whats the point of asking hw many tables.

Hi grace,
Dovey is right.
What kind of wedding are u looking at? Have to confirm ur venue soon. Other things to source and confirm soon are bridal shop, solemniser, actual day photographer/ videographer. So far, like Dovey, I have confirmed BS only.

Hi Secret, Apprehensive and Souler - hehee.. im also the kind tt will eat more when stressed! Trying to motivate myself to start exercising. :P my BS coordinator told me straight in the face that i must slim down! So paiseh..

Secret and Ollie - think im just taking the PG from my BS. Initially wanted overseas photoshoot, but dun really know how to go abt it leh. So Secret, ur BS actually tie up with Chris Ling as PG? They will let u use the gowns without extra charge? Kelvin is good too! Saw his works on the website, very nice! U r so creative! I dun think i can ever DIY my shoes. :P

I've not arranged for any fitting yet. Maybe will do it next week or 2 weeks later. PS maybe in july? Dunno where to take leh. Any recommendation?

Ollie, u taking fanny? Think she's also quite good. heard some good reviews. Maybe i'll take a look at her portfolio too. Is she good with hairstyling as well? So, will there be a 2nd fiting? How many sets u have for PS? Include night scene? Did u MTM ur WG?

snowbelle - YC's gowns are very nice too! Have seen their wedding show before. So when's ur PS?

Maybe we can share a list of nice places to take PS at. I heard Changi boardwalk quite nice.

I'm looking at 1 eye click and stefine for AD PG/ VG. Any comments on their work?

tks cutecat & sherrfy

sherrfy>> I only bought orange colored papers to do my invites. Initially wanted to get 2 different colors but find it difficult to get colors that are nice & yet able to complement the red color invites from the hotel.

I'm intending the slot this bookmark into the main AD invite from the hotel

hi Aurora, mine PS will b in jul'07
gg for my first fitting mid of next mth.. hehe.. bo bian.. need to hold back everything 'cos of my sis's delivery soon.. my mum dun want me to clash wif my sis lor..
even my new hse reno also pending

Hi elchwong,

Think both rooms abt the same... can hold max 32.. but i think for banquet suite.. better not have max 32.. becos at certain tables.. they may not have a good view of the stage n some tables will be a the very corner. Yesterday saw the full set up at M hotel.. they got open house yesterday with full setup for banquet n function room.

happylife: Glad that you have one item down.

It's already April...we have around 3 months to our wedding!!! OMG.

My flat reno is going well & Saturday was spent finalising colours & choosing bathroom accessories at Sim Siang Choon. $2.2k flew away...just for bathroom fittings. Sigh.

hi ladies who's AD is on 7 july what time is your timing to reach hubby house at?? is it very early? what is the good time

tks Jas & Esther.

hehee...I like the graphic too.

The guy looks like my ah lao..cuz not much hair & the girl looks like me when I have short hair. haha.

jazol, got to take care of urself ya.. rest and drink more water...

haha.. i also miss those days no need to do housework.. just nua at home..

mei must be taking a day off to accomp her hubby.. he is back from his trip today...

oh ya hor... jhoo also reunite with hubby.. must be more loving coz absence make the heart fonder.. haha....

gals: this fri's meet up is at 6pm? I will be slightly late as i will be having eyebrow trimming at 6pm..cos no other time slot....

sherrfy>> I think drea is compiling a list of contacts & then email to us.

maybe you can give her your HP nbr to be included in the list. Else you can contact me. I MSN u my HP nbr.

whoaa...*envious* so many going for honeymoon...I just came back from mine a coupla months back but followed tour cos too lazy to plan for a trip after all the wedding preparation. MONA, which part of Italy are you going? Italy is always my favourite! Sorrento is so romantic! You can truly see the "real" Italian way of life if you visit the southern part....

Schnauzie, my HM not confirm yet
, maybe need to change to another airline and add couple of hundreds.

Agree with twinkle.. more hsework! i think becoz last time i only rent a room so no need to clean the whole hse. Now although my hubby help seems that there are still lots of hsework to do.

My pix also not ready yet, i think need another 2 wks.. really cant wait to see the photos already. Hope it turn nice.

GKToh, we also go with tour... same with u, lazy and no time to plan :p. If I'm not wrong we will go to rome, pisa, venice, etc. cant remember all the cities name.

junie.. I go back find my electrician no. and give u.. u can compare his quote...

junie..
I will mind..
and will ask him not to wear...

ah, Psy..even u as a guy also think that it's best not to wear it ah.

actually, I also dun really like it but has kept quiet all this while cuz think it has become a habit for him to wear it, even though he says it doesn't mean anything special to him.

to make matter worse, this ex-gf & him are still good friends & she'd be joining his company to work this month! *faint*

Though they are just friends now, but girls being girls, I don't think we're comfortable with the idea lor.

So now, I thought of buying my HB a bracelet as our one-yr anniversary...and ask him to throw the old bracelet away! :P

Esther>> hehee, ok.

I hope my HB will get the hint...else I'll have to blatantly tell him.

Anyway, any recommendations on what/where to get men's bracelets that don't cost me an arm or a leg ;P

I got it from this shop in City hall, I think call MIO. There 1 in wisma too. The one i bought about 200++
But they do have a range from 80 and above.

Hi jazol, yes, rest well at home..

me busy at office handling over...sianz, should expect alot of call when i left this co.. feel like changing no., whaha...

yah, hubby finally back home. but angry with him lor... last wed i went home for a while. i bot a 'miss you' card and paste on the wall. I wrote alot of message to him including why i don't like him to join police force... coz i really dun like to be at home most of the time w/o him. yet last sun i saw him surf net and check on recruitment... sickening.. i told him if he join, then i will leave home...

AND... his next reservist is next year and last for 2 weeks and pian pian, its fall on our wedding anniversary next year jan... arggghhh....

hi junie
my eyebrow trimming is at shu uemura at ck tangs.

its been difficult to contact the staff there..

i think leaping lizards open till eight? not too sure...i am going on the 12 april again..i can find out for u

hi stjt,
mine is on 7 july...
what do you mean by what time to reach hubby house?

I think its dependant on your schedule for the day which might be different for different ethnic/dialect groups.
e.g. Teochew must be before sunrise...

hi aurora:

My bs is tie up with chris ling but they charge me for their gowns leh!!!! where got no charge one hahaha, mine is mtm, too fat cannot go otr :P

I also got told off by a coordinator which i have fired that bs, i hate it, dun like, what happens if u are fat from start? just to slim down for wedding it is so not me ... ... :P
I am stress eat more but another stress also dun eat hahaha :P
work = eat eat eat liao sian ........

wah...miss those places...thought of going there to stay for a couple of months and learn some Italian cooking and language..but too expensive la...If only I were super rich...*sigh*...

Hi Gals!!!! So long never come in.. Very to track back previous threads...

I'm still in the office now.. but I'm here to announce!

I FINALLY TENDERED TODAY!!!! Yipee!!

Well.. Not sure what lies ahead is good.. But anyway.. I'm not gonna look back..

Just welcome my new future and hope it bright and awesome..

Just dropby to share my Joy..

Talk to you gals again.. Tata..

jas, i hope she's better today. nv go TTSH today coz of exams. muz study for my marketing paper, if fail again means muz re-module liao

junie, i still went for my exam. hopefully can pass ba.. oni studied tis morning. if heng then can scrape thru lor.

the electrician was thru my ID. quite a nice guy. he'll tried to avoid making the place ugly with the wiring. especially our study room. to avoid a gap at the study room door, we'll route our tel line thru the bedroom next door.

btw, nice invites u have there!

junie, muz hint ur HB not to wear the bracelet fm his Ex-GF liao. wait later on the ex-GF really tink he still got feelings for her leh.

Janice, finally u tender liao. hope u find a better job.

juz now went my nest to see the hacking process. study room wall already hack liao but they went to hack all the way until below the living room beam which they were not supposed to. the other BR wall and dining room wall also got long crack. immediately called ID who said he will tell his workers to rectifiy the wall.

tml will be fixing electrical points.

Hi Bam

Good one!! You've got an offer? Else, can just concentrate on preps for the wedding lor...hohoho, let ur HB "yang" for a while :p

Junie, nice invite leh! I love the cute graphic ;) And hor, I do mind if my hubby wearing/using his ex-gf's gift lor...will keep harping and harping abt it.

Agnes, is ur HB's granny getting better? I think the older folks are very hardy folks lor esp since they went thru war and everything. Somemore with the family ard her, think ur HB's granny can pull thru one

Stary, saw ur post in here. hehehe...looks like everything's quite settled for you liao~~ Cham lar...everyone's like on gear 3 and I'm like lobo-ing away. *groans*

great invites junie!

yeah I tried to compile the details, but no response!!! those coming, plllsss PM/MSN me ur contacts...

Just got back from KL-Ipoh-KL-SG last nite. Super tired....then today spent the whole day at Immigration with my FH but finally......IT'S SETTLED!!! By the time it's our ROM, he's got his BLUE IC!!! Woo hoo!!!! *grin*

Hi aurora,

If you want to plan your photography in july then u better book it fast, if i dun rem wrongly july seems to left a few slots nia. For photoshoot, I'm planning to go to my sec sch (that's where I met my hubby), intercontinental hotel (the hotel that i'm holding the banquet) and mayb sentosa bah (that's where we usually go for sun tanning...keke..they'r providing night shot but still havent decide where to go, mayb let the PG to decide bah.

I've confirmed with Anna that I want Fanny as my MUA, hope there isnt any cock-ups bah, cos Anna might b blur n forgetful...ya its better to look at her portfolio first. As for her hairstyling skill I'm not so sure..paisay din pay too much attention abt her hairstyling skill cos her make-up skill has drawn me away...hehe

In total I've 5 gowns for PS and all my gowns are selected OTR, my package includes MTM but I'm able to find all my gowns OTR.

Harlow gals, for the 2nd June BTBs, we have 2 more mths to go!!! but i think i've lots to do.

Got to settle the wine, settle the nitty gritty hse stuffs (cos the tea ceremony is at our new place) and lots of this and that.. wish i can take a few days leave to prepare. But now still in office.. tsk tsk...

oh yah, i will be palcing the orders for the corsages already.
Anymore last order? I will do a recap before sending the final order and request for seperate pick-up or sending of the corsages...