(2007) Brides of year 2007

personally i would think better that you dun look taller than him... cos photos will be nicer.

if u wear very slight heel, with his current non-high heel shoes then will you still look taller? some guys shoes got slight heel too.

think fewer ppl will be looking at yr shoes, than at yr heights when taking photos for posterity... just my thots lah!

mei, enjoy ur HM then talk and think abt wat u both wans.. and i understand that no one will understand the stress... so u n hubby if on the same boat and feel taht u shld move out then dun worry just do wat u both feel is good for the family and relationship...

haha.. talking abt preggy clothes, my sil just call me say she has keep all her clothes and waiting to hand down to me... haha...

von, i feel ur mil is a bit too much by going thru ur drawer... like kaye mention, either lock ur stuff or put at ur mum's place...

hi ladies!! i'm bacjk!

just returned from honeymoon early morning yesterday and back at work today!

cant believe everything is over!

mona - where u goin for tour?

my consumption was 50 bottles and i have had complaints tt waitors were excessively pouring wine during dessert while others have to repeat their request to have their softdrinks refilled ! think i am gonna complain

i'm going to Italy, Switzerland and Paris and we choose to take Turkish Air coz cheaper by almost $500 perperson compare to SQ. Maybe most people more comfortable with SQ, i think their SQ tour almost confirm already.

Schnauzie, whredid u go for HM?

So gals hows married life?

hi mei, its not that your family is not supporting you. as their part, they have to do their best to let you continue stay there and try to build up good relationship with your MIL. Just follow your heart. If you think both of you cant take it anymore, then just move out coz ultimately you have to think of your relationship with your hubby and not your IL. Ur hubby will be the one that will be with you for the rest of your life

eh..where to see the music titles in brightstar music list ah? *blur*

drea>> 2nd fitting on Mon? SO exciting!!! Must take photo leh and give us a sneak peak.

Cherinz> No hard & fast rules on that. I intend to have both. So it really depends on yourself

thanks for ur advice, ladies.
all my drawers had no lock..
.. i have locked my room but she got keys to go in.. initally she say she will go in to clear our laundry... mmm.. never tot she will do that... i was feeling strange when i reached home, my drawers are not closed properly.. which i will never do that..

i'm thinking to go and buy some sex toys and leave it in the drawers... see how she react...

wah.. i also on the look out for songs..but basically chinese songs.. those songs we play during the dinner.. usually no singer one hor.. just the music..

Hi April brides,

I have 1 carton(12 bottles) of red wine from Hermitage Wine left over from my wedding. It is medium bodied, well-balanced and accessible. Received many compliments about the wine when it's used for both my friend's and my wedding banquet. Original price $15.75 including tax.

Price negotiable. If keen, pls email:

Hi May brides,

I have 1 carton(12 bottles) of red wine from Hermitage Wine left over from my wedding. It is medium bodied, well-balanced and accessible. Received many compliments about the wine when it's used for both my friend's and my wedding banquet. Original price $15.75 including tax.

Price negotiable. If keen, pls email:

Psy>> chinese songs? Me not a Chinese songs listener, so can't help you there.

But Chinese songs with no vocals, I think will be a little hard rite?

Thanks Apprehansive for the tips. So looks like we don't really have to meet them personally but more of telephone conversation ya...

Do you mind to send me a list of the recommended JPs too? Would really be very grateful. Thanks again.

Mei, ur hubby is her fave son... That explains y... Expectations of her DIL is even higher and more pattern! Nvm, just enjoy ur vacation first! I m also excited abt my vacation!

Piglet, so good got ppl hand u down preggies clothes!
Was thinking of getting my hubby's shirt and wear!

Von, wow sex toys! U sure she know what it is or not? HEhehe.... Yup, u will know someone has gone thru ur stuff one....

hi gals...

juz came back fm Tuas warehouse for annual stock take... den lunch at raffles marina.. slept in the car on my way back while it was raining heavily

psy, can try downloading fm limewire

stary, finally u appeared aft MIA for so long.

tml going to collect the 16pcs of tiles i ordered fm Hafary... den meeting ID, electrical and aircon guy at my nest for discussion... counting down to reno start date.. 2 days to go!!

aGnes>> my ID also told us we can start reno (i.e. hack the floor tiles) on 4 Apr...but my HB told him to do it on 5 Apr instead cuz 4 Apr doesn't sounds good, haha.

Limewire...issit legal ah? Cuz I heard from pple, downloading songs from limewire (P2P) is not legal leh.

dear gals,

need some advices...should the number of Jie Mei be even? also, we need to bao an angbao for them to buy their outfit is it?

JP = Justice of Peace, the one who solemnize your wedding. for those who need to book JP is bec we are holding our ROM outside the ROM building and usually in this case, its juz before the wedding dinner, at our hotel.

mei, guess ur parent have their concern too.. u see, now ur MIL dont quite "like" you maybe is becos she tot u are taking her fave son away.. and if u and ur husband moved out.. it might be worst..

Maybe u or ur husband can kind of drop some hint to her that you guys like to move out to build a small family of ur own. and see how she will react, before any decission made. of cos, u also dont wish to put ur husband in the sandwich, right...

aGnes>> U hv any idea if in HDB website can check our home status?

My HB went to the HDB branch office & town council cuz we want to pay for our 1st mth instalment & conservancy fee but the officers said the house is still under the previous owner.

We can only do so in Apr..and asked us to check the status online.

diva>> it depends on individual. For me, I can't be bothered one, hehee.

If u feel generous and want to "bao" any angpao for your jiemeis to buy their outfit, then ok.

I will only be buying gifts for them cuz I don't need them to wear the same outfit.

I had also been jiemeis for a few times, none of my friends had "bao" angpao for us to buy outfit.

thanks junie! okay i know what to do liao

wow a lot of you gals are busy with your reno...i regret not joining this thread to talk about reno eariler. :P

Now left only the wedding prep..and I as usually think so much and have so many questions.

yup u can check the status online. hbs should have emailed u the pin number ;D

diva>> can also use SingPass rite? Cuz I check using Singpass, they say I do not have a HDB flat yet? Duh!

aiya, i dun care in the meantime...wait till 7 Apr then go pay. if they want to charge me penalty fee, I will go complain :P

your house done already ah?

yup my place already done up liao :D

can singpass also can. yours is resale right? the flat should be still under the previous owner n dat was y its not reflected under your name.

hi divasan, like junie said, not compulsary =)
I initially wanted to give them an angbao for their outfits coz only a few of them n initially i tot make them wear all the same...but then I decided to let them wear what they want (of coz i vett lah =P) but they pay for their own outfit.

No need to be even no....not that I know of anyway

haha... von i think she wont know wat they are...

mei,ya maybe drop hints first then see if she back off for a while.. hee..

Hi Girls.. thanks for your opinions & advice.. I know that my parents are saying those things for my good too.. but I have already made up my mind to move out. Whether or not my relationship with MIL improves, I always wanted a place of our own anyway, so I guess this is also a good opportunity for us to move. MIL already knows of our intention, she was the one who asked my hubby, 'So you two going to move out?' Think she knows I can't tahan any longer.

von, same as you, I lock my room door but MIL has the key too.. not sure if she has come into my room or not. Your MIL is really invading into your privacy, maybe you can buy a laundry basket & place your clothes outside your room, then she got no excuse to go inside your room.

Talking about this, there was once MIL called me at work, told me my aircon was not turned off.. I remember I did.. but I told her to go in anyway to check since she has the key. She told me she don't anyhow go into the room one, then I told her no problem. After a while she called me & told me that I changed lock, never give her new key.. really chu pattern.. we did change lock when we renovated the room & gave her a key, I even remember she did open the door before to let the contractors in to do some work & she told me her key cannot open. Really chu pattern. My friends joked with me that maybe sometimes she goes into my room to try on my clothes, really freak me out.

Mei, at least ur MIL knew of ur intention to move out then its okie. At least, u all got pre-ampt her....

I m so happy today! I m going shopping to buy bras! My bras are not fitting me anymore.. Will be getting cheap bras to tide over the period.. Dunno will my breast up 2 cup sizes when i m full term? Sounds gross hor?

junie, i seldom download fm there nowadays... last time download alot... hmm, check the calendar, it'll put which day is good for 'dong tu'. those calendar which needs to be tear everyday dat type.

u can go HDB website, there is a link to MyHDB.. but u need the HDB security pin (HDB will send to either u or ur HB) or SINGPASS to access. inside will have her flat details, etc. Go to clink My Flat followed by Flat Details under Purchased flat

junie, ur monthly nt thru CPF meh? u paying by cash?

juz now HB called. said MIL called n told him the doc said his grandma is in her last few days liao. muz be prepared for the worst. when i visited her yesterday, she already comatose liao, but see her hand and leg keep on moving once in a while coz in pain. i see liao also wan to cry, my HB also looked beri sad coz he beri close to his grandma.

WAH!! So many threads today. Learnt something new abt old clothes n trinklets help to tame bb. Kaye, tats good. I also want to up 1 to 2 sizes as well. wahahahaha..

Mei, come to tink abt it. Previously, me n hubby also wanted to rent a place till our place arrive. but my parents also coax me to stay with MIL though they have 2 condos which they could have easily rent to us. Think they feel tat relationship with PIL is impt for our future as well as our kids in future.
But end of the day, i tink u n ur hubby are the best position to decide whether to move out. Probably ur MIL wants her own 'space' in her house as well.

Von, alamak.. tink its an innocent mistake that ur MIL had made. Probably can casually ask whether she saw ur nubra..

Hi Moon,
Hang in there...i m sure deep inside he can sense ur sincerity.

Actually i m very fed up with all the superstitious stuff,sorry if it may sound offendin to some. But all these superstitions (from wedding to funerals to watever it may be in daily lives) all stem from human fear of the unknown n watever it may be.There is no logic n only bring more fear n unhappiness into the lives tat the rules are being imposed upon.

It is based on the "better to be safe than sorry" rule.We are all adults,why are we letting others run our lives n live our lives to their terms.

If we live ur lives with no guilty conscience n not harming anyone,why are we so fearful?

Been reading so many superstitions n stuff on the forum on how so many brides are puttin themselves thru stress n fear over these stuff..really feel so yuan wang for them.

Is it? Up 2 sizes! The thing i like abt my pregnancy is my breast size! That day was telling my Mum that now when i run, my breast bounced... Last time dun hv!

diva>> yup, mine's a resale.

aGnes>> Currently for the instalment we have to pay by cash 1st until CPF gives approval cuz we bought the HPS from outside & not HDB.

If buy HPS from HDB, then auto from 1st mth onwards will go through CPF.

How old is your HB's grandma?

I'm also love my grandma very much (sometimes I think I love her more than my own mom, heehe).

Before I got married, I used to think I would rather I die 1st than my grandma cuz I don't think I can stand the pain of losing her.

Now my grandma's health also not very good. But I am glad my grandma loves my HB too

junie, i see...

my HB's grandma in her 80s liao... after i lost my dad in '05, i also tink i would rather go earlier than my mum. too scared to lost another loved one

kaye, walau.. I read your post, I laugh so loudly! Now you only 3 months.. already so 'bouncy'.. think it'll grow bigger into your pregnancy?

smilez, ya.. I guess our own parents would want us to live in harmony with our ILs as well.. who wants us to be at loggerheads with them right? My MIL's dream is to have everyone stay under the same roof, so I don't think she wants that 'space'.

ya, it's never easy losing a loved one.

I lost my dad in 1998. After that, I learnt to treasure my mom & people around me more.

Last time, I don't go & visit my grandma often...but now I try to do it more often than before.

So during my church wedding, my bro will be the one walking me down the aisle. That's why I also need to postpone my AD from Oct to Dec, else no one to walk me down the aisle, hehee.