(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi junie: nice gown....nice purple gown too

reminded me of my sis in law who wore a short wedding gown and she paired it with boots....very unique...

Junie: i love the back of your gown...
is the front of the gown meant to be like those Grecian style cuts?

morning everyone!

My gown's embellishments are 70% done, should be ready by end of this week. But since I will be going up to KL to see Mark, am arranging for fitting next week since he'll be in town....

DEC BTB GATHERING NEXT FRI!!!
SUNTEC SWENSENS!!!

eh junie wat time ah?

oh yeah, calling all ladies who ahve had their ROM in hotels....

Did u all need to prepare music or an emcee or anything? How was the proceedings like..did u all just mingle around or was there a walk-in?

Not sure if I asked before, so if I did, sorrryyyy!!! =P But i uber blur now...(must be Junie spread to me =P)

morning ladies!

kaye, its good to hear that your hubby sayang u. like i said during our preggie time its the time we get the most attention from our hubby and ILs so treasure these times...

mei, ur tolerance and endurance is good. but guess its time you talk to ur MIL and solve the issue if not the issue prolonged will strained the relationship like my mum and SIL.

breekz, my SIL is almost the same buay zi tong as ur SIL. she even voiced out that she may nt attend my church wedding, thn whn she turned up she dressed in a sloppy manner, jus a blouse and pants same for dinner. at least my bro n nephew dressed better thn cos we bought the clothes for them. she's real bo chap, during the banquet reception its so chaotic that she didnt even lend a hand to my siblings n BIL. sian....

Morn ladies!

Still too early to tell whether my hubby will buy food for me in the middle of the nite if my craving strikes.... Anyway, its difficult also coz we dun hv a car! Just got to go ZzzZZzz unless really hungry! I also try to control my hunger pangs !

Mei, yalor... Usually when our MILs are unhappy with us or when we re unhappy with our MILs, its our poor hubby that will be sandwiched! So, its an Art of managing both sides of expectations...

U re not bad liao... Tolerance level so high, for me i think i will argue and quarrel with my hubby everyday liao...

Piglet, u can put those poison for ants but like what jhoo says, look out for the source first!

drea!!!! Oye, cannot blame me for your blurness one hor :P

We can meet @ 6pm Swensens. Is the timing good?

Bet you can't wait to see the final product of your ROM dress!

nic>> Tks! Yup, front is Grecian style cuz I want something like toga in front.

One of the BS coordinator also suggested me to wear boots. But I don't think I suit boots cuz I am short (i.e. short legs), haha!

Morning all! Every1 of u seems so bz wif ur lovenests n gowns....I will only be going to discuss the design of my gwn tis Thurs...hope I'm nt too slow...

now my preparations are done...to be collected in apr and may so can relax a little now

Gowns, rings, accessories all collection in May
shoes collection in apr..

can relax a little lo

nic>> I actually bought a pair of silver heels recently. But it didn't quite match the EG.

so now have to start ALL over again to look for a suitable one.

actually, my BS designer said best to get those "ballerina" shoes to match (i.e. pointed covered front with straps going around the ankle type). But it's so hard to find!

So now she said alternatively can just get silver colored cover front...no straps around the ankle also can.

morning ladies...

was saying yesterday dat the tiles supplier maybe dun have the exact tiles i wan liao. juz now received a call from them saying they still have stock. HENG ar!!! it's $1.80/psf but they giving mi 20% discount, works out to be abt $2.50/pc of tile. have reserved 16pcs and will collect tis sat.

piglet, don't be sad over the ants.. like what jhoo & kaye suggest, try to follow the trail of the ants then place those ant killer thing at the source. As for your hubby, guys are like that... to them, ants only mah.. how come we must make a big fuss over it. I don't know.. I personally find that men can't handle stress as well as us.. once they are stressed over 1 issue, anything more they'll go berserk or black face liao.

jhoo.. I don't know.. I feel sad.. I think my hubby feels I should persevere more. Yesterday he told me to come back early when he is away on business trip in order to minimise his mum's anger with me, he is going away tomorrow till monday. I feel so controlled & trapped.

jazol, it's hard to explain.. but it's difficult to have a good talk with MIL.. everytime I have issues with her.. I just got to let her 'lecture' me on what's right & wrong.. at the end of the day, I got to apologize to her.. this has happened many times & I don't wish to do that anymore.

junie, where got save $$. mi HB tink can't find tiles den can save $$, coz he wun hack wall if dun have the same tiles. no hacking = saving $2k

Hi morning ladies!

anyone here collecting the 7-11 Doraemon Magnets? or anyone has it and find it unwanted ? can keep for me pls?

now 7-11 got offer with every $5 purchase get free Doraemon Magnet.

buy anything (eg. magazines, ciggies, drinks etc) any item as long as accumulate in multiples of $5 can get liao...

eg. $5 = 1 magnet
$10 = 2 magnets etc

but heard certain branches the staff pretend to forget and dont give them out... to keep it for themselves.

I am trying to complete my set.. got 35 different countries to collect

hehe

if its not convenient to give it to me, I can pay you $1 for every magnet that I dont have in my collection.

For those who are collecting too, perhaps we can trade our extras.

Thanks ladies !

junie, ya lor.. not a 'bless in disguise' for my HB. else my string curtains will go down the drain also liao. coz no point putting it if entrance remain in the centre i/o of at the side. tink HB will end up even happier if we really dun hack the wall coz another savings of $600 if we dun put string curtains.

jazol, for me.. I don't talk also will kena one.. so it's a lose-lose situation for me.. hehe.. our only solution is to move out.. I can't see any other way of resolving this.

lys,

agree wif pris. dun tink it's a good idea to go for massage during menses. mayb pretty messy.

hui,

hmm.. can massage when period is finishing? tot may even 'stimulate' it further so that it may even continue longer. hehehhe...

ambush,

have added u in msn. i'm always hovering ard in cyberland.

janice,

i've started taking chicken essence weekly to help in blood circulation. however my mum advised mi to stop taking it one week b4 menses. in case overflow of blood.
youmeishou & D.O.M. r good, provided u can tolerate their taste n smell.

Doreen,

try not to take too much 'liang' stuff. hopefully the cramps wun be dat painful. same goes for janice as well.

white (shl): heh... our dates are so close :D Best way to lose weight is to exercise and have meals at regular hrs. Don't starve yourself.

jonic: I've gotten my shoes during the Isetan members' sale. Shoes have rows of diamante. Was originally $129, got them at $88! I'm proud to say that I was very focus during the sale. :P

6pm sounds good...

junie ah, actually I saw a few silver shoes like tt before just no ribbon only...but one pair I saw had the "Gola" logo at the side then not very nice. Maybe can look see at Far East, Hereen (the Annex) there to see....

Jellyfield> Thanks for your advice ... I try not to as well.... But my body gets very heaty most of the time, so in the end will become sick..... cos never drink 'liang' one .... very weak hor ? :p

drea>> ya, tot of going down far East this Fri to take a look.

sianz, now hv to spend additional $$ :P

Maybe will post my silver shoes to sell at Yahoo or here, hehee.

Mei, *pat*... Dun worry, your problem will be resolved one day.. In the mean time, we give u support for "Endure, endure, endure"...

Btw, my hubby & I were quite defiant... We went to attend his fren's wedding yesterday... My MIL dun allow. She says within 100 days of our wedding, we cannot attend weddings, funerals etccc etcc..

To me hor, i deemed it more like SAVING $$$.... Coz u go funerals or weddings, u will give $$ as a gesture mah! Anyway, her reason is that our marriage will be broken down etc etc if we attend any. Really think i m very bad!

nic>> i went to pazzion @ bugis on Sun...dun hv

Xodus also...Pretty Fit also, Charles & Keith also...

when u want to search for a particular item, then when you don't need it, it's everywhere.

really "shang nao jin ah".

kaye.. thanks.. I just wrote a letter to my hubby.. I think I express myself better in written words than talk. Just want him to understand my predicament.

Your MIL so pantang one.. your wedding was over so long ago.. I think it's fine lah. Marriage breaking down due to all these is just superstitions.

junie, how abt custom made 1pair at leaping lizards located at international plaza. they do alot of custom made shoes for wedding.

There used to be one shop call "Basic" at Far East Plaza.. but i think they have closed down already. their shoes are really nice..

mei, dun worry. jus vent ur frustration here.. we will support u cos we are all in the same boat.

kaye, ya my SIL oso dun allow us to attend any funerals, weddings or baby full month cos they say its bad luck for us... same as u i defied their orders and went to attend all the activities that cums along.. haha...

pooor junie...
buy a pair of ballerina shoes from those dance shops lah =P then dye your silver =P

ok...seriously crapping! dun mind me =)

I asked my colleague to ask the swensen's asst mgr/sup if can make reservations specially for me or not...hehee.

will let u girls know when i hv the reply.

drea, good suggestion! lol

junie, make one dat can wear for other occasion after ur wedding? hehe... i also dunno. dat time my ROM shoe, wear one time oni.

hi gals,thankss for the advice on ants... i thnk i really need to find those ant poison.. but i already figure out some places where the source are... hopefully i can get the ants problems solve soon..

Mei, i agree men cant take stress.. sigh.. everytime i clean up, my hubby will just sit there and watch tv... then when i angry, he will say i petty... sigh i simply cant stand his heck care attitude.. yesterday i tell him i am not going to clean any more so he will one day be carried away by ants when he slp.. hahaha....

mei, dun worry so much things will be better when u move out... now like wat kaye say endure!!! but u also need to work things out with hubby.. as kaye say he is sandwhich... normally in such cases we fail to put ourselve in each other shoes... so maybe u can start thinking how ur hubby feel and also get him to think from ur shoes also... a letter is good last time me will also write to my hubby how i feel also...

kaye, me also not pangtang... haha... but lucky my ma and mil not pangtang also...