(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha.. kaye, me too. Keep looking at the clock and counting down...

jhoo, so gooood.. HK is very fun, can't stop eating and shopping. hee..
BTW, if your family is not superstitous, your bro can still proceed with the wedding, do not have to wait 3 years. Anyway, is married out (yourself) first then married in (brother) mah.

I will be heading to Shanghai next month, so excited....

wa gals...
din log in half a day onli... kena scared by all of u..

sudden jitters huh... keke.. im still alright today. but other days, i also v gan chiong spider.. can start to get pissed off at my FH wen i see him sit down and shake leg...

anyway me 26, he 30... tink we wana hv bb in 2 years time onli. 2 yrs later, wad animal huh?

yaya, ox... ox 'wang' rooster n dragon...

so cannot have dragon bb, ox bb also good de... hehe

i also 26 my htb 31 this yr... opps, mistake, jen: ur htb not dragon...

moon, me also trying to list out haha.. is so headache.. when near the date ahz.. i tink will be more headache cuz some may not be able to come ahz..

jaspire, hmm wat i heard from is another one.. if ur siblings is older than u n yet to marry then gotta hang the trouser on the door frame then the bride gotta walk below it.. but cant really remember is fer which custom.. but of cuz not sure how true it goes lahz..

maochong, im the eldest in the family.. n my hubby's elder bro n sis, both are married.. so not sure whether need to give anything nt...

anyone here are hokkien brides?? or cantonese brides?? im confused cuz when groom come & pick up the bride, they are to follow the bride's custom rite?? my mum is a canontese but my dad is hokkien.. erm.. but my dad is no longer around.. so to follow hokkien custom or cantonese??

jas arh.. i read the MM thread.. they say the hotel coming out new wedding favors leh..

You heard about it?

I hope they come out with new wedding card design as well.. Don't really like their current ones..

drea, i also not sure. tried to call their office just now but no answer. tink they are still closed for CNY. have also wrote in an e-mail to ask if the sink is available at any other retail outlets or muz go all the way to sungei kadut n buy. i hope not too expensive leh, else my hubby wun let mi buy

ur tink tis flip clock is nice?? found one on yahoo auction for $178, nt sure to buy anot. cost the cheapest i saw at ig's heaven was $199.90 after discount. another 2 website selling above $220.

458680.jpg

me me... hokkien brides..with hokkien groom...haha.. so i duno who follow who la...

btw i need some advice on some planning i have make... do u gals thk it works??

Mar06:-
PS, Select photo

Apr06:-
Get invitation card printing, register marriage

May06:-
Send invitation card, Plan seating

Jun06:-
. Food testing,
. Shop for bed frame/Mattress/bedsheet
. Double Confirm invitation (neccessary??)
. Remind photographer, JP
. Sia Pin

wat else ah..
Hair-do, color, mani&pedi, make ang bao box, buy stationery....

bam..ya I saw also...
hope so also..
their current invitations cards not nice.. I thought of getting it else where.. but if they change then maybe can see 1st..
its time to change their wedding flavours also..
but think I will still take theirs lor.. just choose the nicest ones.. cos hubby dun let me spend extra $$ on that...

agnes.. u like the clock ah?
abit ex leh..

Lemony,

Yeah, one of the reason why i choosen is due to their gowns...quality is gd...

Sattine's serivce are gd n comfortable...not pushy.. their gowns vy nice and their photographer's skill are good too..photos very natural..

tired tired tired...

Mum had a fall on the 3rd day of LNY at my cousin's place. Went to hospital had an x-ray done, the consulting doc said that she was alright, but he would refer the scan to the specialist for further consult.

Several days later, my mum seemed pretty fine, she had been going out the last few days, and she even went for Chinese physician today, and she said there was minimal pain now. But by pm, the doc from TTS called and said that the x-ray showed a fractured arm, and she was asked to return to TTS. Give 3 weeks MC.

I cut my finger earlier when making some items, then the other finger has a large blister too. Sigh..

Did a bit of counselling work in the day, now updating my website, and then.. hit the bed..

Then again!!!! I did many things today too!!! So it's been a good day after all!

Hi Sunflower, my BS is MILAN Wedding Collection and dinner venue is CHIJMES. Both my WG and EG will be ready by 2nd week of Mar. What about yours?

wah Claudia doing food tasting in june is risky lei, tink better do it at least 1 mth b4. I will send my invites in end apr to early may. The rsvp a few times kekekke! My dear, now is 2007 ald, hee!

I ald shopping for my beddings nw lei.

My schedule is as follows:

Mar07:-
Select photo, food tasting (family discussion), buy sidianjin, source weddings songs for march-in/montage/1st dish

Apr07:-
Draft & finalise guestlist, Get invitation card printing, send cards, finalise helpers (jiemeis bros, MC), send cards, source GDL & anchuang stuff

May07:-
Send invitation card, Plan seating, Guodali,An Chuang, RSVP, meet up with helpers, meet venue coordinators

Jun06:-
RSVP, Finalise guestlist n plan seating

Best to do most of thing b4 the wedding month, bound to be alot of unexpected things to do.Of cos to go for beauty treatments from now till then plus to slim down kekekekek!

Happylife~~ thanks for the house info

Hui~~can't join tml as i work till 6pm at jurong east...

i bought a quilt cover set at metro last week. it is maroon color(silky touch),comes with 4 pillow case,purshased at 80++dollars...

im looking for cute cartoon bedsheet for new wed couple as well,any info from ladies here?

ahh.. no no..
me is Sun Wu Kong=Monkey! AIYO! I'M 27 ORELI ARRR! ALAMAK! (>.<)
my FH is a Dragon.. hehe my mistake. he is 31 this year.
i tink im stuck in time... sigh!

so im gona hv a moo moo baby? tat will be cute, as long as not too stuborn...

Kyra, y u wan bb only in 2010? tats 3 yrs from now.. thou not too far away.. hmm means u r 28/29? wads yr hesitation? career huh... cant be worse than me.. still not on the right track. but like wad u all say, try not to hv bb after 30. tats why i aim to hv the 1st one in 2 yrs time, wen im 29.

better pray its a boy.. his family only got him and a younger sister.

Opps... sld b Jun07 hor... food tasting too late to b in june ah... then will bring it to may ba...

An chuan it must be done very near to AD?? tats y i put in Jun..cos my 30 Jun ma...

Wedding song &amp; montage.. i got my brother to settle for me le... thk sld b done by Apr ba...b4 he go NS..

Finalise Bro &amp; Sis &amp; helpers.. ya tats impt.. will gather them in Apr07..

I oso work hard on cutin down some kilos now... hope i can make it.. any good suggestion for tat??? i m takin fish soup beehoon for lunch daliy... bread for bf... skip or light dinner... once in a while go joggin... (went three time last wk la)... then use uzap very nite ... haha.. does this sound workable...hehe

mine's on 8th june, so anchuang end may kekek

best to draft guestlist early then not so headache, I m gonna bug my frens again n again kekek

me will re-start my slimming regime in march, cny eat eat eat, hee! I try eat fish soup, fishball soup, yong tau foo tat time to lose weight n of cos yoga yoga yoga plus detox massage. After my bkk trip I lost some weight n too weak to do all these , must start again ald

i got my fren guest list done le... hehe.. even seating plan i oso draft le... but my fh's side fren... n all the relative one ah... headache ah..

i oso try yoga.. but no effect lol... wat detox massage???

oh dear...hope ur mom is fine....

oh dear to u, lissy...sigh..u take care ok...

seemed like u really did alot of things these few days....really productive for u....take care and im sure u deserve a good rest!!!

Hi cactus_79,

I do have presure like you too! I think is very normal for bride to have this problem. I guess we had to relax and dun bother too much. I know is tough but We had to try maybe talk here and listern to other advice.

claudia> I go for indonesian detox massage, aka lymphatic massage or something. Helps in my constipation, detox etc. I got digestive problem, dats y cant lose weight effectively. Yoga is gd for me cos I tend to eat less n also I look more energise. nt so lethargic

Happy CNY to all!

Wah, I haven't dropped by for a while and the thread is moving really really fast! Never knew planning for wedding can be such a tedious task...

Anyone here using Amanda Lee Weddings or The Wedding Presents for gowns? Like to hear some feedback about their services.

So far, I've only settled the house and getting keys soon, wooohoo!! going to sign contract with banquet manager. As for photographer, we've decided to go with Stephen from Lyrical Moments after we saw what how he managed to capture our friend's wedding, it's amazing!

Still contemplating about videographers, any good ones to recommend besides Substance film?

morning ladies....

blueroses...
Happy CNY too!!

I m using Amanda Lee Weddings...
going for my 1st appt next mth..
I like Amanda service... she is very friendly and her gowns r very nice..
u shortlisted her??

my VG.. I m using Eric from Mirage Pictures...
my hubby like his works and his service.. very friendly... and can click with him..

morning ladies!

Jas>> looks like it's just you &amp; me only...poor souls working on Sat, hehee.

We signed the contract with our ID yest!

Shld be able to get our perspective drawings next week and our ID also said, next Sat can go look for tiles already.

Didn't know so fast!

Guess cuz my HB told the ID he won't be in S'pore for most of Mar bah.

morning junie!!

how come u working today??
ya lor.. poor us..*hug junie*

oh.. congrats!
is gd to push them if not they wont move ah...
oh ya when will u be getting ur keys??

Jas>> me work alt Sats, u forgot liao ah? anyway, I'm s'pose to work next Sat but I swop it with this Sat.

Getting keys on 23 Mar...in abt a mth's time! Yeehaa!

opps.. ya forgot liao...
cos I seldom see u in here on sat mah.. so I thought u not working on sat...

wow! thats fast.. then u can start ur reno liao...

hi strawberries, my mum is a hokkien, my dad a khek and my FH a cantonese. According to my mum, we will follow my dad's dialect custom for the bride side. As for the bridegroom side, they follow their cantonese custom.

hi brightstar, "unsure feeling" meaning not sure if i had chosen the WG &amp; EG designs that best fits me. Cos as I flipped through more bridal mags, I see more gowns that I like. Then EG...I chose scarlet red in duchess satin for my design. Not sure if the product will turn out nice etc. Do you gals experience this kinda feelings?

hi brightstar...

Buzzy bee, well, for myself, I only have one day dress, and I knew almost what I have always wanted, so there was no present of unsure feeling.

Think girls have this 'dream' dress they have always wanted, so I followed that feeling. I did went through many magazines, but I guess my objective was to look for similar cut so that I know where to go to for that dream dress. Alas, I MTM my dress.

Once I decided on my dress, I moved on to do other things.

wah... u gals and guys really fast... one day and there are so many threads. dont u all work or sleep? hiak....

for those who gave me opinions on the wedding bands, thanks. guess the issue on the 'bling bling' is over le....

i oso wana have a kid before 30, 28 is best. which means, 2 years from now. but then, the 2nd kid will be like maybe 30 le. but i guess, best to not be pressured about it. the more u worry, the worst it is. so gals, let's dun pressure ourselves over it.

wedding preparations is already a headache. after that, must relax first. hehe....

i guess we are still quite relaxed now. in apr onwards, we will be very busy.... but can relax one month before our weddings due to 7th mth, which is good....

my mum didn't sleep well last night, with her arm all tied up. As for myself, I woke up with my body aching all over, due to long period of improper posture when making my items.

Going to be busy still, today. Husband's notebook arriving today, so I will need to help him install and setup the notebook. Going to wash the bed linen. Take photos of my completed items. Iron clothes. Print out letters of notification for the insertion of married name..

Hmm. think after all those are done.. I will be dog tired leow...haha..

ya, can start mid-April.

but now me got another thing to worry abt. My health.

Going to see my company doc. on Mon to get referral to SGH.

I think I may have a lump/cyst on my left breast leh...now I'm very worried &amp; scared.

hi lizzy, maybe I should just move on like you did. Somehow I guess it's becos I had lots time on hand to plan for the wedding that I begin to think too much. I started planning last year and the wedding seemed sooooo far away.