(2007) Brides of year 2007

brightstar

wow..so long didnt come back and there are already so many posts...

hi buzzy, i agree with lissy...after making a decision..move on..live with that decision...cos there are many more things to be done...

to chee wee...advert is not encouraged here..thanks

bwcm07

my cousin had stress on the day as her dinner custom shoes heel gave way................she just wore the dinner shoes under the gown.

vane

hi brightstar, yea I heeded lissy's advice. trying to move on to other things now. hubby and i now looking at hand-making our wedding programme booklets. anyone of you gals DIY invitation cards/programme booklets? Can share ideas?

padi

Ambush: Sure! If there is another gathering. We'll see who'll be game enough to initiate the next one!

brightstar

buzzy, wow...u r doing ur own booklets...!!! impressive....

maybe a simple paper as backing..those thicker type that u can buy from Popular and by gramme...and u can buy some simple threads to tie the programme to the paper and fold them into half

brightstar

wow..long day for u..seem like...give urself a well-deserved rest... :p

me also dog-tired..tml still need to give presentation at police HQ..stress man

brightstar

maochang..interesting...first time i heard of nappy ang pow...i know for koreans...the bride's parents need to give the groom at least US$10,000

danadele

maochong, o icic.. ehz.. i also first time hear bout nappy ang bao... haha something new!! thanx fer the information..
oh oh!! forgot to wish everyone a happy belated BIRTHDAE
hehehe

listan

Buzzy, I DIY card and sell them, so I will not quote here, but you can have a look as reference or just an idea. I didn't do up a programme booklet as my wedding was pretty simple. I included the programme in my card, as I wanted to get the guest to be aware of the time of solemnization, and most IMPORTANTLY, what time we were leaving for airport.

That was very helpful, as guests were very cooperative and kept the timing in mind. Most guests very 'automatic' and left around 1hr before the stated time that we were leaving venue. Left behind were some relatives and close friends, and they didn't mind us leaving before they did. As we had the venue booked for entire day, they could stick around to catch up with the friends/relatives.

PM me if you want to have a look at my wedding card.

btw, DIY rocks!!!! One more thing, if your FH have in mind a grand and formal wedding, maybe you want to consider the cards provided by the hotel/restaurant/venue instead. Cos normally their cards have gold stamping, and more formal, match your concept.

listan

yah.. think the following 3 days will be busy too. I rented a space in a shop in town, and due to set up for sales on Thu.

So have to work on the inventory, and also source for display rack. Husband accompanying me to shop for display rack in South Bridge. Errr. I am a total hopeless case when comes to direction. I could get lost in my neighbouring multi-story carpark for 30mins!!!!

I have a rather rigid personality type, one trait is that I am super disciplined and systematic. It's hard to sleep well when I have things backlogged. I dreamt that someone developed a vending machine for the items I made!!!!! Heee.. Dreams are made up largely by desire and fear.. true isn't it?

schnauzie

morning ladies - think everyone is feelin the stress right now ;p

i see my march calendar is all scribbled full with appt and list of to-dos ;(

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

aGnes>> I went to Sungei Kadut yest....what a disappointment! Nothing much to see....

maybe cuz the furniture there not to our preference.

skinnybeany

PL>> all kind of furniture lor. mostly furniture warehouses type

They have Furniture Club, Novena Furniture, The White Collection, Castilla, Red Apple, Star Furniture, Zen Furniture, St. Louis...etc.

Dunno issit cuz it's raining and it's Sunday, most of the shops there dun hv customers, only a 2 or 3.

But depending on what you're looking at & the budget, some pple may be able to find what they want there.

ah_kiat

wow!!! the thread is moving so fast!!! so many posts over the weekend.... :p

talking of babies, my relatives are already asking me to start preparing my body for babies.... my AD's in SEPT!!!! hahahahaha!!! :p
but my bf and i have kinda agreed that we'll perhaps wait 2 years before we plan to have a kid... but will still let nature takes its course..... my bf is the eldest in the family.... so hopefully wont be too stressed up by the kids issue.... heehee

hmm... when we went to the master for dates to wed, he also told us then which are the zodiacs that will clash with us on our AD.... better to be safe than sorry.....

think stress is inevitable during this period.... but you gals are great at destressing.... penning all your thoughts in your blogs....

me just listed down our to-do-list for the next few months.... for our house and AD.... wah.... can feel the stress.... cos till today, we havent really accomplished much.... *faint*

skinnybeany

PL>> I'm not sure cuz we drove there..but it's ULU lor.

On Sat, we went to the Furniture Mall @ Beach Road there.

Bought a mattress & a Serta bed frame (which can be custom made to our preferred size) from 2 different shops.

Then on Sun, me & my HB sort of regretted buying the bed frame (cuz we were quite "chong dong")..and called the shop to check if the $500 deposit we paid can be used to buy other items or not...luckily can! hahaa.

tulips02

Just a warning hor....

Pls try not to buy furniture from the Novena group. Service was very gd at the showroom, fantastic, everything also can can.
But after that, problems start arising with delivery, stock,.....It not only i encounter these problems...i got a few colleauges n friends also kena.

sailormoonwt

Ohaiyo everyone !

gosh~ wkend is nvr enough man... today is only monday... sailormoon feeling so sleepy here *big yAwn*

ladies... 3 more mths before all of us will be walking down the aisle...frm nw on, we shall feel the heat & start to go 5th gear into our preparation liao...

anyone here has planned for yr HM liao? for me, tink hb & i will hv a belated HM nxt yr to Japan cos we wanted to witness the pretty cherry bloosom & if we were to go after our wedding in end may, we wont be able to see it loh...so we intend to go to a short trip (exotic island type of relaxation trip) for 4/3N kinda of stay after our wedding...

anyone noe where is the nice place to go for HM?

where will u guys be going? share with me leh!

brightstar

always showroom they will be in their best and promise got stock..i also kena once....when our an chuan comes, they say no stock and wan to push back one week at least...how can "an chuan" be pushed back?

brightstar

yah..alot of times we wan to do many things...and at the same time hold back by our own uncertainty and fear....and also doubt.....

wish u luck !!! plus really rest well..u have an understanding husband :p

brightstar

there is one "store" and "straw" berries... :p

to sailormoon - korea? jeju? jeju is a romantic place for honeymoon couples...they even wear the same clothes and design on the island

suetan

I so dun feel like working....cham!

I heard abt nappy angbao lei, but nt all will request for that I tink.
Thank god I m nt Korean or marrying Korean guy else must be fighting
who to give the angbao ahahha! US$10k gosh!

Was nua-ing at hm over the weekend cos hb is very sick with
some virus, keep LS-ing....

anyone been to Ikea? Wanna see what to get for my room, there
is sale, tink will drop by this weekend, wonder still got much things
left or nt.

happyface

hi, for those who took their PS.. can i ask do u gals wear silicon bra for ur PS? for both indoor & outdoor shot?
Some of my fren advise me not to wear for outdoor shot cos afraid tht when we pespire then will drop... hahah

gregina

Junie>> an chuang is the chinese custom whereby a week (or more) before your AD, u get young kids to jump on ur bed. It's normally done together with guo da li, if I'm not wrong.

listan

hee.. thank you. He plays really important role in supporting what I enjoy doing. I wanted to do these things on my own, but I know for display, I always have doubts on my display sense, and would need affirmation from husband or a good friend (who is now overseas).

jaslyn_82

junie...
I got my coffee table & side tables from OM..
actually got a sofa..
which I feel is cheap @$1488 L shape..
but I like another one so I change for my coffee table and side tables..
the designs there I feel quite limited lor..
actually dun want to get side tables but nothing caught my eye...

skinnybeany

Jaslyn>> is the quality, delivery & svc good?

At 1st I thought OM is those very expensive furniture shop...but after reading some posts on it, like quite reasonable leh.

schnauzie

brightstar - yay we r tryin to do wat we can on our own. my close jie meis are already 'complaining' tt my weddin v mafan liao. need speech etc..so rather than rattle the frenship we just space out the task so we can do without help

gregina

Junie, we targetting to start reno end March, the latest. Currently getting the shortlisted ID to come up with the 3D perspectives (got to pay for the drawings tho).

jaslyn_82

junie...
ya their prices r quite reasonable...
quality for my tables not bad..
svc gd..
delivery also gd..
they say 1 to 2pm.. really come between the time and call me 1/2 hr b4..

ask u ah..
u paid $500 deposit for ur bed frame rite?
then u decide to change for others..
u have to change using $500 only or the whole invoice amount?

skinnybeany

PL>> Y need to pay for 3D perspectives still?

We opt for perspective drawings instead of 3D images cuz we saw our ID's chief designer hand-drawn pictures...very nice & real!

gregina

wah...full payment before delivery? Sounds risky leh...

Junie>> we paying for the 3D perspectives coz haven't signed the contract with the ID. We doing perspectives for the whole house lor, not just one. Find it reasonable lar coz we not committing yet. If sign with the ID, the $$ paid will be offset from the quotation amount lor.