(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha.. i signed the package nt bcos of their gowns.. i believe their service attitude is more impt.. their photography skills is the main factor for my hubby.. so we decided on that..

we signed up during last yr Her World Carnival at Chijmes..

i wanted a sexy one oso.. duno if got anything suitable for mi.. nt tall, nt slim.. haiz..

i oso exchange alot for the photo album..

shall update u more after my sun appt..

are u oso Nov brides? when is ur AD??

Hi Brightstar

I bo bian also, actually I wanted to buy flower design but my MIL insist must buy either swan or phoenix so i choose swan more trendy.

Oh...SCM.

The place is so much messier now. Yeah I know Mr Lobo is still there. The graphics team is still there.

I'm glad I'm not there anymore! :p

wah ur gowns are all MTM??? mine's OTR... but anyway i choose for OTR cos scared i not creative enuff to design my gown & oso more ex for MTM. so exciting to be able to design ur own gown!
Share with us u gown pics k!

congrats HL on ur coming ROM. when's it?

I'm preparing for my PS next mth...thinkin of places....mmm...
anyone booked their Honeymoon trips already during the last wkend Tour agency fairs?
there's still a NATAS rite?
I have yet to book, tinkin will book maybe june...is it too late?

junie, how much is ur BS package with My Bridal Room? after see the many complaints of my current BS, i feel like forfeiting my $1k deposit n switch to another BS liao.

junie, my BS is bridal de couture. my package with them was $4500 with mtm WG+EG and magazine album. if i forgo my $1k deposit, i'm left with $3500 budgt, but tink maybe can squeeze out additional $$ since we save $1k fm changing our mattress model. can let mi koe roughly the details of ur package?

Thanks ladies.

Oh this wk i didnt get to sleep early....been busy with everything...and worried that i will forget things...but i dont care liao...too late to do anything also if i forget. hehehe

thx brightstar

Ya anqi... its Guo Da Li, have u set urself a date yet?

aGnes>> i PM u the std $3,988 pkg.

MBR quite flexible with the pkg. Though no disc, must if there're things you want to exchange with or add a little, they may not mind.

junie, my experience with them? was so so oni... the WG & EG are so limited dat i dun tink i'll find something i like. when i went there in Dec, no customer one lor. see the coordinator sit there do nothing. one sit n eat peanuts. i actually signed with them after seeing oni their album but this can be deceiving one.

junie, saw ur PM liao.

does ur package also has the following:

- trial make-up
- any jackets for brothers or FIL?
- additional 4R photos

happyface,
i have not efile, haa. u??

realise that need to have consent form signed by JP also. so when do we pass it to him?
no idea at all, haa.

suelynn, muz take care & do drink more water ya.. n rest well..

cpigl, congrats on ur upcoming ROM.. relax & enjoy urself tat dae ya.. hehehe..it would be lots of fun..

SummerIce,

I am also not too stressed with the whole thing. I believe that there's a million n one things to be done and I can't possibly do everything. I just do what I can. And there's also tons of things that could happen that day, so what come may come. No point worrying too much lor... haha

hi brightstar

wow, u got a veri gd buy...$50+ for a bed set. does it include bedsheet, pillow cases and quilt cover? i bought 2 sets from taka, each set costs me $300+ and it's after discount, veri exp.

yo everyone, other than junie, jas, agnes, PL, Nic, who are going for the dinner gathering on good fri? swensens suntec..

Those bringing other halves, lemme know also yeah?

aGnes>> Uncle Quek throw in a suit for my FIL.

As for additional 4R photos, i think have...but all these can be negotiated with them.

They did throw in a few stuff for us.

If you're served by Uncle Quek, maybe you can tell them Michael & Junie (the funny hainanese couple with a balding hubby) recommend you one.

Uncle Quek shld know..cuz he remembers my HB more than me! :P

If Mon u're on leave, maybe got time can go down MBR...cuz weekdays they r not so busy.

Have you all started planning for your honeymoon? Alot of travel agencies having fair now....abit tempted to book. Do you all think it's too early to book now?

then best u weigh your options

cuz i know got one MBR bride she also forfeited her $1k deposit from other BS to sign with MBR...

if u're taking OTR, then still have time.

I heard from other MBR brides, they have quite a few new & nice gowns.

aGnes>> unless you already have a design in mind, then easier I guess.

best to check with the BS designer cuz typically they say from design of gown to AD, best to have 8mths lead time.

but PS then may hv to be in Jul or Sep liao?

junie, i sorta of haf the design in mind liao, especially EG. i'm ok if PS is in jul or sept. as long as the album is ready by my AD can liao. hmm, i better make an appt with them asap. dat time u walk-in urself or with ur HB?

btw, there's no thread on MBR?

My ROM gown is not MTM.

Only my WG is MTM. My ROM will be on 070707.

I dun intend to book my honeymoon now. I wait for next travel fair. My FH's job requires travelling so a lot of uncertainty on the dates.

Pastilles: where are the places u want to go for photoshoot? I'm looking for ideas too

actually leaving the flower in the open for one day is still not so bad..in fact it will look nice whent he flower bloom abit

hi summerice, i think no matter how w eplan, we will bound to forget things..juts move on lor..this is what i told myself.

hi fuyutsuki, 50+ include everything le...isetan (below lido cinema)

hi richelle, we new geneeration..choose swan better la..nicer n sweeter too

no worries. GDL is a day when the groom goes to the bride's house and bring along gifts..

things like candles, custoamry tiems, oranges, wine, beer, cakes, ang pows and so on..depend on ur dialect grp

hi an qi, get ur JP to sign..ur ROM is outside right? the form is to show ur JP has consented to be ur solemniser

a few days before ur solemnisation day, u will need to go down to ROM with ur HTB, with ICs of all (including witnesses) and the consent form signed by JP....

then the ROM staff will pass the marriage cert to u and other cert which is used on ur solemnisation day

Hi Hui, Meet The Parent session, for me, is like two families put on their best behavior and super courteous..when groom's mom ask bride's mom what she needs for GDL or pin jin....the bride's mom will say they not so particular..

but when bride's mom reach homes, start to use bride as messenger n bride relays msg to groom and groom relays to mom....so it was terrible for me as the bride...

best is be clear on the spot what is the pin jin going to be like....some will use food tatsing as Meet the Parents session....

a shivering and anxious moments....for me n my wife...

an qi,

i think after u efile then u received a confirmation form ROM. I read from forum tht Mr Chan will call up the couple to meet him one lei.. as for the consent form to be signed by JP, err i not very sure also..

can anyone advise us on this?

happyface & an qi, you'll need Mr Chan's license no. to efile. So if you have not, call him to obtain the number. Then at the same time u can check when will be appropriate to meet up with him. He will sign the consent form during your meetup with him.