(2007) Brides of year 2007

ganbatte everybody..if need help or any info, just sound out here...see if we can help?
wishing everything will go smooth!!!

twinkle- u r funny! :p yah lor..a kid just in time...now i start to rmb which cousin has 3 kids...or more...

expectations...yah lor yah lor...we just do our best lor.....btw can share what type of expectation? "just curious

brightstar.. Me eh.. hee.. I haven't been visiting during LNY for good 10yrs leow!!! So I wasn't ready yet to break my that routine. I think I just belong so much to the cave...haha

We did give out ang bao whenever there are visitors though (with unmarried kids). Our first reunion dinner was at a restaurant run by my relative, which was on the eve of eve? hee.. Super duper crowded and super noisy (oops..sorry eh, but everyone was really speaking very loudly!!!!)

Then the next day we went back to in-law's place, I offered a bit of help here and there. Stayed till night, to talk with my SIL (also a good friend) etc.

Day 1 onwards, I started to work on post-wedding stuffs and some other graphic designs etc. Need to rush the artwork for trial print tomorrow.

I am going to ICA tomorrow to insert my married name.. why arh? Vain? heee..

ya lor.. drea..
also heng I was unsuccessful that time..
then got my house in WIS.. faster...
think u better look around for 2nd hand flats...
ya lor.. then next time we bring out kids out for coffee also nearer.. hehe

Happy New Year!!!

Just went for my food-tasting last week. It went very well. Praise the Lord! Will be printing the invitation cards sometime next week.

drea, my hubby nv ask for anything leh.. so i got nothing to bargain with him for a built-in oven.
i muz juz be contented dat he at least allows mi to get an electric oven instead.

jas was rite dat u will need to wait long for BTO, especially dat it takes at least 5yrs to complete. i suggest u consider either the current WIS or resale.

to lissy - what is ICA?

hmm..ur SIL a good fren..is it u know ur hubby thru her? hehe...kpo abit...

post-wedidng stuff..toking abt this , it is so hard to get my helpers to celebrate post-wedding..all so busy....

Good Evening

Happy New Year to all of you

My office got a lot ppl working leh ...but all new year mood...doing more talking then work ...haha

kaye, me too take opportunity to go home and complaint and hear some complaints ...keke :P

HoneyMilkTea, sorry to hear about ur case ...din know that they are so bad ...i was about to recommed them to my colleagues coz heard quite a number taking frm them ...lucky din do so ...keke :P

jhoo, u are u Li Hai in getting the money back ...next time muz teach me ...keke :P

hi andrea, so good to hear from u...how are you?

being a dec 06 groom...this CNY is different for me...time to give ang pow..actually given already la...haha..suffer losses this year :p

how is ur wedding prep?

hope u an get a place near ur family..staying close can help each other look out for each other...

ICA = IMMIGRATION & CHECKPOINTS AUTHORITY
This is where we change our passport, report loss of ID, and insert married name (insertion cost S$60 though), change of address can be done there too, if you prefer a brand new shinny card...hee.. Ok.. brand new yes, shinny, maybe not so.

This SIL hor...haha.. I knew her since Sec 3, back then, we didn't see each eye to eye, but she got sick (really ill), and she was somewhat related to my best friend (we both didn't like her though, vice versa). Then, after Sec, I was planning to go for a job interview with my best friend, suddenly this person called me, and didn't identify herself, but simply

SIL: 'Lis, I heard you are going for interview?'
Lis: 'Yes'
SIL: 'Ok, so I will meet you at CK Tangs bus-stop at.. pm (can't remember the time)'
Lis: 'errr, sorry, who is this eh?'
SIL: 'Joycez lah, I'll see you there'

Lis: .... stunned

Anyway, I requested to work in the same dept as her, as she was ill, and her mum was rather worried, since she was home-bound for 8 long mths due to health problem. I thought it wouldn't be so hard to work with someone you didn't like, than to work with your best friend. (My best friend and I worked in different dept)

That was how we started to know each other better, and that was how I first knew my present husband, but didn't develop anything further, till years later, when he was re-introduced to me once again by his sister..hee. I wrote up a cute version of how we know each other in my wedding site. http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/our_story.html

True, everyone seems to be bustling with work and other stuffs as quickly as the wedding festitivy ends eh.

one dumby question eh.. May I know what is your gender arh?? I am updated frequently at your blog, the prb is.. I am not sure if you are the wife or the husband..

*faintz*

hi ladies!!!

hmm i agree.. so sianz.. started work liaoz.. how i wish the holidaes are longer haha..

cpigl, congrats.. hehhe

claudia, i agree wif wat brightstar and happyface said.. fer me i brought my heels there fer ps etc.. then now on n off juz to keep it shine ba.. hehe till actual dae.. actually not intending to have too high heels..

my wedding prep is on hold for the moment but more or less settled lor thanks for asking =)

agnes, hahahaha....he ah. He self declare that the house must have enuff space for his 5 foot tank..and after saying that,then he looks at me...even though he knows I will sure say ok...=P His friends ask what if she doesn't cook, then he said, then i cook lor...hahaha...

hahaha...bam, I saw ur nick. but 5 rm a bit big leh...smemore financially we not so there yet. but will keep u in mind =P

jas, WIS is the one need to queue right? I think most prob we'll end up doing like junie and look at re-sale.

andrea: which buangkok houses u looking at? is it those near the MRT stations ones?

If u looking at those, those few projects there are aspella, tivela, atrina etc. all under BTO.. very hot also

they just had a WIS recently but i think chinese quota full liao

i got a unit there also. mine was under the 2003 BTO project.. bought long long time ago.

maybe hopefully see if ppl give up their units and u can cheong for it during the next WIS?

Happy CNY too everyone !

i wanna peng...
i told him what u all said about the oven..then now he come and tell me he want roast turkey...if I make for him, then can get oven *faint...

I said, can...u allow us to get resale from sengkang that area then I make for u lor.
Then at least got u all to help also...HAHAHA...

to lissy -stunned le...im the groom la...sad le...it is ok la...:p

not sure if u will be surprised..cos many of my female friends were surprised by me, the groom, blog abt wedding..they say normally ladies do that as guys dont bother much....

hmmm...interesting write-up on how u met ur hubby....

ya the WIS for buangkok is over liao.. my colleague was also interested in it... but the units available for chinese were very limited....

lovely samsoon - Yup yup! They can customise accordingly to what you want. I prefer the classic plain stuff for wedding bands too (everyday wear) and had a good time deciding among the many designs. Am not a creative person so we didnt do a totally out-of-the-world design, merely chose from their range which already isnt too common in the market.

I spent my CNY eating, drinking, gambling, sleeping, eating, drinking, gambling, sleeping...Now it's back to work, colleagues brought alot of CNY goodies to office to clear. Jia Lat!!

LOL.. brightstar... I had been communicating with you with your wife's face stuck to the vision!!!!

I started to wonder when I read more in your blog.

Thank you for leaving a mark in my guestbook! Sure, I was stunned to learn that you are the one doing the wedding blog. However, that was what gave off the clue to me. I started to think very seriously (ok.. think abit lah, I have to keep my exaggeration down eh) if you were the one who started and actively blogging, then, it could mean that you are the brightstar I have been talking with.

I think my them is really 'fun' and 'wacky'..LOL. Glad that friends and relatives who viewed the pictures feedback that they were very much amused and entertained. The fun started with the wacky disclaimer arh? Asking people not to sue me for what they have not said.

As for husband.. hmm.. I kinda of whacked him up, twist his neck, punched his tummy to get him to view all the pics (oh ok. no violence pls, just say say only, so pls brides, don't go back home and abuse your husbands)

ya drea.. WIS is the one where they release the news then u must faster go q to get the no. and choose for the flat...

haha.. drea.. roast turkey leh.. *yum yum* hehe..

thanks kyra, talked to HTB and intend to buy somewhere in june. guess, maybe even before that, the merchants might have rised the price, without us knowing.

i have a proposal ring. told my HTB not to get those too big ones, cos my hands and fingers are small. give me too big also cant bring out the beauty. and i am so used to wearing it everytime i'm out. so thought a small bling is enough. haha...

know some of you gals will scold me rite?? :P

lovely samsoon, same here, also looking for something simple for everyday use.

gown selection so fast? mine is in apr07.... you gals getting otr or mtm??

i ate so much pineapple tarts, ba kwa. haha..but lack of sleep.

ha ha ha, for all of us, it is the last, collect for all the fun man! The next time when we received would probably be 25 or 30 years down the road - from our kids!!

Hey all, i am finally going to start sourcing for my BS. Can recommend some good ones? I plan to spend less than $4K. Pixs wise, I am only going for A4/magazine size, not those super large ones. Am open to embroidery, lace, etc.

happy CNY everyone!

Yeah.. AD is getting nearer and nearer! Stressed!! Hehehe... how's everyone's prewedding shots? saw celestial's one... nice work by eu lee.

yaa.. lovelytulips..
how u noe some of us will scold u.. wahaaa.. wa u so considerate for yr FH huh... i tink he muz be tinkg how come his life is so good.. got tis wife to be who actually asked for a small bling...

keke.. my FH... he tried to 'test water' by bringing me to the shops to try 'em for fun.. who knew, i started askg for 1 carat diamonds to try... the salesman told me tat he can see my FH sweatg... haa.. no larr. in the end.. i also cant bear to see him spend tat kinda money... so we settled for a smaller one.. keke..

so kyra, PLS... shop around! check out his budget and then go around all the shops to see wads the best bling u can get. Btw, for solitaires, u can get good discount from sales events...

btw gals

im gg for my gown selection 05mar... better take half day leave for this man... i noe wad i wan for my WG already.. but hor.. i doubt i can find a suitable OTR EG...

anyone getting MTM? i kinda dun dare to get MTM for fear tat they cant deliver/ execute wad i wan... any adv?

can we reject if its not wad we wan in the end?

good morn all.. i was back to work yesterday. still so many things to do. early march gonna go oversea to do audit and also going HK for holiday. this HK package is from honeymilktea's friend, as wedding gift and came at the right time coz we are celebrating our 7th years anniversary there

yuki, hehe, im not li hai.. they are just too much.. and yes, don't recommend to others.

This year we din give angbao coz my grandma passed away last month. So will be next year. kinda of pai seh when SIL was distributing angbao to parent-IL and we are doing nothing there...but no choice, coz if to give, it is actually not respecting my grandma.

strawberries,
brightstar is Dec06 groom..he has been giving advices to all BTB in other threads..haha..so i guess anything tat we r not sure can check with him..he can help hor..hehe...:-)

Morning Gals!!!
Wah-hoo, jhoo gg to HK. Tats so sweet of ur hubby's fren

Jhoo, dun worry bah. Supposingly cannot give for 3 yrs right?

haha, the giving of Ang Bao is a different experience :P
Same here.. heng got receive some.. so loss is not so high *winks*

morning pple!

I was on 1/2 day leave yest....woah, quite a bit to catch up.

Angpaos:
My HB is the eldest cousin so he'll have to give angpaos to all his cousins, nieces, nephews, etc regardless if they're married or not!

I thought married liao no need give angpaos rite? But no lor, my HB said since he's the "senior", it's only right for him to give them.

aiyo!

drea>> For young couples who do not have much disposable cash, etc...best NOT to buy flat from mature estates (aka AMK, etc)...get Sengkang, PGG or Buangkok.

More afforable...and at least more young people in the vicinity

junie>> aiyo! ur HB very generous leh. Can I be ur HB's cousin as well?? heh...I'm also the eldest cousin (on both sides of my family hor!) but that doesn't mean I intend to give all lor. Actually give ang pow to ppl is coz we give them "luck" in return for their "contribution to lengthen our life" :p

cecilia>> happy bday!! *throws confetti* :p

Esther>> morning

drea>> u need housing agent?? Get Junie recommend hers??? :E or you can wait for WIS for Punggol area. I think Sengkang not much left liao...

hehe.. cecilia.. yeh..
I know it through friendster..
enjoy ur bdae yesterday???

junie... huh..
like that alot of angbao leh...
thought married liao then give all cousins mah..
then those cousins married liao no need give also leh...

Morn ladies!

Jhoo, remember to shop more & eat more in HK!

Yuki, hehehe... think most of us go home to destress! Afterall, its still our territory after 20+ years!

yah, that friend is so good
Mmm, is it that 3 years if for parent? and grandchildren is 1 year? not sure too :p my bro wanted to have customary this sept but almost cancel coz heard that he needs to wait 3 years but some said 1 year... some also said 100days immediately the death of my grandma but too bad, we can't have 2 wedding going on within such short period.

yes, i will kaye
my mum went msia with my sis and fam before CNY, and till now still not back yet. must be enjoying themselve there. maybe hubby miss my mum that he actually msg my bro when my mum will be back, wahahaha