(2007) Brides of year 2007

pei lin and junie: thanks gals. mark and i talked about it...we're probably going to get a place in 3 yrs time. So meanwhile keep a look out for Punggol and Buangkok lor. Wait for me hor u all....=P

PL>> haha...yah, dream on hor :P

ya lor, give angpao is just a "yi-si" but apparently he take it very seriously lah...haiz. All because if "mian zi".

Jas>> ya lor! Married liao no need give mah. But I also tired to talk to my HB abt this lah...he wants to give he gives, as long as don't ask my to contribute more than my share of $250. :P

morning ladies... haha new year mood dun feel like working... tmrw my office closed so happy....

jhoo, tats nice of honeymilktea to miss ur mum... u shld be happy abt it..

morning gals.

i tink the next WIS for SK, Punggol and Hougang will be 3rd quarter of tis yr liao. coz the last two WIS for these areas was oct'05 and nov'06.

cecilia.. so sweet.. hehe..

drea.. will keep a lookout for u..
3 yrs time.. so u want 1st hand or 2nd hand?
maybe can try WIS...

junie...
think there is no way he can dun give...
so when its the time.. reach out ur hand and get $$ from him..

yeah, if drea also stays in the NE, then we can gila together liao!!

Can organise home parties (i.e. potluck, mahjong, catch-up sessions, etc).

Hey, I was thinking for some of us who r renovating our houses, shld we have a gathering at our homes for open house, etc?

i called the SK branch office yesterday, still the same answer. muz wait 1mth for them to rectify the defects and it involved 4 different contractors.
how to start reno in march like dat. i guess earliest date to reno is either end march or early april liao.

strawberries, me expert ?..no la..just trying to help..cos going thru my prep last year was a roller coaster !!!!..so im determined to help anyone to make their wedding easier for them...

to cityangelsag - hehe..thanks...tot no one notice me..anyway....yup can ask me..i may not know everything but i can find out for u...

junie...not bad idea... hehe..
so who will be the 1st to organise??? haha
for me have to be after July.. cos now no electrical items...

lucky u say $250 not $300.. hehe..

agnes.. its like this lor..
last time I also waited 1 mth..
dun rush them.. cos later they will not do a gd job..
then after that u must see properly also..
they may have to come back to rectify again lor..

Ohaiyo Ladies !

Wishing you all a blessed Year of the Pig with good health and fortune \( ^ . ^ )/

bet everyone must be cherishing the last yr of receiving ABs frm relatives hor!!! mmmm... i oso tot 1st yr of marriage dun need to give AB one leh (except for parents & siblings wor...) my relatives were oso expecting to receive mine as well nxt yr....

well...we only hv about 6 days to relax till end of feb before we go full gear to our wedding preparation !!

*excited ah*

hi lissy, so funny....not to worry....hope gender difference wont discourage us from further communication...:p

it has been fun toking to different people here and offering my assistance in any way...

know from a guy's perspective, normally guys wont put so much effort in wedding-planning..it is the ladies who normally do!!! so...for me, i just do what i believe in..."helping"

jas, i tink of it already sian liao.

1mth is so long. den the officer still cannot confirm if they are going to hack my common toilet wall tiles for me anot. she still waiting for her contractor to let her know if there is the same tiles available anot. if the same tiles is available in different tone or not available at all den confirm will hack. pray hard dun have the same wall tiles.. haha.. after all, already 6yrs liao leh. but now i wonder if they gonna hack and give me new wall tiles, dunno will match the floor tiles anot. also, hacking of wall tiles will affect the floor tiles?

hi jenopc,

i already chosen my gowns... i also scared that mtm cannot turn out nice, so i took otr. but otr EG very hard to find something u like de...
took me half a day to find my EG...

Oh ya, opinions pls: wat is the average/standard carat size for proposal ring?

huggies, thanks Jas!!! I only scared about WIS coz ppl will chiong n queue and stuff....*bites nails* Ideally 1st hand lor...either 4 room or at most 5 lor. Coz Mark wants his 5 foot fish tank *faint....but then he said see in 3 yrs time coz he want me to "worry free" go for my masters n study for that first....so see how lor.

Junie ah, technically mark and I already stay in NE loooorrrr =P Just tt not as near to u all lah..Need to take train =P HAHA....

aGnes>> issit only for WIS flats, need rectification of defects by HDB?

Cuz for resale, we're suppose to go down to the flat one week before collection of key to check the house.

So now if you said need time to rectify defects, I also scare my reno needs to be delayed leh.

drea, 5ft fish tank is beri big wor.. abt 1.5m long? 4rm oni 90-92sqm.. put already will be cramp anot... 5rm seemed better coz at least 110sqm.

drea....y not wait for me?? :p 5 years later, I sell my 4rm to u, ai mai?? kekeke, guaranteed got at least 4 feet tank for Mark. Err...oven u have to get urself tho :p

junie, i not sure for re-sale how they go along for the defects.

but for 1st hand/WIS flats bought fm HDB got 1yr warranty. not sure if re-purchased flats and showrooms under WIS got warranty anot. defects to be submit to branch office within 7 days of keys collection or before reno starts. they key in defects beri slow one lor, item by item key in.. dat time i sit and wait for 30mins before the customer service finish keying in my whole list of defects.

Esther, the officer said now is CNY period.. the workers haven com back to work. still can tell mi SK area not oni my unit need to rectify defects. but i tink is not many units waiting for them to rectify now lor, coz i nv even identify which unit my nest is at and she already can tell liao. it was the first time yesterday dat i called and ask her abt my defects lor.

Jas>> I also dunno who's house going to reno soon or finish first.

Maybe we can update each other come June cuz I think by then, shld be more or less know who's reno finishing soon.

Can right?

Esther, ya.. my nest at SK, compassvale LRT dat side.

jas, dat time when u reno.. did u do up the other 2 BRs? my hubby told MIL we oni doing wardrobe for MBR and she asked why not all the BRs. actually we want to do wardrobes for the other 2 BRs but coz our reno already exceeded budget liao so we left the idea out. now we are tinking abt it again liao. i can see the $$ flying away...

yeah...Agnes, I think coz ur side not much ppl need retification. That's why so slow.

My area, new one, I heard from ppl, their defects, within 2 weeks after submission of defects list, already done! We've just submitted ours before CNY lor...hopefully it will be done by end of next week :p

Junie>> haha...dunno leh. seriously speaking, punggol's really ulu? I am used to having lots of amentities within walking distance lor. If after 5 years, still no sight of Punggol 21...that's it :p I think I'll nag Franz to find a better place. hohoho.

Agnes> Oic, now CNY can understand la.... the workers they have for sengkang are china workers so maybe longer leave for them. The new flats I think now are bangla ...saw the Aspella one are them.

drea>> Mic actually wanted a fish tank in our lovenest. I told him NO...cuz it doesn't fit into our decor and it's too troublesome to maintain.

knowing Mic, he's too lazy to do the maintenance of the tank...I think next time want him to do housework also tough man!

agnes... not sure if hacking of walls affect the floor tiles anot leh...
if the floor tiles got nothing wrong hor.. dun think they will hack for u...
dun be sian...

drea... ya ppl will chiong..
so when u hear news must be prepared..
ur working place so near hdb.. will have easier..
u subscribe to hdb e-alert.. then they will email u once the news is out...

y not I sell u my 4 room.. only need to wait 4yrs..haha..
Pei Lin.. dun beat me ah...haha..

junie... all new flats r under 1 yr warranty by HDB.. not sure if 2nd hand flats have warranty anot leh...

PL>> I dunno abt PGG but I prefer Sengkang cuz more amenities. But maybe can wait & see if the PGG21 really takes off in the next few yrs.

drea>> actually, I also dun like SK initally...when Mic suggested we get a place there, I was like "what??! SK very ulu leh". But when I told him ok lah, let me go SK take a look then decide.

Who knows when I was there, I liked the area...newer, cleaner & more urban. hehee.

junie.. can no prob.. we will update here..

agnes.. I never do up the 2 BRs... no ppl using mah... next time have kids then do lor.. then by that time got new designs mah...

PL, hahaha...we looking at getting our own place in 3 yrs time lah...by then he would have finished NS n hopefully working liao. But thank for the offer =P

boohoo...Jas, we dun need fight liao :p drea can only wait for 3 years! kekeke.

yeah, Junie...see if Punggol 21 will RE-start again not. But looking at the current situation in Singapore, the main economic developments will be the Gaming hubs, IRs etc etc. The govt tried for years to revive East Coast as a seaside theme park without success. So, I can safely conclude that...they have decide to scrap off Punggol 21 plans :p

Junie, when we go to each other places for housewarming, then u'll know how ulu Punggol is liao. kekeke.

I have opted for MTM, prob that's why need to confirm by this month. But seriously, I have no clue what to take still *freak out*

For bling bling, I was initially hoping to get min 0.7 carat but went to try Destinee last week and 0.5 looked amazingly big on my finger. My gf was telling me not to be soft-hearted cos after a few months, it somehow wont look big enough. Haha.....and she was more keen on Larry or Gabrielle. Another gf told me Tiffany. I'm confused and clueless again.

No worries, brightstar, I just need to 'change' the picture avatar which was tagged to your name in my lissy brain system. Bingo, everything is updated and running!

I think it's a common phemomenon here that the ladies do more detailed things to that of guys, I suffered from that common 'flu', hence the assumption. Sorry...hee

Personally, I think both persons put in lots of efforts, just that the things I undertake on my part are easily noticeable by others, like website building, graphics designs for the stationery, mass emailing, corresponding etc. What my husband did was more backend.. but rather important stuffs, like the financial planning (hahaaaa), opinion (my brain small eh, can just think that much, his contribution of opinions was very essential) etc.

Of cos, I do get plenty of credit, since people are more visual. They would go around telling my husband that he's a lucky chap to pick up a clever wife. To return the credit though, I would tell him that I think what they really meant was that my husband is a very clever person, in order to pick up a clever wife? hahaha...

We just do what we are best doing. His limited IT knowledge is enough to use for Warcraft, MSN, doing some product summary for his work etc.

Ok.. I got to go make up nice nice, go ICA take nice nice photo, then insert my married name. Excited!!!!!

Pei Lin, mi also submitted before CNY.. in fact is 1 week b4 on 09feb. u n Franz intend to sell the flat after 5yrs. my hubby said we cannot sell ours coz will lose alot of $$. downgrade = paying 10% premium to HDB and also reno $$.

Esther, my side is China workers ar? den ask branch office to lend some bangla from Aspella to go over to rectify my unit ba... hahaha

junie, i told my hubby i wan to have doggy but he straight away said no coz he scare the dog will scratch the carpentry and furniture plus pee and poo all over. he got tis phobia coz my MIL's dog toilet train but still like dat. sigh, i went my god-pa place, his dog beri guai, nv spoilt things one lor. ask mi to rear fish instead.. but i nt interested in fish leh.

jas, my common toilet oni got 1 cracked wall tile and it's behind the big ugly pipes. dunno how they gonna replace it anyway. it better not be there when the defects are done. else i muz start harassing the branch officer liao. hahaha

mi initially also wanted to get punggol.. but after seeing that there are no units near MRT or LRT and the lack if amenities, i gave up liao. my mum complained dat its too far away from hougang so she wun com over to my place.

jas, i got also tink the same as u but the tot of the place getting dusty i sian liao. tot of buying ready to made wardrobe too, though can find nice one but might not fit nicely into the room.

Hmm... I would go for a bigger normal cut than a small special cut diamond.. cos pple usually ask how big the rock is... esp the older generation.. but if budget permits, why not both size and cut!!

PL & drea>> ya, saw in yest's paper got an advert that say Style Weddings is out.

But I dunno if I want to buy or not...cuz my gowns design already more or less settled and me not going to do much DIY stuff.

Wait buy liao, a bit wasted.

drea>> No updates yet leh..but the BS designer did say after CNY then give me a call to fix an appt in Mar for 1st fitting

How abt yours?