(2007) Brides of year 2007

anqi, are the lallang fluffy?
aeroplane flying past? wow , must be damn nice leh...

happyface, actually PS fixed on 13 Mar but due to hubby's busy schedule...will need to postpone it. Have not finalise a date. Should be in end Mar.

Clueless, im interested in the wrist corsages. When will you be ordering?

ya.. this morning whole ofc very tense.. cos every one knows what happened and just keep quiet..

Now my boss starting to pass her things to me.. which i very reluctant to..

Days to come.. i'll be busier le...

*Sobbing*... This morning also don't feel like coming to work.. Think of the company so heartless... Haiz..

bam>> usually companies will ask "older" staff to resign cuz that means they're pay also higher.

which means they expect the remaining staff to double-up.

so have to bear with it and since your co. so heartless, look for a new job earnestly liao lor!

hi people, hope u have not forgotten me.

my hb just got me a pekingese as my pet. and we are busying ourself with the dog instead of our wedding!

next sat i will get to chose my pics finally!

bubblepearl>> I have already met up with my BS designer to work my on gowns design. 1st fitting shld be March if they can make it.

My WG & EG are both MTM.

hi junie...my BS is French...i am still wondering shld i take MTM or OTR leh..

Me a bit sian to work now...the tot of my travelling journey to work...can kills leh. Worse is...i just join this coy less than 3 mths..

jhoo, i know how to cook and wanna learn more.. but weekdays, my working hrs are long.. so by the time i go home abt 7+ or 8, i dun hv the time and energy to cook... maybe shld put in a bit more effort...

i also not used to calling my inlaws and my hubby too... haha.. think we will need sometime to get used to...

jazol, get them to redo.. coz if u show ur in-law, they might not be happy...

hi jeraldine,u can click here for my wedding blog to get more info...

hi bubblepearl, atcually MTM just altered to fit u more nicely....actually OTR..they can also changed a bit to fit u....so both the same..thou they say MTM...they may be worn by previous brides....

morning gals...

reno cost now standing at $34k+, now we confirm going to hack kitchen n service yard liao on top of changing the room doors. so going to add another $2k+ to the cost

i can email and ask when is the latest we can order..
so maybe u can just let me now which one u gals prefer and the qty, can I ask for the discount price 1st and if there are more, we can just add along the way... =)

Morn ladies!

Talking abt cooking... I still made no effort to learn... Even though i know very basic of cooking instant noodles!

Jazol, yup better to get them to redo if possible!

Wow - there are actually some of us getting married this week!! Including cutie_gal and Karen Ng, who used to appear here!! Time really flies.

16 more days for those getting married on 17 Mar (gulp).

Just a poll - how many of you are going down the week before to confirm stuff with your banquet manager? I'm thinking of going down on the Wed before, hopefully that's not too late.

macjoe> yah she taking acca......I really dun care ald lo. I planned it 1 yr plus ald.

clueless> I will check it out and let u know.

i m so mad, tried to call my videographer but he seems busy and didnt pick up my call.... and my hubby had made full payment to him aldy and their office always got nobody.

did anyone watched some house reno program yesterday?

its sponsered by 1 ID company called Meng design. anyone heard of it / have any comments?

chere,

the lallang looks soft but actually they are not, also not sure how it will turn out.

hm, if we pose nicely then shld turn out not bad, but if our expression is weird then will be funny, haha.

the weather these few days is not really good, but depends on the area too!
hopefully everything will turn out good for u ladies.

hehe... i very anxious to choose the pix. i think there is a lot of bargainin when choosin and upgrading the package. my hb wants to upgrade to the magazine style and glossy feel.

qns
are u arrangin MUA for your mummy?

pk: ya MUA for mummy n mother in law... my hubby say dont top up so much $$ for the photo cos he say might as well use the $$ for honeymoon...

macjoe, the gowns all so nice.. i think i wont be wearing such gowns again.. but i also dun think i will keep lookin at those photos.

my honeymoon will be next year as i am changin job this april...

Hi all Dec brides,
I'm new here, have been reading a bit on Bridal Boutiques on this forum and got a headache... I'm originally from Indonesia, Chinese race, and I used to study Secondary school in Singapore. Away again for almost a decade n now settling down here. So I'm really clueless about wedding planning here. Have you all booked your bridal package, photographer, etc? My AD will be on 8 Dec at Marina Mandarin. So cold in office, have been raining non-stop since yesterday.

Pris: YEa I was thinking bt Bakerzin..cos I remembered he proposed to u there.
Ah ya..such a pity.

Sharon: Ah yo please your shepherd's pie was not bad at all! I love it that it is not too salty.
and not too oily. Hehehe. I have less guilt as I ate your shepherd's pie. Hehehe.

Vez: Thank you for the compliments. *blush* I think the wine did help a lot. Hahah.

Ambush: Vez and Sharon are very kind with their words.
Its ok lah, not many things yet so seems big. Hehe. Haji lane? Where is it?

I concur that another meet up is good, but preferably in early April.

hi snowiee

talking abt meng design, fiance and i are pleased with their serivce and we will be likely to enagage their service.

Hi snowiee, i heard u are the one that updates the information of the btb wedding's information. Can i give u mine? what do u need?

Welcome Agata....

Welcome Agata!!

I have book my bridal package, photographer & videographer..
if u need any help can ask me or any of the ladies here..

hello everyone,

I am April bride too. My AD is 21st Apr. Wonder if you have planned for honeymoon yet.. and where would the apr brides go after their AD.

Heard there are a number of tour fair this weekend..

snowiee>> U looking for ID ah? My ID is quite good.

Another 8 Dec BTB! Yeah! Welcome Agata.

Most of us have already confirmed our AD venue, BS & PG.

I'm also having my AD on 8 Dec! Mine's at M Hotel. I don't intend to have VG. PG, I shld be most likely use my BS's PG.

Welcome Agata! I've booked my AD venue, BS n PG...nt having a VG...=)

junie...I've confirmed my AD venue to be M Hotel as well...will be using its function rm though...^^

I've made an appt to cut my hair today!

Can't stand it liao...think too long & not enough protein. Hair's dropping so much!

Hopefully by June, it'll grow long enough for my PS.

hi hi.. yea i am the one updating the particulars...

welcome sherrfy and Agata !

i need the following details:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>