(2007) Brides of year 2007

me too, goin for my 1st appt with BS in mid-march
cant wait! haha

You gals settled your housing?

er, I did my highlight in Dec. I asked him need to do again in March har..he said no need, just come bk for touch up. Er, my hairstylist is at serangoon area..kinda far if travel fm our area.

hello! may i know where is the lallang place? taking my outdoor shoot soon... another 3 months plus to my wedding...seems that time really flies!
How;s everyone's prep?

hi gals!!! miss me??? :oP long time no see...
Been really busy lately and cannot come online so often liao coz seat changed to near the bosses... sigh...

Anyway, read that some people are thinking of going Europe for HM. As I always said, let me know if you need any help k?

Btw, good luck for all the wedding planning as I think it is all going to snowball soon. I also need to start sorting things out after such a long lull... Argh!!!

Hey everyone!

The outing went fine. Hui's house is really nice!!!! And we found out that this world is really really small--you won't believe the ways in which we're all connected. I enjoyed myself a lot, and I hope that my cooking didn't give you all serious stomachaches the next day or something... Anyway, I'm game for another meet-up session, but I'd rather meet up in April! March is a very busy month for me, too many birthdays, assignments due and I'm going to Penang from 15-18 March! Woot~~ Whatever it is, if I can make it, I'll make something else, like grilled stuffed portabello mushrooms ^^

Me oso goin for ps on fri..n worry tat weather la...hai.. radio say these wo day will have rain wo...

i might b goin sentosa n mayb another buildin area ba... any place good to recommend??

Hi Twinkle,

You heard of MINE's salon? It's near to Chinatown MRT. From my experience, it was affordable and good.

This month will be very stressful for all march BTB. hee..

Like you i am considering giving cake cutting a miss. Any brides giving thank you speech? haha

When My PG was not like this before. His AD day pics was well done. We took our pics in Oct 06, i get to see my 1st draft only yesterday. And the PG is giving me all sort of excuses. system down and yest phone kena virus. OMG.. Praying hard that i will see my hard copy album before AD.

HI twinkle,

Ya, a 1cm ribbon to tie the ring wouldnt be so nice. Will kinda cover too much of the rings. I am also not getting my friends as emcee. Would prefer them to sit down n enjoy the whole dinner. Hired someone to do it. I have met up with her a few times and had been conversing with her n we are really comfy with each other. We are fast becoming good friends too!

I am now in the last stages of my RSVP. Quite smooth sailing for me I must say. Not many withdrawals and I keep my fingers crossed that there's not gonna be a lota las min changes. I hope with this thing settled, I can sit back n relax a bit... haha

The next thing to do is to go for final fitting nex Mon n chase my PG for the album!

Hi hi!

Hui has a totally lovely kitchen and bedroom. And even lovelier giggles and smiles too!
It was fun talking to other July brides...time just flew by so quickly! No Sharon, I didnt get any tummyaches at all! Your potato in the shepard's pie was yummy!

Another meet up would be great..but would likely need to give it a miss in April unless it's early April. Flying off on 13 April. But if Im around, I'll bring fruits again okie?

Hi XHZ, realised tt u picked HiLo for VG.. any reasons?

Hi Dina, gd luck wif ur hse reno.. we went thru alot to get ours done late last yr.. I tink it's more tedious than wedding prep...

dear ladies and gentlemen....

Something bad happened in office today...

One of my colleague, whom is my lunch kaki was asked to leave today.. For no reason.

At 6pm, she was asked to stay back and my manager talked to her..

Gave her 2 choice.. either they terminate her or she self resign..

She hasn't done anything wrong.. and the company say it's restructuring.. Stupid excuse.. Restructuring can afford to make deposit for new location.

Moreover, my colleague worked 7 yrs for this company leh...

Really sad.. now i'm afraid that I'm next.. no sercurity in this company.

Janice, ur co. so bad ar?

juz came back fm my ID's office. no changes to the tv feature wall n suspended console. instead we added other things like hacking study room wall, wardrobes for other 2 BRs, aircons, etc. now our reno cost is standing at $34k+

now considering whether to hack n relay the kitchen tiles. the HDB branch office said can hack foc for mi but i muz pay for my own tiles. my ID said can supply n re-lay the tiles for $1100.

Janice > How come ur office so scary? never give people prior notice and expect people to leave. Is that against the MOM regulations?

sherry... i don't know leh..

Must go MOM webpage and read the rules and regulations then noe...

But really affected by this issue.

hey hui..

no prob.. wow.. ur home sounds like a really lovely place.. saw some pics on multiply.. looks like a really beautiful place! and its huge.. think my home really pales by comparison hehe.. would really love to visit..

i heard haji lane is a really interesting place to visit..loads of vintage accessories and clothes..shopping! im going there this sat with some friends.. hmm.. let me find out if there are any nice places to chow away yah.. maybe i can organize the next next time once i know everyone here better?

hey pris..

wow.. sounds fun! think ur ps is gonna be really interesting.. imagine.. shooting inside phuture and zouk.. wooo..

hey sharon and vez..

hehe.. wow.. the gathering sounds fun.. yeah i agree.. its really fun to share with all the lovely brides who are going thru the same wedding preps.. hmm..im really counting down to july..

Hi strawberries,
Wat's ur purpose for having all the photos?
1) U and ur hubby already felt tat the PS is not well done
2) u already haf a gd PS in malaysia
so next time most prob u will be looking at the 1 done in malaysia more often than the singapore 1..
so it seems not necessary.
However, if u really feel tat having all singapore PS photos, may be u can bargain with the photographer. U got nothing to lose. Are u getting the negative or just the soft copy(in CD)? For me, i managed to get all my photos (in soft copy, abt 200 over pcs) for abt $350.So i think price still can be negotiated.

morning all...

Janice.. I heard if they terminate her and want her to leave on the very day.. they have to pay her 1 mth salary lor..
if ur collegue resign herself.. then she have to pay leh...

hi piglet, its normal that your hubby feel pai seh to go up for dinner. my mum told me go up IL house frequently for dinner so that we dont have to eat out. But we have set up our own family liao and long term wise, not so nice to keep going there to eat. So i'm learning cooking now but of coz that's provided i come home early. now i can cook nice soup.. and i can cook rice just one time when the first time i cook rice, i took 4 times, waste my rice, haha.. we will make it a point to go back my parent side on sat and his side on sun. but if sat i come back to work or my mum has sometin for me, i will go back her place for dinner on one of the weekday.

I'm still not used to call IL pa and ma, haha, so i asked if its possible that i call them father and mother and they are fine with it, phew!..hehe.. and sometime my hubby will talk to my parent so smoothly : oh, aunty, its ok.. and i will look at him but he still doesn't know what's wrong, haha

morning ladies.

thks piglet. will do that once my hubby upload the photos. we watched the video last night and was quite upset cos they missed out the part whn we go to my ILs for tea ceremony... today my hubby going to chk wif them hope they will redo for us.

Hi gals, posted the table again ....
6 brides here will have their wedding this weekend.
Congrats to you all

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>2 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (Sophisticated bride)</TD><TD>4 &amp; 10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>27 Nov 06 &amp; 4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>16 Feb 04</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeshii</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>2 Feb 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>17 Jan 07</TD><TD>Desmond</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Andrew (The Edge)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>13 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>15 Nov 06</TD><TD>BlackBox Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching2 (Merdregon)</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>21 Dec 06</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 04</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>17 Nov 06</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerful Spring</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mar07bride</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>03 Nov 06</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tokyo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sensech</TD><TD>31 Mar 07 &amp; 27 Jan (customary)</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>16 Dec 06</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Jul 06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies!
Never log in for some time... How's everyone?
It's March already!! Erm, for the 2nd June BTBs, we have 3 mths and 1 day!
Gosh, erm apart for staring to RSVP and getting started on the seating arrangement... there seems plenty to do but I'm getting really lazy leh..hahahah everyone jia you!

morning ladies!

Bam>> woah...quite jialat. Actually this kinda thing MOM also can't do anything.

Your co. makes your colleague resign on her own, so not considered retrenchment.

And companies by doing so, they make it as if they're "helping" the staff. Cuz instead of future resume put reason for leaving as "retrenched", put other reasons is better reflected than retrenched.

Mona - thanks for posting the table. Congrats to those getting married this week! After this mth, we can set up a new thread..erm..wat shall we name it? hahaa.

morning! I am super pissed cos my colleague took leave during the period of my wedding. This may mean that I cant take so long leave lei. How ah? I am super duper angry about this! Cos she got exams etc. I am submitting today and if he is not gonna grant me the leave, I am handing over my resignation!

hi janice
this company, also got such things happend.
the manager ask him to go his office, hand over his paycheck and ask him to fly kite.

he dun even have time to pack his things, he is not allow to return the next day to pack. so he get another colleage to pack for him...

time really flies, left with only 3 months and 2 days to AD. so scary. haven't been doing anything for AD. how!!!!

tonight, i'm going to select my ROM dress and PS gown for the following.

what else do i need to do???? very lost leh. Help!!!!

Hi Gelaine,

If happen to see this, pls help me update. My PG is Collin.

Yet to find a VG.
Wow, you all yet to select the gown ah. Me like a bit kai su. have already design my Gown and will be gg for first fitting around mid mar.

suelynn: yr friend taking acca exam? dont care just put up the leave if boss not granting the leave then go... if i were u i also be angry...
cpigl: now u can check which place is nice for PS n remember to make app for facial n nails... for me i will settle everything abt PS first after tat then settle AD things... next week going to select my photos...

suelynn, must go for ur long leave, i think wedding leave is the only time we can ever go for long leave...

cpigl, i also the same lah... but for me, my ROM and PS over liaoz.. now waiting to see the pix... maybe can think abt how many wine and liqour u need for the AD dinner?