(2007) Brides of year 2007

lissy - not to worry...hehehe...changing the avatar takes some time....

yap..for me, i am a very systematic person who is detail in planning...i will meet dateline way in advanced....and i have more time..so i do most of the frontline and backsatge work

my wife is busier so she has less time..but when i had exam, she took over...so it is team-effort...

wow...so happy for whatever u r doing later..

style wedding has some contests that you can sign up..my cousin won an evening gown and the bridal gown worth $8000..so if u consider urself lucky, u may wan to try to sign up for the contest..u never know u r the lucky winner

junie, so fast going 1st fitting liao. mi still tinking abt gown designs or maybe take OTR. need to BS to fix 1st appt in Mar liao.

sian, tink i put on weight over the CNY. time to really start exercising. 2mths nv swim liao leh, always having cough n flu tis 2mths, wan to go swimming also cannot. tis sun die die muz resume my swimming lesson liao

aGnes>> cuz my 1st appt to discuss the gowns was in Jan...and that time my AD was still slated for Oct mah..

and I hv yet to inform my BS my AD has been postponed to Dec liao

Normal cut vs special cut?

Destinee - the SA at Lee Hwa said it's Hearts & Arrow, is that a normal cut? Special Cut aka the fancy cut from Soo Kee etc?

My gf was giving me last min tuition on the 4C (i'm still quite blur) but if need be, I'm more keen on Carat & Clarity *must really bling blink bling* Keke!

style weddings out liao ah...
I also dun noe want to buy anot leh...
my 1st appt is next mth...
havent thought of the designs yet...

agnes.. no matter how difficult they also have to do for u lor..
if not complain.. hehe..
I also thought of dirty.. but empty easier to clean then need to clean the cupboards..
so I rather dun do..

junie, oh... ya hor.. dat time ur AD was supposed to be in Oct.

hmm.. maybe should really try to participate in the wedding magazines contest. shall go home n fill in the contest forms in Blissful Brides.

i tink i'll buy the style weddings.. but it'll be the last time i buy it coz after choosing gown design dun need it already. other things like banquet, AD PG and VG all booked liao. tink oni left misc things like printing of invites and buying GDL items. still tinking how to clear aways the many wedding magazines i have at home.

Hi gals, Hows the new yr for all of u?

My hb just asked me when shall we go for food tasting n card collection, he said he want it to be earlier so that we can pass them the cards earlier n rsvp? We plan to do that in end march for food tasting, will be kiasu or nt ah? cos we wanna find external printer to print the cards who is my hb's vendors, so mite need more time.

hiya lovely_samsoon,
sorry for the late reply gal.... been quite busy for the past couple of weeks... so hardly check out here.... :p

wanted to pm you the list of IDs that we went to.... but think your pm is not activated..... cos im not sure if it's alrite to mention the names of the IDs here.... perhaps you can gimme your email addy??

and gal, no worries about not doing anything yet... feb is a short month... and a busy month... with CNY..... so dun be too hard on yourself, okie?? besides some IDs, when they know that you havent gotten your keys, they'll delay giving you their designs too.... so perhaps when you start requesting for quotations, tell them that you've gotten your keys already.... so that they'll be more prompt.....

i'll be going for my gown selection 10 mar.... most probably taking OTR gowns.... cos i dunno what i want for MTM (thought my package does include MTM)....

as for diamond rings, hmm.... me not very good with it.... my bf went to shop for it alone.... he did the research himself.... he did tell me about all the Cs.... but i just couldnt remember.... :p heehee

Hi jarbebe, wow you had your food tasting already? I thought its one month before? Mine coordinator like vanish alreeady, no news from him & no indication on invitation cards as well. Do I need tyo chase him? My AD on 2 May....

Hi Jaslyn

Wat you mean "Chong"..?? Hmmm quite worried lei..

>. junie when will you be going down to MBR again.. Heard quite lots of new design..
R they having any roadshow or joining any exhibition or some kind..

hi clar clar, i think jas means tt got WIS is got to queue for it. So it's about getting the no. then the kiasu lot of ppl we are will sure "rush" for it lor. =) That's why I was telling her that I was worried, n not to mention not very keen on it. But when the time comes, I'll see lor.

clar clar.. think u asking about the wedding chong isit??
think is not gd to either one of the couples lor...like bad luck lor..
that time when my SIL got married..it was held together with her husband youngest bro..
my mum was saying cannot hold together cos one will be gd(as in guai) the other will be naughty lor..
then really lor.. the youngest bro got involved in police case and now is got mistress...
but its up to u to believe lor..

ClarClar>> I'm not sure if they're hvg any roadshows or exhibitions.

I shld be going down in Mar for my 1st fitting if my gowns are ready.

Saw a few new gowns the last time I went down in Jan....some are imported, some are not.

juz came back fm ntuc n newstand at the MRT, dun haf the latest stylewedding leh, oni the old one. will try looking for it at tiong bahru tonite when i go for class

drea... just heard a news that HDB saying is slowly going to release unsold 5 room flats in Sengkang for the next 1 yr... maybe u can go to their website to take a look...

drea, also heard dat sometimes HDB released leftover flats quietly one. check the HDB website after 15th every mth coz dats the day after they stock-count on balance units an release them later. can buy earlier when the price is low. i wonder if its true...

last week i went to my neighbourhood curtain shop and enquired abt curtain. told the owner where my unit was and he asked how much i bought my unit. told him $284k and the highest unit was less den $360k. he said it's a steal coz when my blk was first completed, it cost as much as $400k++ for a unit.

i think it is ok..my food tatsing was 6 months before the wedding day....

cos we want to get over and done with it....and we ended changing half of the dishes...also more time to react

storeberry...if i were u, i will chase my coordiantor..cos seriously speaking the cordinator is taking up more than 10 - 20 couples and they are very squeezed....

for me, i called my coordiantor till she knows me when she sees the number..also can friend friend with her la...in a way, when u ahev strong rapport with ur coordiantor..easier to get more free perks...

yeah that's what mark is hoping to count on. I dun mind 5 room lah, after all, not like u going to sell so fast kinda thing also....

but jas ah, what u mean by tt? As in WIS or a seperate thing?

agnes, mine only 4rm...got lots of allowances for upgrading :p anyway, it's just a tot lor. 5 years is quite a long period. Anything can happen

Pei Lin, ya.. dats the pros of getting 4-rms. got lots of rebates also.. unlike mine.

junie, mi will get roman blinds for 3BRs+study.

okies, tks agnes.

agNes & Jas>> how much are your Roman Blinds?

Me also thinking of using Roman Blinds for the BRs...one of my HB's friends is working for a company dealing with wallpaper, curtains, roman blinds, home accessories, etc...but its the damn expensive type.

He introduced us the roman blinds his company has which he uses it for this house. The material is very good but of course price also "very good".

petrina
well tats gd at least u found an EG. i hope i can find one this march. from wad im guessing, they'll save on the accessories and trimmings if u go for MTM. eg if u wan more lace, i dun tink they'll be happy abt it.

abt the diamond size, 0.5 to 1 carat size is v decent, in my opinion. a 1 carat can cost from $8k onwards - frankly (unless yr FH can spare the cash) i rather hv more cash for house or FBB (future baby wahhaa)

hey gals.. happy new yr to u all.. ;(
long time nv login.. v v buzi.. today juz came back to wk.. fall sick.. ;(

hws everyone's preparations?? Im going to take my invitation cards soon liao.. food tasting dunno when to go leh.. hehe..

jas, roman blinds no need to wash? if dirty how? did u do an extra set of roman blinds?

junie, i intend to do roman blinds la... haven get any quotation yet. according to my neighbourhood curtain shop, they will charge mi abt $185 for a 2-panel window. but still need to confirm again after they take the actual measurement. was quoted string curtains at $180 which is abt 2.5-2.8m in length across.

dat time when i went to the expo to look for IDs, also saw a few curtain company leh. almost signed up with one... was guaranteed roman blinds and full length curtains for balcony at $1k, need oni $50 deposit. but i tink i can find somewhere else dat is cheaper.

agnes....but ur location is good mah. confirm price will go up and up after 5 years. Mine...heh, still a big question mark!

curtains? actually hor....what is roman blinds? :p Still thinking whether to get curtains from Ikea in order to save costs.

For my parent's place,I did my Bro's room with Roman blinds cause boys room, look more manly. The rest of the house I did full length curtain.

Roman blind still need to wash le...

But curtain's price depend on the material you choose right?

I had the curtain company to come over to my parent's place to view to place, like that they know what color to match and use what kind of curtain for the house.

I just got a call from my bs to make appt to view the fotos, scheduled to be on 13th march, they just started working today officially...