(2007) Brides of year 2007

Agnes>> I'm looking for string curtains also. U mean neighbourhood curtain shops got sell too??

I saw a shop selling furniture also got sell string curtains in a pack...oly $99. Dunno issit cheap or what leh.

hmm.... maybe i should go back and check my contract with hotel and start calling them about invitation cards and food tasting too.

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all!

hi suelynn, me and bf oso doing our food tasting on end march...

It was so educational reading all ur posts..i totally forgot abt doing mani n pedi for photo shoot til i read it here...THANK YOU! Hee hee or else my pixs will turn out with ugly toe & fingernails!

Oo...that's call roman blinds! hee...my house also got but it's for the corner full-length window only.

got anyone here thinking of replacing toilet door for string curtain? :p errr...only the masterbedroom toilet door lar.

PL>> huh? then no privacy leh...like that won't feel "naked" meh? hehee

My MBR toilet door is using the frosted glass door.

I'm using string curtains for my WIW. Not using any sliding door, etc cuz too common.

junie, yes... my neighbour curtain shop selling string curtains at $180. many colours. they'll deliver and install.

esther, my unit no full length window
wish we had.. oni got balcony.. the full length curtain i gonna make is to put at the balcony sliding door.

junie, ur HB's fren company name already sounded high class, no wonder expensive

aGnes>> haha. Ya lor..and he tried "selling" us his company's products when we visited his house for CNY. Anyway, he's a close buddy of my HB but still no special "friend" price. haha.

your neighbour curtain shop is located where?

junie....masterbedroom toilet only got Franz and me mah!!! :p *winks winks*

I still considering lor...coz when the door is fully opened, i'll have like 1 inch gap between the door and toilet bowl -_-||| It's gonna be a tight squeeze to open and close the toilet door.

hi my melody,

thanks for ur tips on IDs. hehee.. will prolly start looking this weekend. my HTB is the OIC for renov while i'm the OIC for bridal. Banquet do together
i dunno how to activate my PM leh. i give u my email addy instead? [email protected] thanks!

u are a SWC bride as well right? im selecting my gown one week before u. have u booked ur PS date? my co-ord advised me to book earlier. mine is in May

jenopc - u have to check with ur BS on the terms and conditions. for mine, i think if i opt for MTM then in the end turn out not nice and i want to choose OTR, i stil have to pay approx $300-500 for the work already done for the MTM though the gown is not selected.

PL>> in case next time you have guests coming leh? hehee.

anyway, if you all like "free & easy" type...then go along with it lor..why not? :P

can also consider those bi-fold doors to save space?

or best, do those 1/2 door that swing open kind (ala western bar)? so at least got privacy cuz if pple from outside see got a pair of legs inside, means got pple...ahaha

junie... for me I do whole house is $1900 lor..
all full length windows...
mine is not those cloth type leh..
mine can just use water and cloth to wipe when its dirty...

Jas>> yours is it go by per metre sq?

ya, my HB's friend the roman blinds material is not the cloth type also...thicker and when feel it, it's soft & a bit like suede but yet not suede material..hehe.

kekeke...Junie...good idea leh...that 1/2 swing door. But I think still might hit my toilet bowl :p U'll have to see my tiny weeny toilet to understand y I'm contemplating the "free & easy" way. hehhhhhh, bifold? Franz sure dowan coz ugly :p

Jas, got curtain not cloth type? u mean those plastic kind huh? U got put day curtains too?

*diamond diamond liang jing jing*

my peronal opinion on the special in-house cuts (eg. destinee for lee hwa)is good if u have spare cash to spend. i went to the shop with my gf to see see. the brillance and 'fire' in destinee is really much brighter than a normal cut. both were round solitares. but the price difference is really quite a bit... so only if u have spare cash ;)

for size i think anythg above 0.5 will be nice. my colleague's is 0.7+ looks veri big and 'raised' leh. shld also think how the diamond ring will match the wedding band. for me, i plan to wear both together

my HTB went to buy the ring himself (he brought a female fren along). i refuse to let him tell me how much the ring cost coz i dun wanna feel guilty if its too exp. heehee... have been wearing the ring for almost a year now. i will still tell him every now and then thankyou for the ring
must make him feel its worth every single cent

hihi lovely samsoon,

me SWC bride... you too, rite?? you're going for selection next week?? i was supposed to go next week.... but the designer isnt free, so i postponed mine to 10 mar.....

i've booked my PS date already.... early june.... who's your photographer?? mine's sean....

Pei Lin, better not use string curtains to replace. if do big business got smell com out leh.. lol.. ur toilet door is not bi-fold?

junie, i also wanted to change the MBR toilet door to tempered glass but my hubby said no. oni allowed mi to change the sink and make vanity cabinet.

mi gonna put the string curtain behind my sofa.. to separate the living room area from the study and BRs

junie, the shop is at hougang central. it's the oni curtain shop there, hard to be missed. a few doors away from phoon huat.

jas, so expensive? my budget the most $1.2k for the whole house curtain. i got a $150 curtain voucher for Shop8 fm my ID but min. muz spend $1k. my classmate told mi to make curtain in JB, cheaper by 1/2.

junie.. think so bah.. cos she done for my mum's place also..so I never ask her much..
she just measure and gave me a figure lor..
then I reduce.. hehe..

not sure what kind of material isit.. but the lady told me can reduce heat coming in..

Pei Lin.. mine not curtain leh.. its roman blinds.. hehe..

PL>> your MBR toilet so small??

Actually, bi-fold doors also got very nice one. We saw one at our ID's office. Not cheap leh...one cost abt $400-$500+.

Agnes>> that's nice to separate the area...but we cannot do that cuz my HB likes to watch TV when eating..so if got anything block the TV, he sure not happy one..haha.

hi my melody

i havent really decided on PS. but i booked may based on yikeshu's schedule coz he is more hot. but i have interacted with bryan before and is more comfortable with him. i havent met sean though. see how. think i can confirm when i choose gown
quite excited abt gown selection. hopefully i can settle both WG and EG. i'm not veri onz and havent done much homework leh

aGnes>> ya man. His friend was recommending us the Eco resin.

Very nice lah, when I see the brochure.

Can use as a "divider" of the main foyer and the living room, etc.

But it's ex lor!

lovely samsoon: hmm, then i think i loo gee le...

mine is 0.48pts. he wanted to buy a 0.72pts but price is doubled. so i guilty so nv let him buy. only buy the 0.48pts de...

cause i demand lots on clarity/cut... so he bought a GIA certified de. now i c the diamond like abit small leh...

haiz, hope i can get a upgrade when i have BB. haha

agnes, my toilet door is those wood one. haha...true hor, do big business then cham. hmmmmmm. Thanks for that pointer!!

Jas, my place comes with doors lar...thanks to Franz itchy backside :p

Junie, yeah....my toilet very very very small
I think it's only slightly smaller than my kitchen! The architect must be thinking couples like us very small built...so toilet small never mind. Come to think of it, next time I pregnant must put cloth protector on my tummy!!

I wan to complain!!!!

Stupid company deduct me 6 days of my pay for my melbourne trip.

Like that next mthh i eat grass arh! Ppl go on holiday.. yet they spoil ppl's holiday.

0.48 is a good buy cos there is a price jump at 0.5ct. So buy just under 0.5 if you want something which looks like 0.5. Mine is a 0.46.

Hey petrina, don't upgrade the diamond. Get your husband to buy you a bigger rock! Proposal is once in a life time and the only one you accepted so can't trade in for anything k!!

lovely_samsoon,
you've got mail...

oh... i've spoken to both bryan and yikeshu.... actually i like yikeshu's outdoor style.... i took sean, cos my cousins (they were also SWC brides) recommended him.... havent really spoken to him yet.... :p

me also very excited about gown selection.... been looking forward to it since i signed up with SWC.... hahahaha!!! :p

jas, so power, the material can reduce heat coming in? next time we muz gathering at ur hse to see liao. hmm, actually is i find it expensive. my MIL even more power, anyhow choose some european material n ended up paying $3k plus for half-length curtains. plain colour and no design somemore. *pengz* den complain say she choose wrong materials

Pei Lin, i tot usually MBR toilet is bigger? my common toilet is the HDB plastic bi-fold door but my MBR is aluminum bi-fold door as per below picture. but now the common toilet door is spoilt and the MBR toilet door too hard to slide coz it's rusty and also the track is full of cement stain. i've asked branch office to change the doors.

458353.jpg

junie, i oni told my hubby dat i gonna install string curtains but nv said is put behind the sofa. he actually wanted to put the dining table behind the sofa coz he koes i like to watch TV and eat at the same time. but i wanted to put the dining table near the main kitchen entrance instead coz if dun put there, half the living room will be empty, like dat beri ugly leh. i prefer the area behind the sofa to be empty since it is small and outside the study. i've attached my floor plan which i indicate where i gonna put my things. the red line is where i'll put the string curtain

458354.jpg

Pei Lin, HDB still got given wooden doors for toilet? i tot oni alumnium and plastic bi-fold doors leh. can choose not to have doors meh? i can't imagine a toilet dat is slightly smaller than kitchen. is ur kitchen also beri small? we also muz go u hse gathering n see ur toilet n kitchen liao.

janice, how come deduct pay? u no more annual leave liao?

i gonna change all the BRs doors in my unit coz is those lousy hollow doors. will change to solid nyatoh but heart itchy itchy wan the designer doors.

eh, agnes...where is your main door ah?

Is it the one opp the altar?

ya lor..our HB got bad habit...likes to eat & watch TV.

as for the curtains...my friend also recommend us a material that is heat-reduction, and protect us from radiation, etc. haha. Cheem man.

Agnes, mine is newer than urs ba...the house's doors are optional which Franz opted for it when he signed the papers.

basically all the doors are those wooden ones lor, should be solid wood ones. Not those ohpiang paint-coated types. Only bifold we have in the house is the service yard door. hm, I like that bifold door pic u posted!! keke, i go ask Franz to look at it. Where u get it from?

yeah, I also tot that MBR toilet should be bigger. But it looks smaller than the common toilet leh
Mabbe coz the MBR vanity top is done up?? Tell u all hor...my toilet bowl is between the sink and shower screen. from sink to toilet bowl, abt 30cm. From toilet bowl to shower screen, abt 30cm....

This MBR toilet...by far, the smallest I've seen! *weeps*

ya i got annual leave.. but stupid company take long leave (more than 3 days) depends on MD. He will decide if he wants to give you paid or unpaid leave. I think it is so silly...

Then the secretary told me.. usually he does not approve take leave for holiday.. so usually is unpaid. the last time she took leave for her honeymoon also unpaid.

Stupid right??

I told my colleagues.. deduct never mind.. it will just motivate to flip the newspaper more.

Happy New Year everyone. I am having my food tasting in mid April, on my ROM day
But I think will go collect the invitation cards beginning of April.

haha, agnes, u all welcome to my place for housewarming. I'll personally show u all the small kitchen and small MBR toilet!

my kitchen small until all the IDs we went to, say our kitchen really small :p

Pei Lin.. thats y I was wondering how come u want to change ur toilet doors...
mine also wood one.. so intend next time spoil liao then change.. now save $$ 1st..

ur toilet so small meh??
open the door will hit the toilet bowl???

agnes.. ya lor.. she say can reduce heat coming in.. but I never stay there yet so dun noe...

Bam.. how come deduct pay???
can use ur leave mah....
really very bad leh...

junie.. I also got the habit of eating and watch tv.. hehe..so my dining table must face my tv..

BAM>> jialat man your company!! It's really depriving the employees of their right!

I think this kind of company really no need to work hard for them. Just go to work, put in 50% of your effort, when it's time to knock-off, just go back on the dot.

Best, time to look for a new job liao.

bam ah...what kind of stupid company is that?? ur MD should go for HR management courses! Annual leave is an entitlement for the staff lor, NOT a privilege. No wonder u not happy lar.

U working in which industry huh? I also help u see see look look :p

Jas...my toilet door will NEARLY hit. It's like an inch away only. I nearly fainted when I 1st saw it. haha, I guess it's really hard to believe. so when I have my housewarming then u all come and see ba :p

drea>> all of us who have completed our house will have a housewarming

Think by July, most of us wld hv already renovated our house bah?

Jas>> ya lor...i also cannot imagine. Must really go & see then know what PL is talking abt