(2007) Brides of year 2007

drea... HDB loan cheaper..

agnes.. doctor say either she ate wrong food or virus lor...
very scary to stay at A&E... 17th midnight stayed for 4 hrs..

jas, ic.. maybe is food poisoning.

my younger BIL broke his left arm the day b4 new yr eve when he fall fm his bicycle. now his hand in a cast, difficult for him to eat coz he's a left hander.

ya lor...dont know why some ppl cannot just follow instructions and do what the couples ask for. its what the couple wants mah...they want to change wait until their turns lar.

This kind of ppl not real friends...can forget it liao...dont bother to remember. Good friends no need many.

I also tried to "cheat" my way through by saying 1st year after customary no need give, but then my HB & my relatives like say next yr must give liao.

My HB & I also "stress" with the amt of angpows we need to give. My HB said his side min. must give $20 one....wakaoz! :P

Hi everyone! Happy New Year!

I'm sorry for this late reply...but unfortunately, I can't make it this sat...(together with my sushi). Its still CNY and there's family function on...which I didn't think would happen. Its pretty last minute yet important.

I'm terribly sorry. I will join in future gatherings.

junie... y need min $20??? no need lah..
like that.. really alot of $$ leh...
those small kids $4 to $6 can liao..
those older ones maybe $10 can liao..
even now I also receive $4 angbao leh..

Jas>> ya lor..my side the angpaos we rec'd are really "yi-si, yi-si" one...ranging from $4-$10.

but my HB's side, they r more generous (which is why this yr I have more than usual angpaos)...his side min. is $10 - $68!!

Knowing my Ah-Lao, he also want "face" and since he feels that over all these yrs, the angpaos he gotten is quite a lot, and his relatives are quite nice to him, so he also need to "bao" more $$ too.

drea>> poor me, it's not just the quantity but also the "quality" lor.

even my HB's cousins who r 1 yr younger than him (my HB's 33 this yr) but not married, he also wants to give them angpaos!

U say lah...aiyo. I told him, I dun care, the most I come out $250 for the angpao collection, the rest he fork out cuz my relatives side give $8 enough liao & not much cousins, nieces, newphews etc.

junie, i really pity u lor...
i mean i always tot ang bao by the time u start working becomes like yi si kinda thing....and anyway, the only big ang baos mark n i get are from our parents and god parents lor...*shrugs..I guess diff family got diff ideas lor...but ur HB's cousins they all....got other cousins tt do the same as what he's planning?

junie... so much ah...
ya lor.. get him to come out with the rest of the $$ if he wants to give more...

me also quantity ah...
alot to give...but I told my hubby I m not giving so much lor...
as for ur HB's cousin.. if other ppl got give then u give lor..
if others never give.. then keep quiet...

ya lor.. drea..
my biggest ang bao is from my parents also..

Hello everyone....

Sian... Back to work..

This year my relative already warn me.. next yr must start distribution liao.. Cos i ROM 5 yrs liao.. I still taking..

But we intend to give next year also.. ranging 4 - 12 bucks loh.. but I think 20bucks too much liao wor...

lovelytulips - Not so sure about the wedding bands + GSS though. I didnt really shop around much then, bought my wedding bands in June when my ROM was in Sept 2005. I only went to Lee Hwa to see Destinee and then Fairy's Inc. Agree with jenopc, even if no discount during GSS, better to strike the iron when it is still hot in June, before the 7% GST.

lovely samsoon - My wedding band isnt a solitaire. Plain rose gold with inner layer of white gold, surrounded by 8 tiny diamond studs. Hb's one is with 1 princess cut. Total cost us 1.6K+

Brides-To-Be: Any of you already confirmed your gowns? I need to do so this weekend. And I am SO SO SO FAT after all the feasting over CNY =p

Btw, did all of you get a proper proposal + ring ah? I very lugi lor...didnt get that before ROM. Hb said he will buy before this Sept customary. Any suggestion for the bling bling?

Jas/Janice, my relatives also say the same thing :p they say unless I pop out one BB :p haha.

anyway, wah, Junie, must min. $20?? My family is go according to how close the relationship is lor. Max I get is $50 (from my parents). I got receive $2 one hor....

My HB's side very easy coz he dun go visiting one :p so it's just his nieces and nephews. The most abt 5 ba...my side is the one giving us headache. My cousins alone (only counting close ones) are numbering about 10+.

haha.. Pei Lin.. my cousin ask me faster go give birth to recover losses..

so gd Franz side not so many ppl..
for me.. both me and my hubby' side alot of ppl..
cos our cousins some already gave birth..
then some still young..
think will give until hands ruan ah...

hahaha u all go n arrange
i a bit busy at work and clearing some stuff at home....now mark n i looking for a place of our own...just checking out options n prices and how to finance n stuff...i think a bit more gian after seeing his fren's lovenest yest at sengkang

he joked tt he bought a $600 white elephant (an oven for his new place) Apparently his fiancee want but he claims she will never use. Another fren jokingly suggest, use as storage place lor =P

hi krya,
yup i meant plain wedding bands without diamonds. do u know whether fairy's inc has a good range for those?

i'm doing my gown selection next week. am trying real hard to control and not snack so much during cny. went cycling ytday with my HTB and hurt my knee :'( old injury

*blink blink
his friends were asking us then our place next time how.
I told mark already i want oven and I choose what goes where in the kitchen...he say can as long as he got space for a 5 foot fish tank...*grins

jas, coz mark n i cannot tahan his dad liao.
we very desp for our own place liao...just waiting for stuff at hme more settled first n i start my masters then can figure things out

maybe lor...
he wants to wait for buangkok there coz they building there also...but he knows lah, sengkang all these places need to be re-sale liao.

drea, get sengkang or punggol lah... so many of us are there.
i wan oven but my hubby said cannot. ur FH so good ar, let u have oven.

hahaha i also want sengkang n punggol...near his friends and my family going to move to the east soon anyway.

My FH allow coz he knows I will use, he gets to benefit plus if he allows me the oven, he knows I will allow him to have his 5 foot fishtank mah...haha

Hi Buzzy,

welcome to the BTB 2007 family!
Whos ur BS and wheres ur dinner venue?
Since ur AD is in Dec, im sure ur gowns are not made yet rite? Only the designs are out?
Maybe u can discuss with ur designer again; tell her/ him to give u some time to decide on the designs u like and get back to him/her. Meanwhile, u can go visit other BS to try out as many gowns of varied designs as u can, see which one suits ur body... =)

yeah lor that's what i told him
then also dunno how long they will take....
I want to be nearer my family also...then at least if my mom need us, we're relatively nearer by

hehe ya lor...like for my case i settle most of the things liao then hand over to my friends. Let them do payment for me or check if the things are correct when arrive.

Dont want to bother my friends too much also...i dont expect them to do everything for me. Just help me on that day can liao hehehe

eh, anyone got any idea where to find info on buangkok ah? if at least can find out roughly when they going to launch, then i can figure out if should just go for SK and punggol or what

Hi how was everyone's CNY? On the first day I went to 7 homes in total *faints*.

And it's going to be like that from now on. We managed to escape by just going to 2 places on the second day. Third day we just visited our own friends and cleaned up our house. the first two days were all family obligations! I feel like my many many relatives just doubled in size, now with fiance's relatives added!

WAH! *faint
jas that is really really a long time lor...
I dun think I can wait that long lor...and somemore while walking around mark's fren's place, I quite like the area...plus got u all there! =P Hee hee..then can have party!!! =P hahaha....

sumemrice - u r right...settle what we need helpers to do and they just follow.. :p

to twinkle- yah lor..after married then can feel the maximum impact....now im giving ang pow liao..wow so many children to give...20 plus for me....btw, im a dec 06 groom la....now MIL wants me to play by her house rule and also have lots of expectation on me....like must behave like this and that....HELPpppppppssss

that's why it's most hua2 suan4 to get married right after CNY. If you feel like, can also have a kid in time to break even next CNY. heh heh. :P

after marriage there are a lot of expectations. to me, can do just do lor...

lissy - hey..long time didnt tok to u liao....toking abt excitement, my wedding is last yr and i still can feel the excitement while sharing my experience with bride-to-be in this forum...

new routine for me...hehe..give out ang pows and count count count the money....plus this yr less ang pow la....and need to go back in-laws place to makan reunion dinner..new experience..cant go back to my aunt's place on day 2 cos need to go back in-law place ..what abt u le?