(2007) Brides of year 2007

Kentia.. Ya.. I find time too tied for you too.
Mine also MTM.. But MY PS is somewhere Aug/Sep.

My AD is Dec 30th... MTM gown take at least 3 -4 mths to complete.. unless you take OTR.

mine is also MTM

PS next week. gowns started works last year. completed last week

hehe

Kentia: yeah lor. I heard and I wanna peng liao.
I got to admit 2 mths seems like very rushed lor. Either tt or the gown designs are not elaborate....

smilez.. same.. my parents' side also only left 3 people.. two of them & my younger brother only.. I also feel a bit sad.. like lonely leh.

Rene, I pay 357K for it but got first timer grant of 30K lor.
So far dont have to fork out single cent all by cpf.
Below is the pic of the show flat.
Good thing abt this flat is i do not have to renovate as even aircon is been install.

455274.jpg

455275.jpg

455276.jpg

455277.jpg

455278.jpg

455279.jpg

kentia>> not that we want to scare you...but we're being honest.

2mths to do a gown is really very tight but if u decide to do MTM, then don't do too elaborate one.

For mine, my designer said 1st fitting can only be done abt 1 mth from the date of confirmed design...that's why my 1st fitting is in Mar.

Cuz they need time to cut the fabric or source for the fabric that we want.

Then they also need time to sew the beads/embellishments before the 2nd fitting which maybe take another mth or so.

So I think if you can, do your PS in July...then at least not so rush. The BS still have 2mths+ to work on MTM.

snowiee>> didn;t know your gowns done liao leh! so fast!

how come never show photos of the gown ah? Or u wanna save the best for last...and just give us see the PS shoot? hehee

I will be eating with IL for late lunch and have dinner with my parent ...we praticing this since 3 years ago so will just follow lor ...my IL din say anything oso , juz ask where we going for dinner with my parent

hi pk, you can use nice table coth, lined the table top with organza ribbons, and placed a nice centrepiece on top. With your guestbook, ang pow box, should look quite alright... and may also sprinkle some rose petals? Oh, and i've seen some pple placing their photoalbum on one side of the table as well.

hey happyface, i hope he's free to have dinner with me... cos he has been so busy lately.
so im not going to have romantic candlelight dinner.. To me, anywhere is fine, eat what also doesn't really matter, as long he can spend some time with me.

Urgh.. I wanna cry le. There's nutting I can do cos the stupid lady refused to let me bring forward the appt citing reasons like they are all fully booked alr. I don't believe lor. Every single day booked meh? I told her weekdays are fine with me and she said all full already. What the hell..

I hope this is not their tactic of 'forcing' me to get OTR gowns, or to give me a slipshod MTM gown.

Junie, yah.. looks like i have to push back to Jul alr

Hai.. SIANZ...

Jan: think job market dun look very good now. Prolly not alot of ppl quitting cos CNY coming.

Snowiee! Show us pics of your gowns? pretty pleasr? :p

kentia>> Jul do PS not too bad lah.

Not so crowded & as long as your AD is in Dec, Jul do PS, the timeline is good enough. I myself also thinking of postponing my PS from Jun to Jul.

And who knows by April, maybe your BS will have more OTR for u to choose.

Don't worry too much, if the BS lady say 2mths can...means maybe they can do it. Who knows, they have a large team of seamstress working behind.

kentia...I can't help but worry for u...either ur MTM gowns r gonna be super simple or they r v.sure tat u'll be loving their OTR gowns...it's ridiculous to say tat everyday's fully bked after reading so many negative comments bout them dun tink there'll be many businesses for them...try calling tml or watever n c if u'll be able to speak to another person who's answering the calls...

my gowns not fast done leh....

got some candid shots of it.. ahhaha... cant tell much from the pictures also leh... hubby used hp to snap..hehe

hopefully PS turns out ok la.. i scared also leh ...

i started my gowns like in september 2006 wor.... about 6 mths already...so not very fast la... hehe

2 months to do.. i also dun think very possible leh unless ur gown is really simple....or unless they only focussing on ur gowns...other customers put aside firsT? :P

remember.. u got both EG and WG to do...

Junie.. I really hope so

Janice: I don't mind pushing back if I really have no choice, reason I want to do it in Jun/Jul is just in case they screw up the photos, I still have time to retake them since I read from the forum there's so many complains, its better that I play safe and do it earlier just in case of screw-ups. But I think don't need to wait until PS for screw ups. First appointment alr a big screwed up.

Elch: I'm feeling very worried too! Somemore both my WG and EG are supposed to me MTM! I don't believe they are fully booked too, how can they possible have 60 couples to go down everyday? I don't think they are THAT busy but she doesn't want to give me a slot I also have no choice. This lady is the one handling the MTM and I suspect she's the designer/tailor. When I called up I was told to speak to her, so I don't know who else I can approach.

you might want to reconsider placing flower petals on the reception, cos when I went for site visit with one of the hotels, the sales executive mention that the rose petal may stain and it is difficult to remove. Hence to avoid additional penalty cost, better not to put.

hi brightstar.. it's been crazily busy since I returned.. Not having time to arrange the photos (received from friends) thought I might do that when the photographer is ready to give me my AD pics.

Here, some pics eh. (errr, I am not sure if I had shown this picture in this forum) From the picture, was my DIY makeup alright? (not alright also no choice leow, cos it's over..hahaa)

455354.jpg

Janice: I also knew my FH from Friendster...we only met up in early Feb 2006 but we have solemnized our marriage last month! As long both are sure of your feelings & commitment, why not?

I bought heels with ankle straps for my wedding & ROM because i was afraid my heels will slip off during march-in! Will be very embarrassed! Haha...so to prevent this from happening, i bought heels with straps!

Yalor, my parents left with my 2 younger siblings!

My Mum told me that they intend to order McDonald & Pizza Hut for reunion dinner! I almost fainted!

But, i will miss hvg dinner with them!

never pull brides la.. intro them to dec thread... hahaha

since i saw so many is Dec brides one.. but dunno why they dun join us here

jeraldine>>
hmmm.. still not so big..
PM if u need bigger pics k... :> pls pardon my suaku ness.. me computer idiot.. hehe

hi everyone!!! long time no see!!! anyway, month end more or less over liao so can finally breathe!!! rushing for year end and month end at the same time is really craziness!!!

today, my mood is very good coz finished clearing up my work and then it is SNOWING!!! London hardly ever snows so it is really fun to be able to walk in the snow to work!!! the last time it snowed (2 weeks ago), think it was at night so only got to see the snow on the ground and trees, etc.. but today, I can walk in the snow!!! YIPEE!!! :o) Hope this snow storm continues to last...

Regarding gowns, advise is to go earlier than later coz they need time to make nice gowns. Like what snowiee said, you need about 6 months to make a nice gown and you need the buffer in case you want to add/alter your design a bit and for the fittings. My sis is also getting her wedding gown MTM from Tan Yoong and he is already saying 6 months is quite tight to make a gown. He will normally advise longer. Note that hers is really a simple gown with very little embellishments.

As for my gown, it is also taking about 6 months to make and it will be ready by Apr!!! Can hardly wait and then my PS is in May so hopefully will get "mei mei" pics to show you. :o)

Oh, btw, don't ask me when or where I am getting married coz like drea, I got some problems. I haven't booked my venue yet and had to give up my tentative bookings coz other couples wanted to confirm so I also dunno if I can still go ahead. Sigh..

Kentia: My AD is on 2 Dec. PS in Oct. But my designer says usually she can fin a gown in 3 mths time. So asked me to go down in Jun lor. But my WG and EG all MTM, so abit scare tt time is too short. But too paiseh to call my BS to bring the date earlier.

Stary: When are you coming back?

Wah snowie, ur PS is next week ah. How's your gown? How does it looks like? EG?

<font color="119911">hi diana, you can approach compass entertainment (their contact is in the singaporebrides website).

hi jasmine, as for bridal studio package, what's your budget? There are many studios out there but I'll need to know your budget before I can advise you. Where's your wedding venue?</font>

shirley, who is your BS? and why is your PS is so late? got enough time or not? tink last time jas said that her PS was in Sept, a lot of us "hamtam" her already coz told her that timing is too short for the album to be done properly. :oP you might want to check that out coz average time a BS needs to make the album is 2 months and your AD is 2 Dec.

As to when I am coming back, that is the problem I am facing coz I also dunno. Might stay here LT and so I am now thinking if I should hold wedding over here instead. But if I hold it here, then all my friends from SG cannot attend and I got a lot of close frens so... *dilemma*

Snowiee, your PS is next week? Cool!!! Must show us pics k?

Rene &amp; Belle: I paid 1.5K for VG &amp; PG. Let me go home and check what the charge for VG.

Belle;: your house look very nice leh..new flat oso have grant meh? I thought only resale and flat must near to parents than entitle grant? Yup, went down to Motion Image studio and me &amp; FH found their work good and they are not pushy at all.

hi gals..

got something to share abt GST. my banquet is also on nett pricing. i have to review contracts quite a bit at work, so i reviewed mine veri carefullly. on GST it says 5% GST and other relevant govt charges. but the next line says 'all taxes will be at prevailing rates". meaning to say if the taxes increase (to 7%), the hotel will still charge 7%. Not 5% even though at the time the contract was signed, it was quoted on 5% GST.

i tried to negotiate with the hotel and get a waiver but they said no. GST, like service charge is payable at the point when services are rendered.

i am quite upset with my co-ordinator who doesnt even bother to help soften the impact of the GST increase. in fact, i was the one who mentioned to her that GST might increase when we met back in jul 06. she said wont.
duh! anyway, this hotel wont even give like room perks, or dining vouchers to make up for the GST increase. veri niao

Hi Mona,
So sweet of you to do the compliation. Really can see all March brides at one glance.

Good work! Btw, you have spelt my name wrongly. You can put my nick would do. :-)

Hey Saro.. though the pic is small but i can see... nice nice looks very classic and i love the colour!... =) haha

Actually the rose gold very nice hor... but then that day me and my FH went to goldheart and he tried the rose gold ring then so funny.. his skin colour like can blend in one haha like the ring "disappear" hahaha ...

me actually already saw a pair in Goldheart and in sookee... but will prefer the one in goldheart.. now waiting for the sales person to bring over the ring to let us try...

if nice then we can just place an order for a new pair leh... if not nice then i will get the sookee pair leh... both cost about 1.5 k.. so i think quite affordable.. haha think i really can't go custom made coz i really have no idea wat i want.. haha so go for the ready-made one..

the last house viewing didn't turn out to be very good leh... not very ideal.. going to view another few units tml... =) hope it will turn out fine...

Anyway ask you gals hor.. the WG will be used for photoshoot oso ah? i always thot that it will only be used on the AD leh... am i the blur one haha... also hor... does that mean that my EG will oso be made and be worn for the PG oso... oh dear.. then like that my appointment in April seems very late leh... oh dear... please enlighten me gals.. ~~~ help~~~

huh, Stary, ur AD still not settled?? What happen? So fast got couples make bookings for Jan 08 liao?? O.o

kentia, would advise you to go straight down to the BS and make the appt. Then u can see their calendar, when got appt, when dun have :p I'm assuming that ur BS have the same practice as mine lar.

At least, if u personally go down, u can be assured that your appt is really written down black and white. No room for any misunderstandings. Did you told the lady that you are an existing customer with them? Mabbe she tot you are BS-shopping...

Jeraldin, think most of us using WG and EG for PS unless I am wrong. Is your BS providing gowns for you to take PS with? Coz I know that some BS don't allow you to take your WG for PS (they have some gowns meant for PS). Btw, who is your BS? (I am so "outdated" already...) Maybe someone else can advise or you can check your BS thread?

Peilin, yea, people starting to make bookings for 08 already and not just Jan! You can go to other threads and see people starting to make bookings liao. That's why I am so stressed. Probably cannot confirm what we are doing until Q2 so I am so scared that everything is taken up and then how???

oh...jeraldin, felicite is almost the same range as my own WB. Think mine is sainto paro?? Also has the blue gem inside the ring :p

looks nice
but have u guys tried the rings on? have to be comfy for both of u hor, coz sometimes wavy designs like these can "bite" into your flesh when u clench ur fist.

<font color="119911">hi tinkerstar, i've never been to NZ but it's a popular spot for HM!
Anything between 2 to 2 1/2 weeks would be just nice for a honeymoon

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers, i'm new in tis thread. juz firmed my AD date not long ago n i'm oso a dec 07 bride2b.</font>