(2007) Brides of year 2007

hehee...cutecat, think WB even dun bear to wear it everyday also hv to wear it.

Mine WB also has small diamonds all round the ring...but think my WB got quite a few scratches oredi...and each time I think I scratch it, I'll look at my ring to see if the diamonds have drop out cuz they're so tiny. haha

heh heh...dun say small ones ah...my engagement ring, the min i knock into anything by accident, i immediately check also...sometimes when I never knock into anything I also still will look. HAHA...scared lah...

drea>> same here for my engagement ring!

then being the foolish me, I'll see the diamond to see if I can see any scratches on it when I accidentally knock it onto something..haha.

paranoid man!

jhoo, honey milk tea must be perspiring now!

Just so tired... Tmr got to wake up early to go Msia!

hi all, my budget will be less than 5k if possible..including everything..(but can exclude AD photographer bec will be engaging my own)..any good recommendation?

i need good service and no pushy/hard-sell coordinators..thanks!

Janice>> Hmm...then maybe u can try mine? It's My Bridal Room (MBR) located at Tan Quee Lan street.

definitely not hard sell or pushy!

Many of MBR customers have very positive reviews abt them!

You can visit their website www.mybridalroom.com

they have $3,388 pkg & $3,988 pkg. The $3,988 pkg is for both WG & EG MTM one.

have fun!

Janice: Dang is also quite good. Her package (including PS) is around 4k plus. But need to top up if you need kua on AD or if you require extensive embellishments on your gown. But her gowns are really gorgeous. Can briefly describe your dream gown? Like that easier to make recommendation coz diff BS will have diff signatures.

oki mel noted.

janice u got to go check out the bridal studio urself i think...

try on their gowns.. see how comfortable u are with the designer and if u like the gowns they have..

all these very subjective leh

u can try checking out the bridal studio forum threads for comments from previous brides

probably after April. heard from some report that companies will need time to update / amend their systems etc.. plus they might as well wait till start of financial year in april...

i haven't spoken to nor asked my coordinator. hopefully my hotel won't make me top up anything...

Hey Janice, i can pass u my designers info also if you want. Pls activate ur PM or pass me ur email. Then I can give u the info =) If u say i reccommend, I think he can give u a discount =)

April makes sense.. but previously the rises were in January.

IUntiially I thought it wil be Jan 08... but it seems the GST increase is attracting alot of media attention. It could be earlier than expected.

hahaa...poor Bam.

cutecat>> hmm..not exactly lah. maybe cuz it's still "new" but maybe after a few more years, maybe "bo chup" already! hahaa.

kaye, hope ur cough is better and enjoy tmrw... rest well tonite...

heard fm my hubby tat bth of us r taking the responsibilites in going to the market to buy food for new yr's eve... sigh... dunno wat to buy cos usually is the bro & sil who buys the food

heh heh, cutecat, i guess coz this is something really precious (and ex =P) and I've never gotten smething like this before (dduuuhh) so still like my bao bei like tt lor...

anyone knows if Far East sells nice guys clothes for casual wear?

seldom go there shopping. thinking of getting some casual wear there for my hubby

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>2-May-07</TD><TD>3-Jun-06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Acte D'amour Garden </TD><TD>SG Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Everton Park </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>2-Dec-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Stardus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>22-Dec-06</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elene</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dotdotx</TD><TD>12-May-07</TD><TD>12-May-07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>SB</TD><TD>Paul Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinstarz</TD><TD>16-May-07</TD><TD>7-Dec-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulineda</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>The Regent Hotel </TD><TD>The Regent Hotel </TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Perqjon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twettee</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sailormoonwt</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Poppi Fort Canning</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Kelvin (Lightedpixels)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>10-Nov-06</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloezork</TD><TD>10-Jun-07</TD><TD>1-May-07</TD><TD>Marriott </TD><TD>Marriott Poolside</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i just got back my photoshoot DVD last weekend. Got about 1000 photos to choose. My PG gave me 2 DVDs, really glad that the photos turn out well. Hope the photos of all of you will also be good.
Enjoy the PS, and wedding preparation. ;)

XHZ, how many pix u hv in ur package?? Did u top up a lot then since so many pix to select??? I gt hard time eliminating mine for nearly 300 pix liao...

can share with us ur PS

hey gals, need a vote here, which bak kwa is nicer, Lim Chee Guan or Bee Cheng Hiang?? I cant decide which one to buy

Thanks! Jazol, if u re hvg steamboat..

Its simple, buy meat &amp; seafood!

If not, ask ur MIL along... she will be able to assist u!

I agree with kaye.. ask MIL along for shopping.. she'll be quite pleased.

That day, my hubby &amp; myself brought MIL new year shopping for goodies.. she was so pleased.

bt thn we rnt staying together n we tot of going to the market after work... haiz.... let my hubby decide i will jus go along....

ya i was tinking of doing steamboat... which is so much easier... bt my BIL n SIL say my MIL doesnt like steamboat so dun do steamboat... i love steamboat...

hi nee,

my package allow me to take back all the raw unedited photos. I did not top up as i got back all the photos. I will select 100-200 for my PG to select and do up the wedding album.

Sorry, the photos are quite high resolution (abt 5MB per pics), and its difficult to upload on the web to share. I will upload some when i got time to resize them. Will keep you updated. ;)

Belle &amp; Rene: for VG alone, they are charging $888, if you take up their PG so they give you a pkg rates for both PG/VG. For PG, is 300pixs. Does not include express highlight, additional charges. I dont have any highlight cause mine is wedding lunch, no time for do highlight. Heehee. But most likely i will do up animation montage abt our love story if not guest have nothing to see throughtout the lunch.

belle.
haha...yah..poor organisation cause the whole issue. that time we also q for ponggol when last time they have WIS...but when they say only for 5rm &amp; exec....all go home..haha..apprently alot of people only want 3 or 4rm only...got people also quarral with the organiser cause dun know how to say earlier...somemore q whole nite...

hi ladies, dun think we will tailor make any shirts/suits or buy cuff links. Cos for my BS, they will provide. So save some $ loh.

Me now still doing my cross-stitch. Its like taking me forever... think i super slow. Hope can finish in time for wedding.

thanks for all ur input...n sorry BAM for the clash of names..hehe

anyway, mi quite a simple person..dun even think i wanna MTM my gown...very lazy to come up with the designs n such liaoz...as long as their pre-wedding photoshoots not bad n price ok..im easy!!

andrea, my email is [email protected]

pls send me ur designer's contacts...thanks!!

actually i walk past MBR..always so crowded...so wondering if they can provide good service..??

btw, any good ID for recommendations? mine is a 5 room premium flat..any idea if major overhaul, how much it gonna cost me?? juz a rough guide for mi...thanks

janice>> hmm...i believe even if the shop is crowded, MBR service will not be compromised. Maybe if u can, try going during weekdays or weekday's evening.

but that being said, some pple prefer to have more time with the coordinator, etc.

anyway, don't rush into choosing a BS. Do your research 1st

macjoe, my FH bought his shirts at Metro. No cuff links. Normal shirt. He has chosen pink color shirt (to match my gowns), a color where he normally don't wear, so we have got one that is not expensive lor.

Actually steamboat is the best.. no need to cook &amp; spend a lot of time preparing. But if your MIL does not like, then no choice. So you have to cook?

jaspire, ur BS is so good, even provide shirts &amp; cuff links for ur hubby.. hmmm a good choice of BS even though ur package is 5kplus...

happyface, tks for consoling me. Actually feel the pinch when paying. But then no regrets although we din topup. Felt the pixs is worth every penny, just hope now can save enuf for paying off wedding expenses and future hse items...

Janice Ng.. It's okie..

Think "Janice" this name very common.

I also have one Janice Ng in my office. And I'm Janice wong. So my colleague in order to differiate the 2 of us.. they address me as Mdm Wong.. Make me sound SO OLD!!!!

ya lor... its the next phase of our life after getting married... bt will discuss wif my hubby wat to cook cos he's better at it thn myself