(2007) Brides of year 2007

Thanks for all for your feedback....

I wanted red initially but just realised that my ballroom stage is designed with red backdrop. If i stand on the stage, I will comouflage with the backdrop.

Then I tried a black gown in the BS and realise I look good in black because I am fair and slightly rounded. But I know I will have many objections if I wear all black, hence my designer suggested red lace, which i find stunning because of the contrast.

Now just worried that the distance relatives will be displeased. But I think black shouldn't be consider the inauspicious colour cos most bridegrooms wear black suit also right?

Shirley, my HB tinks a half height shoe cabinet is good enough coz he oni got 3prs of shoes... a pair of black shoe, a pair of sneaker and a pair of track shoe. slipper dun count coz can put at corridor. so the rest of the cabinet is MINE!!!

junie, 35prs of shoes!!! mi the most now oni 10prs ba..

Hi June BTBs,

I m also like u ladies, a June BTB and am now frantically lookin for silver heels cos was told tat my evening gown length need to be adjusted according to my heels...been shoppin like mad over the last wkend n today..so for those of u who are lookin for shoes,i can tell u where to find wat type..i even took some pixs!

As for the silicon bra..they are fantastic!I liked them so much,i wanted to give up my usual bra...jus bear in mind when u put it own,make sure u bend your body forward 45degrees n push the breast n surrounding "fats" into the cup,tat will create the cleavage.

Hmm...i m curious...at wat stage of preparation are you at? I m concerned whether i m too laid back...LOL...scarli forget to do stuff!

Janice: Sure do ask him. Let us know.

slgerman, i'll be going for PS next week and i pretty much tell myself that I should get started after I choose my pixs.. hahahah

but in the meantime,i'm checking out like printing of cards and stuff from my hotel co-ordinator... =) wat abt u?

Hallo Ladies....

Thanks for the concern.. My cough is getting better but i think its a long one...

Mei, glad to hear that everything is alright with ur MIL!

I went home thrice liao... Hehehe! My parents missed having me around! Even my 2 siblings also! I went home to stay overnight coz my Mum wanted to cook some porridge for me to bring to work in order to cure my bad coughing....

My Malaysia dinner is on this coming Saturday... I will be taking leave to clear my home of rubbish soon!

U all take care & let me know abt the gathering!

ask ur ahz.. wat's the difference between Acrylic Nail n nail art??? im getting a little confuse.. Acrylic Nail is it paste on or wat??

clueless, where u intend to go fer PS?? me still having tink of where i really wanna go.. going sentosa is suggested by my hubby lahz.. but i still wanna explore options too..

slgerman, i be having my PS on this friday
, oready confirmed my venue n PG .. now currently looking at materials n also learning to make corsages from my fren cuz hers is playing around wif ribbons etc.. so im still learning.. if not i will try making some myself if unsuccessful.. *blush* & also sourcing fer another pair or heels :P next to do list is also to meet up wif my buddy fer discussion on the AD (she is my coordinator) then make arrangement to meet up wif the hotel coordinator fer discussion on theme, invitations card..wedding favors etc..

Morning, everyone!

Agnes, think i can only put at most 3 pairs of shoes under my ledge. Coz still have slippers and my hubby's leather shoes. Haiz... next time must standby the shoes that i want to wear on the previous night.

Jellyfield> Although I know it's tough, but still have to make myself to go and study. At least if I can go through, then it will be a satisfaction that I will get in life.

Janice> Wow, you and your FH been together for really a short time leh. How long have you know him? Dont mind me asking har hehe.., how old are you and your FH?
Hope that you can finish it before having kids.....

Hello cutecat =)
I normally go to Holland V to do my nails coz my mom got package so I just use from hers...but now I going to Polished Divas at Bugis Village there...very nice!!! =P I wanted to check there out coz they also do parties like for bdaes and bridal showers so wanted to see if good or not then can plan

I intend to do my nails for my ROM either there or with my mom, depending on my mood =P

morning gals..

kaye glad that u are feeling better..

this two days, i will be busy with office moving.. and saturday will be my reunion dinner with hubby family.. will go market this saturday to buy the food for steamboat at my house..

ladies ask u all another swa ku question ah....

is there a nail polish thats like colourless.. meaning like transparent.. so when apply on the nails it looks like the original nail colour except that it looks glossy look...

i wanna get 1

Oh didnt know got so many ppl AD on 31 March coz I did not consult any medium or shifu to choose the date for my dinner. Did that for my customary on 27 Jan though. Anyway my details as follows:

Name: sensech
AD Date: 27 Jan (customary)& 31 March (dinner)
AD Venue: Marriott
BS: Di Gio
PS Date: 16 Dec 06
AD PG: By BS
AD VG: None
ROM Date: 18 July 2006
Lovenest: Jurong East
HM: Still Planning

Huiz, ur AP box looks great but complicated leh. Wonder if I can make up something like that too. Haha. But I think most probably I will just do a simple one. Too lazy...

Drea,
i went to Polished Divas for mani and pedi for my ROM event. it's really not bad... there are massage chairs. =)

snowiee>> U can apply top coat.

base coat is quite "matty"..so may not have the glossy feel.

if you want, put base coat then top coat lor..hehee

andrea: which shop at HV did u went to?

i used to go to one at HV too but the prices like ex to me then i went to try one at Bugis Village, service lousy, skill not that good but the nailart very cheap and not bad lor. Now thinking of going back to HV again.

Hey gals, this year reunion dinner are u gg to run 2 places? My MIL ask me to go back for lunch with my family dan go back to my IL place for dinner.

Kaye, take care ya. N enjoy ur dinner

Hey Wendy, I think you shouldn't care about distant relatives. Just ask your parents, PILs, and maybe grandparents if they are still around. See what they say? In life, we can't ask everyone and care about everyone's feelings. It'll be too tiresome.

I think it would be wrong to assume bridegrooms wear black suit therefore it is okay for brides to wear black.... I think it's stretching it a bit too far.

Perhaps you can strike a compromise with your relatives, to paint your nails bright red, to complement your red lace against your black gown.
Then dress up with lots of jewelry.
People in mourning never wear jewelry.

cutecat, it's $55 for both mani n pedi

The one in HV i went to was Serenity Cove...Normally I go for massage and foot reflex there with my mom. But now my fav manicurist not there liao so I dun like to go now. Apparently now got another "section" under a diff name I think to focus on mani n pedi. my mom's fav manicurist is now a sup there but not sure how much their mani pedis are

I have an AP box that is matt silver and gold from a friend. My wedding colour scheme is pink and brown so wondering whether I should 're-engineer' the AP Box. a bit lazy to do, but then also a bit hiao so want it to match. not that many ppl will notice lah. prob only the btbs!

Btw, spotlight sells ring pillow DIY sets right? I'm thinking of using my cross stitch as the centre-front of the pillow. So need to get a kit soon!

Mine is MTM.. but frankly.. i don't know where to start on the design.. Totally have nothing on my mine..

Hey.. Jas very seriously sick arh? Have not seen her for days leh

ya i also tink tat the most impt parties to take note are those highlighted by cactus..

if they say ok, den tink abt whether they are ppl who will get upset by other relatives bad comments.. if they are, then u'll also hv to tink twice. coz in case yr immediate family are tryg to be nice to u and let u make yr decision abt the gown, u wun feel good if u noe tat they got upset by ppl's comments rite..

i tink tru-out our wedding preparation process, we musn't forget abt our family's emotions...

ya and also hor.. communication is impt..

like my gf, whose MIL misunderstood wad she'll be wearing..

end up my gf wore pink lace cheong sam for tea and black wif red lace cheongsam for evening.. the mum's face was like... (>_<) man...

hear ye hear ye!! =P
Just talked to jas, she's busy clearing work coz she just got back to work yest...she still feeling a lil under the weather but ok