(2007) Brides of year 2007

Andrea> Ya the mass Booklet I have did tell us when to seat n stand and some explaination.
Which help for non catholic guest like me.

hi gals,dun tink i be wearing corsets,think not neccessary ba.
jus a personal qs,is it neccessary to wear white G-string for e gown?

hi everafter,urs king or queen size bed?i find aussino soooo ex sia,
still cant bear to buy leh,still hesitating.
but quilt cover still need to buy e plain quit issit?
did u see e post at FB?the comments by the bride was scary sia.

hi pk,tink that shop sells many lingerie right.quite cheap also.
tht jie mei and bridesmaids is e same?
my 'sisters' ownself say if i dun have a strict colour theme,they will
take care e outfits and makeup themselves,so tht i can save $$$.

this sat i got something on,can we make it next sat?

Thanks Gelaine,
I agree too, making a Cheongsam at the bridal boutique will be more costly, thus asking around if got cheaper lobang. Anyway, she'll just be wearing once so not necessary to spend much

Any up there has any recommendation?
CHEEERS TO ALL BRIDES-TO-BE!

esther, yeah, coz first time i went for mass with my dad, i also super blur, then everyone knew what to say, what to do n when to do all those things. But after a few times, I got the hang of it =P

eh anyone got ID/contractor lobangs for snowiee? =P

Hi babystarlet,

I think nude color G-string would be better than white ones. Mine is Queen size, ya u'll still need to buy the quilt mah..Aussino one no doubt is expensive and in fact i oreadi hv 2 sets of bedhseets liao. Jus bought the XI ones bcos i really like it. Yup, i saw the BTB complaints..Poor thing. I truly blive every BS oso hv complaints, jus pray that our experience will be ok

Hi Jenn, pls update my list too.
Customary & dinner: 19/09/07
Dinner venue: Orchard Parade, Artic Ballroom
BS: Mr & Mrs Wedding Club
PS: Mr & Mrs Wedding Club
AD-PG: Still looking
AD-VG: Still looking
New home: Bishan

hi, i think i will be wearing some sexy undies.. keke..

Hi babystarlet, u r right. i m referin to that shop.

who else is interested to go to the arab street? cheers!

maochong, u prob want to reconsider PG built into BS pkg. My colleague just had her AD, BS is Sophia and also took the PG which they throw in for $500+, but the photos turned out not well taken. I think the standard, u could just ask yr frens to help. Even my bf's standard is alot better than dat PG.

Everafter, i read dat Aussino's bedsheet doesnt really hv gd reviews. It is expensive and quality not dat gd... so dats y i dare not buy Aussino.

eileen: my friend did hers in JB. need to travel quiite alot. Got to get own car rental here and make up artist here. If not like her, she get the make up artist from the JB bridal studio, cost her RM $1k. Unless got own car, if not not very convenient. But price is really cheap lor.

Hi JP,
17th Nov is a HOT HOT date! Almost all the hotels n restuarants are fully booked on this day. Heard is a good date in the Tong Shu

Congrats to U!

hey gals have you booked your honeymoon?

getting slightly worried that there's been no action on our part!

thinking of going NZ, but everytime i check the papers there are no ads on NZ! lots on Japan etc.

Anyone else going to NZ? heard that dynasty and chan brothers have packages but not sure where else to search.

Stacy,

It's a blessing that you had PS yesterday! today just rained and rained and looked so gloomy!!

Waiting for the completion n collection of my flat seems to be a never ending wait...have stopped looking at 'Home & Deco' for nw n jus concentrating on wedding preparation instead...

Snow: Wats your budget? My contractor is Dyel Design. Very creative and service is very very good (so far). Just that her quotes are on the high side. I also got a quote from Baroque D'zign. Reasonable, but service-wise ley, can be improved. But they lack creativity and enthusiasm. You push them then they will move.

Drea: Why must wait till your FH grow some hairs then have your solemnisation? Maybe he looks good with then "Ah Bing" Hairstyle?

Junie: Enjoy your trip to BKK!

Ladies, anyone knows where i can shop for nice L-shaped sofa, other than Parl Mall and Furniture Mall?

pk, my VG rate is $900 for basic 10hrs and i include a Wedding Summary which is short clip of the whole AD for $500. Different VG has different pricing as well...

Jas, i heard my fren say they introduce very nice U-shaped sofa (in 1 episode). Any idea isit from there? When are you doing your renovation?

I didnt knw Aussino had lots of complaints abt their bedhseets. Anyway, already bought liao leh..if not gd, i still hv my 2 other sets (bought frm Metro/Robinsons).

My VG is $850 includes montage, morning highlights and summary of wedding clip.

twinkle u r not alone...we also not yet book anything. somemore we plan to go a few days after AD hehehe. my hb always say do important things first...as if this one not important hehehe.

lately we are always doing shopping for household items, coz a lot of sales going on.

shirley, hahaha...actually we're having our solemnisation in April before he goes into Army. He just wants to have a bit of hair to style for church n not look soo "army boy" =P But coz we already paid our deposit, we just need to change the date n let the priest know and of coz book the hotel for the lunch all over again =) But I think it will be the same place as usual =)

Everafter, let me know if Aussino gd or not. Wow, u hv so many sets of bedsheets? At first i oni intend to buy 1 then my future MIL say... "Dun nid to change bedsheet har?" then i realised dat i nid extra so that can change bedsheets... haha...(silly me rite? :P) i still nid to buy another 2 sets. Am contemplating Aussino, just dat the review doesnt justify the price... so pls share if it is gd or not. Else, i may just go robinson to buy. Thanks alot in advance!

wah... good for you. Me having a headache over my reno. I told my hb, do reno then no need to hold wedding banquet le. ALl my $ dump into the reno, duno where to dig $ for wedding. I guess it's not a good thing to have wedding and get a flat around the same time.

Keke... but i dun understand why must serve NS. I am wondering whether isit better to just get Singapore PR-ship or change the citizenship. Hmm... most of my malaysian friends prefer getting a PR-ship, at least can still hold onto Malaysia citizenship and get enjoy the benefits that Singaporeans get.

shirley, he has to serve NS to just get the PR not even for citizenship coz last time after JC, his dad didn't allow him to do NS, so in the process gave up his PR then. I dunno if he wants to give up his Malaysian citizenship in the end but that one I will leave to him to decide. We've already agreed that we want our children to be brought up here (till up till JC at least anyway), so we'll see =)