(2007) Brides of year 2007

I try my luck this morning. Wow! My Q number is 700+, dont think i will be lucky to choose my dream unit.

heard from the radio news this morning, some ppl has start q-ing at HDB since 4days ago. How I wish I have friends to work in HDB to leak me sone inside news.

dawn: can get it at chinatown area, people park complex.

junie, my co. oni 1/2mth lor. oni may den can koe whether UK office wan to gif extra anot. the most oni additional 1/2mth. we no 13th mth here leh

my hubby co. good lor. 1yr got two times bonus, jul & dec

junie.. better than me..

I only got my AWS.. that's all.

No performance bonus..and they say performance bonus based on individual..

So if i didn't get.. so I guess company thinks that I not good lor.. So no point staying when I'm not apprecaited.

agNes>> no 13mth? some companies dun hv 13mths but their monthly pay is quite high.

your hubby works in the govt board ah?

my company has 13mth & also variable bonus...so ok lah, better than nothing. hehee.

janice>> your company local firm rite? So stingy! somemore your company HR policies sucks.

Like that how to retain staff? aiyo. Think after your AD or something, you shld go work elsewhere.

Company who dun reward staff with VB..then staff might as well don't perform since it's not appreciated or rewarded. aiyo.

Janice, u same as me. My AWS incorporated into my monthly pay....so now waiting to see if got performance bonus.

Junie, good lor!
2.6 mths leh...I dunno whether have 1 mth or not
Banks' bonus? Too hyped up liao...banks got lots of divisions, those getting high bonus are those in the wealth management side or private banking. Ppl like me in the operations side, bonus not good. Coz operations is key cost center mah.

drea ah...what happen? Ur FFIL did something again?

Yeap, should take some wife duties :P

We not changing money.. cos still got some leftover $$ from our AD

So happie!! today is friday.
2morrow gg to fully utilize our bed till shiok shiok. ha!!

pardon me for being a bit stupid hor.. can someone guide me how to attach file on the forum ah? cos i found sample emcee speech, wanted to share with u gals but dunno how to..

agnes>> Finally hor!! U hv been waiting for this day to come! hehee.

I can only get my keys on 23 Mar ler.

PL>> Then your mthly pay shld be quite high..hehee.

Junie>> To be frank, nope...my monthly pay not high. I realised that local companies really very stingy with their benefits and renumeration. My pay barely hit the minimum annual income required for credit card application -_-|||

<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!> Upon posting, you are prompted for an attachment to upload. An attachment may be any kind of file (for example, Word document, text file, or WAV audio). Attachments must be saved on your hard disk.

Hope the above helps

arnoh.......mabbe I should have just stick to my old company >.< coz they have high turnover rate. hehe...mabbe by now, my pay is double what I'm getting liaozzzzz. oh well, must REN~~~~

janice, thanks!

junie, my hubby work in Mazda. tink VB is in jul.. got abt 2mths. dec got lesser, oni 0.75mth. my pay slight below 2k oni.. checked with my colleagues, these 2yrs the most oni 1mth bonus (0.5mth in Jan and 0.5mth in May). last time they got additional 13mth, but hkg boss took it away coz hkg office also dun haf.

Pei Lin, me worst lor... still more den 5k away fm the min anuual income required for credit cards. oni hubby got credit card. now waiting for him to get mi a sub card, and he said i muz pay my own bills.

my HB die die dun want to sub a card for me..he said I hv my own credit cards liao, why still want him to sub for me...hehehee.

even though I hv been working for 10yrs liao..but my savings very little one..cuz last time never thought of getting married.

so i spend &amp; spend. now REGRET liao arh.

janice, where got so good. hubby oni a technician there. even wan to buy car also no discount one lor. moreover got weekly quota on the cars they muz fix. if dun meet quota 3times den muz automatic tender liao coz they dun sack ppl wan. he said veri stressful. i also beri stress for him leh. but they D&amp;D also got good prizes... hubby got a $300 taka voucher last yr

aGnes>> HUH? got this kind of thing one ah.

but if "suay-suay" kenna one car crash until jialat &amp; takes a longer time to repair...then like that not fair mah. aiyo.

Hi ladies, attaching the bedsheet set i bought during the Robinson sale. It has some gold trimmings at the borders of pillow sham. But too bad the pixs taken using my hp does not really reflect dat.

452847.jpg

my company....just had a DnD last year AFTER an absence of 5-6 years.......i heard they say this year might not have anymore. dunno why lar...but their profit like going up and up, but the way they treat staff down and down.

agnes, wah...orh. Then I shouldn't complain too much but then my friends all earning 3k+++
and my mum keeps thinking I very the rich...

tks alot happyface! Its useful...

Tks macjoe... i was oso trying out the attachment button. But realise, posting pixs quite troublesome... like must compress &amp; watch out size of the pixs etc.

junie, dat time before the quota was implemented, he kenna one warning coz his bike accidently knock into one of the car door. muz compensate somemore. lucky dat was not taken into acct. the quota thing, they dun care whether is big repair or small repair...they count by the no. of cars.

Pei Lin, muz educate ur mum liao. when i got pay increment, i dun let my parents koe coz they'll ask for increase in allowance also. den no pt in getting incremment. now i waiting for mar to see how much increment i can get. last yr was 5%

happyface, thanks! really useful...

gals, in 4 mths time its the wedding day for all 2nd June BTBs (including me).. hee hee feeling abit excited now... =)

macjoe, i did recieve from the parents of the bride and groom when i was a jie mei for my friend's wedding.. erm its really up to the parents..

but for us, we have to give angpows to those that are younger than us right?

to karen - they will give u time to eat in the studio..cos u will be in ur lovely gown so very hard to go to a normal coffee shop...so bring some food and a helper along to help u buy food...

plus, for evening and night shoots, no time to drive couple for dinner...so we eat in car...

Drea: I am with Singapore Powers now.

Pei Lin: Think dun have to worry about marriage leave. I took 2 days of matrimonial leave for my ROM when i was with my previous employer. I checked with my current and they allow me to take 5 days for my traditional. Yippee.... I think for change of job, marriage leave is not a concern. But performance bonus is a big big thing to consider. Haha...

to dawn - at first i dont know what "organza" means? so i decided to check it out....

" A sheer, stiff fabric of silk or synthetic material used for trimming, neckwear, or evening dresses.

hmmm....does isetan and robinson has?