(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jeraldin> I think i more gan cheong than u heheheh.....i just wan to start early so i can take my own time to alter here n there

nic> both my WG and EG is MTM.... that's why i abit worried.. then see junie go for first appointment leh then i suddenly gan jiong.. like mine so late... so now considering pushing it abit forward...

elch> i oso like halterneck for EG haha with those low V infront.. coupled with long necklaces... hahaha.. that's my idea lah.. dunnoe if it will look nice on myself... think for WG i will go for a simple buster cut... in white colour ... tried on some gown when i sign the package and both my coordinator and my FH says i can carry white colour better.. ~~~ so thinking of getting my jie meis along oso haha..

wow aN Qi, your hotel contacted u already...mine havent leh. Die lah, seems like a lot of things i havent confirm. Havent even confirm my PS ..

Dun even know what time i need to leave my house ...

Hmmm... but my friend, who will be my main coordinator has drafted a wedding day plan for me.. hehe so touched~

jeraldin: cool..
maybe u can call up yr BS to enquire the time line? I am sure they can gauge the timing..

iVieD... if it's just ironing, maybe you can go & check those laundry shops.. they charge based on per shirt.

yuki.. want to buy TV, very fast can get one.. I went to the electrical shop at Bukit Merah.

Hubby & me don't celebrate Valentine's Day.. we refuse to pay exorbitant prices at the restaurants & being given no choice but to eat their set meals. Just my personal take on this lah, no offense.

heh heh thanks nic. Just saw a gown my designer, vaughn, did recently..UBER NICE!!! *droolll* It has a very dreamy feel to it and the skirt got hints of colour, pink and yellow mixed. i told him "I LIIKKKEEE!!!" and I kept saying that I want smething like that. hahaha...he was laughing at me but he said that he thinks I can pull it off so yay-ness! =)

jeraldin, at least u roughly know what u have in mind liao =) Just call ur BS and ask if can make earlier appt. Say u need to travel a lot or smething =P heh heh...

chere, u have such a good friend to plan for you, while i'm still searching for one.
think will ask my elder brother to help me!

none of my friends are experience enough to know what to do in a wedding dinner, haa.

think you can try to settle your PS date first then contact the hotel for collection of cards.

jeraldin...initially i wanted both WG n EGin halter but i tink it wun be visually refreshing...so i'm thinking maybe i can have my EG designed into something 'fusion'...i want a gown n yet wif cheongsum collar kind...

jeraldin>> actually my BS said I can go bk after CNY & that time my AD was still supposed to be Oct leh.

but me KS, I wanted to do it this mth cuz Feb maybe me not free. haha.

my 1st appt went well!

I brought some magazines & printouts of designs I want & discussed it with the designer.

I also tried a few gowns..to see if the pattern suits me.

haha no nic, it was a new one he jsut made. Haven't finished yet so it's not on the website yet. But he going to change it soon =) Sorry it was out of ur budget but glad u tot it was nice..

elch, i think ur talking about a mandarin collar? I intially also wanted both halter but then all the designer's I've gone to say that like tt a bit boring for the guests. but now I get to have a halter...*mini happy dance* heh heh

Junie, peilin n i were joking that mic put u in a trolley n push u to the BS coz we can't imagine u carrying all those mags ...hahaha..pls dun kill us =P So how how???? what design u getting?

oh oh based on what junie says.. think first appointment about 8 months in advance of AD should be good enough .. okok going by that rationale think early april should be good bah... =) ok... feeling better now.. think i better gan jiong for my house leh.. hahhaa.. think i am just a gan jiong spider..

Maybe i too engross in choosing my PG n VG that i over look that. I'm thinking of chrisling or Utopia...these 2 are part of the option under my package...

Hey Jonic,

Yes try to book your JP earlier. For mine, i had JP Chan Kai Yau for my ROM. He's nice and he's billngual which was good for me since my parents and in laws are all chinese speaking. Jp Chan is probably in his 60s or 70s already. He will usually meet up with couples about 2-3 weeks before the filing to talk to couples and make them understand more about marriage. At the same time, he will sign the form for you to e-file later.
He shared a good deal with us. After filing, you can just relax and 3 days before your big day, give him a call to remind him. Then it will be done!

drea>> ya lor..u all were teasing me. But in the end, I got Mic to carry for me! *LOL* I exploit him again!

My WG is off-white in color...cuz I look ghastly in white. And it's toga with open-back. I also dunno how to describe it..when I have the pic, I'll post it up.

My WG is dark purple...bustier type, short & ballerina style.

The top is something similar to a gown I posted here before. But not so low waisted cuz I am short.

The designer said she'll try & copy the pattern of the "roses & leaves" as closely as possible.

452652.jpg

jeraldin>> no worries!

I am as kan-cheong as you! hahaa.

drea>> I called u just now cuz I suddenly had an idea for my church wedding invite!

I was doodling with it and suddenly I thought I might as well do my church wedding invite into a bookmark form & slot it together with my dinner invite, since the pple I'm going to invite are more or less the same!

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO junie the roses n leaves would be uber cool!! n i think u nmeant ur EG =P Hee hee hee....see lah exploit queen! =P

esther, dun like that leh!! =P From uniform group like that one mah =P haha...esp when u give drill too much =P

jeraldin, i think u gan cheong ur house better coz that one u most prob will really need heaps of time, then if u need to do reno, buy furniture...etc etc =P u get the idea

tks nic!

that's one of my fav too.

and when i posted it last time, many of them also said it's nice...so i decided to use that gown as a guide

clever girl....oh shoots! that reminds me, i need to do an invite design for my mom...hhhaaaiizzz...

eh but how u going to add in the map to SFX ah? =P

Nicole> Chrisling is 1 of the many PG of my BS package. My AD PG is gabriel mendes. But the photographer is Kelvin from Chrisling not Chris himself. Urs is Chris?

tks esther!

nic>> yeah...i want to do a short EG cuz often those weddings I attend the brides have long EG..so I want something a little different lah, hehee.

I also tried a WG the 1st time I went to MBR & it's a short ballerina type WG & the designer & my HB said I look nice...so tot instead of WG short (since it's a church wedding, short like not very appropriate), I do it for my EG instead. hehee.

drea>> I managed to squeeze it in! whahaa!

but as usual, need to figure it out how to print on one side & then on another.

also, i think it's gonna cost me a lot more to do bookmark cuz I need to laminate it...unless i buy a thicker gsm colored paper

an qi : I am teochew but hubby hokkien. the timing is given by my shifu leh. he say 5 am to 7 am & 1pm to 3pm is good timing for us. the other timings will clash with our ba zi. need to inform my poor jiemeis and shiong dis of the early timings/ got my guo da li and an chuan date as well. how early is yours.

getting stressed as there are so many things to do but I am always travelling... haiz...

getting my fren to forward me her emcees speech and AD so that can start planning what happens during the wedding dinner.

will try to join u gals for the next outing if I am not travelling

i think we will be very busy after CNY. So just try to relax now. hahaha..

I believe we know what to do, what's left to be done etc.. just that some details can only confirm nearer to AD, so me kinda lazy now.. and my hubby's very busy. Asked him how many brothers he will have, he answered :"i only have 1 brother." cos he has only 1 elder bro. THen i told him i have 8 jie meis, he said he dun need that many bro. They dun open the door, he will jus walk away !!

I told my jie meis about this, so they actually have someone responsible to get the groom back if he really walks off !! i wanna faint ..